Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
9
1-20 of 85 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
5/13/2012

Customer review by rlpm

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by rlpm
by rlpm

If you own a black vehicle, this stuff really does work as advertised. Beware, it's a lot more work than you think, but the results are without dispute. The sray bottles don't go as far as you might think, so go easy with the spray. With prudent use of the black spray, you should get at least 4 or more full vehicle preps. (standard size sedan) Be prepared to throw your applicators and micro cloths away after each application. Latex gloves are a must. This is a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rlpm
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent product, results as promised
10/2/2012

Customer review by medboy

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by medboy
by medboy

It's a long tedious process which took me about 4 hours for my black BMW X5, but the results were phenomenal. The car shined so well, and water beaded up as should be expected from a good wax. Since the wax is tinted black, there were no issues of white crust visible in the cracks between door and hood panels, as with regular wax products. Since the products in the kit are petroleum based, be careful NOT to get the products on any plastic surfaces such as bumpers, lest you end up with a faded haze on these parts. Best to use a non-wax-based product for these surfaces such as 303 Aerospace Protectant (Walmart does not currently carry this brand.). Of note, I have no relevant financial or other personal gains in recommending either the current Turtle Wax or 303 products.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
medboy
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Works Great!
3/28/2012

Customer review by coreyman

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by coreyman
by coreyman

If you have a black vehicle with swirls, hazy paint, Discoloration then this is the wax kit to buy. If you have a black car that you want to keep clean then buy some carnuaba wax and use it every 3 months.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coreyman
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product for a black car owner
7/25/2012

Customer review by Bingy1

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Bingy1
by Bingy1

It takes some time to go thru all the steps as instructed in the kit, (allow an afternoon), but the results are well worth it. Helps to hide swirls and minor chips, and makes the car shine like glass. Great product for a good value. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bingy1
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
really works
10/13/2012

Customer review by TucsonTerry

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by TucsonTerry
by TucsonTerry

This stuff is great for a black car. My hood looked like a star-filled night sky before I used this product. Now the white dots are gone and several years of aging have vanished. Highly recommended. It does require two steps, so be prepared to spend some "quality time" with your car! ...but so worth the results.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TucsonTerry
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
excellant product does what it says
11/10/2012

Customer review by OldBengal

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by OldBengal
by OldBengal

Bought a black car and it had swirls in the paint. Used this product and it now looks new. It took a little elbow grease to put it on but the end results were worth it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldBengal
Rocklin, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wax & scratch remover system for black cars
5/12/2014

Customer review by softwhispers

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by softwhispers
by softwhispers

This is the second season I have bought this product..... I LOVE IT. It is a cleaner, wax, scratch remover and a bottle that "sets" it. You have to go over the car 4 times BUT IT IS WORTH THE EFFORT. It will look like it is right out of the showroom. UTube has several VERY good & informative videos on how to do this and what it will look like. I watched the videos first. YOU SHOULD too. Yes, you will need some "elbow greace" but I am 5'2" and weigh 90lbs so if I can do it so can you!!\ I also live in upstate NY so I get all the really horrible for cars weather, salt, dings, chips wih all the construction and THE BLACK BOX DOES IT ALL!!!! BECAREFUL....everything hands, clothing, rags everything will turn black........wear rubber gloves, I used my medical surgical gloves............2 at a time and I used old, soft socks for the final buffing. They do not include enough clothes..........you go through them fast. An old soft robe, t-shirts, old, soft socks, Have plenty on hand and you WILL have to throw them all out......everything turns black.................buy this product!!!! My name is Jan from Rochester NY and I HIGHLY recomend this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
softwhispers
Irondequiot, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product and it works!!!
5/13/2015

Customer review by Imjjeda

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by Imjjeda
by Imjjeda

I bought this because I have a carbon fiber hood and a carbon fiber trunk. It really works and a lot of work. It is a 3 step process and if you follow it, it really shines. I love this product and I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imjjeda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NICE PRODUCT
2/9/2014

Customer review by boricua02191969

4.0 stars 2/9/2014 by boricua02191969
by boricua02191969

ITS GOOD

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boricua02191969
vinton,la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does everything it should & more.
3/23/2014

Customer review by MitsuGTS2

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by MitsuGTS2
by MitsuGTS2

The best car wax out there. Easy to apply, the shine is awesome, and it lasts for months.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MitsuGTS2
Albemarle, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Product
8/3/2014

Customer review by byrrr

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by byrrr
by byrrr

I used this kit on a '99 Grand Am today and I am amazed at the results. It may be time consuming, but it is worth every minute of your time if you want to take dull, swirled, black paint to super shiny, clean, black paint.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
byrrr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
nice as other have commented at amazon
5/5/2014

Customer review by sevenchildren

4.0 stars 5/5/2014 by sevenchildren
by sevenchildren

for newer paint maybe skip cleaner, which is not paste but very thick liquid... Black wax is not paste, but thick liquid. detail spray has black tint...

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sevenchildren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible!
9/1/2013

Customer review by Speedy82

1.0 stars 9/1/2013 by Speedy82
by Speedy82

Followed the directions step by step, and ended up with a black car with nice shiny noticeable streaks everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Speedy82
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Highly recommended
11/9/2014

Customer review by JerseyAlXxx

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by JerseyAlXxx
by JerseyAlXxx

I recently purchased a black 2014 Subaru Crosstrek. Im not a car person but I knew that it would take some work to keep this car looking nice. To get to it...this product is great. Depending on the person it can be a bit messy and I HIGHLY suggest you get a ton of towels to buff with. For my first application I did two coats of wax and my car looks great. Not sure what issues other people had. Just take your time and your car will look great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseyAlXxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Gonna Take Lots of Work but You'll Love It!
5/31/2015

Customer review by SmilinJoey

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by SmilinJoey
by SmilinJoey

I can't speak of what this wax will do to a car that has a finish that hasn't been properly maintained. Yet if you wax your car twice a year with regular wax and it's now starting to get long in the tooth (5 years/75,000 miles) and you want something to make it look like the day it left the factory.... This product will make it look even better. You need to follow the directions exactly and input way more elbow grease than most lazier waxes on the market. Most of them say they can shine your car in 15 minutes, but really take an hour to be done correctly. In comparison, this product actually says it's gonna take 3 hours plus right on the package. So you need to multiply that estimate out to real world time. If you expect to spend an hour and have your neglected junkyard finish restored, don't even bother with this product. If you love your car enough to have maintained its finish and want to invest some time making your black car gorgeous, you can't go wrong. Similar products for black finishes on the net go for $50 to $150 a kit, this does the same thing they do. All it takes is hard work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmilinJoey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unbelievable Product
5/8/2014

Customer review by peesh59

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by peesh59
by peesh59

I own a 2010 Ford Edge, 2007 Mustang GT and a 1999 GMC Sierra and my daughter has a 2008 G5 Pontiac, all black. I used your product on all of them, can't believe it, almost looks better than new, the truck amazing. I just won't go to anything else. Thank you

peesh59
Kapuskasing, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great stuff!
7/4/2012

Customer review by Russell

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by Russell
by Russell

I don't know what that "1" rating guy is talking about. This stuff works GREAT; and only takes about 1-2 quick washes of hands to get off. My car has never looked so great, even when new off the showroom floor. I called 3 friends with black vehicles with-in 5 mins of doing my first panel to tell them about this great wax I found. Highly recommend to anyone with a black car. Keep in mind it does take awhile to do, but well worth the results!!!

Russell
, VA
I'm a hard sell on stuff like this
8/14/2012

Customer review by Bryan

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Bryan
by Bryan

I've tried several things on my black 2010 Tahoe. I've blacked this truck out completely and needed a good product for the paint finish. This stuff really does work. Hands down, don't waste time with other stuff, just pony up the 20 bucks or whatever and get it. Use Micro Fiber towels to take the products back off. Best part, no more hunting for a decent wax/detail kit.

Bryan
Ponca City, OK
AMAZING!
5/17/2013

Customer review by Laurie Morgenthal

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Laurie Morgenthal
by Laurie Morgenthal

People think that the sixteen-year-old paint on my 1997 Lincoln Mark VIII is new because of Black Box. With time, it removed some deep water spots and leaves my car sexy and deeply glossy. LOVE IT!!!!!

Laurie Morgenthal
Fresno, CA
Fantastic product
6/23/2013

Customer review by Terry

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Terry
by Terry

I got stuck behind a sand truck that literally scoured my black Focus. My husband came home with Black Box and we spent the afternoon using it. The car looks better than it did when we bought it 2 years ago. Unbelievable.

Terry
Rogers, AR
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews