Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 246 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

246 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

246 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
167
4 stars
43
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 stars
17
1-20 of 217 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews
Great price, totally useful
11/10/2013

Customer review by HeiditheBomb

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by HeiditheBomb
by HeiditheBomb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After some research and price comparisons i came upon this humidity monitor. I live in a basement and to my shock and horror i had a moldy closet of incredible clothing. It never occurred to me to even think about the issues of living down under. All the sudden i was faced with monitoring the humidity level daily (which i knew nothing about,) but using the AcuRite, I soon found out it got up to 64% humidity (not good,) according to other research to prevent mold and mildew. I was really getting a lesson on moisture! I did order online and picked up in a nearby store with no problems or delay. I loved that they do free pick up in store, even though it's a ten dollar item, other stores do not. Overall, it become necessary to know the humidity level in my home, so no more leather or stuff gets ruined. Especially any the health concerns or air quality issues. It led me to buy 2 dehumidifiers that now my AcuRite monitors the new lower levels. It has already paid for itself, the peace of mind it has given me is great, the digital display instantly reminds me levels are safe and that makes me happy. Very satisfied with the product and in-store pick-up.

Was this review helpful? (56) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeiditheBomb
Golden Hill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for the price
9/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased 4 of these items to monitor the temperature and humidity in my home and two homes I am watching for some friends over the summer. I was very surprised at the accuracy these units have. I verified the accuracy of each unit against a thermometer that is accurate to 0.3 degree Fahrenheit, and in a wet salt chamber which is at 75% relative humidity after 24 hours to stabilize. The measured temperature accuracy of all four units was found to be within +/-1 degree Fahrenheit at the test temperature of 75 degrees, and the relative humidity reading was within +/- 1% of the 75% RH for each unit. A problem I encountered is that the response time for the reading to stabilize to the measured accuracy is slow. Temperature takes 15 minutes and relative humidity takes about 2 hours to stabilize. Also, the history reading reset about every 24 hours. All thing considered, you get a very accurate temperature and humidity monitor for the money. I would not hesitate to recommend this product to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (134) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Naples, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If you want to reset the max/min values...
6/1/2015

Customer review by ApacheRosePea00

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by ApacheRosePea00
by ApacheRosePea00

simply remove the battery. Someone else mentioned not knowing when the values reset and wishing for this feature. GHthree I believe. The instructions states it resets every 24 hours, according to when the battery was inserted(obviously). I figured I would share that news since I read it today after opening the package in case anyone would like the same feature. Some lower reviews reported defective units. I can't speak to that because mine worked out of the box and frankly, even if it fails in a month, the low cost is well worth the info I got out of it based on my needs. I picked up this unit to monitor the moisture in a basement. I popped the battery in upstairs(no A/C, high humidity) and seeing the stark contrast in values once I hit the basement was refreshing(pun mildly intended). It dialed in within minutes and the magnet is solid---I've seen similar items not stay but slowly creep down the side of whatever they were affixed too. Good times if you want to have a magnet race I suppose.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ApacheRosePea00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT, ONE MINOR FLAW
11/26/2014

Customer review by GHthree

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by GHthree
by GHthree

I use it to measure temperature and humidity in two rooms of our four-room cottage, where we have humidifiers. It's accurate and portable, and allows me to calibrate the humidifiers to keep the humidity near 40% and the temp near 72 degrees in both places. A minor point: the maximum and minimum values of both temperature and humidity are meaningless, since they don't tell me WHEN these values are reset. Are they max and min over the last 24 hours? Last week? Does the unit contain a clock that resets the readings at midnight? If so, how is the clock regulated? Via Internet? Unlikely (and unnecessary). I would prefer a button that lets me reset max and min values myself. I would do this in the morning and know that the max/min values were for today. But the unit works well at displaying the things that interest me: the temperature and humidity NOW. That's what's important. It changes within a few minutes when I move the unit from one room to another. Overall, five stars!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GHthree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Versatile features and excellent value.
8/13/2016

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Chris
by Chris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

An excellent feature is its ability to track humidity levels (high/low) over the last 24 hours. Keep in mind that the 24 hour clock starts ticking when you insert the battery. Therefore, I suggest you first start the clock at midnight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's accurate
7/7/2016

Customer review by droneman88

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by droneman88
by droneman88

The unit I bought is well calibrated and accurate. The first thing I did was the salt water test, the hygrometer read 75 and stayed there. Next I checked the tempature with 2 other thermometer. All 3 thermometer read the same tempature within .5 of a degree C or so. I'm confident the unit as of right now is displaying the correct RH and temperature; for the price, this is an excellent item.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
droneman88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Want accuracy look elsewhere!
8/5/2016

Customer review by Value4bucks

2.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Value4bucks
by Value4bucks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you want to have just an idea what the humidity is in the ballpark this may be ok considering the price. I tried a salt/solution test to yield 75% humidity yet registered only 65% on this hygrometer. So as I said this may be OK for the price but as some other reviewers have also commented on its inaccuracy I tend to agree with them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Value4bucks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Monitor
3/30/2016

Customer review by BuckeyeBuddy

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by BuckeyeBuddy
by BuckeyeBuddy

This little monitor does exactly what it is meant to do. I have compared it sitting side-by-side with a different monitor and it is very accurate. I purchased two of these to specifically monitor humidity in my home. The size of the monitor is perfect. It is quite attractive sitting wherever you would want to place it. Small enough to not be bulky, but I can read the numbers from several feet away. Recording both high and low temps and humidity gives me specific conditions in my home and allows me to make adjustments accordingly. The black body of the monitor and the silver outlined front highlight the display quite well, making it easy to read. Recommended for anyone wanting, or needing, to know what is taking place in your home, specifically what does or does not make you comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuckeyeBuddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AcuRite Digital & Temperature Monitor
8/19/2016

Customer review by 2Xloserlaskofans

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by 2Xloserlaskofans
by 2Xloserlaskofans
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love using this monitor. It is very accurate and I love it because it is compact and that I can carry it from room to room with no problem. It is very attractive and the price was less than I had expected to pay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Xloserlaskofans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Accurate
8/19/2016

Customer review by DJORDA04

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by DJORDA04
by DJORDA04
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice. Fits well on my desk. Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJORDA04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal!
8/10/2016

Customer review by nadver

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by nadver
by nadver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well! Happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nadver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/28/2012

Customer review by CheetahBeaner

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by CheetahBeaner
by CheetahBeaner

I love this product! It's easy to use (battery installation is easy vs. another bought at a different store--and returned). The display is nicely large and easy to read from a distance. I bought two and might get a third.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheetahBeaner
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great little monitor!
6/25/2016

Customer review by CatsMeowx4

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by CatsMeowx4
by CatsMeowx4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This little multiple indoor temperature, humidity & 24 hour review of both is great! All I had to do was put the battery in & it came to light! I didn't need to set anything! I love it & have it on my coffee table! I highly recommend this gadget!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatsMeowx4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too fragile, breaks easily.
5/20/2016

Customer review by brian81

2.0 stars 5/20/2016 by brian81
by brian81

I thought this model was great, but after one SLIGHT drop it no longer works. For something that is meant to hang from a wall with it's magnetic strip, it should have a lot more durability with drops and falls.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brian81
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does what it says
8/2/2016

Customer review by Brad

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Brad
by Brad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product is very simple and easy to use. Does exactly what it says it will do. Seems very accurate and responsive as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excelent Product
8/2/2016

Customer review by lefa

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by lefa
by lefa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It Works great very good service

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lefa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inaccurate
4/11/2016

Customer review by Reviewer

1.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Reviewer
by Reviewer

I bought 2 at the same time. Side-by-side, they gave different readings, so they are not calibrated. Also, the granularity is very bad. For example, the humidity can read 16% or 20%, but nothing in between. The thermometer also lacks granularity, as it jumps from 75 to 77 degrees, for example.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewer
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/3/2012

Customer review by James0075

4.0 stars 8/3/2012 by James0075
by James0075

After about two weeks, I found ths is a good choice if you want a small device which could tell you the ontime chnages in your room about tempoerature and humidity, then, this is what you want. The indicated data maybe not so accurate as an professional instrument, but consdiering its price, no complain.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James0075
Anderson SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works, simple
7/21/2016

Customer review by Dove1111

4.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Dove1111
by Dove1111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheap, works

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dove1111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Humidity/Temperature Monitor
7/17/2016

Customer review by snoopy55

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by snoopy55
by snoopy55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The item was exactly what I wanted, it seems very accurate, nice and compact, it was worth the small price!! Thanks, Mike

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snoopy55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews