Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 48 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Great Line
2/8/2017

Customer review by Ken L

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by Ken L
by Ken L
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using clear Trilene XL since the 1980's. It's simply the best. Can't get fresher line than buying it directly from the manufacturer too.

Ken L
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pound for pound!
1/15/2017

Customer review by HubbleRubbleFan

1.0 stars 1/15/2017 by HubbleRubbleFan
by HubbleRubbleFan

The low-vis green is exactly what it is "low-vis" I'm fishing with 10lbs on a med. spinning, I got in 3 or 4 2lbs bass; when came time for me to bring in the last one " I got'em out the water and before I could get the hook out he broke my line. I say 10lbs is more like 4or 6lbs. Small pan fish would be more suitable.

HubbleRubbleFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Berkley Trilene IsThe Only Fishing Line I'll Use
11/26/2016

Customer review by Benny Mon

5.0 stars 11/26/2016 by Benny Mon
by Benny Mon

The line exceeds pound limitations marked on the package. Recently, I caught a 24 lb 3 oz flathead cat on 10lb XL line.

Benny Mon
Wadesboro, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The only line I will buy
11/13/2016

Customer review by Jason N

5.0 stars 11/13/2016 by Jason N
by Jason N

I own right around two dozen spinning rods. Everyone is spooled with either Trilene XT or XL. All my light to ultralight rods use 4-6 pound xl. My medium light to medium heavy rods 8-14 XL. I tried a lot of other lines, but that was over 20 years ago. None were as tough or castable as my Trilene. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jason N
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best line out there
11/16/2016

Customer review by Fishing93

5.0 stars 11/16/2016 by Fishing93
by Fishing93

This is the best line out there, its all I use for all applications [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Fishing93
East Peoria, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Super line
11/7/2016

Customer review by Rubenjose01

5.0 stars 11/7/2016 by Rubenjose01
by Rubenjose01

I buy this line only i love Berkeley trilene aweaomw price great color . only line on my rods [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Rubenjose01
Bakersfield, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good for leaders
11/7/2016

Customer review by Omar

5.0 stars 11/7/2016 by Omar
by Omar

I tried this line for leaders and it works great especially for the price [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Omar
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great beginner baitcaster line
9/14/2016

Customer review by TimbervD

5.0 stars 9/14/2016 by TimbervD
by TimbervD

Bought this a little while ago as I wanted to get practising with my new Abu Garcia Black Max Baitcaster. I haven't fished for about 11 years and was curious to see what fluorocarbon was all about. Never used a Baitcaster either! So perhaps worst case scenario user here? Reading several baitcasting tips that said NOT to go with fluoro but with mono I did read one or two forum posts saying the new XL is as good to practice with. First thing I did was spool the reel the correct way, ie. feeding the reel spool from the top of the feed spool, making sure the coil in the line coming off matched the direction of the reel spool, ie. one big loop. Also stopped about 2.5mm from the top of the reel spool so the baitcaster was properly spooled. On the actual day my first test was to see if it really is as invisible as they say, and boy, was I amazed! It really does disappear! Furthermore, casting was incredibly easy after making sure I set the baitcaster up properly and made sure that I was casting correctly. It behaves like the lines I used to use but then even better. Nice to see the lures run a bit deeper too. So hello 2016!!!! Here I am! Very pleased I went with Berkeley and will 100% buy more......maybe I can even get my spinning friends into using this?? Would love to give them a free spool of it for them to try out? Maybe something can be arranged for them? As I'm sure they'll become regular customers too.

TimbervD
Guildford, Surrey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Old stand by
8/20/2016

Customer review by fishnjim

4.0 stars 8/20/2016 by fishnjim
by fishnjim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Day in day out, it's what I use for general purpose bass fish'n when braid or fluoro isn't needed and you want a floating character for slow sinking or top of the water column. I like the green color for invisibility and it's fairly tough but limber line. Haven't lost any on 14# due to breakage and about the thickest one can go with them being line shy. Better diameter and castability than XT. Knots well and lasts at least the days activity and doesn't spool set. When they quit making the other Berkeley lines I was using, I went back to trilene XL and have been their ever since. I buy in bulk.

fishnjim
Clover SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
recommend highly
9/18/2016

Customer review by cope11

5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by cope11
by cope11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we have fished for steelhead and salmon and it's the only line we use and it holds up for both very well, which is why we have kept using it for the last 30 years

cope11
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fishing line!
9/6/2016

Customer review by Reel Guy

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by Reel Guy
by Reel Guy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very strong line and has helped me bring in some nice bass!

Reel Guy
Western Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for everything!
7/23/2016

Customer review by Josh W

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Josh W
by Josh W

Im 14 and this is the only line I run on my rods the 8 pound test is great for everything I fish it for walleyes in the spring. Then crappie and bluegill in the summer with the low memory your line lasts forever. Its honeslty the best!

Josh W
Juneau, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Mono
7/11/2016

Customer review by T Williams Cabela

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by T Williams Cabela
by T Williams Cabela
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used this line for years and never had any issues. Why would I change.

T Williams Cabela
Tuskegee, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trilene xl
7/5/2016

Customer review by BBB1

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by BBB1
by BBB1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this line a week ago it is very good casting monofilament line that it easy to tie knots with and the price was fantastic

BBB1
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great mono
6/24/2016

Customer review by windwalker

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by windwalker
by windwalker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used this line for years and never had any issues. Why would I change.

windwalker
Adams, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I always come back
6/15/2016

Customer review by Finger 11

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Finger 11
by Finger 11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I try other products and always come back to Trilene. I try other promise about other products, and realize in the end Trilene had already made their promos and more.

Finger 11
Sanford, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Line!
6/14/2016

Customer review by Kid Harris

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Kid Harris
by Kid Harris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this line for years. It cast good all day long! Very good line!

Kid Harris
Greenville, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great fishing line
5/24/2016

Customer review by fishskinner81

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by fishskinner81
by fishskinner81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

casts great, low memory, very predictable and dependable

fishskinner81
U.P. MICHIGAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My number 1 always
2/9/2014

Customer review by jamessfc06

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by jamessfc06
by jamessfc06

this is the only line I buy. tried allot of different fishing lines in the past. this is my number 1. I love the way it casts, caught allot of trophy size fish with this line. It's tough also, fishing around trees, grass, rocks. I will never buy any other line. Trilene XL (x-tra limp) for smooth casting and less twist. I fish at least 3 to 4 times a week. I usually put new line on my reels each yr. but, with this line if you should forget, like I have. You don't have to worry, it will hold up for at least 2yrs. I know from experience.

jamessfc06
Charlottesville, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best spinning reel line I've used
12/21/2015

Customer review by cajuntec

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by cajuntec
by cajuntec
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've tried so many things over the years, but keep coming back to XL. It's just hard to beat. I've found some lines that have slightly better castability, but lack in toughness. I've also found tougher lines that just are too stiff to use in a spinning reel. XL gives me the best of both worlds, and until something comes along that can beat it, this will continue to be on all my spinning reels.

cajuntec
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews