Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great car seat
12/15/2011

Customer review by Cowgurl2012

4.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Cowgurl2012
by Cowgurl2012

Loved the car seat baby fit in it great but it didnt latch down on the base right so returned it after like 3 or 4 days

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cowgurl2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute and cheap, yet dependable!
2/29/2012

Customer review by Figness

4.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Figness
by Figness

This is a very cute car seat. It goes well with a jungle theme. :) It meets my expectations of a car seat very well. No issues thus far.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Figness
Cape Girardeau, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable
5/4/2012

Customer review by MommyofTwo1989

2.0 stars 5/4/2012 by MommyofTwo1989
by MommyofTwo1989

Its a really cute car seat we were looming for something that would be gender netural. The car seat was not locking into the base the right way, I could lift and wiggle it right out without clicking th button so now I'm stuck at home waiting for walmart to ship me a graco car seat

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyofTwo1989
Medina,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
infant car seat
4/15/2012

Customer review by sherisdaf

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by sherisdaf
by sherisdaf

Bought this for my son and daughter in law for their new baby. They state that it is easy to use. Light. Very comfortable. Baby sleeps well in it when traveling.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherisdaf
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This
8/4/2012

Customer review by CountryLife4Me

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by CountryLife4Me
by CountryLife4Me

We bought this to replace a discovery that we had bought as a spare. We hated everything about that one, but this one is amazing. I couldn't be happier. It matches the theme we are doing for our son. The pictures don't do it justice. What looks like polka dots in the pic on the shade are actually little stars all over it. It's gorgeous. It is super light even with a 9 pound growing boy in it, it's really easy to get off and on the base, the base never needs any tweeking to level right no matter which vehicle its in (ram, durango, malibu, silverado, sebring, optima), we have bought 2 extra bases one for each grandmas car and one in dads truck, the cover is easy to take off to wash and the canopy comes off too but I haven't removed it yet, the canopy is amazing, it velcroes to the back so it stays put but it extends past the handle so it more than covers my little guy, the straps are extremely easy to adjust, and I know it will last a long while, my son is 9 pounds and we just moved him to the second slot but there are 4 total. I love the epp foam that completely surrounds the shell, my baby is nice and comfortable and never cries or anything. He falls asleep almost immediately when he is put in it. In regards to the previos reviews about the seat not locking in the back on the base, READ YOUR OWNERS MANUAL OR THE STICKERS ON THE BASE.......THIS SEAT IS DESIGNED THIS WAY FOR SAFETY REASONS AND THE BACK TABS ARE FOR USE WITH STROLLERS ONLY..... READ!!!! I highly recommend this to anyone. My only dislike is the only matching stroller I found doen't really match, it's a "clic it" frame only. I wish there was an actual matching stroller, I would snag it up fast.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryLife4Me
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Inexpensive, cute car seat
8/6/2012

Customer review by ScubaGranny

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by ScubaGranny
by ScubaGranny

I bought this to keep in my car when my daughter and grandson come with me. The safety and secure transport of our sweet angel was the first priority, but the bonus is that it is adorable! We love the farm animal print that is not too bright and not too pastel. The car seat comes with a base and was easily installed in my car. It has an accordion shade cover that can be pushed back or pulled up to the handle to provide shade from the sun. I think it is removable, but we haven't tried to take it off. The car seat is light weight and easy to carry around. It is easy to place in and remove from the base. The only concern is that only the front part of the car seat clicks into the base. My daughter has a car seat for her car and that one clicks into place in the front and the back, providing extra security. This seat is secure in spite of only one clicking or locking area and can not be removed without pulling on the release lever. It is even more secure when the seat belt is latched across it (as it must be to be properly installed for driving). I would recommend this car seat to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScubaGranny
Victorville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Light!
7/17/2013

Customer review by HeffieD

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by HeffieD
by HeffieD

The seat is supposed to wiggle up and down on the base for safety reasons, and the red pegs have nothing to do with car seat installation and therefore do not attach to the car seat base. A lot of moms buy those big bulky rear facing car seats without realizing how hard it gets to carry a 20 lb infant in a 20 lb car seat. This car seat is light. It also doesn't have a bunch of fluffy stuff on it that can't be wiped clean. Another great feature is that it can be buckled in without the base with a regular seat belt-- great if your baby spends a little bit of time in other cars, because moving the base is a challenge, and even if you had an extra, it would be a huge pain! My only complaints are about the base itself. I had a lot of trouble getting the base down tight enough, but eventually did. Also, if when releasing the car seat for the base, you don't lift the front first, it can get stuck. Once it got stuck so badly I had to bring the baby in the house and find two an adult helper to force it off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeffieD
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't beat the price
8/28/2013

Customer review by LoKell

3.0 stars 8/28/2013 by LoKell
by LoKell

This car seat does the trick without a lot of extra perks. Tightening the straps however is a bit of a pain. I was gifted a convertible car seat as well and took the infant cushioning (extra part of the other seat) and put it in this car seat and it works great and provides more support to baby's head. All in all it works and is very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoKell
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/15/2012

Customer review by bethany2711

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by bethany2711
by bethany2711

Bought this for my girlfriend who is from china.she fell in love with all the little farm animals and features.her due date is at the end of this month.she wanted me to tell u thank u.so now I got my chance.thank u.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bethany2711
corpus christi tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great For Grandparents
8/5/2013

Customer review by malma

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by malma
by malma

I received the carseat shipped site to store and got to looking at it and it exp in 2017 I am contacting Cosco to see what if anything can be done as they typically have at least 5 yrs. Other than that I as a grandparent love the seat. It is light weight and very adorable it will work for us just fine. Just hoped to use it for longer than 3 years. Check the dates. Grandbaby due in March.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
malma
Anderson, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Adorable
5/21/2013

Customer review by Melly619

4.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Melly619
by Melly619

I think the car seat is adorable. We have been using it for about a week now. So far there are no problems. We purchased this seat because the last car seat we had made the baby sit up to far. While driving I constantly had to stop to check on him and adjust his head so it wasn't laying in his lap while he slept. We haven't had that problem with this seat yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melly619
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.