Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

102 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

102 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
26
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 stars
16
1-20 of 94 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
3 Days In - Read Below
2/5/2016

Customer review by NikkiNYC

3.0 stars 2/5/2016 by NikkiNYC
by NikkiNYC

So far so good. But lets touch on some things and please take all of this into consideration. 1)The item came 2 days early (PLUS) 2)The package weighs more than 150lbs so please have at least 2 other people assist you with moving it, opening the package and assembling it. Its delivery build is tall and slim (HEAVY). 3)Remove each piece and lay them out in groups according to the steps in the manual, this helps with assembly. Have at least 3 Phillips Screwdrivers and 3 Hammers so that all 3 persons involved in putting the bed together can work simultaneously. There are very few pre-drilled boards so make sure everyone is capable of the manual labor. (Especially for stage 6) 4)Stage 11 is time and strength consuming. I may suggest using a power tool, however I didn't. (The more hands the better). 5)Stage 12 - I added more support by purchasing Garrett center leg bed frame supports. 6)The frame is a bit larger than my queen size mattress so the corners at the end has caused some major bumps and bruises on my shins. I am in the process now of making my own leather "coasters" if you will to make softer corners and keep it aesthetic in line. 7)I hope this bed lasts a long time because I truly think it looks amazing in my space. I hope this helps you all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikkiNYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent For The Price
10/15/2011

Customer review by VMXX

3.0 stars 10/15/2011 by VMXX
by VMXX

The bed seems to be an overall fit for a platform bed. The instructions are okay but the fine print is hard to read which led me to redo some steps. The locking wheels to the permanent screws leave the bed a bit wobbly so you need 2 people to move it. Other than the price is a bit high for a particle board bed.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VMXX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken Bed On The First Night
6/20/2012

Customer review by ParksSparks

1.0 stars 6/20/2012 by ParksSparks
by ParksSparks

This bed looks great and it very stylish and trendy. I bought it so that I would have room for bed boxes and because I wouldn't need to use box springs. My husband put the bed together and it broken on one corner the very first night. So at 2AM, we got to move to out pull out couch instead! The materials are not very strong and the screws just pulled right out of the frame. The only way to fix it was to purchase 30 worth of metal braces and to try to screw it back together as well as possible. I'm afraid it's going to break again. I wanted to return it, but the pieces are so heavy. I didn't know where to start. Not to mention, I need a bed to sleep in. Find another product and don't spend your time fixing this bed at 2AM!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParksSparks
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Even a 8 month pregnant woman can put it together!
3/1/2015

Customer review by MamaK

5.0 stars 3/1/2015 by MamaK
by MamaK

I am very satisfied with my purchase! The wood is solid (true to color-I got the dark wood color) and was delivered in perfect condition (good support in box). It says you need 2 people to put it together. Not the case. I am 8 months pregnant and did it alone. I am an "eager beaver" and didn't want to wait for my husband's help. I also find it therapeutic to put these kind of things together. I'd definitely say READ THE INSTRUCTIONS carefully. Last thing you want to do is realize you used the wrong screws and have to take it apart (my first 5 minutes). The instructions pictures were easy to figure out which screw was for which plank, etc. It took me about 2 hours to put it together. It also says in the instructions, no drill needed. I used one and it was a lot of help since not all holes were pre-drilled. You also need a screwdriver to tighten the screws after using the drill. I haven't put the mattress on it yet. But I can see that's it a perfect height from the floor. No box spring needed. It's not that high where it looks like you could sit comfortably with your feet touching the floor. I'd definitely recommend this bed to anyone. Like I said, easy assembly, solid construction, and fairly easy instructions with detailed pictures. This bed is for my guest bedroom, and now I'm going to purchase one for my master! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
teen boy bed
11/19/2015

Customer review by mother

4.0 stars 11/19/2015 by mother
by mother

just what he wanted make sure you have a power screw driver to put this bed together

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor overall quality
2/14/2014

Customer review by Gd1221

1.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Gd1221
by Gd1221
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is made of low quality wood, one of the boards fell apart while I was putting the bed together. The wholes for the dowels are cut too large so they easily come out. The directions say no. Red for drilling but there are not wholes remade for all screws. Not worth the money at all!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gd1221
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A piece was delivered broken
10/9/2015

Customer review by Buyer

3.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Buyer
by Buyer

I wish the sold it in store so that I could just pick it up. It's been weeks waiting for it to come in and now waiting for replacement pieces b/c it delivered with a broken piece. Still haven't actually set it up . hope it works well and last

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy to assemble. I love it.
9/20/2015

Customer review by mariko

4.0 stars 9/20/2015 by mariko
by mariko

Great buy. Simple to assemble. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mariko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just what we needed
8/21/2015

Customer review by toolchallengedmama

5.0 stars 8/21/2015 by toolchallengedmama
by toolchallengedmama

i bought two of these beds, one queen and one twin for our beach house. just needed something simple and small to fit the tiny room - these certainly fit the part. i put them together myself, just needed help carrying them to their final destination.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toolchallengedmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice foundation
7/1/2015

Customer review by mpcpcpmp

5.0 stars 7/1/2015 by mpcpcpmp
by mpcpcpmp

It serves my purposes wonderfully. It is well made for the price! Consider using two people for assembly, it will make it easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mpcpcpmp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good but.....
5/27/2015

Customer review by Alex

3.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Alex
by Alex

I love the bed frame and everything , had it for afew months but...just the other day one side broke. The piece that held up the long siding cracked forcing the bed to hit the floor. I fix it with the extra parts that comes with the bed but afraid the samething might happen again on the other side. Great bed just be careful of the pieces that hokd the frame to the corner stands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/14/2012

Customer review by captfind

3.0 stars 5/14/2012 by captfind
by captfind

Looks nice, but had some issues with assembly. The directions are not very clear & the box was missing pieces ("W" pieces, which are the supports for the boards at the top & bottom of the bed). We went to the hardware store & bought slats & nailed them in their place, rather than call & wait for them to be shipped out. Also, there are parts where holes are NOT drilled for the assembly, so I had to drill them myself. Got the headboard that goes with it...once again, had to drill holes to attach it & use the leftover screws. You would think if this is the same make/model bed and headboard, there would be attachments, but there were not. All in all, looks great & a decent price. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
captfind
easy to assemble
5/17/2015

Customer review by like2haveit

4.0 stars 5/17/2015 by like2haveit
by like2haveit

It took 2 50+ yr ol females about 45 minutes to assemble. The instructions arent the best but if you sort all the parts out first you can easily figure out. The reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 is only because the wood is particle board and it chips very easy. Otherwise it works well for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
like2haveit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
5/27/2015

Customer review by Jeremy

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Jeremy
by Jeremy

Looks very beautiful I always wanted one of these have slept on box springs my whole life this is a comfortable change for sure seems very durable was easy to build

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeremy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great bed
5/16/2015

Customer review by spud

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by spud
by spud

This product is everything that my daughter wanted. Easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not sturdy!
11/29/2014

Customer review by GrandmaLoralei

3.0 stars 11/29/2014 by GrandmaLoralei
by GrandmaLoralei

Bed frame arrived as promised. It was delivered and left on porch,it was very, very heavy in its package ,so make sure you have an extra strong person to move into your room.The instructions are very small print ,but I was able to put it together by myself in about 2 hours may have taken less,but I took a few breaks.Make sure you have it exactly where you want it once put together as it is very flimsy if you try and move it once together. It is in my 3yr.Olds room and low to the ground for her to get in and out of bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaLoralei
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expensive cardboard
1/4/2015

Customer review by Inneedofarefund2

1.0 stars 1/4/2015 by Inneedofarefund2
by Inneedofarefund2

Do not buy. Walmart should stop selling this to save their repertation . It is made from fiberboard and just a little harder than cardboard. The instructions repeated it self so I removed screws thinking that it was all wrong. I noticed saw dust on the floor and super large holes after removing them. The bed fell apart before it was put together. The shipping container was tossed out so I just bought some expensive fire wood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Inneedofarefund2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great solution
2/11/2015

Customer review by AndyK

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by AndyK
by AndyK

Didn't want to spend a fortune for our guest room. Platform came well packaged and easy to assemble with good instructions. Took me about an hour.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AndyK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointing. Returned.
2/20/2015

Customer review by ProShopper

1.0 stars 2/20/2015 by ProShopper
by ProShopper

A million pieces and very heavy. Not acceptable so returned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Painted Particle Board
11/30/2014

Customer review by InGeorgia2

1.0 stars 11/30/2014 by InGeorgia2
by InGeorgia2

Heavy junk. Not worth breaking your back over!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InGeorgia2
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews