Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.9out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 | 14 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-14 of 14 reviews
1-14 of 14 reviews
Head gasket was repaired (at least immediately)
10/13/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't write reviews on products, but I thought this one deserved a review. I have a 2004 Dodge Stratus sedan. I had a bad radiator leak that caused severe overheating to the point the car died. I filled it back up with water and then the fun started. I replaced the radiator and started getting P300 and P302, cylinder misfire codes. I replaced the standard stuff, spark plugs, wires, ignition coil. It seemed better, but then we noticed bubbling in the overflow tank and the codes came back. Car ran worse than ever. I put this stuff in, idled for 20 mins, at which time the car started getting warmer than normal. I shut it off, waiting for it to cool down, then cleaned the thermostat and radiator cap. I started it back up and within a few more minutes the bubbling in the overflow stopped. The car started idling smoothly and after I cleared the codes I drove it a few miles with no problems. Current mileage is 150978 on the car and I'll try to post again when it fails or within 6 months, whichever is first. Can't say it'll cause more problems, but this car was about to be salvage anyway.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (65)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Working for 9 months so far
2/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Thought I would try it since its only a couple bucks. I put it in the overflow tank and followed the instructions. I was having to add more coolant about once a week before I used this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This stuff works!
9/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just had my radiator replaced due to an overheating issue and radiator leak. After replacing the radiator, water pump, and thermostat, a slow gasket leak started every time I would would park my Jeep. I reluctantly went for a cheap and easy fix and bought Bar's Stop Leak. I'm glad I did because within 30 minutes of pouring the stop leak into my radiator, the gasket leak has stopped. I have been leak free for three weeks now. Problem solved for under $2.00. I love this product and would recommend it to anyone with a small gasket leak.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Radiator Stop Leak
11/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product, great price.. have used before and worked..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Saves Money and Time
8/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had a bad leak in my semi truck radiator. I used Bar's Leaks Radiator Stop Leak. It stopped the leak right away. It's been over three years and still no leak. It saved me from having to remove the radiator to repair it and I didn't lose any hauling. GREAT Product !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
easy to use and works fast
8/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Used this product about a year ago in the radiator of my truck, which had a small leak. Must say I forgot that I used it. It worked fast and to this day is still holding.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Highly Recomend
7/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 1996 Buick developed a leak in the bottom of the radiator. I used this product and the leak has stopped.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
the first
7/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
the first go-to that I use. compatible and it works well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Always works great
7/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used this product many times over the years and it's never failed me always got me home thanks guys for plugging Them Holes
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Always does the job!
7/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My Power Mechanics teacher introduced me to Bars Stop Leak back when I was 17. Now 52, I have used it on almost every vehicle I have owned. Either prevention, or repair, it always works.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ive used this for years in cars.
7/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This works well. It a pinch or just to stop a leak Its not gooey and works fast. Great product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product! Great price!
4/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to use and a great product to stop leaks. Would recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great
3/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good
3/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
works great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642837, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-