Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 192 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

192 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

192 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
37
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
15
1-20 of 163 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews
Excellent product for the price
9/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased 4 of these items to monitor the temperature and humidity in my home and two homes I am watching for some friends over the summer. I was very surprised at the accuracy these units have. I verified the accuracy of each unit against a thermometer that is accurate to 0.3 degree Fahrenheit, and in a wet salt chamber which is at 75% relative humidity after 24 hours to stabilize. The measured temperature accuracy of all four units was found to be within +/-1 degree Fahrenheit at the test temperature of 75 degrees, and the relative humidity reading was within +/- 1% of the 75% RH for each unit. A problem I encountered is that the response time for the reading to stabilize to the measured accuracy is slow. Temperature takes 15 minutes and relative humidity takes about 2 hours to stabilize. Also, the history reading reset about every 24 hours. All thing considered, you get a very accurate temperature and humidity monitor for the money. I would not hesitate to recommend this product to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (93) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Naples, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/3/2012

Customer review by James0075

4.0 stars 8/3/2012 by James0075
by James0075

After about two weeks, I found ths is a good choice if you want a small device which could tell you the ontime chnages in your room about tempoerature and humidity, then, this is what you want. The indicated data maybe not so accurate as an professional instrument, but consdiering its price, no complain.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
James0075
Anderson SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/28/2012

Customer review by CheetahBeaner

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by CheetahBeaner
by CheetahBeaner

I love this product! It's easy to use (battery installation is easy vs. another bought at a different store--and returned). The display is nicely large and easy to read from a distance. I bought two and might get a third.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheetahBeaner
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great price, totally useful
11/10/2013

Customer review by HeiditheBomb

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by HeiditheBomb
by HeiditheBomb

After some research and price comparisons i came upon this humidity monitor. I live in a basement and to my shock and horror i had a moldy closet of incredible clothing. It never occurred to me to even think about the issues of living down under. All the sudden i was faced with monitoring the humidity level daily (which i knew nothing about,) but using the AcuRite, I soon found out it got up to 64% humidity (not good,) according to other research to prevent mold and mildew. I was really getting a lesson on moisture! I did order online and picked up in a nearby store with no problems or delay. I loved that they do free pick up in store, even though it's a ten dollar item, other stores do not. Overall, it become necessary to know the humidity level in my home, so no more leather or stuff gets ruined. Especially any the health concerns or air quality issues. It led me to buy 2 dehumidifiers that now my AcuRite monitors the new lower levels. It has already paid for itself, the peace of mind it has given me is great, the digital display instantly reminds me levels are safe and that makes me happy. Very satisfied with the product and in-store pick-up.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeiditheBomb
Golden Hill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/2/2012

Customer review by LABJOS

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by LABJOS
by LABJOS

This room thermometer shows accurate temprature and humidity. The feature I like the best is the magnet that's on the back.You can put it on a table top or a metal surface. The item when placed on a metal surface is vey sturdy. I would definitaley recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LABJOS
Los Angeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It only displays 70 degrees no matter what.
12/20/2012

Customer review by ShopperFL87

1.0 stars 12/20/2012 by ShopperFL87
by ShopperFL87

Bought it for my pet chinchilla's cage. As pointed by someone else it just loves 70 degrees. Kept it in the fridge for 5 mins, still shows 70. Opened the windows, it's a little cold (local weather station says 54 degrees) so I have to put on a jacket, but this equipment says 70 degrees. Returning this piece of junk!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperFL87
Gainesville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT, ONE MINOR FLAW
11/26/2014

Customer review by GHthree

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by GHthree
by GHthree

I use it to measure temperature and humidity in two rooms of our four-room cottage, where we have humidifiers. It's accurate and portable, and allows me to calibrate the humidifiers to keep the humidity near 40% and the temp near 72 degrees in both places. A minor point: the maximum and minimum values of both temperature and humidity are meaningless, since they don't tell me WHEN these values are reset. Are they max and min over the last 24 hours? Last week? Does the unit contain a clock that resets the readings at midnight? If so, how is the clock regulated? Via Internet? Unlikely (and unnecessary). I would prefer a button that lets me reset max and min values myself. I would do this in the morning and know that the max/min values were for today. But the unit works well at displaying the things that interest me: the temperature and humidity NOW. That's what's important. It changes within a few minutes when I move the unit from one room to another. Overall, five stars!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GHthree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for home use, not incubation.
2/22/2014

Customer review by laughingchicksfarm

3.0 stars 2/22/2014 by laughingchicksfarm
by laughingchicksfarm

I bought two of these to use in incubators. The temperature readings weren't as accurate as I needed it to be for that use and I found the humidity read to high. Temps ran about 3 degrees high. However, for a general idea of your home temp and humidity, works great. PLEASE don't buy this for incubation unless you like culling deformed chicks and VERY low hatch rate.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laughingchicksfarm
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the temperature is not accurate
11/14/2013

Customer review by LIXW

2.0 stars 11/14/2013 by LIXW
by LIXW

I bought two of these and will be returning one but probably should return both. The temperatures shown when next to each other in the same room were not the same but showed several degrees difference. The one I am returning was not even close to the actual room temperature. The other one may be close so am keeping it. I would never buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LIXW
Wheaton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the Job.
5/29/2014

Customer review by Pipster368

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Pipster368
by Pipster368

I bought this monitor because I suspected the humidity level in my house was too high. This monitor measures both humidity and temperature. It displays the current reading plus the high reading for the day which is helpful because I am at work during the hottest part of the day. In the winter I use a humidifier because of the dry forced air heat in my home. I look forward to using this monitor to help get the perfect humidity in my house.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pipster368
Enola, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Accurate temperatures
9/18/2012

Customer review by MowsHog

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by MowsHog
by MowsHog

Works great. I liked it so much I bought one for home and then bought another for work.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MowsHog
Clovis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
11/19/2012

Customer review by speeddemonbk

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by speeddemonbk
by speeddemonbk

While most people use these for their homes, I use them to monitor hermit crab tanks because they need specific heat and humidity. It does a great job and I like the low/high because it shows if I have fluctuation going on. It works better than my pet store hygrometer!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
speeddemonbk
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great, plus great value
11/14/2012

Customer review by WeatherBugVIII

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by WeatherBugVIII
by WeatherBugVIII

Love this product and will get one more if required. The display is nicely large and easy to read from a distance. It also has a small button inside the battery cover to switch between F° and C°. The daily Min/Max range for temperature and humidity feature is a big plus for an overview of temperature and humidity changing in the room. In addition, the product is capable of cleverly resetting the Min/Max range in daily base, even there is no clock feature inside. Wonder how it does it. :) Perhaps it is able to synchronize with radio-controlled clock or a 24-hour timer is built-in?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeatherBugVIII
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Monitors Humidity. Easy to Use.
7/12/2014

Customer review by Jett2

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by Jett2
by Jett2

The AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor is on duty in my home studio where I store a number of guitars. Using this device I found that the humidity was much higher in my studio than I thought - very bad for the guitars I have stored there. Whenever the AcuRite Monitor reads "High" humidity levels (above 56% relative humidity) I turn on my dehumidifier to reduce the humidity and to protect my collection of guitars. I'm sure it has other important uses as well, but this is the primary reason I purchased this monitor. It has given me added peace of mind. Thus far, it is working well. It is VERY easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jett2
Tallahassee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice compact unit for giving accurate reading
11/16/2012

Customer review by TheHorseWhisperer

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by TheHorseWhisperer
by TheHorseWhisperer

I purhased two of these units to know temperture and humidity in my home. Kept the two units in the same room for a few days a good distance apart to see if they had the same readings. They both had very close the same temperture and humidity readings, so I would have to say that they are pretty accurate and worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheHorseWhisperer
Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It seems to be accurate.
3/25/2014

Customer review by AmazonChick

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by AmazonChick
by AmazonChick

I can tell you for a fact that the temperature reading is accurate, because I have another weather station device, and they both read the exact same temperature in my living room, including the changes. I can also tell you that the humidity in my living room reads between 16 and 20% when my humidifier is off, and when it's on it increases to 30 to 35%. So, while I have no reference to know what the actual humidity is in my living room, the monitor does reflect a difference when my humidifier is on and off, which makes me believe it's accurate. FYI, it does not read humidity below 16%.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmazonChick
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Accurate description. Affordable,efficient &GREEN!
11/4/2013

Customer review by lredhen

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by lredhen
by lredhen

I purchased several units to check the temperature in various rooms throughout our home. They all work great. We now can easily pin point the hot/cold areas in our home. Please don't forget to buy AA batteries for each unit. Luckily I did had some at our disposal. Otherwise my shopping experience was a success. The black & silver blend in real well with any decor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lredhen
Maple Heights, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
serves my need
6/15/2014

Customer review by Cldaddy

4.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Cldaddy
by Cldaddy

works well. a little slow to respond to change but does so correctly. price is good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cldaddy
Maggie Valley,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you don't want accuracy this is the one to get!
12/2/2012

Customer review by joewisco

2.0 stars 12/2/2012 by joewisco
by joewisco

I just purchased this thing and I'm a little disappointed! It's not even close to being accurate. I tested it against my other more expensive monitors which I know are very accurate and this thing was off by about 15% on the humidity and about 4 degrees off on the temperature. I know it's not that expensive but I was hoping from all the positive reviews it would be a little better. The monitor seems to like the 70 degree reading no matter how cold or hot it gets it stays there! It should also have a reset button for the high/low. So, in conclusion: if your looking for something not very accurate this is the one to get!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joewisco
West Coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not highly accurate, lags changes.
11/9/2013

Customer review by tazydog

2.0 stars 11/9/2013 by tazydog
by tazydog

Have checked this gauge against other measuring devices and found that the humidity readout is not only inaccurate (reads about 10-15% high) but takes quite a while to register changes. Did not spend much on this otherwise I would have returned it, and would not purchase another one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tazydog
Mukwonago, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews