Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 487 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

487 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

487 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
176
4 stars
129
3 stars
78
2 stars
42
1 stars
62
1-20 of 411 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 411 total reviews
1-20 of 411 reviews
Great bed for little kids
3/17/2013

Customer review by Annanikki

3.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Annanikki
by Annanikki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two beds for my boys and they love them these beds are a excellent price compared to what the other stores charge!!! Defenitely a bang for your buck

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annanikki
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value for small kids room
7/8/2012

Customer review by pbflmom

4.0 stars 7/8/2012 by pbflmom
by pbflmom

This bed is in my 4yr olds room. I put a 6"mattress with 1 1/2" foam memory topper on it. I am happy with the height of the bed for her room. If it were for an older child/ adult I would recommend a box springs to bring the bed to a higher and more comfortable height. The construction is particle board. It isn't of the highest quality, but it was just what I was looking for and the price was right and it shipped free to my home. I did have to assemble it. It wasnt hard, but you do need 2 people that can lift a little bit of weight and also screw all the screws in the bed. (my cordless screwdriver battery was not charged) The frame is just a bit bigger that the twin mattress that is on it, which I think is just a bit odd. But other than that, its great for what we needed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pbflmom
palm bay, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/7/2011

Customer review by cttwin

3.0 stars 10/7/2011 by cttwin
by cttwin

the product received as scheduled. the platform bed had to be assembled. the platform had pre drilled holes that screws fit into on four panels. the holes were incorrectly drilled on the finished side of the bed on one panel. You can still assemble the platform but you can see the screws on the finished side of the platform on one panel Overall it is a nice piece but the manufacturer made an error on one panel

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cttwin
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
New big bed for little girl
9/7/2012

Customer review by MJNov14th

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by MJNov14th
by MJNov14th

I like this as a transitional bed for our toddler its low to the ground but not huge. The colors are true to the picture and the price is right less than the cost of her toddler bed. It was fairly simpler to put together

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJNov14th
Kingman,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heavy, but simply to build
1/31/2013

Customer review by swanberger

3.0 stars 1/31/2013 by swanberger
by swanberger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i paid extra to have it delivered to my home faster than the standard home delivery fee. no one called me to let me know even what day, let alone a time frame for it to be delivered. i got home and it was sitting in the snow on my doorstep. box itself said only a 2 man carry, but i had bought two beds and am alone so had to find someway to get one on each level of my split level home. maybe it was old fashioned of me to expect that home delivery gave you the courtesy of a call and perhaps at least delivered into your entryway. enought about that. the product, once unpackaged contained few parts, easy instructions and went together faster than i thought. i probably could have used a drill to screw in the Many platform screws but using the conventional phillips worked, just left calouses on my hands. it functions well, is sturdy, a good height for my 7 & 8 year old sons. i did not want to spend a lot of money, but wanted something strong at the same time, this met both qualifications and so far are working fine. definately glad for those rubber end pieces to protect legs on the ends of the bed, but the sticker that is supposed to hold them to the wood is a joke. i nailed them on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swanberger
rochester, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply A Great Value
9/13/2012

Customer review by gee3440

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by gee3440
by gee3440

This bed is as simple as you can get but thus far it has endured my evil bed-jumping/sharing twins. you can't really see the bed frame under the bedding but that's just fine for my kids room. I really did not want a big heavy frame. Easy to put together. Their father put both beds together in little under an hour all by himself. At $88 each it was definitely a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gee3440
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It lacks one thing...
6/25/2014

Customer review by NEOK

3.0 stars 6/25/2014 by NEOK
by NEOK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If only they had covered the upward-facing platform portion, at least partially, with veneer. But no, it's like MDF there. So with the mattress on it, even with the quilt on the mattress, you can see the MDF. But my daughter likes it, so it's staying.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NEOK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price for Great Product
7/14/2014

Customer review by mayznblue

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by mayznblue
by mayznblue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only challenge I faced with this online purchase was making arrangements to have these bed frames signed for once delivered as delivery was to occur during time I was at work 20 miles from home. My 16 year old was available to hang out at home for the day so it worked out just fine. As for the process, the product and its satisfactory value, two thumbs up and five stars. Ordering process took about 10 minutes. Tracking was available within 24 hours of purchase. Delivery occurred as it was expected. Setup took only about an hour for two of these bed frames. They were relatively easy to set up for two people, look great and are perfect for my two daughters in new bedroom of new house! I highly recommend these for a keep it simple type of environment. -Fully satisfied customer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mayznblue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with this purchase.
5/6/2013

Customer review by Di1974

4.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Di1974
by Di1974
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed was easy to put together and looks nice. The only thing I didn't like was that a standard twin mattress does not cover the bed so some of the pressed wood shows. This is only a problem when the bed isn't made. It is a great bed for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Di1974
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/10/2013

Customer review by JaneXY

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by JaneXY
by JaneXY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Need to be careful when walking pass the corner of the bed since the platform is slightly longer than standard size mattress and it's with a bit overhand. Otherwise, good bed frame for guest staying over night.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaneXY
Clinton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Price justifies it
4/26/2014

Customer review by SRVA

4.0 stars 4/26/2014 by SRVA
by SRVA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the color and it was pretty easy to assemble. Honestly, I really wanted to like it more. Here are the things that bug me: -I seats very low so, with mattress in place, you are about half a meter from the ground when sleeping. -The base of the mattress is not a whole wood piece but three (assembled side by side on the longitudinal direction of the bed) so you will see the union between them at the foot of the bed. In our case they don't fit nicely (see picture). -Related to the same issue, the upper surface of these tree pieces is not finished (it's not awful but doesn't look pretty either...). Anyway, we ended up putting a bed skirt on it so we don't have to see these details on a daily basis... but we know they are still there....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SRVA
Merced, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT VALUE
1/2/2014

Customer review by ToddlerMom93

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by ToddlerMom93
by ToddlerMom93
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bed for my 3-year old daughter; we were ready to transition her out of her existing toddler bed. This bedframe is exceptional for the value. I had my husband put the bed together, but he did not cite any complaints with the process of putting it together. My daughter loves her new bed. My only complaint is that the finish of the wood is not "as finished" as the look of the bed on the website. But a quick remedy for that is to find a comforter that will hang low on the sides of the bed that will cover the finish and small gap, as a standard twin mattress doesn't completely fit the frame. All-in-all, it was a good investment for the price, seems pretty sturdy and would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToddlerMom93
Bethesda, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was looking for two beds for my daughters. I have one who is 8 years old and a one year old. I finally decided to by this bed because of the price. Assembly is required. I had to have two men carry each box. They are EXTREMELY heavy. Assembly was easy but it does require two people. I knew the beds would be low but they are lower than expected. It works out great for my one year old. She can climb in and out of bed very easily. I got twin mattress for them and they fit okay but are a little short for the edges. Overall though it is a great buy and they are very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
West Monroe LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/13/2012

Customer review by camelbbs

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by camelbbs
by camelbbs

this bed is very hard and i like it. i just lay down on that without a mattress

Was this review helpful? (4) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camelbbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
13 year old loves it!
12/5/2013

Customer review by Reviewer275

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Reviewer275
by Reviewer275
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 13 year old son picked out this bed an absolutely loves it. It sits very low to the ground, but that's what he prefers as it makes it closer to the height of a couch rather than a normal bed. Set up was super easy and only took about 15-20 minutes. He says it is super comfortable to lay on, but I think that has more to do with the mattress than the actual bed. It isn't overly attractive (basically a wood box with a couple wood boards on top), but again he's a 13 year old boy and wanted something plain. This was just what he was looking for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewer275
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pain to assemble
9/10/2013

Customer review by Singlemom76

3.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Singlemom76
by Singlemom76
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I guess you get what you pay for. When I first read the assembly instructions I thought this would be quite easy to put together...and it probably would have if the factory had done their job. One of the boards did not have the holes drilled all the way through so I had to drill them myself. Once I did that the holes weren't even big enough for the plastic dowel of the adjoining boards to fit in. So I had to continue to drill the holes using small circular motions to get them big enough. It took a long time and was a lot of work!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Singlemom76
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good basic platform bed
4/21/2014

Customer review by VacavilleCalifornia

3.0 stars 4/21/2014 by VacavilleCalifornia
by VacavilleCalifornia

Not too difficult to assemble, but all the pieces come in one very heavy, large box so be sure to have the delivery person bring it to your door or even inside. My only disappointment is that the top of the platform is not finished like the edges and bottom sides. As a result, the space between the mattress and the edge (a couple of inches on 3 sides) doesn't look good as the particle board shows. When the bed is made it's fine, but otherwise it shows and looks cheap. Otherwise, it's perfectly fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VacavilleCalifornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Acceptable for the price
12/24/2014

Customer review by TNBeemom

4.0 stars 12/24/2014 by TNBeemom
by TNBeemom

The kit was easy to assemble, although the box was so long and head heavy ,92 lbs, the Walmart site-to-store associate had to huff and puff ,:-)). It missed two screws (#160) for the frame ,but I had some substitutes. The only regret I have is, that it doesn't have laminate on the actual platform, but that is covered by the mattress anyway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNBeemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
finally free...
3/2/2015

Customer review by Tence

5.0 stars 3/2/2015 by Tence
by Tence

I purchased this item for my 2yr old and I love you it .. Very sturdy and was not hard to put together..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tence
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
$100 bed..
11/24/2014

Customer review by crabbydad

1.0 stars 11/24/2014 by crabbydad
by crabbydad

Basic and simple. This was purchased for our daughter who is transitioning from toddler bed to regular. Low to the ground so rails were not needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crabbydad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 411 total reviews
1-20 of 411 reviews