Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 209 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

209 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

209 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
140
4 stars
39
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 stars
16
1-20 of 180 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews
Great price, totally useful
11/10/2013

Customer review by HeiditheBomb

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by HeiditheBomb
by HeiditheBomb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After some research and price comparisons i came upon this humidity monitor. I live in a basement and to my shock and horror i had a moldy closet of incredible clothing. It never occurred to me to even think about the issues of living down under. All the sudden i was faced with monitoring the humidity level daily (which i knew nothing about,) but using the AcuRite, I soon found out it got up to 64% humidity (not good,) according to other research to prevent mold and mildew. I was really getting a lesson on moisture! I did order online and picked up in a nearby store with no problems or delay. I loved that they do free pick up in store, even though it's a ten dollar item, other stores do not. Overall, it become necessary to know the humidity level in my home, so no more leather or stuff gets ruined. Especially any the health concerns or air quality issues. It led me to buy 2 dehumidifiers that now my AcuRite monitors the new lower levels. It has already paid for itself, the peace of mind it has given me is great, the digital display instantly reminds me levels are safe and that makes me happy. Very satisfied with the product and in-store pick-up.

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeiditheBomb
Golden Hill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for the price
9/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased 4 of these items to monitor the temperature and humidity in my home and two homes I am watching for some friends over the summer. I was very surprised at the accuracy these units have. I verified the accuracy of each unit against a thermometer that is accurate to 0.3 degree Fahrenheit, and in a wet salt chamber which is at 75% relative humidity after 24 hours to stabilize. The measured temperature accuracy of all four units was found to be within +/-1 degree Fahrenheit at the test temperature of 75 degrees, and the relative humidity reading was within +/- 1% of the 75% RH for each unit. A problem I encountered is that the response time for the reading to stabilize to the measured accuracy is slow. Temperature takes 15 minutes and relative humidity takes about 2 hours to stabilize. Also, the history reading reset about every 24 hours. All thing considered, you get a very accurate temperature and humidity monitor for the money. I would not hesitate to recommend this product to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (116) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Naples, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT, ONE MINOR FLAW
11/26/2014

Customer review by GHthree

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by GHthree
by GHthree

I use it to measure temperature and humidity in two rooms of our four-room cottage, where we have humidifiers. It's accurate and portable, and allows me to calibrate the humidifiers to keep the humidity near 40% and the temp near 72 degrees in both places. A minor point: the maximum and minimum values of both temperature and humidity are meaningless, since they don't tell me WHEN these values are reset. Are they max and min over the last 24 hours? Last week? Does the unit contain a clock that resets the readings at midnight? If so, how is the clock regulated? Via Internet? Unlikely (and unnecessary). I would prefer a button that lets me reset max and min values myself. I would do this in the morning and know that the max/min values were for today. But the unit works well at displaying the things that interest me: the temperature and humidity NOW. That's what's important. It changes within a few minutes when I move the unit from one room to another. Overall, five stars!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GHthree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If you want to reset the max/min values...
6/1/2015

Customer review by ApacheRosePea00

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by ApacheRosePea00
by ApacheRosePea00

simply remove the battery. Someone else mentioned not knowing when the values reset and wishing for this feature. GHthree I believe. The instructions states it resets every 24 hours, according to when the battery was inserted(obviously). I figured I would share that news since I read it today after opening the package in case anyone would like the same feature. Some lower reviews reported defective units. I can't speak to that because mine worked out of the box and frankly, even if it fails in a month, the low cost is well worth the info I got out of it based on my needs. I picked up this unit to monitor the moisture in a basement. I popped the battery in upstairs(no A/C, high humidity) and seeing the stark contrast in values once I hit the basement was refreshing(pun mildly intended). It dialed in within minutes and the magnet is solid---I've seen similar items not stay but slowly creep down the side of whatever they were affixed too. Good times if you want to have a magnet race I suppose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ApacheRosePea00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product.
1/13/2016

Customer review by Caro

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Caro
by Caro

Handy to place anywhere, easy to read and accurate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
2/11/2016

Customer review by Phil

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Phil
by Phil

It is really accurate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simmple, practical, reasonable
2/4/2016

Customer review by Plainsman

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Plainsman
by Plainsman

This convenient sized easily readable instrument provides temperature and relative humidity values throughout our home. Currently parked on the refrigerator door. Excellent value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Plainsman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value
2/4/2016

Customer review by shon

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by shon
by shon

It is very accurate and economical.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I was looking for.
1/29/2016

Customer review by Marvin

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Marvin
by Marvin

For the price, this is a good product and is exactly what I needed to measure temperature and humidity in my basement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marvin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good item
1/31/2016

Customer review by sottie

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by sottie
by sottie

Works good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sottie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Monitor
1/27/2016

Customer review by Charlotte427

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Charlotte427
by Charlotte427

Great Item. Great Price. This monitor is very readable and accurate. So glad that we found it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlotte427
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/28/2012

Customer review by CheetahBeaner

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by CheetahBeaner
by CheetahBeaner

I love this product! It's easy to use (battery installation is easy vs. another bought at a different store--and returned). The display is nicely large and easy to read from a distance. I bought two and might get a third.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheetahBeaner
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good gadget for the price
1/18/2016

Customer review by Dogbyte

3.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Dogbyte
by Dogbyte

It's a little hard to read if you are at even a slight angle but for $9 it does the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dogbyte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great, very affordable
1/18/2016

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by James
by James
Walmart associate

Great tool for the price... Recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
It works
1/12/2016

Customer review by TheSut

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by TheSut
by TheSut

Worked right out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheSut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/3/2012

Customer review by James0075

4.0 stars 8/3/2012 by James0075
by James0075

After about two weeks, I found ths is a good choice if you want a small device which could tell you the ontime chnages in your room about tempoerature and humidity, then, this is what you want. The indicated data maybe not so accurate as an professional instrument, but consdiering its price, no complain.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James0075
Anderson SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/2/2016

Customer review by fullspeed2

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by fullspeed2
by fullspeed2

I have two of these and plan to get two more. They work great and are easy to read even from a distance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fullspeed2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the Job.
5/29/2014

Customer review by Pipster368

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Pipster368
by Pipster368
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this monitor because I suspected the humidity level in my house was too high. This monitor measures both humidity and temperature. It displays the current reading plus the high reading for the day which is helpful because I am at work during the hottest part of the day. In the winter I use a humidifier because of the dry forced air heat in my home. I look forward to using this monitor to help get the perfect humidity in my house.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pipster368
Enola, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work right
10/24/2015

Customer review by csims860715

1.0 stars 10/24/2015 by csims860715
by csims860715

Woke up at about 3 this morning (10/24/15) and it felt like it was about 80°F but this thing was saying it was 73°F. I opened a window and put a fan in it to draw in some cool air from outside since it's 54°F out and after about 15-20 minutes it was a lot cooler in here but the device was saying it was still 73°F in here. THIS IS NOT A PAID REVIEW!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
csims860715
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/2/2012

Customer review by LABJOS

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by LABJOS
by LABJOS

This room thermometer shows accurate temprature and humidity. The feature I like the best is the magnet that's on the back.You can put it on a table top or a metal surface. The item when placed on a metal surface is vey sturdy. I would definitaley recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LABJOS
Los Angeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews