Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

96 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

96 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
23
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 stars
16
1-20 of 88 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Love it!
10/18/2011

Customer review by kalidescope

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by kalidescope
by kalidescope

Just as pictured. Instructions called for 2 people to put together. Would be easier with two, but was able to do it alone. Using it with 12"foam mattress. SO comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kalidescope
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Less than expected
9/1/2007

Customer review by AK80

2.0 stars 9/1/2007 by AK80
by AK80

I may be naive, because I actually hoped that this bed would look alright even though it was such a steal. I knew it'd be veneered plywood, but didn't guess that it'd be poorly wrapped in woodgrain-look plastic that was peeling. And it says low profile, which I'm assuming now means the edging around it, because my mattress sits higher than in my old bed. It's so high because the platform part of the bed is even with the top of the wooden edges. I assumed (because that's how most beds are constructed) that the mattress would sit within the side rails, on a platform that's midway down. No. So instead, now you can see a large gap between the mattress and the edge [yes, I'm using the right size mattress] where light colored plywood is highly visible. It looks ugly and contrasts highly with the dark woodtone edging. Also, in putting it together there were a number of holes missing that we needed to drill ourselves [yes, I read the directions correctly], and two screws missing. Needless to say the construction process was a bit frustrating. I'm not mad at the bed. It is what it is. I'm mad at myself for hoping that it might be something else.

Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AK80
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the money
7/12/2007

Customer review by Junior28

4.0 stars 7/12/2007 by Junior28
by Junior28

This is a very good product for the money. It is very easy to put together. Took me about 30 minutes to assemble. The floor of the platform is solid, unlike some beds that have only slats supporting; this bed uses planks that completely cover the bottom. Would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Junior28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice bed
10/19/2011

Customer review by ShoperGuy

4.0 stars 10/19/2011 by ShoperGuy
by ShoperGuy

Well, this bed was easy to put together, i did it on my own, but a second person doesn't hurt. You get what you pay for with this bed. It is a good looking and sturdy bed. I'm a happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoperGuy
So California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/6/2012

Customer review by Brown14

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Brown14
by Brown14

This bed is great. Bought it for my daughter, she loves it. The assembly was easy, which took about about 45 mins. with 2 people. The instructions were really easy to follow. Once it was together, it looked amazing, along with the matching headboard which I purchased also. Definitely recommend this bed. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brown14
Buckeye, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good looking product
3/7/2009

Customer review by abranted

4.0 stars 3/7/2009 by abranted
by abranted

Bed was easy to put together, in approximately 45 minutes. Boards are surprisingly sturdy. Frame is slightly too large for mattress. When assembled it looks very nice, better than expected. My only complaint is that the corners at the foot of the bed are very sharp and hurt when brushed up against, both my girlfriend and I have already gotten cuts on our legs from brushing up against the corners.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abranted
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent For The Price
10/15/2011

Customer review by VMXX

3.0 stars 10/15/2011 by VMXX
by VMXX

The bed seems to be an overall fit for a platform bed. The instructions are okay but the fine print is hard to read which led me to redo some steps. The locking wheels to the permanent screws leave the bed a bit wobbly so you need 2 people to move it. Other than the price is a bit high for a particle board bed.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VMXX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just the design I wanted!
7/11/2007

Customer review by LKETreker

4.0 stars 7/11/2007 by LKETreker
by LKETreker

This is the platform bed that I wanted!. It assembled easily and looks great. It was a great price at WalMart and I LOVE the Ship to Store feature. This saved me about $100. in shipping. The people at WalMart were so kind in helping me load the bed into my PT Crusier to take home.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LKETreker
Garden Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not purchase!!
12/27/2013

Customer review by NWMM

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by NWMM
by NWMM

I have had this bed for less than 1 year and it has completely fallen apart. The support beams in the middle as well as the connecting parts have broken. My husband and I do not weigh more than a combined 300 lbs so it is not from overweighting the bed!!! It looks nice and we liked it when we first got it, but it has not held steady for more than 10 months!!!! Spend a little more and get a better bed!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NWMM
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY THIS BED
9/28/2012

Customer review by 5794

1.0 stars 9/28/2012 by 5794
by 5794

This bed was put together properly and reinenforced three times but continued to break under the weight of 115lbs.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5794
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good starter bed
10/20/2012

Customer review by CaLonghorn

4.0 stars 10/20/2012 by CaLonghorn
by CaLonghorn

My likes: The bed is sturdy, a nice color/finish, and a good price. As I stated in my review of the South Shore Soho headboard, I am a female in her early 20s (for those it matters to) and I was able to assemble all the pieces together by myself; it took me less than 2 hours (with a few breaks in there). Dislikes: If you can open the package when you pick it up, do so! I ended up having to call the actual South Shore company (which is based in Canada btw) to get 2 missing pieces sent to me. Also, I wish the bed was a little higher from the ground; I usually like to store stuff under my bed so I have more space. The added headboard legs and the proximity to the front bed legs don't quite seem to be able to accomodate bed risers; oh well, guess I'll have to see. Again, great started bedroom furniture :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaLonghorn
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
4/2/2012

Customer review by chivij

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by chivij
by chivij

Easy assembly, looks great, feels sturdy, very elegant. Great piece for the price. Comes well packed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chivij
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a great bed
2/20/2013

Customer review by slh0803

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by slh0803
by slh0803

I've had it for two weeks now and both my husband, who is 6'4 220 and myself (let's say I'm 170ish) have slept in it with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slh0803
Hyattsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
average
9/8/2008

Customer review by wrigleyville

3.0 stars 9/8/2008 by wrigleyville
by wrigleyville

The bed was inexpensive compared to other queen sized beds. It's what I paid for. There is nothing special about it. The queen size mattress is not big enough for the queen size frame so the unfinished wood shows thru. It took 1 experienced builder and myself about 20 minutes to put together.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wrigleyville
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of money.
8/11/2012

Customer review by Kayelaine

1.0 stars 8/11/2012 by Kayelaine
by Kayelaine

I bought this fully aware that it did not come with a headboard. I was fine with this as I had already purchased a headboard and needed a white platform bed to go with it. It was very heavy and I had to have a friend put it together. The bed is not sturdy at all. It makes creaking noises constantly anytime I turn or adjust or even move my leg. It makes me afraid to even move around in it. I plan on getting a new platform bed at some point, as I doubt that this is going to last very long. It is not worth $150.00. I am just starting out on my own, and I thought buying something basic and "cheap" would be okay to help me get a head start... However it is just creating a bigger headache. My apartment is on the third floor and this is very heavy. And to purchase a different bed and move this out of the apartment to bring the new one in is going to be a headache. Please do not waste your money. I recommend saving up for something efficient.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kayelaine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Happy
1/15/2013

Customer review by CaBushey1

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by CaBushey1
by CaBushey1

I bought this bed frame online and I am very happy with the whole process. I got a text AND email letting me know the frame had arrived at the store, 3 days before they said it would arrive. I picked it up with ease. 2 associates helped bring/ load the package into my truck. I did assemble it with help from my dad. Once we laid everything out and looked over the directions the assemble was a piece of cake! I am very happy with the bed frame, it is sturdy and has a nice finish. Overall I am very happy and would recommend this frame to others.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaBushey1
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
7/12/2013

Customer review by Liftingchic

4.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Liftingchic
by Liftingchic

I have had the bed for about 30 days, I think it looks awesome.. At first it was very stable but in the last few days it started bowing the top where the headboard goes and the foot of the bed. So I added a leg to one of slats and then screwed all the slats into the heaboard and footboard as well as screw into the slats that go opposite of the others.. It is totally awesome now, quiet and durable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liftingchic
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed - lousy customer service
11/17/2013

Customer review by Raven4444

1.0 stars 11/17/2013 by Raven4444
by Raven4444

I love this bed. Customer service, however fell short. The bed arrived without the hardware. I called customer service, and they shipped the hardware within 24 hours. They would not expedite shipping. 10 days later the hardware arrived. The package was missing a support. I called customer service - same story - another 10 days. Instructions were very poor and some pieces were missing holes. Once assembled (with a little guess work on the instructions and drilling out missing holes) the bed is sturdy, very good looking and adds the sleekness I was looking for in my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raven4444
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken Bed On The First Night
6/20/2012

Customer review by ParksSparks

1.0 stars 6/20/2012 by ParksSparks
by ParksSparks

This bed looks great and it very stylish and trendy. I bought it so that I would have room for bed boxes and because I wouldn't need to use box springs. My husband put the bed together and it broken on one corner the very first night. So at 2AM, we got to move to out pull out couch instead! The materials are not very strong and the screws just pulled right out of the frame. The only way to fix it was to purchase 30 worth of metal braces and to try to screw it back together as well as possible. I'm afraid it's going to break again. I wanted to return it, but the pieces are so heavy. I didn't know where to start. Not to mention, I need a bed to sleep in. Find another product and don't spend your time fixing this bed at 2AM!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParksSparks
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Total Waste of Time, Energy and Money
1/13/2014

Customer review by GOODADVICEONTHISPRODUCT

1.0 stars 1/13/2014 by GOODADVICEONTHISPRODUCT
by GOODADVICEONTHISPRODUCT

I bought this bed with the matching headboard. At delivery one side rail of the bed was cracked, even though it had been in the middle of the box, and the outside of the box was not damaged. This suggests that it left the factory cracked. A replacement was sent, but they sent the wrong piece, so then I had to call back for a third piece. The holes for the top rail of the headboard did not line up, so I had to request a replacement piece. The holes in the second piece they sent also did not line up. Then they made me take pictures to send them, plus a copy of the original order, since they could find no record of it. The holes in the third top rail they sent also did not line up, so I finally gave up and figured I would try to fix it myself. The bed frame lasted 2 months before it snapped off from the headboard. The screws actually snapped in half. In my opinion, this was a really shoddy product. It's made of very weak pressed wood, and the hardware is didn't hold up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GOODADVICEONTHISPRODUCT
BOSTON, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews