Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

55 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

55 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 48 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
8/26/2011

Customer review by tam6510

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by tam6510
by tam6510

My husband has been wearing these boots for several years, they are a great value for the money and they are all leather!

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tam6510
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
10/5/2011

Customer review by efga

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by efga
by efga

No they're not the quality you are going to get if you spent over a $100 on a pair of hiking boots but I have to say they are still very good quality. Much, much more than you'd expect for the price. What really makes it a great buy is how GOOD the shoes look. I've had a couple people comment on how nice they were and asking where I got them. They couldn't believe the price. Really great looking boots. I might not go for a fifty mile hike in them but for an every day boot are more than adequate.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
efga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/9/2011

Customer review by wbrunk7263

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by wbrunk7263
by wbrunk7263

boots very comfortable right out of the box. no break in period. water proof is good. i liked them so much bought a 2nd pair.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wbrunk7263
indpls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice
10/3/2011

Customer review by chasmaster

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by chasmaster
by chasmaster

great boots for the price,no break in needed

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chasmaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
keep your feet dry and warm this winter
11/14/2011

Customer review by scooter311

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by scooter311
by scooter311

This is my fifth pair of Ozark trail men's waterproof hiker boots. And i love em!!! I work outdoors year round, soggy yards, up & down ladders,climbing on roofs, working in the rain. I really work these boots to there fullest. Ive never had a better pair, they keep your feet bone dry, the seams never give in,the souls are none skid.I promise you for the price of these boots you wont find a better pair of work boots, hikers, or all around stylish boots. You will be happy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scooter311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY!!!
7/21/2012

Customer review by TomSP

1.0 stars 7/21/2012 by TomSP
by TomSP

What a shame...the site won't let me give this product a 'no star'. Purchased a pair of these in May and by mid July they fell apart...literally. Used to be I would get 9-12 months out of a pair of Wal-mart boots...apparently not anymore. I'll be shopping somewhere else from now on.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomSP
St Pete, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
awful quality
7/20/2012

Customer review by Manso79

1.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Manso79
by Manso79

the shoes sole split a part on the 3er day of wearing them, awful quality .

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manso79
coral springs ,FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/1/2012

Customer review by bbhallhall

1.0 stars 7/1/2012 by bbhallhall
by bbhallhall

I got these boots for my husband a couple weeks ago. He has worn them maybe five times and they are already falling apart. The sole has completely come off the shoe. I will never buy this brand again or any brand from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbhallhall
Sylva, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Boots are poor quality
6/5/2012

Customer review by AZGRAMPS

1.0 stars 6/5/2012 by AZGRAMPS
by AZGRAMPS

Purchased two pair of these. First pair - the soles came apart after 3 months. The second pair only took 2 months for the soles and the uppers to fall apart. Comfortable but not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZGRAMPS
Pinedale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/24/2011

Customer review by Laminineman

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Laminineman
by Laminineman

It's an excellent value. I use it everyday for work and it's comfortable shoes. I bought it two weeks ago and I'll see how long it will last. My last boots lasted only 5 months. My shoes is subjected to hard use for work purposes. So far so good. The best thing is that I only paid 95 cents for shipping and it arrived in our home 2 days after I ordered it online. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laminineman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do Not waste your money
11/1/2011

Customer review by Captainron111

1.0 stars 11/1/2011 by Captainron111
by Captainron111

I have been buying these Boots for the last 4 Years. Up until now, the quality and value were great. On Sept. 16 th I purchased a new pair to replace my old ones, over a year old, they were starting to leak through the sole. I have had these for less than 1 Month and the soles are Completely GONE. Don not waste your hard earned cash!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Captainron111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great boots for work, I do Pest Control
10/21/2011

Customer review by Ruffian1965

4.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Ruffian1965
by Ruffian1965

These boots are great for my work, they fit good and are comfortable from the first lace up. I walk up to 5 miles a day with work and I go through maybe 5 pairs a year. Sometimes they will split along the ball/toe seam, normally this only happens when I have to chrouch alot or I am kneeling for hours. Overall they are well worth the $40 and last long enough. I have tried lots of the $200 boots and I would choose these over those every time, especially if I had to work in them that day!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ruffian1965
Sheridan, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
worst boot ever
7/31/2012

Customer review by spectorsw

1.0 stars 7/31/2012 by spectorsw
by spectorsw

wore these for two weeks and you can see the wear ant splitting that has occured,do yourself a favor and get the herman survivors at least you should get a season out of them,but whatever you do dont buy these you will be sorry like i was.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spectorsw
Ansonia Ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good boot for the money
2/12/2012

Customer review by Worknstiff

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Worknstiff
by Worknstiff

Good traction even on slanted metal surfaces in the rain, waterproof too, they will last about three months in hard use, then the soles wear out, but hey, they're just as good as the $80 boots.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Worknstiff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy Shoe But Not Waterproof
2/9/2012

Customer review by easybiz56

2.0 stars 2/9/2012 by easybiz56
by easybiz56

Ozark trail bandy 2 I work outside sometimes for 4 to 8 hours in the rain. These shoes are fairly stiff and solid, yet what I am finding out about all the so called waterproof items sold at Walmart they are not waterproof. I have owned these shoes for several years I have never really worn them in major downpours. Once I started they did not hold the water out. I believe it held the water out for about 1 to 3 hours then my feet were soaked. In very light rain conditions these shoes will work fine. They have good insulation and provide good protection against bumps/impact. You will have to change the insert for better comfort I would suggest Dr. Scholls work memory foam. My feet are 11.5 wide and I had to purchase a size 13. I will not purchase another pair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
easybiz56
ATL, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Hollow sole
8/18/2012

Customer review by Janes123

2.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Janes123
by Janes123

Sole of shoe is hollow not a boot to wear on a worksite

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janes123
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
9/30/2011

Customer review by natalie8208

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by natalie8208
by natalie8208

very comfortable

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
natalie8208
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/17/2011

Customer review by bandybootsux

1.0 stars 10/17/2011 by bandybootsux
by bandybootsux

worst boot i have ever worn heel ripped off after 3 weeks save your money dont buy

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bandybootsux
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/23/2011

Customer review by 72059

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by 72059
by 72059

Excellent boots,great fit and looks.They were not available at our local Walmart so I was happy to see them offered online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
72059
Paradise,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/4/2012

Customer review by thebite

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by thebite
by thebite

i bought theses over the years the but the only thing i dont like about Ozark because there soles are soft they crack and wear to easy and if they would make there soles better stronger i know i would buy them but only why i didn't buy a nether pair this time because i didn't want to see a nether pair wear on the soles while cracking on me why i decided to try a different brand in realtree to see how good there product was

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebite
lebanon oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews