Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 40 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Great beginner baitcaster line
9/14/2016

Customer review by TimbervD

5.0 stars 9/14/2016 by TimbervD
by TimbervD

Bought this a little while ago as I wanted to get practising with my new Abu Garcia Black Max Baitcaster. I haven't fished for about 11 years and was curious to see what fluorocarbon was all about. Never used a Baitcaster either! So perhaps worst case scenario user here? Reading several baitcasting tips that said NOT to go with fluoro but with mono I did read one or two forum posts saying the new XL is as good to practice with. First thing I did was spool the reel the correct way, ie. feeding the reel spool from the top of the feed spool, making sure the coil in the line coming off matched the direction of the reel spool, ie. one big loop. Also stopped about 2.5mm from the top of the reel spool so the baitcaster was properly spooled. On the actual day my first test was to see if it really is as invisible as they say, and boy, was I amazed! It really does disappear! Furthermore, casting was incredibly easy after making sure I set the baitcaster up properly and made sure that I was casting correctly. It behaves like the lines I used to use but then even better. Nice to see the lures run a bit deeper too. So hello 2016!!!! Here I am! Very pleased I went with Berkeley and will 100% buy more......maybe I can even get my spinning friends into using this?? Would love to give them a free spool of it for them to try out? Maybe something can be arranged for them? As I'm sure they'll become regular customers too.

TimbervD
Guildford, Surrey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
recommend highly
9/18/2016

Customer review by cope11

5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by cope11
by cope11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we have fished for steelhead and salmon and it's the only line we use and it holds up for both very well, which is why we have kept using it for the last 30 years

cope11
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Old stand by
8/20/2016

Customer review by fishnjim

4.0 stars 8/20/2016 by fishnjim
by fishnjim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Day in day out, it's what I use for general purpose bass fish'n when braid or fluoro isn't needed and you want a floating character for slow sinking or top of the water column. I like the green color for invisibility and it's fairly tough but limber line. Haven't lost any on 14# due to breakage and about the thickest one can go with them being line shy. Better diameter and castability than XT. Knots well and lasts at least the days activity and doesn't spool set. When they quit making the other Berkeley lines I was using, I went back to trilene XL and have been their ever since. I buy in bulk.

fishnjim
Clover SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fishing line!
9/6/2016

Customer review by Reel Guy

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by Reel Guy
by Reel Guy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very strong line and has helped me bring in some nice bass!

Reel Guy
Western Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for everything!
7/23/2016

Customer review by Josh W

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Josh W
by Josh W

Im 14 and this is the only line I run on my rods the 8 pound test is great for everything I fish it for walleyes in the spring. Then crappie and bluegill in the summer with the low memory your line lasts forever. Its honeslty the best!

Josh W
Juneau, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Mono
7/11/2016

Customer review by T Williams Cabela

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by T Williams Cabela
by T Williams Cabela
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used this line for years and never had any issues. Why would I change.

T Williams Cabela
Tuskegee, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/11/2013

Customer review by archer48

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by archer48
by archer48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this line for trout. it is thin and it works well on a ultra-light reel with the drag set for trout. I have even caught a 24 inch rainbow on this 2lb line. very good value that casts very well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
archer48
Downingtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trilene xl
7/5/2016

Customer review by BBB1

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by BBB1
by BBB1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this line a week ago it is very good casting monofilament line that it easy to tie knots with and the price was fantastic

BBB1
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Trilene fishing line
6/20/2014

Customer review by Happytroller

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by Happytroller
by Happytroller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Trilene fishing line is the best casting, and invisible in the water I have used. It's not only great casting line, but it is also great trolling line. I purchased the 12 pound test, and it has exceeded all my expectations for a great all around fishing experience. It's the only line I will purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happytroller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great mono
6/24/2016

Customer review by windwalker

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by windwalker
by windwalker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used this line for years and never had any issues. Why would I change.

windwalker
Adams, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I always come back
6/15/2016

Customer review by Finger 11

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Finger 11
by Finger 11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I try other products and always come back to Trilene. I try other promise about other products, and realize in the end Trilene had already made their promos and more.

Finger 11
Sanford, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Line!
6/14/2016

Customer review by Kid Harris

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Kid Harris
by Kid Harris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this line for years. It cast good all day long! Very good line!

Kid Harris
Greenville, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trilene fishing line.
1/25/2015

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by Bill
by Bill

I only use Trilene fishing line. I feel it is the best fishing line made. Very good casting line and knot tieing. I use it in salt water fishing also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great fishing line
5/24/2016

Customer review by fishskinner81

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by fishskinner81
by fishskinner81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

casts great, low memory, very predictable and dependable

fishskinner81
U.P. MICHIGAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has stood the test of time
2/10/2016

Customer review by Bill K

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Bill K
by Bill K
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Trilene XL for 30+ years. I have caught the wiliest mountain brookies on 2lb & 4lb test as well as speed demon steelhead using 6lb & 8lb test. This line may stretch a little more than others but is the only one that remains limp & easy to cast in frigid conditions.

Bill K
Erie, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best spinning reel line I've used
12/21/2015

Customer review by cajuntec

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by cajuntec
by cajuntec
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've tried so many things over the years, but keep coming back to XL. It's just hard to beat. I've found some lines that have slightly better castability, but lack in toughness. I've also found tougher lines that just are too stiff to use in a spinning reel. XL gives me the best of both worlds, and until something comes along that can beat it, this will continue to be on all my spinning reels.

cajuntec
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the strength of this line
1/2/2016

Customer review by OMrBass

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by OMrBass
by OMrBass
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Using the clean 10 pound test I caught a 9 pound bass on a crankbait at Kerr lake last Thursday. Fishing rocky points and this line held up keeping this bass from breaking off in the rocks. Excellent strength and castabliltiy.

OMrBass
Henderson NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super strong
12/16/2015

Customer review by BarKen guide service

4.0 stars 12/16/2015 by BarKen guide service
by BarKen guide service
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been using it for years as a leader for braid on top water. Excellent product. Great strength and abrasion resistance.

BarKen guide service
Cadiz, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/6/2013

Customer review by Fisher20102010

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Fisher20102010
by Fisher20102010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Outstanding

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fisher20102010
Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My number 1 always
2/9/2014

Customer review by jamessfc06

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by jamessfc06
by jamessfc06

this is the only line I buy. tried allot of different fishing lines in the past. this is my number 1. I love the way it casts, caught allot of trophy size fish with this line. It's tough also, fishing around trees, grass, rocks. I will never buy any other line. Trilene XL (x-tra limp) for smooth casting and less twist. I fish at least 3 to 4 times a week. I usually put new line on my reels each yr. but, with this line if you should forget, like I have. You don't have to worry, it will hold up for at least 2yrs. I know from experience.

jamessfc06
Charlottesville, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews