Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 50 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Great
7/13/2016

Customer review by CaptEd

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by CaptEd
by CaptEd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great service and products. Plus fast service. Thank you

CaptEd
Alpena mi
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reliable!
7/10/2016

Customer review by Time Out Charters

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Time Out Charters
by Time Out Charters
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have been using this line for years. Simply the best

Time Out Charters
Atlantic City, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
6/14/2016

Customer review by Sass

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Sass
by Sass
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Some of the best line you can find based on quality control (consistency), the offerings in sizes of spools and colors of line, and the durability. This line is hard to beast when used in the proper lb test for your equipment. I use it on both Baitcasting and Spinning reels.

Sass
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/15/2016

Customer review by greg62

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by greg62
by greg62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No problem on anything and top quality. Fast shipping.

greg62
Oronogo, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tried, tested, true. Solid reliable line!
6/3/2016

Customer review by TeamFishIt

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by TeamFishIt
by TeamFishIt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Typically use this line for conventional reels and target tarpon that average 80-150 lbs. This line stands the test year after year.

TeamFishIt
Tampa, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible
2/18/2016

Customer review by Elias

1.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Elias
by Elias

I bought 40lb line and 30lb line , as i spooled my reel i realized the line had lots of memory, as i proceeded to test the breaking strength i realized the line was breaking at 70% capacity. This issue happened last yr and i figured my line was just defective(I lost plenty of fish) shame on me for giving this line a second chance. I've had success with it many moons ago. The line is good but not if it sits on the walmart shelf for too long exposed to light which causes it to weaken.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elias
Would recommend to a friend? No
best line for the money
4/13/2014

Customer review by dasteelheader1

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by dasteelheader1
by dasteelheader1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use Berkley big game for all my salmon and stealhead reels 20# main line for salmon with 25 or 30# leaders 12# test for steelhead great strong line well worth the money been buying it for 15 years wouldn't change a thing and made in the usa

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dasteelheader1
boise idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Monofilament fishing line
10/24/2014

Customer review by NG1460

5.0 stars 10/24/2014 by NG1460
by NG1460
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I caught 5 big Yellowtail with no issue using this Berkley mono line. Highly recommended product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NG1460
SAN DIEGO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
5/24/2016

Customer review by Mjheck11

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Mjheck11
by Mjheck11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 3 spools of line, was in no rush and received free delivery. Tracking was easy and my two new penn rod reel combos are ready to use.

Mjheck11
Jacksonville Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my Big Game line
2/28/2016

Customer review by Photocat

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Photocat
by Photocat

I've used Berkley's Trilene Big Game line for years in 10lb-50 lb for my main line on most of my reels and absolutely love it. I've caught fish up to 60 lbs on this line and would trust it for fish up to 200 lbs with out a doubt. When I taught fishing camps, all the back up rods for kids who tangled/fouled/broke their rods were loaded with 10 lb test line and it performed fantastically. Great castability, low memory, great strength and forgiveness (even for kids who wanted to tighten down the drag and crank in everything). My tournament rods were all loaded with 25 lb BTBG and were able to land 40+ lb Blue Catfish during my tournaments with ease. I recommend this line completely and will continue using it. My only complaint is that it doesn't come in light enough line sizes for me to use on my ultra light rods and lighter rods.

Photocat
Maryland, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Tried and true
4/28/2016

Customer review by CaptainP

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by CaptainP
by CaptainP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been a captain for 20 years, and always use Trilene Big Game Line. I always know what to expect and the line always performs.

CaptainP
Jensen Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Fishing Line Ever!
4/1/2015

Customer review by Rustdog

5.0 stars 4/1/2015 by Rustdog
by Rustdog

Berkley has the best products when it comes to fishing! I've never had issues with this line snapping. I would get snagged on logs and would start yanking it out in hopes of getting it out. More often than not, I do actually get free from snags without the line snapping! I used Stren for a while, but it's just not as tough and durable as Berkley. Get yourself some of this great quality fishing line! The only way it's going to snap is if you cut the line! Highly recommend this line!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rustdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good stuff
4/2/2016

Customer review by Deep Sea

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Deep Sea
by Deep Sea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Big Game for 20 years and I have never had any problem with it. I will continue as long as it is made.

Deep Sea
Westport, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Fishing Line
5/14/2014

Customer review by MNFishFinder

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by MNFishFinder
by MNFishFinder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Trilene Big Game fishing line is the best. This line will meet all your expectations. I have used this line in Canada for years. Good knot strength and handles the big ones! You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNFishFinder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice
2/14/2015

Customer review by steelhead

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by steelhead
by steelhead

Work really good very strong.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steelhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big game fishing line
3/8/2016

Customer review by Bassbob

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Bassbob
by Bassbob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good fishing line great for top water applications

Bassbob
Florence, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great line at a good price
2/24/2016

Customer review by Akfish

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Akfish
by Akfish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using Big Game for a long time. I have never had a problem with it and thus never a reason to look at other brands.

Akfish
Juneau, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Line You Can Buy for the Buck!
12/24/2014

Customer review by Dalaw1960

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by Dalaw1960
by Dalaw1960
Top 1000 contributor

This is my go-to line for almost all of my rigs. I mainly fish for catfish, so those set-ups are anywhere from 12-20lb test lines. Berkley Big Game is excellent in these applications. It is very tough, abrasion resistant, ties good knots and is SUPER strong for the line diameter. Fresh line does have some memory to it (somewhat stiff), but it wears in pretty quickly and after that it is perfect. I do use braid for specific applications like deep-water jigging or on my Muskie rods, but for almost everything else it is Big Game. I have used almost every brand of line out there, and for the performance and the cost you can't beat this line!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dalaw1960
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Great American made line!
1/17/2016

Customer review by Wj M

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Wj M
by Wj M

Excellent quality line! Love it. It's just what I needed.

Wj M
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Money's worth
12/5/2015

Customer review by Mini Mike

4.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Mini Mike
by Mini Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A great value on a great product. Preforms well in all conditions. Knot strength and low stretch are a plus. I use this for live bait and jig fishing for tuna, dorado, and yellowtail in So. Cal. where others are using higher priced lines and catch just as many as the other guys without fail. I guess thats why they always have it on shelf for filling new reels at all the tackle shops.

Mini Mike
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews