Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
best line for the money
4/13/2014

Customer review by dasteelheader1

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by dasteelheader1
by dasteelheader1

I use Berkley big game for all my salmon and stealhead reels 20# main line for salmon with 25 or 30# leaders 12# test for steelhead great strong line well worth the money been buying it for 15 years wouldn't change a thing and made in the usa

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dasteelheader1
boise idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Monofilament fishing line
10/24/2014

Customer review by NG1460

5.0 stars 10/24/2014 by NG1460
by NG1460

I caught 5 big Yellowtail with no issue using this Berkley mono line. Highly recommended product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NG1460
SAN DIEGO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Fishing Line
5/14/2014

Customer review by MNFishFinder

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by MNFishFinder
by MNFishFinder

Trilene Big Game fishing line is the best. This line will meet all your expectations. I have used this line in Canada for years. Good knot strength and handles the big ones! You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNFishFinder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Line You Can Buy for the Buck!
12/24/2014

Customer review by Dalaw1960

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by Dalaw1960
by Dalaw1960

This is my go-to line for almost all of my rigs. I mainly fish for catfish, so those set-ups are anywhere from 12-20lb test lines. Berkley Big Game is excellent in these applications. It is very tough, abrasion resistant, ties good knots and is SUPER strong for the line diameter. Fresh line does have some memory to it (somewhat stiff), but it wears in pretty quickly and after that it is perfect. I do use braid for specific applications like deep-water jigging or on my Muskie rods, but for almost everything else it is Big Game. I have used almost every brand of line out there, and for the performance and the cost you can't beat this line!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dalaw1960
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Berkley Big Game 15lb. test
6/6/2015

Customer review by whiterockjesse

1.0 stars 6/6/2015 by whiterockjesse
by whiterockjesse

I have been using this line for many years and have been happy with it , Why change huh?

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whiterockjesse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best mono the make
7/1/2014

Customer review by ACTION01

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by ACTION01
by ACTION01

Berkley big game is the best mono-filament they make. I have used this product for years

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACTION01
OKLAHOMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
9/16/2014

Customer review by bbauerdsm

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by bbauerdsm
by bbauerdsm

This is a great line at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbauerdsm
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent fishing line
9/16/2014

Customer review by TexasWilly

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by TexasWilly
by TexasWilly

Berkley makes great fishing line and this is no exception. Well priced, great knot strength and castability. I mainly striper fish and I wouldn't use any other line for my line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasWilly
Atlanta Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice
2/14/2015

Customer review by steelhead

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by steelhead
by steelhead

Work really good very strong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steelhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Fishing Line Ever!
4/1/2015

Customer review by Rustdog

5.0 stars 4/1/2015 by Rustdog
by Rustdog

Berkley has the best products when it comes to fishing! I've never had issues with this line snapping. I would get snagged on logs and would start yanking it out in hopes of getting it out. More often than not, I do actually get free from snags without the line snapping! I used Stren for a while, but it's just not as tough and durable as Berkley. Get yourself some of this great quality fishing line! The only way it's going to snap is if you cut the line! Highly recommend this line!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rustdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As good as it gets!
9/5/2014

Customer review by Bama_Boy

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by Bama_Boy
by Bama_Boy

I've Ben using this line for years now and has never ceased to amaze me! It is as good if not better than most monos out there. The best thing about it is the affordable price, and you get a ton of line. The lines strength is super, 12# holds up as well as my 20lb spider wire. I will always be using this line!

Bama_Boy
Wetumpka, AL, United States
Gender:Male
Berkley Trilene 25LB Big Game in Steel Blue
9/10/2014

Customer review by lock

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by lock
by lock

I always use Berkley Trilene. It has never failed to perform under any condition. Nothing beats Berkley when going after the biggest Shovelheads.

lock
Brown County, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding Fishing Line, Bar None
10/7/2014

Customer review by Boondock

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by Boondock
by Boondock

After overhearing three guys express their total displeasure with Big Game (BG) line (while spooling on their spinning reels), I decided to write this review based on my own personal experience. Their primary complaints related to BG having ‘terrible’ memory and one of them even said that he’d loss many nice fish due to BG breakage. First, I have always used the correct BG line pound test rating for the fishing conditions at hand. I’ve used various BG lines exclusively for both salt and fresh water for many, many years and I am totally convinced that it is certainly one of the most economically-minded, best performing monofilament lines on the market today. BG truly shines when compared to some of the more exotic saltwater-specific monofilaments on the market. Next, I’ve never experienced a single problem with BG—no premature breakage, no memory problems, no nothing--it simply works. The line is extremely tough and reliable (when used correctly). Finally, I’m a decent person and always try to share information with other people who love the sport of fishing as I do. So, to the guys mentioned in the opening of this review: 1) Do not make claims that products are inferior or no good without first learning about the sport and the equipment used, 2) Never attempt to spool light duty reels with 20-25 pound test line, and 3), If the fish you are pursuing breaks 20 pound test BG, I say leave them alone. They will never be caught on a rod and reel.

Boondock
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
strongest mono i've ever used
5/27/2014

Customer review by marktwainhawger

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by marktwainhawger
by marktwainhawger

i've used berkley big game for a number of years and have almost never broken this line i use 20# for flipping and have pulled my boat when i snagged up.15# is equilvent to most 20# lines. try it you will be amazed

marktwainhawger
Hannibal, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very durable
5/23/2014

Customer review by Johnachak

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by Johnachak
by Johnachak

I always use either this or the Trilene XL when I use monofilament line. The Big game is not as soft and flexible as the XL. The big game stands up to bottom fishing better than any other monofilament line I have tried.

Johnachak
L.I. NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best there is!
8/30/2014

Customer review by Bluezman

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by Bluezman
by Bluezman

I have been using Berkley Big Game line for several years chasing catfish on the Susquehanna River in southern PA. Spooled up with 20# line, losing a fish due to line breakage isn't even a concern anymore. Even the seemingly most impossible snags will bust loose without breaking the line. In fact, getting "un-snagged" can be really difficult since this line is so hard to break! The abrasion resistance is outstanding, which is a must in rocky environments. The line is supple, easy to work with, has no memory, and knots stay tight and will not slip out. Pretty much the best of all worlds. Absolutely excellent performance and value. 100% recommended. In fact, toss everything else and re-spool ALL of your reels with this stuff!

Bluezman
New Providence, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best line on market
12/16/2014

Customer review by Fishstick39

5.0 stars 12/16/2014 by Fishstick39
by Fishstick39

I have been using this line for the past couple years and has neve failed me... Only lie that I trust now because of my catchs

Fishstick39
Loudonville ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Only line we use for salmon
5/11/2015

Customer review by Captain Tom

5.0 stars 5/11/2015 by Captain Tom
by Captain Tom

We've been using Berkley Big-Game 20 pound solar collector for more than a decade. It's the only line we use for king salmon on the ocean. It's strong, durable and the bright color helps us sort who is over and who is under on multiple hookups. It's excellent line.

Captain Tom
Sitka, AK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Line
5/25/2015

Customer review by Capt George

5.0 stars 5/25/2015 by Capt George
by Capt George

I've been using Trilene Big Game for many years. This is a good strong line.

Capt George
Ludington, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value and quality
6/1/2015

Customer review by Guy Schoenborn

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Guy Schoenborn
by Guy Schoenborn

Berkley Big Game is a quality line at a great value. I have used Gig Game for salmon, steelhead, peacock bass, bonefish, giant trevally and more. It makes an excellent tapered leader or conventional rigging. I have used Berkley Big Game for over 20 years and will continue to do so.

Guy Schoenborn
Montana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews