Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 48 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Love, Love, Love, this doll....
10/22/2011

Customer review by teach12345

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by teach12345
by teach12345

I bought this doll for my 3 year old little girl and she truly loves it so much. It is very life like and puts such a big smile on my daughter's face when she calls her mommy. It is absolutely her favorite baby doll. A feature that I like a lot is that when you are not interacting with the doll, it goes to sleep and doesn't continue to talk or interact, which saves batteries. It is also less annoying that some talking dolls she has had.

Was this review helpful? (85) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teach12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sounds like a good idea...
9/28/2011

Customer review by MomTo3inSC

1.0 stars 9/28/2011 by MomTo3inSC
by MomTo3inSC

This was a gift for my daughter's 4th birthday. The head is absolutely HUGE. The picture on the website does NOT show just how insanely huge this doll's head is! It is not an attractive doll at all. The eat and drink feature with inevitable #1 and #2 is okay, my daughter really wasn't overjoyed at having to change diapers and deal with a leaky doll. The site says the doll says 30 phrases, but after switching it from the Try-Me mode, we have only heard the same 6 phrases over and over. My daughter has played with the doll maybe twice since her birthday a few days ago, favoring her doll that doesn't "do" anything special. The doll is also very heavy for a toddler to be toting around. I can't return it because my boys put the box out-of-the-way on the patio after it was opened and the packaging got rained on. I wish I would have opted for the cheaper drink and wet doll... I now have a forty dollar doll that doesn't get played with.

Was this review helpful? (96) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomTo3inSC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Good Product over all
11/11/2011

Customer review by jenn6689

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by jenn6689
by jenn6689

I would reccomend highly getting this doll for your daughter if your willing to clean and help take care of it otherwise go for the baby alive doll baby all gone versio same fun feeding but none of the mess. my 3 1/2 year old loves it so does her 18 month old sister who has the baby alive baby all gone version smaller in size

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenn6689
seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bigger than pictured
11/15/2011

Customer review by Pushin60inSC

3.0 stars 11/15/2011 by Pushin60inSC
by Pushin60inSC

I ordered this doll for my 4 year old granddaughter for Christmas. I was surprised when it arrived at how large it was. Not sure my 4 year old will be able to handle it as well as the smaller baby dolls. We'll see. It talks though and the voice is understandable and cute.

Was this review helpful? (34) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pushin60inSC
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I Love It :)
11/30/2011

Customer review by MamaLOves22908

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by MamaLOves22908
by MamaLOves22908

I ordered this doll for my 3 year old daughter for Christmas. I will admit I to was surprised when it arrived at how big of a doll it was. The photos do make it look a bit on the smaller side, but I actually do not mind its a bit bigger. I love that it closes its eyes when you lay it down, and it says so many phrases. I read one review on here about only hearing 6 phrases, it will say much more as you interact with it more. I just got it in the mail today and have heard 14 different phrases when I was testing it out before wrapping it up for christmas.. My daughter has been screaming about this doll for the past 2 months, so she is going to LOVE it I am sure.. I think 30$ is a fair price for this doll, considering how large it is and all the little accessories it comes with..

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaLOves22908
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
11/27/2011

Customer review by migthymouse

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by migthymouse
by migthymouse

THIS IS AN EXCELLENT DOLL FOR THE PRICE,NOT CHEAP LOOKING,EASY TO HANDLE AND KEEP CLEAN. GIRLS 7 TO 9 YEARS OLD WOULD ENJOY THIS DOLL. THE BLACK DOLL IS JUST AS CUTE AS THE WHITE DOLL. THE BABY TALK CLEARLY AND ITEMS INCLUDED WERE ADORABLE. THIS IS A KEEPER.THE DOLL WETS AND POOPOO. THIS WILL GIVE GIRLS A CHANCE TO KNOW WHAT MOMS HAVE TO DO. I ONLY NEED TO KNOW HOW TO ORDER PAMPERS AND CLOTHS FOR THIS DOLL ?

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
migthymouse
BALTIMORE,MARYLAND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/25/2011

Customer review by gloria641

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by gloria641
by gloria641

this was a great find and wal mart was great about price matching this item with the same item selling at Target

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gloria641
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great doll!
12/23/2011

Customer review by bree40

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by bree40
by bree40

She is getting this for Chritmas. She asked for it, I would haved loved one of these when I was a child. She eats/drinks, and soiles her diaper. Great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bree40
n.augusta,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great doll
12/9/2011

Customer review by stellasmommy

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by stellasmommy
by stellasmommy

My daughter really likes playing with this doll. The only downside is that it only comes with two diapers and two packets of food. The instructions indicate that the doll must be rinsed with water after each use. We only break out the food packets on special occasions and my daughter pretend plays the rest of the time. We do use real baby diapers since they are cheaper than buying the refills. We definitely recommend...great doll!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stellasmommy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BHines
12/9/2011

Customer review by valuewanted

4.0 stars 12/9/2011 by valuewanted
by valuewanted

Very nice for the child and shipped as described.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valuewanted
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves her
1/3/2012

Customer review by lele29

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by lele29
by lele29

At first i was upset because i could not find this doll any were but i found her online and she was much cheaper then getting her from the store

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lele29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
12/19/2011

Customer review by MinaDavis79

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by MinaDavis79
by MinaDavis79

My daughter loves her new doll!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MinaDavis79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/6/2012

Customer review by Mattil

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Mattil
by Mattil

Excelent, good price, good option for a gift, my daughter loves

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mattil
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great baby doll!
1/11/2012

Customer review by adultassemblyrequired

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by adultassemblyrequired
by adultassemblyrequired

My 4-year-old daughter had been asking for a Baby Alive doll for several months before Christmas. We had planned on getting her one and then we found out Wal-Mart had a special price on it so we jumped right on it! The baby does indeed eat and drink and does indeed use the potty and it ain't purty but my baby girl loved it!!! The only thing that I do not like about it is the extensive cleaning the baby needs after you give it food or drink. You must ensure that the tubing from the mouth to the nether regions is completely clear of food so that it does not harden and become clogged because then you are pretty much outta luck! However, I knew that I was going to be essentially adopting another child when we bought this for my daughter so it was expected. One recommendation that I would give, though I am sure the company would not appreciate it, is when we purchased the doll I could not find the Baby Alive diapers to go along with it, so we bought preemie diapers. When we first fed the doll, there was a "situation" in the diaper region because it is recommended that you give the doll food and juice at the same time, too much for those doll diapers to handle. Since then, if we are feeding the doll we diaper her in a real diaper so that we don't have that problem again and it has worked fine for us.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adultassemblyrequired
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So much fun
12/27/2011

Customer review by Blsurr01

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Blsurr01
by Blsurr01

My 4 year old daughter loves this thing! Make sure to read the instructions before playing with the doll and this should last a while. You Have to clean her after each meal! I thought the mouth would move for some reason but it doesn't. Also do not give her more than 1 of her bottles between diaper changes or you will have a mess. Have fun!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blsurr01
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/13/2012

Customer review by indi0h

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by indi0h
by indi0h

bought for granddaighter for xmas gift never tried it but neice had same thing a couple years ago and it was quite the toy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indi0h
wch.,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/1/2012

Customer review by cinders2012

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by cinders2012
by cinders2012

My daughter picked up the Baby Alive for my Granddaughter at Walmart..I ordered it online.. When she got it home it was one that was returned to the store...she then went back and picked up a new one...Customer Service was great...just make sure the ones they are selling online are new and not returned to the store for some reason. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinders2012
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Doll
12/19/2011

Customer review by LOL69

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by LOL69
by LOL69

This doll is very cute,adorable,life like...and again..can't get any cuter!!I am buying this doll this week for my 3 year old,and she just wouldn't stop mentioning her..I just can't wait to see her reaction when she opens this gift.The only thing that bugs me,is her size..I saw her last week in Walmart while grocery shopping,(to check prices)and she was HUGE!!But,she will be with my daughter for YEARS to come.Great doll...I RECOMMEND IT:)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOL69
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
This is a cute doll.
1/4/2012

Customer review by chuminwaters

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by chuminwaters
by chuminwaters

This is a cute doll. It's hard to feed, so if you are getting this for younger child they may get a bit frustrated feeding it and it will be very messy. My daughter wanted this doll because of the peeing pooping "realism", but once she got it she didn't like it at all. She's 3, this may be a better suited doll for 5 and up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chuminwaters
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/30/2011

Customer review by Dex270

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Dex270
by Dex270

My granddaughter loves it

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dex270
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews