Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 54 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
I have used this for years. Great all around.
5/8/2012

Customer review by TrulyWalmartSavvy

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by TrulyWalmartSavvy
by TrulyWalmartSavvy

I have four outside dogs and I use this to keep the fleas and ticks to a minimum. Ants were a problem as well and it helps. I put the product in my Scotts® Easy® Hand-Held Spreader and walk the lawn in the morning while there is still dew in the ground. Along with the dogs, I have four children and I feel safe letting them go out and play without any problems with biting insects. It may be better to use it on a fresh cut lawn but I use it when I can and it last for months. I sometimes even opt to use it once a month because I have so many dogs. Even move I have made Ortho Bug-B-Gon Max was with me and will be for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrulyWalmartSavvy
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great For Fleas in the Yard
8/15/2013

Customer review by Broganbubbles

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Broganbubbles
by Broganbubbles

I have used this product for years, to kill fleas in the yard! Works great!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Broganbubbles
Charleston,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price..
6/18/2014

Customer review by Komodan

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Komodan
by Komodan

Bayer insect bug killer maybe better but it cost a lot more, and does work that much better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Komodan
Gainesville, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for fleas and ticks
5/24/2012

Customer review by msmith2708

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by msmith2708
by msmith2708

This product is great if you have animals. Kills fleas and ticks and the eggs of these pesky insects. I do not have to worry about my animals bringing them into the house.

msmith2708
sellersburg in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
say goodbye to the bug man
9/29/2012

Customer review by tpropes

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by tpropes
by tpropes

This is the second year that I have used this. I live in Georgia and the summers, which seem to last for 3 of the four seasons, used to be miserable with bugs, especially fleas. I was spending government type loads of cash to keep my dogs from from being flea bait. Between the orkin man, flea collars and the drops that are poured on their backs I was spending more on my dogs health than mine. One bag of Max lasted me a year. Half a bag before the season and half a bag in the middle. No more fleas, ticks or any of the other little bugs that had been setting up summer camp in my yard. This stuff will be in my shed forever!

tpropes
Snellville, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Getting rid of moles
10/17/2012

Customer review by Nowicki

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Nowicki
by Nowicki

I used this product with great success. It got rid of the food source in my lawn that moles were enjoying.

Nowicki
North Carolina, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Kills Ticks
5/18/2012

Customer review by ssimanski

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by ssimanski
by ssimanski

My dog had some ticks which we thought were coming from the back yard. We called a pest control company to come out and spray but the dog kept getting the ticks. I bought a bag of Bug-B-gone and we haven't seen any ticks since.

ssimanski
North Palm Beach, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Squash vin borers
6/21/2013

Customer review by vinman

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by vinman
by vinman

This is the only product I have found that stops SQV's. I apply it at the end of the growing season and rotitiller in, then in early March along with fertilizer, and then again in mid April and rototiller it in. After the squash plants start to grow I use a spray bottle and spray each plant once a week with the liquid mix. "IT WORKS"

vinman
Oklahoma, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
It is a great product
5/19/2012

Customer review by Serrano

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by Serrano
by Serrano

It is easy to use,and it works. We were truly impressed with the results after the first application of the product.

Serrano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pest control to the Max!
6/7/2012

Customer review by Dillman

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Dillman
by Dillman

Excellent product for removing all those nasty pests! Once a month application and the bugs stay far away!

Dillman
Apple Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Expert
Best bug killer for lawns
5/18/2012

Customer review by preacherman1973

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by preacherman1973
by preacherman1973

We have had ongoing issues with my young girls coming inside covered with bug bites from mysterious little creature after playing in the yard. We used Bug be Gone and have not seen a bite since. Further we noticed that our cats scratch themselves less. One other interesting note is that the moles have decided to leave our lawn alone.

preacherman1973
Milford, CT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Cutworms eating my garden and newly seeded lawn
4/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really wish I could upload a video I captured of a cutworm half way out of his hole eating a granule. He was writhing around all pathetic, while i was laughing maniacally. His dead homeboy was laying beside him. I had just spread the granules last night and was inspecting today. Funny thing is that cutworms usually only come out at night. There were several dead beetles on the patio also. This stuff is working very well!!!! Scotts, please allow video uploads!

An anonymous customer
Lewisville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Beginner
Bug Control
10/18/2012

Customer review by LesB

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by LesB
by LesB

I put this around the perimeter of my house and bugs stay away!

LesB
Lansing, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
insects killer for my lawn
5/18/2012

Customer review by tjubinski

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by tjubinski
by tjubinski

I never heard of this product before and was willing to give it a try. WOW , it made a big difference with flying insects in my lawn and around my patio and deck. It was like having a force field around my house. I will always plan on buying and using it every summer. tom

tjubinski
North East Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Best insect control product of its kind!
8/14/2014

Customer review by ntrdinc

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by ntrdinc
by ntrdinc

I have used this Ortho product for years and it works like magic. I don't have to worry about the dog or kids playing in the yard because Bug B Gon kills even the smallest of fleas. Thank you, Ortho!

ntrdinc
Fresno, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Expert
This stuff works great
8/14/2014

Customer review by tscifres

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by tscifres
by tscifres

I put Bug-B-Gone every year in spring, then again in mid and again in early fall.. I not only apply to lawn for grub and other lawn problem bugs, but it also does a wonderful job in keeping fleas and even mosquitoes under control. I use the liquid hose end sprayer,ready to use formula. I also spray my vegetable plants in spring and again. in summer, IF I see any leaves being eaten on Tomatoes, Bell Peppers, Cucumbers, etc. This year, even with a wet cool spring, I have yet to see any bug infestation on my garden plants.

tscifres
Caruthersville, MO 63830, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Product Really works
8/15/2014

Customer review by raylavin

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by raylavin
by raylavin

Had large area of my lawn destroyed by bugs, ,decided to use "bug b gone" . It really worked ,in almost seven weeks the large dirt area has change back to lawn.

raylavin
Dallas,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Killed Army Worms FAST!!
8/26/2014

Customer review by DST

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by DST
by DST

We have newly established Bermuda Sod, almost ready for it's first cutting. Noticed Army worms, had some Diatomaceous Earth and sprinkled all over the yard, suppose to work in 24 hours, but it rained after 3 hours and washed it off. Went to WallyMart and bought 2 bags of Bug-B-Gone, hand dispersed all over yard yesterday morning, yard was very wet and sod couldn't take anymore water, so I did not put anymore water on it. Dew fell again last night, so I was hoping that would be enough water. This morning, I walked all around the yard and no sign of the hungry little critters...GONE!! Thank you, Thank you ORTHO!

DST
Dunlap, TN 37327, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Works Great
9/5/2014

Customer review by nregitz

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by nregitz
by nregitz

I spread Bug B Gon according to the instructions and watered it in. Bugs were greatly reduced in my backyard for at least 3 months. A follow up application helped reduce insects for the entire summer. I would highly recommend.

nregitz
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
This product does exactly what it says it will do.
9/4/2014

Customer review by henrygon

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by henrygon
by henrygon

I recommend highly this product. I needed a good lawn pest control product. And this product came thru. I have a good control lawn pests like ants, grass bugs. Very effective.

henrygon
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews