Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 52 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
9/30/2011

Customer review by MellyMelMel

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by MellyMelMel
by MellyMelMel

This twin pack is great because most people use black ink more than color. My only qualm isn't with this black twin pack, its with the fact that they don't sell the single or double pack in black at Walmart anymore. (At least the one I go to 57783). That right there has caused major issues for me bc I run my own business and I have ran completely out of black ink and needed to get ink to print necessary documents asap. I can't do that without being able to go to my WM and pick those up when there aren't any. So I had to buy it online, which is fine when I am able to plan ahead. So, thanks for at least having here!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MellyMelMel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't meet standards
12/15/2010

Customer review by 0KB0

1.0 stars 12/15/2010 by 0KB0
by 0KB0

This ink cartridge does not print "200 pages." I put in a new cartridge before printing Christmas letters because I wanted to walk away from the print job. After printing 125 pages, I noticed the last few pages were too light to read. I thought it might be because I printed 125 pages in a row, but after waiting about 30 minutes,I reprinted the last few pages, The first page came out fine, but the next few got lighter and lighter. II got about 120 complete pages out of the cartridge. For the record, I was printing in draft mode, which I have found does a fine job for print quality of text, on a HP Photosmart C4385. If the ink runs out so quickly in draft mode, I'd hate to see the performance of this product on normal or best.

0KB0
Would recommend to a friend? No
Short on Ink
4/28/2011

Customer review by GrandpaTiger

2.0 stars 4/28/2011 by GrandpaTiger
by GrandpaTiger

At one time 400 pages per cartridge was advertised. Now the price has gone down so has the number of pages. In reality, I got less than 200 pages from my last cartridge, more like 125 to 150. When it prints, it prints good, just not many pages. I know you can do better than that. I'm still looking for a good deal from someone. Will it be HP or someone else? Cost to me is 0.075 cents per page at 200 pages per cartridge and 0.12 cents a page at 125 pages per cartridge. That's not cheap or even reasonable the way I see it.

GrandpaTiger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Poor performance
1/4/2011

Customer review by CARealtor

1.0 stars 1/4/2011 by CARealtor
by CARealtor

I purchased an HP All-In-One for additional work sometimes done at home. I don't feel like I ever get even 100 copies out of this cartridge, even though I keep the printer on the lowest quality print setting. I also tried getting the XL in this cartridge, and got a little less than double of what I normally get. HP needs to improve these cartridges as they are far too expensive for the results received. On a positive note, I will say that the print quality is good, even on the lowest setting.

CARealtor
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
worked briefly
10/26/2011

Customer review by inwoods

3.0 stars 10/26/2011 by inwoods
by inwoods

installation easy. took a while for printer to recognize the print cartridge. said often it was wrong. printed well for about twenty pages then began losing readability, alternate lines very light. took a long time to get to the particular help page , after running through all of the normal list of how to solve the issue. Now I need to find some distilled water in order to clean some part. Hopefully it will work. the ink came very q uickly.

inwoods
Would recommend to a friend? No
bad value
6/14/2014

Customer review by dinkyink123

3.0 stars 6/14/2014 by dinkyink123
by dinkyink123

I've expressed this opinion before, while HP's cartridge price is competitive the Ink in the cartridge seems to have been reduced significantly over the years. I have a very old HP printer and while it has performed flawlessly the next time I need to purchase a printer I will seriously consider another brand based on this (perceived) perception. thank you for allowing me to express my opinion

dinkyink123
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Not enough pages printed
12/20/2010

Customer review by kabukiguy

1.0 stars 12/20/2010 by kabukiguy
by kabukiguy

I agree wholeheartedly with the other review of this product. I have been printing a lot of material for a book I'm writing and have not been able to get more than 125 clear pages from a single cartridge, even when using the draft mode. There's no way you can get more from these cartridges unless you're writing on only part of the page. A normal manuscript, which uses the whole page, will drink the ink very quickly.

kabukiguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Runs out quickly
9/10/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 9/10/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

First things first, the 74XL does not work on my printer. It is supposed to work on it but the printer doesn't accept it. So I'm left with th 74. I am a low-moderate user of my printer and this cartridge runs out very quickly. I'm disappointed at how little ink is actually in the cartridge. The good news is that they're cheap so I can have them on hand for when I suddenly run out and get unreadably faint printouts.

An anonymous customer
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Product performance has deteriorated.
7/22/2013

Customer review by RichC

1.0 stars 7/22/2013 by RichC
by RichC

I switched to buying black and color ink cartridges (HP74/HP75) for my HP Deskjet D4360 a couple of years ago when I realized their prices were very competitive to other vendors. Recently I started noticing the cartridges weren't last long and started keeping track. I'm now getting less than 60 pages out of a black cartidge and less than 30 out of a color cartridge, which is ridiculous.

RichC
Silver Spring MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Disgusted
2/17/2011

Customer review by Snip

1.0 stars 2/17/2011 by Snip
by Snip

I installed this cartridge right before doing a printing project. It amounted to a two-sided letter (with the second page only half of the page) and got a low ink message during the project. I never change a cartridge until it totally gives out, which it did the following day. I'm keeping track of pages printed, so I'll be ready to file a complaint with HP if this next one does the same.

Snip
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quality
1/24/2012

Customer review by adaldara

4.0 stars 1/24/2012 by adaldara
by adaldara

Your cartridge prints fine.The problem is that the ink dries up after 30 to 40 pages. I don't know if that is a malfunction with the ink or something else. HP has been very cooperative and has replaced the bad ones at no charge. That is a plus for HP as I were going to try another brand. I would kike to know if this aproblem with other customers. Thank you

adaldara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Poorly designed product
9/5/2011

Customer review by trjc

1.0 stars 9/5/2011 by trjc
by trjc

If you like ink cartridges that dry up after one use, then waste your money on HP cartridges. I have had CONSISTENTLY bad experiences with HP cartridges where, after printing one or two pages, the next time I use the printer the cartridge is dried out. Repeat: CONSISTENTLY bad experiences.

trjc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
It's an original HP product
2/18/2013

Customer review by KC21

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by KC21
by KC21

No problems with the cartridge. A lot of problems with the website and correcting the automatic feature that added other products. Took me awhile to figure out how to revise my order. The page kept navigating away from the ordering site. Happy with the product, not the site.

KC21
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
hp 74 black
10/20/2013

Customer review by JANZIE77

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by JANZIE77
by JANZIE77

I always use the HP 74 never a store or lower brand just do not get the quality of ink and it does not last as long. my printer knows the difference to so I just order it from HP and get great service and fast delivery time I can always count on it working properly

JANZIE77
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
HP ink cartridges
2/14/2012

Customer review by batteone

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by batteone
by batteone

I Love the HP ink cartridges! They are simple to install and when ordered are shipped to you immediantly! The long lasting quality of ink is just what i need when printing copies of my drawings for my grandkids or copying letters for my files. Thank you HP!

batteone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No ink in cartridges
9/12/2011

Customer review by melissak

2.0 stars 9/12/2011 by melissak
by melissak

This is my first purchase of HP ink and am alarmed at the rate at which the cartridge empties. Out of all of the printers I have owned, the priinter is amazing, but don't like that the cartridge is only half full after printing 15-20 text-only pages.

melissak
Blythewood, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Black Cartridge
6/5/2014

Customer review by wafertech

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by wafertech
by wafertech

Cartridge working great and super response for next day shipping. Makes it easy for ordering and very simple to use, will order same way for next time. Thanks.

wafertech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too Much for Too Little
1/4/2011

Customer review by Onions

1.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Onions
by Onions

Never have gotten nearly 200 copies from a 74 cartridge and I've used at least 10. It's a really cash drain to use this item. I've had several refilled, but only to extend the serviceability for a short time. Not a recommended buy.

Onions
Would recommend to a friend? No
Product does not last
5/2/2013

Customer review by Rodneyann

1.0 stars 5/2/2013 by Rodneyann
by Rodneyann

Past performance indicated few copies could be made. This time we kept a log and the result was that in just short of two months we were able to make 21 copies.This is not cost effective. What could be done to remedy this issue?

Rodneyann
Carpentersville , Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Can't beat the free shipping!
1/14/2012

Customer review by Cardsfan

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by Cardsfan
by Cardsfan

I purchase all my ink from HP because of their free next-day shipping! It's so easy to order from the site and know that it will be delivered the following day on my doorstep! The quality of the ink is also very good!

Cardsfan
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews