Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great for fostering cats.
2/20/2013

Customer review by prettyivet

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by prettyivet
by prettyivet

I love this cage. I foster cats and usually use a dog crate. I saw this item and had to try it. The cats enjoy using the upper wide width shelf. They have room to use both levels while not having to share the same level ss their litter box. They seem more relaxed in this type of cage than in the dog crate. The price is reasonable and the quality is excellent and easy to clean. I highly recommend it to rescuers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettyivet
Staten Island,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT!!!
2/28/2013

Customer review by rachmb7224

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by rachmb7224
by rachmb7224

The cage is better than pictured. It is larger than I pictured in my head. I am about 5 foot 2 inches tall and its about my same height. It was a little confusing that another similar one specified the stand was included and this one did not, but it does include the stand. The item is very large so they have a lot of room. The does have a way to separate the top and bottom with the ramp which I like that feature, may not use a lot but like to have that option for cleaning. Assembly was easy, except the top section was a little harder, probably due to my height, so I used a hammer to smack the size down since it requires some pressure. All in all perfect! I love the cage and so do my two ferrets!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rachmb7224
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/3/2013

Customer review by Brettok

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Brettok
by Brettok

This double unit cage is great. My two guinea pigs love it and spend all day running up and down the 4 different levels.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brettok
Miami beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Cage
10/10/2013

Customer review by SingingHills

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by SingingHills
by SingingHills

This cage was recommend by the person we purchased our ferrets from. We chose to ignore her advice and purchased a Kaytee brand that we could get immediately. It was a mistake! We took it back after we got our ferret nation cage delivered. Even though they were both the same price, the ferret nation was far superior in size and construction. The ease of the locks, the durability of the metal structure, and especially the added ramp covers were exceptional. The other brand offered plastic ramps that the ferrets couldn't get up and fell off of. I appreciated the covers on the ramps added to the purchase. The platforms are easily cleaned and removable if needed. I would highly recommend this cage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SingingHills
Rathdrum, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best cage there is hands down.
12/5/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/5/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Everything about it is perfect except the peices don't fit together as well when building it. Once I started using a hammer I finished in no time. If you have a hammer it will cut assembly time in half.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/26/2013

Customer review by kat2ray

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by kat2ray
by kat2ray

My Chinchillas love it thanks so much

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kat2ray
Fresno CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My sick cat has a new home
11/28/2013

Customer review by 12Jack12

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by 12Jack12
by 12Jack12

We are using this cage as a home for our older sick cat. The cage goes together with no trouble at all. Everything you need is in the box, no extra tools need, but if you have a rubber hammer it can help to get some pieces into place. Out cat would not use the small opening on the center level, so I cut the shelf back to a 3/4 length, and she moves from level to level with no problems now. She also would not use the ramps, so I took them out and gave her more room. Having four large doors makes cleaning up and also getting to the cat very easy. Also with it being raised off the floor it's not so hard to work on the lowest level.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12Jack12
Mercer County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/24/2013

Customer review by jdp2

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by jdp2
by jdp2

love it and my ferret loves it 2. It gives him plenty of room to run and play and he uses it all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdp2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for larger rats!
12/11/2013

Customer review by RatLove

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by RatLove
by RatLove

A bargain at $183.54! Get it while it lasts. Perfect size for my 3 rats! Bar spacing on this model is a little wide for young rats. They slip right out. Going to put some small holed wire reinforcements on it until they grow more. Lots of space for them to play, and the flannel floor covers cut down on their sneezing significantly. Super for sensitive ratties! Makes cleaning easier too. Just pull the trays out, remove covers to wash, spray with vinegar and peroxide and wipe off. Sanitized and disinfected. Plenty of space for hanging toys and treats. Overall a great buy for the money. I'm tickled pink with how much they are loving this cage! With the money I saved on this cage I could afford to add accessories. Great buy! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RatLove
Excelsior Springs, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.