Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-9 of 9 reviews
1-9 of 9 reviews
True story of grit and determination.
12/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Future president John (Jack) Kennedy's story and his first PT (Patrol Torpedo) command, PT 109. From beginning; inspecting the boat for the first time--to getting it ready for inspection to the fatalful last mission. The movie tells how 11 brave, injuried and hungry survived in Japanese waters during World War 2.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/26/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have waited a very long time for this wonderful movie to come out on DVD. My VHS copy was wore out. It was worth the wait. The picture and sound were great. The movie came in a week before it was supposed to. I have been very happy with Walmart and their ship to store service.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PT 109 Video
12/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was a Christmas gift for my husband. He was very pleased. He couldn't find a copy anywhere. So I went shopping on the internet at Wal-Mart .com. kAnd that is History.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PT-109
10/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great movie.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PT 109 movie
9/9/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband has been wanting this movie forever, so I got on line and ordered it for him. He is a big JFK fan and I had never seen this movie before, so we watched it and enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great movie
6/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent war picture of the pt boats. Based on J.F.K.'s actual experiences on the 109. Good cast and color. A must have for your war picture library.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quick service
1/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Grandson class is studying JFK, bought this for him.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We love the movie.
10/16/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Tried to watch it but all it did was skip. Never had a movie ever do that before. It wasn't just 1 or 2 skips it was the whole thing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Movie
5/21/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
One of the Greatest war pictures. Very hard to find.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641765, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-