Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 31 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Best product out there!
5/28/2013

Customer review by Annanieto

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Annanieto
by Annanieto

This is the best product by far for fire ants and it also can cure your home if u have a roach problem. We put it in the yard first and killed all the ants in a day. If you have roaches and you've tried everything you should try this I've recommend this to several friends and we are all roach free now . The powder is for outside so it does stink like rotten cabbage but if your as desperate as I was you won't mind. Sprinkle it thinly like you would boric acid around all base boards under stove, refrigerator, toilet, and all appliances where they hide put it in paper plates under cabinets. Clean and reapply after 1st 7 days then wait another week after 7 more days clean every thing very good and just put a then layer under appliances. Depending on how bad your infested it how many applications you'll need you may need less or more. I promise within a month you won't have roaches any more. Keep out of reach of pets and children. I hope I helped some one battling bugs like I have .

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annanieto
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Kills them dead overnight!!!
7/27/2011

Customer review by ortho123

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by ortho123
by ortho123

The day before my son's 4th birthday party, I realized the yard was overun with fire ants. I bought one bottle of Orthene Fire Ant Killer and spread it on every mound I could find. The next morning, I came out to check out the yard and it looked like a cemetery. There were dead fire ants everywhere. I swept them up and the party went on, out in the yard, without a single person getting stung. What a wonderful product!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ortho123
Hiram, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderful fire ant killer
9/17/2012

Customer review by JiShers

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by JiShers
by JiShers

Most powerful fire ant killer. It does not matter how large or small the fire ant mound is, only 2-shake application will kill whole colony within 12 hours. Do not need any watering, only shake a little bit power, That is it !! So easy to apply, but really effective. I strong recommend to my friends and coworker. Thanks for this product research and manufacture.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JiShers
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
7/4/2012

Customer review by MssAbilene

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by MssAbilene
by MssAbilene

I'm not a bug person this helps me keep them away

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MssAbilene
Abilene,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
This products couldn't be any better!
9/2/2012

Customer review by Mel3180

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Mel3180
by Mel3180

It does exactly what it says it's going to do. This product worked amazingly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mel3180
Grand Prairie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GREAT FOR A BUG FREE HOME
10/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This stuff kills roaches. Any time I move in somewhere sprinkle ortho! I live around water and I have NO roaches and No spiders or any other bugs. My son is 6 soon to be seven and when we go to other peoples houses he says "mom theres a BUG!" he doesn't even know what a roach is....lol

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Is a great product killing all ant in the house
10/15/2012

Customer review by Housekeeping2013

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Housekeeping2013
by Housekeeping2013

I like to have this product in my house all a time because it can keep my house out of any ant for all day in my life.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Housekeeping2013
Denison,IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Best I have found
11/15/2012

Customer review by Silverbullett

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Silverbullett
by Silverbullett

Have used this for years with outstanding results. We always have bottle handy when mowing the yard...doctor the mounds as we go. Use it even in the pastures

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silverbullett
Teague,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best product on the market for ants
9/28/2012

Customer review by SCHMIDT

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by SCHMIDT
by SCHMIDT

while this product is labled for fire ants it will work on all ants, any crawling bugs when put in its path !!! I have been using and recomending orthene for years. I have 3 acres and live in FL the fire ant capitol 1 large container will last me for 2 years ! Just a small amount on the bed and the next day it is a grave yard ! Mix a small amount with powdered sugar for ants in the house place in a bottle cap in the path of the ants overnite remove it the next day no more ants.It is labled for outdoor use !! There is astrong smell but that goes away quickly.

SCHMIDT
Wildwood, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Expert
Generally a quality product
3/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The product seems to be highly effective, and I don't mind the smell. However, my two most recent purchases (from a local WalMart) were disappointing in that the product was very lumpy and not at all a dust as it is supposed to be. The lumpiness means that more product must be applied to a given mound to obtain sufficient cvoerage.

An anonymous customer
Rowland, NC 28383, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Controls scale outbreak on orchids
9/28/2012

Customer review by rowe

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by rowe
by rowe

One tablespoon per gallon, applied with a sprayer to tops and undersides of foliage helps tremendously in controlling scale, both hard and boisduval, on orchid plants. Scale is one of the most persistent, annoying and disfiguring pests of orchids. Orthene is one of the valuable weapons in my efforts to control this insect. Use of a buffer to adjust pH to 5.5 or so increases residual effect.

rowe
South Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works!
9/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Kills fire ants as promised. Follow directions for a fire ant free yard.

An anonymous customer
Mississippi, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Works as stated
3/19/2014

Customer review by LaVonHal

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by LaVonHal
by LaVonHal

Great product, but very little thought went into the container. Should have a sprinkle option.

LaVonHal
Southeast Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Use this product to put an end to fire ant mounds.
8/16/2014

Customer review by daisy416

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by daisy416
by daisy416

Ortho Orthene Fire Ant Killer really does a good job killing the ant mounds in my yard. One application is all it takes. Application is easy and convenient and needs no watering in. I fully recommend this product.

daisy416
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Kills Fire Ants
8/15/2014

Customer review by Allison

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by Allison
by Allison

Works like a charm. Great value - nothing is worse than not being able to relax, walk anywhere in your yard without worrying about being stung by fire ants. So painful, it is ridiculous that something so small can inflict such pain. And this product did not hurt any birds, rabbits, squirrels, etc. in the yard. Thank goodness for Ortho.

Allison
Columbia, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Great product
8/17/2014

Customer review by LTE

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by LTE
by LTE

I live in the land of fire ants, TEXAS. This product solves my problem not only with fire ants, all ants, including carpenter. This product has a seal when you remove the lid. I poke holes in the seal to spread over ant mounds. This product does the job.

LTE
Austin, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
ortho bug killer
8/29/2014

Customer review by Weird

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by Weird
by Weird

great product, price was fair results were excellent would recommend to all my friends

Weird
Long Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Works great.
9/5/2014

Customer review by Nebmo

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by Nebmo
by Nebmo

This product has worked on every ant mound that in which it was applied.

Nebmo
Venice, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Orthene works great and fast
9/4/2014

Customer review by DWFreidell

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by DWFreidell
by DWFreidell

I have a problem with ants getting into my pool motor and other motors around the property. I tried the Orthene on these ants and they were killed quick and did not come back. Thanks Ortho!

DWFreidell
Cedar Hill, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Expert
Works and marks
9/5/2014

Customer review by shawnrcraig

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by shawnrcraig
by shawnrcraig

Works great! not a general lawn use item, but works in one day and the white powder will help identify where not to step until the next rain or sprinkler.

shawnrcraig
Spring, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews