Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

3/27/2012

Customer review by USNavyWife2

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by USNavyWife2
by USNavyWife2

I had no problem installing either game onto my laptop. It's definately worth it to get this rather than buying them separate.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USNavyWife2
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Average
6/5/2012

Customer review by TopazT

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by TopazT
by TopazT

Like most The Sims 3 expansion packs, this one came with its own unique set of problems. We read the details and system requirements and found our new pc more than met what was listed for play. However, once we downloaded it we found numerous graphics issues and had to literally purchase a new video card to handle the game. (We had already invested so much in these Sims 3 products it was the only thing that makes sense since you cannot resell or gift these products. The registration and product code are a one-time-only use.) Once we went through the usual issues to get the game to work with the core game and other packs, we found the pets were actually very charming, fun and amazingly well done in most instances. Definitely a plus and a fun addition to your Sims 3 neighborhood. Your Sim can adopt mature pets or puppies/kittens/foals and interact with them on several levels including training. You can also, with some work, befriend and eventually adopt a wild unicorn. There is also wildlife in various areas and do not be surprised to see deer, raccoon, birds and more. Your Sim can work on their animal skills and interact with them. There are events such as riding competitions, shows and such that allow you to take your pets into social settings and increase their skills and relationships (as well as your Sim's) AND you can actually play as your pet.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TopazT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great game
5/23/2012

Customer review by LadyMatha

4.0 stars 5/23/2012 by LadyMatha
by LadyMatha

this game is great.It Installed Easy And Quick. Game Play Is Fun And Easy as Well.For those who LOVE Sims This Game Is Great.The Horse Love Realistic Has Do The dogs and cats like we expect from sims.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyMatha
warren,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this game!!
10/26/2012

Customer review by pandabare

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by pandabare
by pandabare

The first Sims I ever played was, well, the very first Sims! Of course, back then the technology wasn't what it is today but, it was still an awesome game! EA has done nothing but, out do themselves when it comes to The Sims as far as I am concerned. I hope they keep making expansion packs, looking into getting Generations next. :D

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pandabare
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/28/2012

Customer review by aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

1.0 stars 11/28/2012 by aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
by aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

I love my sims games got all of them from the first sims to the sims 3 but this one is the worst of them all. i can play the game just not with any of the animals. the graphics for them are all messed up. If you need a new video card for it to work right then one they should of told you and two it should be cheaper because video card are not cheap to get. very disapointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps crashing!
9/8/2012

Customer review by dlssmit4

1.0 stars 9/8/2012 by dlssmit4
by dlssmit4

I have yet to get far in the game without it crashing, it makes no sense. I hope EA fixes this, this is the only sims game I own that keeps crashing, all my other ones don't.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlssmit4
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Aggravating to install!
12/17/2011

Customer review by fnbsmom

3.0 stars 12/17/2011 by fnbsmom
by fnbsmom

This was the most infernal game to install! It is still not installed on our desktop. EA customer service is pretty good about getting back to me, but I have never had a game that refused to launch after installation. I would purchase the digital version before I bought the actual game again, just to save myself the aggravation of getting it to install! All that said, my daughter LOVES it and she's snookered my son into playing as well. So she'd give it 5 stars and I'd give it 1, so it averages out to 3!

Was this review helpful? (18) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fnbsmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
great game good value
1/18/2013

Customer review by Fatpat1

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Fatpat1
by Fatpat1

Daughter really enjoys playing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fatpat1
Deerfield ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wish I would have gotten for PS2
2/14/2013

Customer review by sk94

2.0 stars 2/14/2013 by sk94
by sk94

I dont like the fact that after all this time the game for PC has been out they haven't solved the issues of playing the game in the building/buy mode of the game. For all the updates they have why not have them for this issue????? I tried playing it everyday but not worth the frusturation of computer always crashing on me. HUGE waste of $45.00

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sk94
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.