Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 55 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
The only line I will buy
11/13/2016

Customer review by Jason N

5.0 stars 11/13/2016 by Jason N
by Jason N

I own right around two dozen spinning rods. Everyone is spooled with either Trilene XT or XL. All my light to ultralight rods use 4-6 pound xl. My medium light to medium heavy rods 8-14 XL. I tried a lot of other lines, but that was over 20 years ago. None were as tough or castable as my Trilene. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jason N
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Berkley Trilene IsThe Only Fishing Line I'll Use
11/26/2016

Customer review by Benny Mon

5.0 stars 11/26/2016 by Benny Mon
by Benny Mon

The line exceeds pound limitations marked on the package. Recently, I caught a 24 lb 3 oz flathead cat on 10lb XL line.

Benny Mon
Wadesboro, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great fishing line!
9/6/2016

Customer review by Reel Guy

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by Reel Guy
by Reel Guy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very strong line and has helped me bring in some nice bass!

Reel Guy
Western Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Products
5/4/2015

Customer review by Taggy

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by Taggy
by Taggy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Berkley line products for over 30 years. Best line on the market.

Taggy
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
all time favorite
5/3/2017

Customer review by fishinMonte

5.0 stars 5/3/2017 by fishinMonte
by fishinMonte
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Trilene it seems like forever. It started back in the early 70's bass fishing here in So. Cal. Now with finesse fishing popular, lite line has to be tough and supple. XL in green is one of the best drop shot neko rig finesse monofilaments around. No need for fluorocarbon unless you have crystal clear water. XL works on both spinning and baitcasting setups with low memory and great knot strength. This line has got to be one of the best values on the market bar none. I'll continue to use this line as long as Berkley markets it.

fishinMonte
So. California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of Knots
4/14/2017

Customer review by hjm435

1.0 stars 4/14/2017 by hjm435
by hjm435

Used trilene all my life. Put trilene XL 4lb test on two reels. Both did nothing but get large bird nests on every few casts. Worst line I've ever used.

hjm435
PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Tried many others, keep coming back
4/13/2017

Customer review by Jay bee

5.0 stars 4/13/2017 by Jay bee
by Jay bee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had my best luck with trilene XL over any other monofilament. I've tried a lot of them, all around this is the best line in my personal opinion.

Jay bee
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Trilene fishing line
6/20/2014

Customer review by Happytroller

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by Happytroller
by Happytroller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Trilene fishing line is the best casting, and invisible in the water I have used. It's not only great casting line, but it is also great trolling line. I purchased the 12 pound test, and it has exceeded all my expectations for a great all around fishing experience. It's the only line I will purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happytroller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/11/2013

Customer review by archer48

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by archer48
by archer48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this line for trout. it is thin and it works well on a ultra-light reel with the drag set for trout. I have even caught a 24 inch rainbow on this 2lb line. very good value that casts very well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
archer48
Downingtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/19/2017

Customer review by BobH

5.0 stars 3/19/2017 by BobH
by BobH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only fishing line I use is Trilene XL. I've been using Trilene XL for at least 20 years. It's the best!!

BobH
Emmaus, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality has gone down hill
2/28/2017

Customer review by Garor

1.0 stars 2/28/2017 by Garor
by Garor

I put new low-vis green 14 on, went fishing the next day and this string kept knotting up, at one point I had to take my "new" spinning real apart to get the string from behind the bale, and dropped the drag setting bolt in the water. First time to use my new rod and its junk now because of this line. I was die hard on this line before, but the last year or two their quality has gone down the drain.

Garor
Fort Worth, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
It is absolutely the best fishing line ever.
3/3/2017

Customer review by Jeanette

5.0 stars 3/3/2017 by Jeanette
by Jeanette
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It never disappoints, fish after fish. My family and I will never buy any other brand.

Jeanette
White Sulphur Springs, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trilene fishing line.
1/25/2015

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by Bill
by Bill

I only use Trilene fishing line. I feel it is the best fishing line made. Very good casting line and knot tieing. I use it in salt water fishing also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fishing at its best
2/18/2017

Customer review by Papio killer

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Papio killer
by Papio killer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great products super fast shipping to Hawaii can't wait to order again!!

Papio killer
Hawaii, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Line
2/8/2017

Customer review by Ken L

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by Ken L
by Ken L
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using clear Trilene XL since the 1980's. It's simply the best. Can't get fresher line than buying it directly from the manufacturer too.

Ken L
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pound for pound!
1/15/2017

Customer review by HubbleRubbleFan

1.0 stars 1/15/2017 by HubbleRubbleFan
by HubbleRubbleFan

The low-vis green is exactly what it is "low-vis" I'm fishing with 10lbs on a med. spinning, I got in 3 or 4 2lbs bass; when came time for me to bring in the last one " I got'em out the water and before I could get the hook out he broke my line. I say 10lbs is more like 4or 6lbs. Small pan fish would be more suitable.

HubbleRubbleFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
12/8/2016

Customer review by zkjlks

5.0 stars 12/8/2016 by zkjlks
by zkjlks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I actually use this product for beading

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zkjlks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great beginner baitcaster line
9/14/2016

Customer review by TimbervD

5.0 stars 9/14/2016 by TimbervD
by TimbervD

Bought this a little while ago as I wanted to get practising with my new Abu Garcia Black Max Baitcaster. I haven't fished for about 11 years and was curious to see what fluorocarbon was all about. Never used a Baitcaster either! So perhaps worst case scenario user here? Reading several baitcasting tips that said NOT to go with fluoro but with mono I did read one or two forum posts saying the new XL is as good to practice with. First thing I did was spool the reel the correct way, ie. feeding the reel spool from the top of the feed spool, making sure the coil in the line coming off matched the direction of the reel spool, ie. one big loop. Also stopped about 2.5mm from the top of the reel spool so the baitcaster was properly spooled. On the actual day my first test was to see if it really is as invisible as they say, and boy, was I amazed! It really does disappear! Furthermore, casting was incredibly easy after making sure I set the baitcaster up properly and made sure that I was casting correctly. It behaves like the lines I used to use but then even better. Nice to see the lures run a bit deeper too. So hello 2016!!!! Here I am! Very pleased I went with Berkeley and will 100% buy more......maybe I can even get my spinning friends into using this?? Would love to give them a free spool of it for them to try out? Maybe something can be arranged for them? As I'm sure they'll become regular customers too.

TimbervD
Guildford, Surrey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Old stand by
8/20/2016

Customer review by fishnjim

4.0 stars 8/20/2016 by fishnjim
by fishnjim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Day in day out, it's what I use for general purpose bass fish'n when braid or fluoro isn't needed and you want a floating character for slow sinking or top of the water column. I like the green color for invisibility and it's fairly tough but limber line. Haven't lost any on 14# due to breakage and about the thickest one can go with them being line shy. Better diameter and castability than XT. Knots well and lasts at least the days activity and doesn't spool set. When they quit making the other Berkeley lines I was using, I went back to trilene XL and have been their ever since. I buy in bulk.

fishnjim
Clover SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best line out there
11/16/2016

Customer review by Fishing93

5.0 stars 11/16/2016 by Fishing93
by Fishing93

This is the best line out there, its all I use for all applications [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Fishing93
East Peoria, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews