Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 38 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Great American made line!
1/17/2016

Customer review by Wj M

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Wj M
by Wj M

Excellent quality line! Love it. It's just what I needed.

Wj M
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Monofilament fishing line
10/24/2014

Customer review by NG1460

5.0 stars 10/24/2014 by NG1460
by NG1460
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I caught 5 big Yellowtail with no issue using this Berkley mono line. Highly recommended product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NG1460
SAN DIEGO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best line for the money
4/13/2014

Customer review by dasteelheader1

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by dasteelheader1
by dasteelheader1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use Berkley big game for all my salmon and stealhead reels 20# main line for salmon with 25 or 30# leaders 12# test for steelhead great strong line well worth the money been buying it for 15 years wouldn't change a thing and made in the usa

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dasteelheader1
boise idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Money's worth
12/5/2015

Customer review by Mini Mike

4.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Mini Mike
by Mini Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A great value on a great product. Preforms well in all conditions. Knot strength and low stretch are a plus. I use this for live bait and jig fishing for tuna, dorado, and yellowtail in So. Cal. where others are using higher priced lines and catch just as many as the other guys without fail. I guess thats why they always have it on shelf for filling new reels at all the tackle shops.

Mini Mike
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Fishing Line Ever!
4/1/2015

Customer review by Rustdog

5.0 stars 4/1/2015 by Rustdog
by Rustdog

Berkley has the best products when it comes to fishing! I've never had issues with this line snapping. I would get snagged on logs and would start yanking it out in hopes of getting it out. More often than not, I do actually get free from snags without the line snapping! I used Stren for a while, but it's just not as tough and durable as Berkley. Get yourself some of this great quality fishing line! The only way it's going to snap is if you cut the line! Highly recommend this line!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rustdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Line for the money
11/2/2015

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Cindy
by Cindy

This line performs every day for us, we have a guide service and use this line only, its knot strength is great as well its abrasion, this is the best line for the dollar you can spend, with catching blue cats you need a dependable line and this is it.

Cindy
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Its great monofilament
10/1/2015

Customer review by BigPornTom

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by BigPornTom
by BigPornTom

I have been using this line as a leader on my catfish rigs for years. I use a 65# braid for my main line, a 1/0 barrel swivel and then 50# big game as my leader. I have never had a leader break, not even at the knot, and have never lost a fish due to the big game line. This stuff is the shizz.

BigPornTom
Elberton, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Line at a Great Price
9/29/2015

Customer review by Bighorn Bud

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by Bighorn Bud
by Bighorn Bud
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this line for leaders when coho salmon fishing in Alaska. It always surpasses my highest expectations.

Bighorn Bud
Buffalo, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Fishing Line
5/14/2014

Customer review by MNFishFinder

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by MNFishFinder
by MNFishFinder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Trilene Big Game fishing line is the best. This line will meet all your expectations. I have used this line in Canada for years. Good knot strength and handles the big ones! You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNFishFinder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORTH EVERY PENNY
8/28/2015

Customer review by Thomas

5.0 stars 8/28/2015 by Thomas
by Thomas

Bought this line online and a couple days later I received the package. I bought the 10 lb. line, but if I knew it was this strong I would have gotten the 8 lb. test instead. I tied this line to a 10 lb. dumbbell and it had no problem lifting it. I then tied it to a 20 lb. dumbbell and slowly lifted it and this 10 lb. test lifted the 20 lb. dumbbell no problem. I will buy the 8 lb. test within the next couple weeks. I purchased the green color and it looks very nice, I would recommend that color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thomas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
durable
9/23/2015

Customer review by jmhinoj

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by jmhinoj
by jmhinoj

strong premium line

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmhinoj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great dependable line.
8/19/2015

Customer review by Tom7

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by Tom7
by Tom7

I use the line as leader for big striped bass. The line is very soft with no memory and cinches up very easily. It is also very abrasion resistant.

Tom7
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best Line You Can Buy for the Buck!
12/24/2014

Customer review by Dalaw1960

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by Dalaw1960
by Dalaw1960

This is my go-to line for almost all of my rigs. I mainly fish for catfish, so those set-ups are anywhere from 12-20lb test lines. Berkley Big Game is excellent in these applications. It is very tough, abrasion resistant, ties good knots and is SUPER strong for the line diameter. Fresh line does have some memory to it (somewhat stiff), but it wears in pretty quickly and after that it is perfect. I do use braid for specific applications like deep-water jigging or on my Muskie rods, but for almost everything else it is Big Game. I have used almost every brand of line out there, and for the performance and the cost you can't beat this line!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dalaw1960
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tough line
7/31/2015

Customer review by itch2fish

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by itch2fish
by itch2fish

Hands down best line for trolling... zero memory..

itch2fish
Watertown, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Big Game Monofilament
8/23/2015

Customer review by THINKMOULA

4.0 stars 8/23/2015 by THINKMOULA
by THINKMOULA

For the price it cannot be beat. Strong & resiliant. Spools wee & cats well. With it's first use I caught a pike. Was quite a fight & held up as it should.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THINKMOULA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/28/2015

Customer review by Big Game line

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by Big Game line
by Big Game line
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's the industry leader. You are never disappointed.

Big Game line
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick and easy
7/22/2015

Customer review by Evy643

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by Evy643
by Evy643
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Process was quick and easy. Product came in a timely fashion and was as described

Evy643
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice
2/14/2015

Customer review by steelhead

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by steelhead
by steelhead

Work really good very strong.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steelhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great strength and have always liked the color..
7/7/2015

Customer review by Bill 71

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by Bill 71
by Bill 71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the solar green line when Berkley called it Iron Silk a few years ago and it preformed as expected..so when Berkley came out with the color in the Big Game Trilene I purchased a spool. I am sure I will like it..

Bill 71
Tarboro, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best there is!
8/30/2014

Customer review by Bluezman

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by Bluezman
by Bluezman

I have been using Berkley Big Game line for several years chasing catfish on the Susquehanna River in southern PA. Spooled up with 20# line, losing a fish due to line breakage isn't even a concern anymore. Even the seemingly most impossible snags will bust loose without breaking the line. In fact, getting "un-snagged" can be really difficult since this line is so hard to break! The abrasion resistance is outstanding, which is a must in rocky environments. The line is supple, easy to work with, has no memory, and knots stay tight and will not slip out. Pretty much the best of all worlds. Absolutely excellent performance and value. 100% recommended. In fact, toss everything else and re-spool ALL of your reels with this stuff!

Bluezman
New Providence, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews