Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 38 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
7/10/2011

Customer review by Babar58

4.0 stars 7/10/2011 by Babar58
by Babar58

Got the light and intalled it on the same day. I had sprouts in 5 days. It works beautifully and looks good too.

Was this review helpful? (75) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babar58
Medford, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An Amazing Value!
11/1/2011

Customer review by sillyputty317

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by sillyputty317
by sillyputty317

I'm new to indoor gardening and was shocked at the prices out there on grow lights. I bought 2 of these and am thrilled. Within 5 days my banana plants ~which had been going dormant in a chilly Ohio autumn~ perked up and are already sending out new leaves. Also, my tiny tim tomato seeds sprouted in 4 days. The light comes assembled, is easily mounted (really!!), not an eyesore, cool to the touch, uses very little electricity, is under $11 AND it actually does what it is supposed to do?!?! Highly recommend. I'm going to order several more now as "backups." In fact, I might just give these lights, with little indoor tomato plants, as holiday gifts :) Off to order more now.

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sillyputty317
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/21/2011

Customer review by luv2bikeride

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by luv2bikeride
by luv2bikeride

great grow light. can't beat the price. replacement bulbs at local hydoponic stores. it's cheaper to just purschase anothe unit from walmart. looks goodon the closet shelve! babies our happy!

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2bikeride
sacramento california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent auxillary fixture
10/9/2011

Customer review by ReverendAlan

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by ReverendAlan
by ReverendAlan

This is an excellent second or auxillary fixture. The light uses very little energy, and provides a nice 4200K growing light. It is very cool, so it may be placed close to the growing plants, or may be used to provide light vertically, lighting tall, growing plants on the side. I recommend this light for all small growing uses.

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReverendAlan
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome lights!
3/27/2012

Customer review by TJSuire

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by TJSuire
by TJSuire

All you have to do is plug the light in and it works. I priced them at Lowe's, the cheapest light was over $30 and I would have had to wire it. These are great, I bought two at Walmart for $10.97 each, came home and attached them to some spare wood that I had around the house, made a little makeshift stand with one light on each side, put them over my plants, and within an hour I had sprouts. Now, I had planted my seeds (tomato, peppers, herbs) three days prior and started to worry they wouldnt grow, this is the first time I have tried growing anything, so I started to Google and decided that I'd get the lights. Since having the lights on them for about seven hours, total, they all have sprouted and some are even about an inch tall. Really good deal on the price of these and the lights work great!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJSuire
Eastern Shore, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Low price, works well.
12/2/2012

Customer review by MasterDaniel

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by MasterDaniel
by MasterDaniel

Purchased two of these to provide light for my pineapple bush. It was accustomed to living in direct sunlight in the New Mexico desert. Brought it inside for the winter but wanted to keep it growing. Put these lights on a timer, and positioned them on either side of the bush, actually inside the leaf spread. It gets a little light from a western facing window from noon to 4 so I set the lights to run 7:30 to noon, then 4 to 7:30. The plant is growing like crazy! Low electrical draw, no heat, just perfect. They are made of a cheap plastic which is why I gave it the appearance rating I did. But they don't have to look good as long as they work!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MasterDaniel
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good light but low power
3/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Ok I havent actually bought this tube yet.. I May! very soon i saw it today.. I would just like to point out.. this light is only 17 watts.. equivalent to 75 watts incandescent. This is not a very powerful light.. It will sprout some young plants but you are gonna need more then one of these for any decent sized gardening.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/23/2012

Customer review by Earthandsky

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Earthandsky
by Earthandsky

I bought 3 of these to start my spring veggie plants. After 2 weeks I am determined to find a Walmart that is not sold out of these and buy 3 more! This light is the best bang for the buck you can find. Low energy use and high out put is a no brainer for only $11 each! Why would I want to spend over $200 for 1 fixture and 2 bulbs that put out less light. Do yourself a favor and grab up all of these you can.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Earthandsky
Mineral Point, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price.
5/18/2012

Customer review by flrlady

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by flrlady
by flrlady

I'm using these lights to give my african violets more light. My violets look much healthier and have many new blooms. I have the lights on a timer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flrlady
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Please read if you can't spare more than 24 inches
5/1/2012

Customer review by BBingGeek

4.0 stars 5/1/2012 by BBingGeek
by BBingGeek

I don't know how well this light would be for larger plants, but I used the plant to grow my hybrid banana pepper from seed. I grew it inside a big enough cupboard to fit two of these lights. I put a thermometer inside to make sure it wasn't too cold since it was in the basement. Not only did the pepper plant make it to 5 inches before I put it on our patio for regular sunlight, it also increased the temperature inside the cupboard. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the cord juts out fairly far and the light itself is 24 inches, but including the ballast it's 26.75 inches long which is not specified on the website or the box, and then add another 1.5 inches or so for the card that juts out. So people should know how long the light really is including ballast too because of how much space they do or do not have. One of the nice things however is that it's a two-prong cord and not a three-prong cord. So it can fit into older surge protectors if need be or older outlets if your home is older. And the other nice thing is the fact that it puts out 75 watts of light and only uses 17 watts of energy. Great for anyone trying to be green with electricity use. Besides the length con, it's a good light. I have yet to use it for more than just one pepper seedling, but I think you'll be pleased with the results. I'd start with just one or two lights, however. No need for more than that unless you're growing more than one house plant. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBingGeek
4/3/2012

Customer review by slbceleste

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by slbceleste
by slbceleste

Good product especially for the price, grow lights can be so expensive... This is easy to install and my plants are looking healthy. I'm about to buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slbceleste
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bang for the buck!
4/24/2012

Customer review by codegamer

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by codegamer
by codegamer

Fixture is slightly flimsy, but since the whole thing costs the same as the bulb, it's a great deal! Work awesome for starting my garden!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
codegamer
savanna, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great light
8/18/2014

Customer review by Kathy777

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by Kathy777
by Kathy777

I needed a Fluorescent light for under my kitchen cabinets. I bought this light and love it-I keep some of my house plants under it too. Such a great light. I put up two screws and mounted the light so it stays put. It has a plastic lens cover over the Fluorescent bulb. Great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kathy777
Marietta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Two foot grow light exceptional
2/28/2013

Customer review by armrjr36

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by armrjr36
by armrjr36

Using these two, two foot fixtures to encourage plants in my greenhouse during the darker hours. I have many flowering plants and veggies growing in potted environments. Some of these are in for the colder months while others are being prepared for transplanting this spring.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
armrjr36
Mobile, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok for the $
11/11/2012

Customer review by yutz

3.0 stars 11/11/2012 by yutz
by yutz

bought two, one had no cord in package!? will return tomorrow for another, puts out ok ligh especially for the price

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yutz
washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great!
4/15/2012

Customer review by MegLovesToClean

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by MegLovesToClean
by MegLovesToClean

My tomato seedlings are thriving! I love that this light stays cool to the touch!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MegLovesToClean
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/2/2013

Customer review by Osfan223

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Osfan223
by Osfan223

I purchased this product to begin growing some indoor plants before it got warm. It does what it says and worked fine. It was also bigger than I expected which was a plus.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Osfan223
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleased
9/2/2014

Customer review by PaulClown2

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by PaulClown2
by PaulClown2

Yes; I am very pleased with the light's I have bought. The price was just right and the light's work perfectly. I will recomend them to my friends if they ask me where I got them. Thank You. Mr. Paquette

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaulClown2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price
2/22/2012

Customer review by 5fan

4.0 stars 2/22/2012 by 5fan
by 5fan

awesome grow light for the price. Similar products at other stores run 2-3x as much. Casing seems a little cheap but it's expected for the price range.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5fan
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More expensive isn't always better
4/3/2012

Customer review by dcusseaux

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by dcusseaux
by dcusseaux

I was pleasantly surprised by this product. I was always under the impression that paying more meant better results, not the case with this grow light. I have grown several plants under this light with great success and it was the better value of all the choices I had to choose from. If you want great growth results then this light is for you. This is why I shop Wal-Mart

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcusseaux
Spring, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews