Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.3out of 5 stars
3.3 out of 5 | 15 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-11 of 11 reviews
1-11 of 11 reviews
I only gave 1 star because I couldn't give 0
11/30/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this tool set as a bargain bundle on Cyber Monday with the black & decker drill. They were going to be my husband's Anniversary/Christmas gifts, but I am definitely going to return these tools. Not only were the tabs on the box broken when I received them, but the tools were damaged and would not fit in their designated slots. I was unaware how much this tool set cost individually, but after receiving the receipt slip, I understood why the quality was so poor. Still, it's a $17 tool set, but the quality speaks more like $5. It was a waste of a Cyber Monday deal, and very misleading. I read the reviews that were with the bundle, and the great reviews must have focused on the B&D drill (I haven't yet received it). My husband is quite the handy man and already has a lot of tools, but I thought this would be a good addition. Boy, was I ever wrong! Even the product photos look as if this set is good quality. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM UNLESS YOU CANNOT SPEND MORE THAN $20!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Helpful tool set
10/2/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
Am building manager of a long-established volunteer dog training club. This set was given to the club over 10 yrs. ago. Two of the tabs were off before I started using it. The variety of screwdriver bits are very useful. The pliers in our kit seem to been of sturdy quality, our tools ‘click’ into their locations, all tools have been used for repairs and saves me from hauling in my boxes of tolls. Only complaint is lost ball bearing in screwdriver that holds in bits.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice tools
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good quality and nice tools for DIY works
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
eh
4/21/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
horrible tool set. only buy this if your $$ is limited and you HAVE to have some basic tools. Looks average size, but alot of the included tools could not handle even the most basic of tasks. Use the measuring tape alot, couldnt really mess that one up. The tools DO fall out of place as you close this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/12/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I knew that this was not going to be professional grade when I made the purchase however I was not prepared for the lack of quality in this product. It was purchased as a gift for a friend who is moving into a new place and didn't have any tools what so ever and by the description this should have been a good tool set for her to use around the house. The case that the tools are contained in does not remain shut when latched and the tools do not stay in place inside the case. This is due to the poor job of molding the case. The tools themselves are very poor in quality, the pins in the pliers and the adjustment knob in the wrench are very loose. The tools are made from an inferior metal and do not seem like they will hold up to much use however the hammer does work as it should!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product has great features
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just what I needed. Misplaced some of the toold I need for projects around my home. This answered my needs and with the carrying case I will never misplace a tool again. Good price, good quality ! Many thanks!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/2/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am totally not satisfied! The box was broken when we recived it. The tools were damaged as well. Half of the tools will not even fit in their spots. I will never order online form walmart again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for the price
9/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this for our office and have already used it several times. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
average cheap set
8/21/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Well this is an ok set, for a around the house set. the tools are kind of cheap like. not sure if they will work too good. but I like that it is in a case. nice work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
130 pc hand tool set
12/3/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The product arrived after being ordered as a gift and looks like it came from my closet. there was not product wrapping or anything that makes it look as if it’s a new gift. -just a case.. no shrink wrap around it, no card board sleeve. disappointing. not sure about the quality of tools its self since this is a gift.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
no Clear product identification
9/6/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered this product online and when I picked this up form my local store I can't find any product identification label on the product saying its actually Stalwart 130-Piece hand tool set. Except for the hammer and the player nothing else was good. If you don't want to spend more than 20usd then you can buy this product for one or two household projects.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643955, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-