Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 301 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

301 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

301 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
210
4 stars
51
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 stars
20
1-20 of 272 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 272 total reviews
1-20 of 272 reviews
Great price, totally useful
11/10/2013

Customer review by HeiditheBomb

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by HeiditheBomb
by HeiditheBomb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After some research and price comparisons i came upon this humidity monitor. I live in a basement and to my shock and horror i had a moldy closet of incredible clothing. It never occurred to me to even think about the issues of living down under. All the sudden i was faced with monitoring the humidity level daily (which i knew nothing about,) but using the AcuRite, I soon found out it got up to 64% humidity (not good,) according to other research to prevent mold and mildew. I was really getting a lesson on moisture! I did order online and picked up in a nearby store with no problems or delay. I loved that they do free pick up in store, even though it's a ten dollar item, other stores do not. Overall, it become necessary to know the humidity level in my home, so no more leather or stuff gets ruined. Especially any the health concerns or air quality issues. It led me to buy 2 dehumidifiers that now my AcuRite monitors the new lower levels. It has already paid for itself, the peace of mind it has given me is great, the digital display instantly reminds me levels are safe and that makes me happy. Very satisfied with the product and in-store pick-up.

Was this review helpful? (72) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeiditheBomb
Golden Hill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for the price
9/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased 4 of these items to monitor the temperature and humidity in my home and two homes I am watching for some friends over the summer. I was very surprised at the accuracy these units have. I verified the accuracy of each unit against a thermometer that is accurate to 0.3 degree Fahrenheit, and in a wet salt chamber which is at 75% relative humidity after 24 hours to stabilize. The measured temperature accuracy of all four units was found to be within +/-1 degree Fahrenheit at the test temperature of 75 degrees, and the relative humidity reading was within +/- 1% of the 75% RH for each unit. A problem I encountered is that the response time for the reading to stabilize to the measured accuracy is slow. Temperature takes 15 minutes and relative humidity takes about 2 hours to stabilize. Also, the history reading reset about every 24 hours. All thing considered, you get a very accurate temperature and humidity monitor for the money. I would not hesitate to recommend this product to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (152) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Naples, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If you want to reset the max/min values...
6/1/2015

Customer review by ApacheRosePea00

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by ApacheRosePea00
by ApacheRosePea00

simply remove the battery. Someone else mentioned not knowing when the values reset and wishing for this feature. GHthree I believe. The instructions states it resets every 24 hours, according to when the battery was inserted(obviously). I figured I would share that news since I read it today after opening the package in case anyone would like the same feature. Some lower reviews reported defective units. I can't speak to that because mine worked out of the box and frankly, even if it fails in a month, the low cost is well worth the info I got out of it based on my needs. I picked up this unit to monitor the moisture in a basement. I popped the battery in upstairs(no A/C, high humidity) and seeing the stark contrast in values once I hit the basement was refreshing(pun mildly intended). It dialed in within minutes and the magnet is solid---I've seen similar items not stay but slowly creep down the side of whatever they were affixed too. Good times if you want to have a magnet race I suppose.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ApacheRosePea00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT, ONE MINOR FLAW
11/26/2014

Customer review by GHthree

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by GHthree
by GHthree

I use it to measure temperature and humidity in two rooms of our four-room cottage, where we have humidifiers. It's accurate and portable, and allows me to calibrate the humidifiers to keep the humidity near 40% and the temp near 72 degrees in both places. A minor point: the maximum and minimum values of both temperature and humidity are meaningless, since they don't tell me WHEN these values are reset. Are they max and min over the last 24 hours? Last week? Does the unit contain a clock that resets the readings at midnight? If so, how is the clock regulated? Via Internet? Unlikely (and unnecessary). I would prefer a button that lets me reset max and min values myself. I would do this in the morning and know that the max/min values were for today. But the unit works well at displaying the things that interest me: the temperature and humidity NOW. That's what's important. It changes within a few minutes when I move the unit from one room to another. Overall, five stars!

Was this review helpful? (27) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GHthree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK meter but not that accurate
1/8/2017

Customer review by fsgregs

3.0 stars 1/8/2017 by fsgregs
by fsgregs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We needed a good humidity gauge in our home, so I bought two of these, plus I bought two more at HomeDepot. I opened two of them and when they settled down in readings after 4 hours, one read 42% humidity, the other 44% humidity. One read 68o F but the other read 64o F, even though they were sitting side by side on the same table. I then opened a 3rd meter and its reading read 42% humidity but 66o F. Thus, the meter's readings are probably OK, +/- 10% accuracy. That is not that great an accuracy but if it is OK for your general home use, then the meter will be OK to use for humidity conditions. I will return two of them for a refund, and keep the other two.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fsgregs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dewey in the pits
1/15/2017

Customer review by leopoldalabaster

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by leopoldalabaster
by leopoldalabaster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well. Nice and small. Fits inside my guitar case to monitor my humidifier which is necessary for an acoustic guitar in the dry winter months. Great price, will probably buy another.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leopoldalabaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Well
8/30/2016

Customer review by Dosunty

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Dosunty
by Dosunty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought one of these and set it up in my apartment. The following day, my family was lent a dehumidifier. The AcuRite adjusted as expected from the high humidity reading the night before to the low humidity reading the next day. The day after that, a shipment came with a humidity monitor that my mom had ordered but didn't tell me about. That just created the chance to compare the two. Both of the monitors, by different companies, read the same when swapped from room to room. That is to say that this one from AcuRite appears to be reliable and worth the price. The temperature reading adjusts accurately too, matching the temperature setting on the air conditioner and going up when the air is off.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dosunty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
12/27/2016

Customer review by NikaNik

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by NikaNik
by NikaNik
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not expensive, works great, very accurate!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikaNik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good product
12/3/2016

Customer review by LAG1

5.0 stars 12/3/2016 by LAG1
by LAG1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good visibility to track humidity/temp throughout the house. We bought 5 of these and placed throughout the house instead of an expensive whole-house device. Working great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAG1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Versatile features and excellent value.
8/13/2016

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Chris
by Chris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

An excellent feature is its ability to track humidity levels (high/low) over the last 24 hours. Keep in mind that the 24 hour clock starts ticking when you insert the battery. Therefore, I suggest you first start the clock at midnight.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AcuRite Digital Humidity
2/22/2017

Customer review by TEETEE

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by TEETEE
by TEETEE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very large numbers easy to see and as the name says accurate

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TEETEE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Accurate Readings
2/16/2017

Customer review by Beachlover

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Beachlover
by Beachlover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great little monitor. The readings are accurate and easy to read close up or at a distance. I have another temperature gauge in the same room, and they match. Good quality and great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beachlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great indoor thermometer/hydrometer
2/14/2017

Customer review by BigblackdogMom

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by BigblackdogMom
by BigblackdogMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought two of these, based on other Walmart reviews. Wanted to monitor both the temperature and humidity in my new (really not new, built in 1988) house. They've been a real help.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigblackdogMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works!
12/9/2016

Customer review by Sooner

5.0 stars 12/9/2016 by Sooner
by Sooner

I bought AcuRite for each room and it was very helpful to know the humidity and temperature to adjust everything accordingly. Highly recommended! Just found out I can switch between F and C easily too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sooner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thermometer
2/12/2017

Customer review by amanda

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by amanda
by amanda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use, works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Humidity Monitor
2/8/2017

Customer review by heyalton

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by heyalton
by heyalton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this because I needed a humidity monitor. I did not know it included a digital thermometer too. I've had it for one month and so far it appears to be very accurate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heyalton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/28/2012

Customer review by CheetahBeaner

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by CheetahBeaner
by CheetahBeaner

I love this product! It's easy to use (battery installation is easy vs. another bought at a different store--and returned). The display is nicely large and easy to read from a distance. I bought two and might get a third.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheetahBeaner
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Easily read and understood
2/4/2017

Customer review by Tylern

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Tylern
by Tylern
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does exactly what it is advertised to do. The readings are easily read and understood while the history shows the changes the house goes through in the 24 hour period.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tylern
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great unit.
12/29/2016

Customer review by Michael

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Michael
by Michael
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked very well, great item. Like the humidity readout.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michael
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A handy unit to monitor the humidity in my bedroom
1/23/2017

Customer review by Tony

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Tony
by Tony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am using it to monitor the humidity in my bedroom so I would know when to turn on the humidifier in winter. During the winter with air heater switches on and off automatically by a thermostat, my house tends to very dry during very cold days. So I am using this unit to monitor my bedroom humidity and let me know when to turn on the humidifier. The product looks good and as I had expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 272 total reviews
1-20 of 272 reviews