Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product
7/27/2011

Customer review by OK11

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by OK11
by OK11

Worked as advertised. Easy to apply and works on multiple dings.

Was this review helpful? (43) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OK11
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
MKdfsun
1/13/2012

Customer review by MKfsun

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by MKfsun
by MKfsun

This product works as expected. The key point of using it is to make sure you can get the glue into the crack. My windshield has a star shaped chip. After using it, 4 of the 5 lines are invisible by now. The last one is still visible because the glue could not reach it. I did it during winter time, and a hair dryer blowing from inside the car did help go get the air out of the crack.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MKfsun
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Satisfied with it!
2/4/2012

Customer review by bigmouse3

4.0 stars 2/4/2012 by bigmouse3
by bigmouse3

It was effective to prevent windshield from crackings. Additionally, it is cheap relatively. I really was satisfied with its effectiveness. I saved money.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigmouse3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Great Product
6/10/2012

Customer review by Treebear

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Treebear
by Treebear

It provides enough epoxy and filled the bullseye. It works however you will still see the mark.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Treebear
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great DIY windshield repair product
12/19/2012

Customer review by SM60

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by SM60
by SM60

I did not have high expectations for these DIY windshield repair products. Based on web recommendations, decided to test this one. It worked very nicely-the 6 inch crack on my windshield is now invisible except for about 1/2 inch, and that was because I was in too much of a hurry. This being winter in Michigan, I had to buy a $5 black-light from the local hardware store to cure the resin (sunlight or UV light is needed to cure the resin). Other than that, all necessary items are included in the kit. I just wish Walmart would stock this on their shelves, instead of us having to special order through Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SM60
Clinton Township, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great, follow directions
2/5/2013

Customer review by Shredo

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Shredo
by Shredo

Worked as advertised. Does a great job but use it per directions and as soon as you can after damage. Clean very well. That includes the little glass shards/crytals in the chip as best you can. That is the only thing that makes my repair not totally invisible. I should have done better cleaning out the tiny little glass shards. Looks great anyway and you would be hard pressed to find it. I can because I know where it is. Very happy for $10.95!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shredo
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Awesome product! Worked as advertised!
8/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was skeptical but gave it a try...it worked great! I was able to fix the 3 small cracks in my truck and 1 in my car with just one tube! The results were great and the windshields look awesome!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Saint Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Good for bulleyes, bad for stars.
7/22/2012

Customer review by walwow

3.0 stars 7/22/2012 by walwow
by walwow

I had four chips on my windshield and bought this product wish to fix them all at once. It's sufficient to fix four chips which is good but the result for stars is not satisfactory (still visible after repair). Moreover, the stars started growing under sun and temp. change. For the bulleyes, I think this product is good enough. Easy to follow and repair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walwow
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
I must have done something wrong...
9/24/2012

Customer review by ManWithLovelyWife

2.0 stars 9/24/2012 by ManWithLovelyWife
by ManWithLovelyWife

This didn't work for me. I had a chip in my windshield with small crack radiating from it, from where a rock hit my windshield. It looks like the actual chip is filled, but the small cracks look exactly the same as they did before I tried the repair. So basically, there wasn't much improvement and I would not call the repair a success.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ManWithLovelyWife
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Good and inexpensive fix for windshield chips
1/20/2013

Customer review by Anthem2546

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Anthem2546
by Anthem2546

This product does a good job a fixing small chips in windshield. It is fairly straight forward to use and fixed the 2 chips I had in my windshield. It has only been a couple of weeks since completed the repairs so I cannot speak for the durability of the repairs at this time. All indications are that the repairs will hold up well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anthem2546
Anthem, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
have some efffect, but do not expect too much
10/19/2012

Customer review by mrcheap01

3.0 stars 10/19/2012 by mrcheap01
by mrcheap01

there is still a long crack line over there after treatment, just a little bit weaker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrcheap01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes