Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Excellent seat!!!
11/27/2011

Customer review by heretry

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by heretry
by heretry

We recently attended a car seat safety check program where they inspected our car seats for safety, made sure we had them installed correctly, and that our children fit properly. This was done by our local health dept and sheriff's office. We got multiple comments about how impressed they were with this seat (we had my 2 year old in it). That same day, I got online and ordered 2 more for our 9 month old so we will have the same seat for her in each of our vehicles when she gets bigger.

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heretry
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great carseat and very reliable!
2/9/2013

Customer review by Monkeychick21

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Monkeychick21
by Monkeychick21

My daughter and I were recently in a car accident. This carseat saved my daughter's life. The high back on the carseat protected her head from the roof caving in on top of her. Since then, I bought 2 more Safety 1st boosters for both of our vehicles.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monkeychick21
Lansing, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Car Seat
4/28/2014

Customer review by MaryExOne

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by MaryExOne
by MaryExOne

I got this for my one year old. I did not want to buy another one then another so this will take him till he is ready for the seat belt. This is one of the only ones that reclines which is a must for those sleepy heads. I hate to see their head drooping and neck crooked when I know I am going on a long trip I just recline is all the way and he can still look out the window till he falls asleep. I put it in the middle so he can get some air. I live in FL and the heat and humidity is horrendous. So far this car seat has been everything I expected it to be.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaryExOne
TITUSVILLE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
nice seat!
3/16/2014

Customer review by mommylove62007

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by mommylove62007
by mommylove62007

I purchased this carseat for our 2nd vehicle. I love the size and the arm rests. My son is 17 months and I have no doubt he will fit in this seat until he needs a backless booster. Installation was easy. The description doesn't say, but it does have a 3 position recline. The best part of this seat: you don't have to take the straps out to reposition. There is a bar in the back that you squeeze and the shoulder straps slide up or down to the position you need. Best feature ever! The only negative I have about this seat is that the cup holder is so low that my son may be able to reach it in a few years. Great price for so many good features.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommylove62007
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good car seat - versatile, safe and comfortable
3/23/2014

Customer review by MBPhotography

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by MBPhotography
by MBPhotography

I liked my first purchase of this car seat enough to get another one when the younger grandchild outgrew the infant car seat. I like that it reclines because if the child falls asleep on a trip, his/her head doesn't fall forward. I also like the adjustable straps that you don't have to re-thread to adjust. The front buckle (the one on the seat) is also adjustable to 3 different positions. There are many improvements over the older version. The built in pillow is better than the older model which had a removable pillow. The cup holder is built in. The shoulder belt straps are adjustable to multiple heights. Very good car seat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBPhotography
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/9/2012

Customer review by nolamommyof2

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by nolamommyof2
by nolamommyof2

This is the second Summit Booster Car Seat that I have bought. My four year old is still in his and I can still raise the back one more notch. I have washed all cloth parts, including straps, in the washing machine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nolamommyof2
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it
9/7/2012

Customer review by whitelilytigerlily

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by whitelilytigerlily
by whitelilytigerlily

I like the material. There are couple designs of this same product. The one I got seems easy to clean. My boy can be messy. The seat material looks like the rain jacket. I like the cup holder. I like the adjustable back and seat belt guide. The seat is soft and thick enough. The certified car seat tech told me that more money is not means more safe. So I buy what I need. My boy is two already, I will not be able to use backward facing part of this product but this is still a very good choice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whitelilytigerlily
OKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Car Seat!
7/8/2014

Customer review by KatCab414

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by KatCab414
by KatCab414

I like this car seat. It covers a wide age, weight & size range. Easy to adjust the straps. It was also a great price at Walmart! I was able to get a better car seat on my budget.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatCab414
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Car Seat
11/2/2013

Customer review by htownnana

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by htownnana
by htownnana

I had looked at other car seats and they did not have the features and/or color I was looking for. This is actually the second one of this model that we have. Bought this one for our second vehicle. We bought the first one when my grandchild was about six months old, she's now four. I liked the fact that she could continue to use it past baby stage without having to purchase an additional car seat when she needed a booster seat. I like the extra security as opposed to just a booster seat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
htownnana
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat, well worth the money.
12/14/2012

Customer review by cooltransam

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by cooltransam
by cooltransam

Great car seat for the money, it's very comfortable for my son, it has alot of padding and it's very easy to adjust to fit to the size of your baby. I highly recommend this car seat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooltransam
West Salem, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/13/2013

Customer review by DEINCO

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by DEINCO
by DEINCO

A little Pricey but look and quality of material is great. Compared to cheaper seats in the same category this is worth the extra money. The only negative is the cup holder is hard to reach for small kids. My 2yr old can hardly reach it.... 3 yr old finally can grab it with a good stretch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DEINCO
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good chair for price
6/12/2014

Customer review by Roystons

4.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Roystons
by Roystons

This is a great chair for after the infant car seat. Only downfall is too many cushions and you can't remove them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roystons
Queen creek, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A helpful product
6/25/2014

Customer review by Evelara

3.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Evelara
by Evelara

I like this but it's too big it takes up slot of space

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Evelara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/2/2013

Customer review by EBIII

4.0 stars 4/2/2013 by EBIII
by EBIII

Son loves it. Gave 4 stars because we haven't had it long enough to really know what it's like.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EBIII
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The seat is ok but the base is too wide.
5/7/2014

Customer review by Pesa2

3.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Pesa2
by Pesa2

The base of this seat is too wide due to the side cup holder, and took too much room in the back of my husband's car. We had to return it and get one that had the cup holders on the arm rests. I would recommend it if it is the only car seat in the car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pesa2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome seat
7/12/2013

Customer review by melybelly9

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by melybelly9
by melybelly9

Great product for Mt soon to be 1 year old he loves his seat. . Very sturdy. Only thing is if you're looking for one to last you longer this one seems line he would out grow it ina year or two. Other than thati loved it

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melybelly9
be
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful car seat for my Grand Daughter.
4/30/2014

Customer review by Ragforth

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by Ragforth
by Ragforth

My year old Grand Daughter appears to be very happy in her new car seat in all the pictures her Grand Mother and I have seen. She loves to be able to for the first time see outside of the car what is going on. Her mother, our Daughter, loves how safe and snug she seems to be. A "Priceless" value of security it gives to a mother that her child is well protected. Thank you. Pappas and Avo

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ragforth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Feel like this was a good choice for my little one
4/4/2014

Customer review by 26mommy

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by 26mommy
by 26mommy

The car seat is not hard to install and is comfortable for my 10month son. I feel that I will be able to get a good amount of use for my bucks on this seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
26mommy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems pretty comfy for baby
11/7/2012

Customer review by Amah55

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by Amah55
by Amah55

Only issue is that it doesn't fit quite right with the backseat headrest in our 4 door pickup truck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amah55
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat!!
4/22/2014

Customer review by Tam29

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Tam29
by Tam29

I purchased 2 of these seats for my grandsons. They love them and are very comfortable in them. They also look great and both boys love the cup holder and caddy. They appear to be very safe in the car, but they have only been using them for a couple of days. Would love to give a 5 star but like I said they are brand new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tam29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews