Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 18 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-18 of 18 reviews
1-18 of 18 reviews
2/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My Chinchillas love it thanks so much
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PERFECT!!!
2/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The cage is better than pictured. It is larger than I pictured in my head. I am about 5 foot 2 inches tall and its about my same height. It was a little confusing that another similar one specified the stand was included and this one did not, but it does include the stand. The item is very large so they have a lot of room. The does have a way to separate the top and bottom with the ramp which I like that feature, may not use a lot but like to have that option for cleaning. Assembly was easy, except the top section was a little harder, probably due to my height, so I used a hammer to smack the size down since it requires some pressure. All in all perfect! I love the cage and so do my two ferrets!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Cage
10/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This cage was recommend by the person we purchased our ferrets from. We chose to ignore her advice and purchased a Kaytee brand that we could get immediately. It was a mistake! We took it back after we got our ferret nation cage delivered. Even though they were both the same price, the ferret nation was far superior in size and construction. The ease of the locks, the durability of the metal structure, and especially the added ramp covers were exceptional. The other brand offered plastic ramps that the ferrets couldn't get up and fell off of. I appreciated the covers on the ramps added to the purchase. The platforms are easily cleaned and removable if needed. I would highly recommend this cage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great for fostering cats.
2/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this cage. I foster cats and usually use a dog crate. I saw this item and had to try it. The cats enjoy using the upper wide width shelf. They have room to use both levels while not having to share the same level ss their litter box. They seem more relaxed in this type of cage than in the dog crate. The price is reasonable and the quality is excellent and easy to clean. I highly recommend it to rescuers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for larger rats!
12/11/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A bargain at $183.54! Get it while it lasts. Perfect size for my 3 rats! Bar spacing on this model is a little wide for young rats. They slip right out. Going to put some small holed wire reinforcements on it until they grow more. Lots of space for them to play, and the flannel floor covers cut down on their sneezing significantly. Super for sensitive ratties! Makes cleaning easier too. Just pull the trays out, remove covers to wash, spray with vinegar and peroxide and wipe off. Sanitized and disinfected. Plenty of space for hanging toys and treats. Overall a great buy for the money. I'm tickled pink with how much they are loving this cage! With the money I saved on this cage I could afford to add accessories. Great buy! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best cage there is hands down.
12/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Everything about it is perfect except the peices don't fit together as well when building it. Once I started using a hammer I finished in no time. If you have a hammer it will cut assembly time in half.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This double unit cage is great. My two guinea pigs love it and spend all day running up and down the 4 different levels.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My sick cat has a new home
11/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We are using this cage as a home for our older sick cat. The cage goes together with no trouble at all. Everything you need is in the box, no extra tools need, but if you have a rubber hammer it can help to get some pieces into place. Out cat would not use the small opening on the center level, so I cut the shelf back to a 3/4 length, and she moves from level to level with no problems now. She also would not use the ramps, so I took them out and gave her more room. Having four large doors makes cleaning up and also getting to the cat very easy. Also with it being raised off the floor it's not so hard to work on the lowest level.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ferret Nation cage
11/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These cages are the best for ferrets. Roomy and sturdy. The ladder covers are great so their legs don't get caught in the grates and get broken. I bought Bass Equipment ferret pans with 3 inch high lips for the bottom and top levels to keep debris from falling out of the cage. Great Set up!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Spacious, sturdy, attractive
12/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband and I put this cage together in about half an hour. You will probably need two people. Also, because the pieces are rigid metal, you may need some finesse (and by "finesse," I mean with a hammer) to get the edges perfectly square. The cage has tabs and slots to hold it together, and if they are a little off they will not fit. I read reviews of this cage on Amazon; many people had to use a hammer. However, this part was not difficult or strenuous, and the metal will not dent if you are careful. (I recommend holding a small block of wood against the edge and hammering that.) Just a few well-placed whacks had everything fitting snugly. Despite the extra work, I'm still giving this five stars because we are so pleased with it. The upper and lower portions each have double doors, making cleaning easy. Just hook the middle ramp in the "up" position, and your critter will stay put in one half while you are busy with the other half. The litter trays easily slide out. There's a big shelf at the very bottom (beneath the two units) for storing shavings, food, etc. And it has locking wheels, so you can move the unit around if you need to. We have one ferret, and he LOVES his new home. There is so much room to explore and play. I do not know how much space multiple ferrets need, but this cage looks comfortable for at least two. You could also get an add-on unit (so three stacked units total), which would almost reach an 8-foot ceiling. This unit comes with fleece covers for the wire ramps, which allow little feet to scamper easily. I bought the separate covers for the mid-level platforms (that set also comes with a hammock). There's a larger set of slipcovers that includes big ones for the two litter trays, but we prefer to keep the litter uncovered. (Remember to use paper litter, never wood chips or shavings!) Our ferret uses a bottom back corner to do his business, and it's easy to keep that clean. I didn't want to have to remove and wash the slipcovers frequently, which I felt we would have to do if we used them on the litter trays. The upper unit is where our ferret has his food and water, so that one would need to be washed a lot too. Some people who use slipcovers for the big trays get multiple sets so they can immediately put a fresh one on, rather than waiting for the washer/dryer. We also got the separate exit/entry ramp. It comes with its own slipcover, like the inside ramps. We can leave one of the bottom doors open and let our ferret come and go as he pleases. We love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ferret Nation Cage
8/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Simply the best Ferret cage made! BOTH DOUBLE DOORS OPEN FOR EASY CLEANING, MY WIFE ASSEMBLED IT SO YOU KNOW IT IS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER, AND IT'S ON WHEELS SO MOVING IT IS A BREEZE. The price on Wal-Mart .com was the best I could find, with free shipping to our local Wal-Mart. The pick up process is a bit longer than should be necessary, but overall an easy experience.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very disappointed with what I got
12/6/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Overall the cage is good but some where during shipping or in the store this product got busted it came bent in certain places witch really made it tough to put together overall it took me 3 hours to try to get this thing together
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome cage!
3/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is an amazing cage, I have had over sixteen ferrets over the years and several different cages, this one is by far the best, easiest to clean cage that I have ever purchased! Well worth the money, great value, No regrets.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
High quality
3/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Came a day later than expected, but quality and price made up for delay. Excellent look and durability, great product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!!
3/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great well built and easy to clean cage......worth every penny!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great cage and value!!
1/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm using my cage for chinchillas and I think that it is built pretty nice. The doors operate nicely and will make it easier for cleaning!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
love it and my ferret loves it 2. It gives him plenty of room to run and play and he uses it all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best cage for ferrets
7/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This cage was MUCH larger than expected and was easily put together and sturdy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643919, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-