Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/26/2011

Customer review by momymills

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by momymills
by momymills

I ordered these boots for my 12-year-old nephew who lives in Iowa because they were a lot cheaper online than at the store. He loves them and they seem to be heavy & well-made. Hoping they last him a long time!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momymills
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Sturdy Shoe But Not Waterproof
2/9/2012

Customer review by easybiz56

2.0 stars 2/9/2012 by easybiz56
by easybiz56

Herman Survivors Zack 2 These shoes are extremely heavy I tried to break them in but I had to return them. I work outside sometimes for 4 to 8 hours in the rain. These shoes are solid and probably durable yet what I am finding out about all the so called waterproof items sold at Walmart they are not waterproof. They are very well insulated they will probably keep your feet warm with a good pair of socks down below 40°. After a few times of being in the rain for several hours the shoes let the water in. My feet are 11.5 wide and I had to purchase a size 13 it still felt like a vice around my feet. These shoes will provide good protection against bumps/impact. You will have to change the insert for better comfort I would suggest Dr. Scholls work memory foam. I would not purchase another pair of these boots.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
easybiz56
ATL, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/11/2012

Customer review by hermies1970

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by hermies1970
by hermies1970

Ive use the trailbreaker,and zach hiking boots in the past with great results.After 4 Months with the zach 2 im finding the same great quality as its predessessors.The sole is thick ,and very shock absorbing.I wouldnt listen to the negative reviews on this boots.It is waterproof as long as the water levels dont exceed the height of the boot.Ive hiked 3 hrs. in snow covered ground in these,and my feet stayed warm ,and dry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hermies1970
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very sturdy,comfortable,stylish,supportive,and affordable boot.I still have my zachs ,and 2 months ago picked up the zach2.Getting same quality,and comfort as the zach which has lasted me a year of weekend hiking.See that the zach2 seems in short supply in the walmarts in the area so bought 2 more for me,and 1 a piece for my sons.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/13/2012

Customer review by breaker1970

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by breaker1970
by breaker1970

Actualy you get 5 recomondations on this one.Me ,my wife,2 sons,and daughter have a paire of these for weekend hiking.We all had,and loved the zach.So we got the zach2 around september,and all 5 are going strong.Very comfortable,stylish,supportive,warm,dry,and durable.Not sure why the guy wrote that the boots were warm only above 40 degrees.Me and the family hiked for 2 hrs yesterday and it was 23 degrees out wqiyh no problems to report.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
breaker1970
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I returned them.
1/4/2012

Customer review by 31551

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by 31551
by 31551

Uncomfortable. Lace eyelet design makes it impossible to tighten shoes but so much. Size 9 feels more like a size 10. I took them back to the closest store minutes after the delivery arrived.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
31551
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
2/16/2012

Customer review by dmdtimber2

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by dmdtimber2
by dmdtimber2

After having luck with buying 25 pairs of Herman survivors for my construction crew i thoght id try out the hiker to see if its as good.5 pairs bought in october are still going strong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmdtimber2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/28/2012

Customer review by jpjr41

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by jpjr41
by jpjr41

Ive had the zach hiker for a year only use it for hiking on weekend so far so good.Ive bought wolverine hikers for 110.00 that had the eyelet broke its vibram soul is superior to the zach but more then twice the price.like i said early on the wolverines eyelet broke almost rendering the boot useless making its sole worthless .i used longer lacess to get some use out of them until my ankles started hurting. i bought my son the zach 2 quality seems the same as my zachs,and after 2 months are holding up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpjr41
northbranford,ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/16/2012

Customer review by jphermans

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by jphermans
by jphermans

Ive been wearing Herman survivors for $yra,and got these for my Younger Son.Great boot,comfortable,waterproof,warm,durable,and stylish.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jphermans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hike this one over hear
2/18/2012

Customer review by mountainmanjp

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by mountainmanjp
by mountainmanjp

Had the zach hiker,and loved it so much got the zach 2.Hiking,camping,and weekend football it has held up.SUPER COMFORTABLE>

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mountainmanjp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/18/2012

Customer review by survivormark

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by survivormark
by survivormark

Great hiker at a great price.Much better then other boots in its price range,and better then some more expensive boots.Stay away from the ozark trails,and head straight for the Hermans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
survivormark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/19/2012

Customer review by jboot1969

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by jboot1969
by jboot1969

great boot

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jboot1969
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/20/2012

Customer review by bgtmbr1959

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by bgtmbr1959
by bgtmbr1959

My husband wears this boot on weekends.Great boot

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bgtmbr1959
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/5/2012

Customer review by bgtmber2

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by bgtmber2
by bgtmber2

Awesome boot at awesome price.Very comfortable from day 1.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bgtmber2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/10/2012

Customer review by boots4u

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by boots4u
by boots4u

Bought these for my two younger sons after falling in love with my Big Timber2 boots.Theyve worn them all winter,and find them very comfortable,and light wait.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boots4u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes