Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

42%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-8 of 8 total reviews
42%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

eh
4/21/2012

Customer review by latingurl9665

2.0 stars 4/21/2012 by latingurl9665
by latingurl9665

horrible tool set. only buy this if your $$ is limited and you HAVE to have some basic tools. Looks average size, but alot of the included tools could not handle even the most basic of tasks. Use the measuring tape alot, couldnt really mess that one up. The tools DO fall out of place as you close this.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
latingurl9665
orlando fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/2/2012

Customer review by mad2012

1.0 stars 3/2/2012 by mad2012
by mad2012

I am totally not satisfied! The box was broken when we recived it. The tools were damaged as well. Half of the tools will not even fit in their spots. I will never order online form walmart again!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mad2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Great product for the price
9/28/2012

Customer review by PropPanorama

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by PropPanorama
by PropPanorama

We bought this for our office and have already used it several times. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PropPanorama
Mentor, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/12/2012

Customer review by mtndew63

1.0 stars 12/12/2012 by mtndew63
by mtndew63

I knew that this was not going to be professional grade when I made the purchase however I was not prepared for the lack of quality in this product. It was purchased as a gift for a friend who is moving into a new place and didn't have any tools what so ever and by the description this should have been a good tool set for her to use around the house. The case that the tools are contained in does not remain shut when latched and the tools do not stay in place inside the case. This is due to the poor job of molding the case. The tools themselves are very poor in quality, the pins in the pliers and the adjustment knob in the wrench are very loose. The tools are made from an inferior metal and do not seem like they will hold up to much use however the hammer does work as it should!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtndew63
Upstate SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I only gave 1 star because I couldn't give 0
11/30/2012

Customer review by Armada21

1.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Armada21
by Armada21

I ordered this tool set as a bargain bundle on Cyber Monday with the black & decker drill. They were going to be my husband's Anniversary/Christmas gifts, but I am definitely going to return these tools. Not only were the tabs on the box broken when I received them, but the tools were damaged and would not fit in their designated slots. I was unaware how much this tool set cost individually, but after receiving the receipt slip, I understood why the quality was so poor. Still, it's a $17 tool set, but the quality speaks more like $5. It was a waste of a Cyber Monday deal, and very misleading. I read the reviews that were with the bundle, and the great reviews must have focused on the B&D drill (I haven't yet received it). My husband is quite the handy man and already has a lot of tools, but I thought this would be a good addition. Boy, was I ever wrong! Even the product photos look as if this set is good quality. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM UNLESS YOU CANNOT SPEND MORE THAN $20!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Armada21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
average cheap set
8/21/2014

Customer review by WallyDac

3.0 stars 8/21/2014 by WallyDac
by WallyDac

Well this is an ok set, for a around the house set. the tools are kind of cheap like. not sure if they will work too good. but I like that it is in a case. nice work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyDac
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
130 pc hand tool set
12/3/2013

Customer review by msmgr

2.0 stars 12/3/2013 by msmgr
by msmgr

The product arrived after being ordered as a gift and looks like it came from my closet. there was not product wrapping or anything that makes it look as if it’s a new gift. -just a case.. no shrink wrap around it, no card board sleeve. disappointing. not sure about the quality of tools its self since this is a gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msmgr
redmond. wA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no Clear product identification
9/6/2014

Customer review by KKamal

2.0 stars 9/6/2014 by KKamal
by KKamal

I ordered this product online and when I picked this up form my local store I can't find any product identification label on the product saying its actually Stalwart 130-Piece hand tool set. Except for the hammer and the player nothing else was good. If you don't want to spend more than 20usd then you can buy this product for one or two household projects.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KKamal
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.