Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
3/11/2013

Customer review by archer48

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by archer48
by archer48

I use this line for trout. it is thin and it works well on a ultra-light reel with the drag set for trout. I have even caught a 24 inch rainbow on this 2lb line. very good value that casts very well.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
archer48
Downingtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Trilene fishing line
6/20/2014

Customer review by Happytroller

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by Happytroller
by Happytroller

This Trilene fishing line is the best casting, and invisible in the water I have used. It's not only great casting line, but it is also great trolling line. I purchased the 12 pound test, and it has exceeded all my expectations for a great all around fishing experience. It's the only line I will purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happytroller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trilene fishing line.
1/25/2015

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by Bill
by Bill

I only use Trilene fishing line. I feel it is the best fishing line made. Very good casting line and knot tieing. I use it in salt water fishing also.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/6/2013

Customer review by Fisher20102010

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Fisher20102010
by Fisher20102010

Outstanding

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fisher20102010
Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best line ever
6/9/2014

Customer review by SENIORGOLFER

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by SENIORGOLFER
by SENIORGOLFER

best i have ever used

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SENIORGOLFER
allen, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great line
8/12/2014

Customer review by bigfish66

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by bigfish66
by bigfish66

very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigfish66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
trilene
6/19/2015

Customer review by Billy

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by Billy
by Billy

Excellent product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Billy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/17/2014

Customer review by mike7

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by mike7
by mike7

I have been using Trilene XL for years. The best performing mono on the market. I purchase it in the 3000 yard spools.

mike7
Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Have always used xl 6 or 8 when walleye fishing
6/5/2014

Customer review by Hummer

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by Hummer
by Hummer

Have not found a better mono than xl. Have used trilene xl and xt for years

Hummer
Racine, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best
10/8/2014

Customer review by seachaser22

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by seachaser22
by seachaser22

I bought this hoping to get fresh line and not something that has been sitting on the shelf forever in your local store, and was I impressed. It was like casting with silk, so smooth and its the same as what I was getting at the local sporting goods store. The freshest line I have ever used I will only buy direct from now on. Tight Lines+++++++++

seachaser22
Sugar Land, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trilene-XL
6/27/2014

Customer review by Sadierae

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Sadierae
by Sadierae

I've been using this line for 27 years and never had a a complaint. Easiest line to cast, the 6# line is extremely tough and can handle 7+ pound fish without breaking. I'll never change Berkley monofilment for anything else.

Sadierae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My number 1 always
2/9/2014

Customer review by jamessfc06

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by jamessfc06
by jamessfc06

this is the only line I buy. tried allot of different fishing lines in the past. this is my number 1. I love the way it casts, caught allot of trophy size fish with this line. It's tough also, fishing around trees, grass, rocks. I will never buy any other line. Trilene XL (x-tra limp) for smooth casting and less twist. I fish at least 3 to 4 times a week. I usually put new line on my reels each yr. but, with this line if you should forget, like I have. You don't have to worry, it will hold up for at least 2yrs. I know from experience.

jamessfc06
Charlottesville, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
only line worth buying
2/17/2014

Customer review by BigJ

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by BigJ
by BigJ

All I buy is this fishing line, in low-vis green 10lb test. I used other lines but no line in my opinion can hold up to the abuse and strain I put this line through. I have also made converts out of fishing buddies that ran different lines. Now they swear by this line. Thank-you Berkley for this and all your great products.

BigJ
Rogers City, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best overall
3/19/2014

Customer review by trout26805

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by trout26805
by trout26805

I have been using Trilene XL for many years in all my Freshwater fishing and found it very strong and flexable even in colder fishing days. It casts very well and knots are very strong . It's our go two line for most fishing situtions.

trout26805
New Jersey/Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Berkley Trilene Xl Low Visibility Green
7/21/2014

Customer review by Richie

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Richie
by Richie

For over Twenty Years Now I have been Using Berkley Trilene Xl Low visibility Green To fool Large Wary NYC Reservoir Brown Trout . It is the only line I have found to be Strong and Supple enough to allow a Natural Presentation, With virtually no memory it allows for Tension free Runs Using Baitrunner Style Reels

Richie
Hyde Park ,Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trilene XL line
3/21/2015

Customer review by Tragedy

5.0 stars 3/21/2015 by Tragedy
by Tragedy

I love this line...Its very limp and it floats...Its just what I need...

Tragedy
CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trilene-XL
3/25/2015

Customer review by cmohr22

5.0 stars 3/25/2015 by cmohr22
by cmohr22

The "Best" possible fishing line for the price. chris.

cmohr22
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Line
3/27/2015

Customer review by fishingdude1993

5.0 stars 3/27/2015 by fishingdude1993
by fishingdude1993

Worked great for my spinning reels. No problems with it.

fishingdude1993
Ames, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Products
5/4/2015

Customer review by Toddg

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by Toddg
by Toddg

I have been using Berkley line products for over 30 years. Best line on the market.

Toddg
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite!
5/17/2015

Customer review by GuyG

5.0 stars 5/17/2015 by GuyG
by GuyG

Been using Trilene XL for decades. Works great for every fishing application. I've tried other lines in order to experiment with technological changes, but keep returning to Trilene XL. Clear is my favorite. I highly recommend it.

GuyG
Lantana, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews