Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

107 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

107 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
24
3 stars
12
2 stars
14
1 stars
21
1-20 of 98 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
1/27/2012

Customer review by abyssiniandog2

4.0 stars 1/27/2012 by abyssiniandog2
by abyssiniandog2

I purchased two of these identical phones for my wife and I. We both like the phones with a single exception; our flip phones from Samsung had a jack for an external headset for listening to our mp3's where as this phone requires a bluetooth/wireless stereo headset be purchased unless your satisfied with listening to your music through the tiny onboard speaker held tightly against your ear. The 2.0 megapixel still/video camera is great for quality pictures at an instant. With the QWERTY keyboard slide I now have a better appreciation of texting and the rotating screen image is brilliant - hats off to the engineer! I also purchased the 18 month accidental protection plan to cover both phones which hopefully we won't need to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abyssiniandog2
Cottonwood Falls, KS.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very durable, just average features
10/12/2011

Customer review by deadthelma

3.0 stars 10/12/2011 by deadthelma
by deadthelma

I bought this phone last August and was in love with it, until I realized it wasn't all it was cracked up to be. Don't get me wrong, it's not a bad phone at all, and I don't have anything necessarily bad to say about it, but I paid a little bit extra to get a cooler phone and now realize I could've gone a little bit cheaper and gotten the same thing. I got this phone bc I really wanted a phone I could put MP3s on, except you have to buy an adapter to plug in headphones, you also have to purchase the usb cord and sd card separately, and on top of that, I can't even get my computer to recognize the device when I plug it in, so I can't even put songs on it at all. In retrospect, I should've gotten a cheaper phone and an mp3 player. I should throw in, however, that this phone has been through heck (walmart won't let me use the other word)... it's gotten wet like 3 times, not to mention being thrown by children like 300 times and it still works fine, so that makes up for a lot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deadthelma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great texting phone
7/28/2011

Customer review by Guac

3.0 stars 7/28/2011 by Guac
by Guac

The ear speaker on this phone is aweful. reception in our area is not very good. When speaking on the phone it gets static the speaker phone is good if you don't mind others listening in. Texting is great once you get use to the slider. Otherwise, good phone just can't really hear when on a private conversation. Would recommend to texters. Downloads music, photos ok for a reasonably priced phone, sounds pretty good for ring tones and music. Great value for only $60. Comes with car charger in bundle. Charged phone trying all different things on it for 7 days web, texting, talking and finally had to charge again after 6 days. Great battery considering todays new phones are mostly only one or two days before next charge. Days left scrolls the screen is annoying but liveable. Would not recommend to friend who needs to talk and hear on the phone. This is my only phone so appreciate the 15 day return policy you do lose the money on minutes bought but a small loss is better than two years of oh well, to bad, can't help you, deal with it. Really neat feature on the ringer it starts out really soft than increases volume the longer it rings. All phones need this.

Was this review helpful? (125) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guac
NW Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
zip code assessment not valid for me
8/13/2011

Customer review by mountainmadness

4.0 stars 8/13/2011 by mountainmadness
by mountainmadness

The phone looks just great online. I punched in my zip code before buying the phone and was pleased to see that it would work in my home location. However, the phone turned out to be only compatible with AT&T, not with my service area which is in Verizon. I of course didn't find this out until I tried to activate the phone which I had shipped to my home. Luckily a kind Walmart employee at the nearest store told me to return the phone and buy one there. I ended up buying an almost identical but more expensive phone that would work in Verizon territory. Why doesn't Walmart tell you what network the phones work on? This zip code thing is worthless, and it would save a customer time and money before a phone is purchased!

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mountainmadness
Floyd Co.,VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
good basic phone
9/1/2011

Customer review by AnotherPackrat

3.0 stars 9/1/2011 by AnotherPackrat
by AnotherPackrat

The reception in remote areas is very good and vastly superior to att. The internet browser is very limited compared to the personalization capabilities of att's medianet and operamini. The keyboard is rather difficult with the frequent blank touches and sticky keys. When using operamini browser and some other apps, the keyboard and landscape mode wont work and also you must use the 10key instead. The photo program has no cropping feature nor zoom on anything other than pics taken with the camera. The lack of google maps and you tube access is another disappointment. My Nokia 6650 flip phone had a lot more features but was locked into att. If you have small fingers and are using this primarily for texting and calling, it should be adequate, but for internet use and larger fingers I am rather disappointed. The dual keyboard is what saves this phone. I primarily have to use it candy bar style.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnotherPackrat
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome phone
8/3/2011

Customer review by countrypumpkin2008

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by countrypumpkin2008
by countrypumpkin2008

This phone is great.It has great volume. It takes great photos.Very easy to text.When u talk on the phone it is crystal clear.It also comes with a phone charger and a car charger. For the price this phone is awesome.I am glad that i purchased this phone. I would recommend this phone to all of my friends and family. Two thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (306) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countrypumpkin2008
sweetwater,tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/30/2011

Customer review by brebre08

4.0 stars 6/30/2011 by brebre08
by brebre08

well i love only paying 45.00 a month although i miss having my email directly on my phone i can still check them with the web browseing service they offer and go on facebook. they have features like "faviorte" in the browser which makes it eaiser to get. everything works great on the phone and its the same exact one as the one thats 89.99 and you get a charger so the price is worth it from paying 150.00 a month for the same service and coverage it was def worth switching.

Was this review helpful? (347) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brebre08
allentown pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does exactly what it says
8/23/2011

Customer review by jbogueb

4.0 stars 8/23/2011 by jbogueb
by jbogueb

We purchased these to replace iPhones because of cost and convenience issues and although they will never compare to an iPhone, they do everything that you need for considerably less, and no contract.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbogueb
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/11/2011

Customer review by gentready

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by gentready
by gentready

I like it very much I can pick it up without having to shove it to the corner of the desk to get my hands on it. It does work well and I can operate it without a manual to figure it out

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gentready
Temple, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/7/2011

Customer review by kcent002

4.0 stars 7/7/2011 by kcent002
by kcent002

I thought that the price of the phone was great for the features. It's not the most fabulous phone ever, but with budget cuts this year, I won't complain on that. My only problem is with texting. It actually takes me a lot longer on this QWERTY keyboard than it did on my LG. It puts periods in there when I don't want them and my fingers hit the top of the phone when I am texting. It is annoying, but as I said I will live with because of the price.

Was this review helpful? (196) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcent002
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Phone!
11/4/2011

Customer review by Tweety63

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Tweety63
by Tweety63

I really like the samsung T404G phone. I am a no frills kind of gal, so I like the simplicity of this phone. Easy to use, easy to figure out. The reception is good in my area. I like the fact the keyboard lights up and you can see the numbers/letters. Takes good pictures too. It looks like this phone can do a little more than what I use it for, but all in all, a great buy. Can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tweety63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great slider phone
10/21/2011

Customer review by PollylovestoShop

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by PollylovestoShop
by PollylovestoShop

Ive had this phone for 2 years and havent had any problems with it. I love the keyboard. The camera takes excellent pictures much better than my digital camera. Just add a memory card and you can put pictures on your computer or have developed. The phone works great. Would definitely recommend this phone to others.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PollylovestoShop
Hope, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cel
10/23/2011

Customer review by Cruzge

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by Cruzge
by Cruzge

I love this cel just got it a month ago and its real good. The plan of straighttalk is outstanding in our area. I recommend this phone to anybody that likes to tex alot. It is easy to use and understand.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cruzge
Van Horn Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy this phone.
1/11/2012

Customer review by DeadLee

2.0 stars 1/11/2012 by DeadLee
by DeadLee

I bought this phone for my son, and we returned it to a Walmart store about a week later. We replaced it with the Samsung R355C. He should be the one reviewing this phone, but I think his 2 biggest issues were with the keyboard and difficulty in texting someone he had previously texted. I think he said he had to search through his contacts instead of being able to enter in the first 2 letters of a name and finding someone that way. The issues he had with the keyboard were with the buttons. He said he sometimes would press a button during a text and either nothing would happen or 2 letters would show up instead of one. He chose this phone because it was similar to the LG VN250 that he had, but it just didn't work well. Why keep something you hate when Walmart was so easy-going about the exchange?! Nothing like I dealt with at Verizon. Funny thing is, the clerk said she has that same phone we returned and she said she has had a lot of problems with hers too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeadLee
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Day 7 With No Phone
9/19/2011

Customer review by shortywcb

1.0 stars 9/19/2011 by shortywcb
by shortywcb

I bought this phone only to find out that it was defective. Qwerty keyboard doesn't work and it shuts off all the time by itself. I had to send it back into Straight Talk who said they would replace it within 3 days. Of course, they wont send you the replacement until they get the broken one. It's been 7 days. I wrote to Straight Talk's email (since I have no phone) and they said they haven't even processed it yet even though I sent it FedEx overnight delivery. I emailed them again today and now they wont write back. I have to go and buy an entire new phone from a different service provider tomorrow because I cannot go without a phone any longer. So, Straight Talk was over a hundred dollars down the drain. And, of course, it's prepaid so I'm paying for Straight Talk service while Straight Talk has my phone sitting lost in their warehouse somewhere. This has been an absolute nightmare.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shortywcb
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's Okay
8/27/2011

Customer review by Burbie1

4.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Burbie1
by Burbie1

I sold my Nokia E71 to my son and got this phone as I didn't need a smart phone anymore. I think this phone was designed for a young girl. Lots of pink color on the screens. I could probably change the color but I love pink. Texting is arduous even though the keyboard slides out. Over all it works well, but it's a far cry from what I'm used to. I would call it a "kid's phone." It works, has a qwerty keyboard and that is all I need. I love Straight Talk. What a bargain. I have not yet been anywhere where I can't get service.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Burbie1
Clarksville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Straight Talk is a great, affordable cell option!
9/30/2011

Customer review by TheIsisMoon

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by TheIsisMoon
by TheIsisMoon

I bought this cell phone for my 17 year old daughter! She loves it and it is nice to have unlimited call and text monthly without a long commitment! I have found the phone to have great features and she enjoys the picture messaging feature. The tech support is knowledgeable any very helpful in setting up the phone and getting started. She has not experienced any major problems with the phone and the slide out keyboard makes texting very simple. Overall we are very satisfied with this product!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheIsisMoon
Fairfield, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall Rating: 0 Value: 0 Meets Expectations: 0
8/25/2011

Customer review by DjNumba1Nutcase

1.0 stars 8/25/2011 by DjNumba1Nutcase
by DjNumba1Nutcase

I live in Miles City, MT and was very disappointed for spending almost $60.00 on a phone I couldn't even use... appearently the StraightTalk cell phones that have a SIM card included in the phone do NOT work in Montana. Had I known that I would not have purchased the cell phone, what really irritated me was that I typed in my zipcode on walmart.com and it said that the phone would work in my area & found out when I recieved the phone & tried to activate it that it would not work... it as highly frustrating, especially beings as I have no source of income so I saved up my pennies to purchase it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DjNumba1Nutcase
Miles City, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I like it better than my old phone!
10/4/2011

Customer review by 2happy2

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by 2happy2
by 2happy2

I can text and call on this phone. It is a good value and product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2happy2
Prospect Harbor, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/19/2011

Customer review by luckygemini

2.0 stars 8/19/2011 by luckygemini
by luckygemini

The phone was a grat price. But when it got here I called to activated it and was told the phone wouldn't work in my area, even though I checked to make sure it would work in my zip code on the website before I ordered it. I had to return the phone. I will never buy a phone via walmart.com again.

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckygemini
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews