Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 50 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Truly the worst bed platform ever made-- Avoid it!
1/11/2014

Customer review by Ricter

2.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Ricter
by Ricter

This bed platform was made of a very poor quality of particle boards and coupled with non-load bearing boards used to hold the whole thing together. After a few hours trying to man handle the bed to hold together it resulted in a mattress platform unable to bear one adult size male (190 lbs). I slowly and gently lowered myself on to the bed we placed on it and within a few heart-beats-- one of the cheesy tiny struts securing the plywood pedestal which supports the mattress gave way and I had to make a quick exit to avoid bringing the whole bed platform down. The holes for the screws securing the drawers where pre-stripped and made all the drawers unusable. Avoid this product and get a bed that termites would enjoy eating.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ricter
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
You get what you pay for.
3/4/2014

Customer review by Hoeszle

2.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Hoeszle
by Hoeszle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was not impressed with this bed at all. When we picked it up the box was very damaged. We took our chances that the bed wasn't itself damaged because we live 40 minutes from the nearest Walmart and didn't want to reorder and then have to find time again to pick it up again. That was a mistake. The bed wasn't badly damaged, but it was damaged enough for a new bed. We decided to just live with it and luckily the damage isn't that noticeable once it was put together. The directions were very hard to follow and required tools not an average person would have. Once the full size bed was together the full size mattress didn't fit the bed properly. There are two inch gaps on both sides and you can see the panels on the bed. If I could do it over again I wouldn't purchase this bed and pay a little extra and purchase a higher quality bed all ready put together from a real furniture store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoeszle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking bed
1/26/2013

Customer review by rockypie

4.0 stars 1/26/2013 by rockypie
by rockypie

This did come in a lot of pieces, and the instructions were a challenge with no writing. However, I did get it together by myself. The only problem was the drawer bottoms were missing from the package, and I had to write to the south shore company to get them. They did say they will send them free of charge, but will take 20 business days!? You would think they could rush a shipment being it was their mistake. Just remember on the instructions, that if the drawing lines are bold, it is the finished side, and if the lines are light, it is the unfinished side. Still like the bed a lot.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockypie
Lakewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Good value, sturdy bed
3/6/2013

Customer review by ICEBaby

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by ICEBaby
by ICEBaby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Don't let anyone scare you off from buying this bed because they thought the instructions were hard. We followed the instructions slowly and it still only took about an hour and a halfto build. It's very sturdy. Clean and simple. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ICEBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/31/2011

Customer review by Klaharty

3.0 stars 10/31/2011 by Klaharty
by Klaharty

While the end result was nice, the bed comes in a million pieces and the instructions are AWFUL! If you have a fiend that's good at looking at obscure drawings to figure out what goes where, then this isn't an issue.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Klaharty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I really like it !
1/9/2014

Customer review by HomeBodyModel

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by HomeBodyModel
by HomeBodyModel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this bed frame for about a week. I put it together by myself and it took about an hour or so. It was pretty easy but you just have to pay attention to the pictures in the directions to really put it together properly. Its easy to mess up when you don't pay attention. The drawers aren't that spacey at all though. It looks great and I love the finish. The boards on the platform are very thick so it has great support. It doesn't make any noise when I get on/off the bed or while sleeping in bed. I truly can't complain about it. It's a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeBodyModel
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing Parts
3/20/2017

Customer review by Tina

1.0 stars 3/20/2017 by Tina
by Tina

I started to build it and it was missing a piece and now I have to wait 10 days or more to get my money back. DO NOT BUY YOUR GOING TO BE MISSING PIECES.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fairly easy to assemble.
8/18/2016

Customer review by Andy

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Andy
by Andy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pieces are well machined so there is a tight fit. My daughter is pleased with her new bed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
solidly made
5/14/2014

Customer review by Doityourselfking

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Doityourselfking
by Doityourselfking
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Once I took all of the pieces of the frame out of the shipping box along with the hardware, I noticed that as per instruction booklet everything was marked on the inside or edge along with the number of pieces. All hardware pieces were numbered and shone on the diagram where each piece fit. Those things made assembly not too difficult. The bed I got is the full / Queen size. The bed leans between the two sizes which causes a slight overhang of a queen mattress

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doityourselfking
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
2/22/2017

Customer review by Tony

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by Tony
by Tony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great sturdy bed! Only downside is the long assembly (around 3 hours), but well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/12/2012

Customer review by justme2859

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by justme2859
by justme2859

The bed looks great. It took awhile to put together, but it wasn't hard.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justme2859
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
nice so far
1/26/2012

Customer review by kidkev

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by kidkev
by kidkev

drawers lots of room, easy to put together, nice color, would DEF recommend

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kidkev
jackson,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Well worth the money
3/10/2013

Customer review by 1SingleMom13

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by 1SingleMom13
by 1SingleMom13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased many home furniture items which required assembly. This bed was the EASIEST!!! Directions were super easy to follow, all predrilled holes aligned (rare to find this!) and I was able to assemble the item solo. (directions suggested 2 people) The bed was purchased for my teenage daughter and she loves how the bed looks in her Parisian themed room. The drawers are very spacious.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1SingleMom13
Dunkirk, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for students
7/15/2013

Customer review by knvj

3.0 stars 7/15/2013 by knvj
by knvj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just moved out and this bed met my needs. The extra storage is great. A few things I didn't like were that the box arrived broken and there was some denting/chipping on the wood. Also, we needed a drill to secure the platform to the frame... maybe it was missing holes? Overall, met my needs for a cheap, temporary student bed

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knvj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/14/2012

Customer review by Mana2agoria

4.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Mana2agoria
by Mana2agoria

Takes a long time to put together. You really need two people. Also, if you don't have a full screwdriver kit, you will need one. I never knew what a robertson (square head) screwdriver was until this bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mana2agoria
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
4/1/2012

Customer review by sweetbutterfly22

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by sweetbutterfly22
by sweetbutterfly22

the bed was pretty easy to put together as long as u dont care for instructions in writing. it took about 1 hour to put together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetbutterfly22
mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
received broken pieces
3/23/2013

Customer review by beerisdlicious

1.0 stars 3/23/2013 by beerisdlicious
by beerisdlicious
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

2 of the main pieces for the bed were broken. Ended up returning item.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beerisdlicious
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Irritating/Annoying, finished product is pretty
3/22/2013

Customer review by Callice

3.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Callice
by Callice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lots of dings/nicks on the wood discovered upon opening this product. Plastic flimsy pieces used in drawer assembly make assembling easy, if they didn't break so often. May need to tack some areas and that would be easier if the wood itself was more than composite. I think with this product its hit or miss. I put this product together by myself within an 8 our time frame with distractions from my toddler and little one, but I have experience putting things together. It Should be put together by Two people and there are quite a few areas that are irritating/annoying. Just saying.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Callice
Junction City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my new bed!
12/8/2016

Customer review by Amy

5.0 stars 12/8/2016 by Amy
by Amy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it! It did take a a few hours to put it together but it is sturdy and the directions are easy to follow. I'm very happy with my purchase! It also has 3 drawers that are a decent size and they are smooth gliding.

Amy
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
11/26/2012

Customer review by Brandynana

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Brandynana
by Brandynana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought two of these beds for our camp and really liked the fact that they had drawers so we didn't need a dresser taking up space. We didn't find them difficult to put together and thought the instructions were adequate. It only took about an hour each. They are very sturdy and functional. Loved that you don't need a boxspring and bought memory foam mattresses that work great with it. Drawers are pretty smooth. We were very pleased and think they were a great bargain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandynana
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews