Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Cheapest blacklight out there.
10/20/2011

Customer review by allynntanya

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by allynntanya
by allynntanya

Its not super, SUPER bright, but it works great!! And for about $11, how can you go wrong? I did the Site Store Pick up...and I avoided the lines. I like this blacklight! I bought 3! :) I tarped my whole kitched in black tablecloth. I had one on the fridge, one on the bar, and one in the window! We let the kids paint black light paint all over the tarp, and we hung neon signs. They worked perfectly. I'm glad I found these.

Was this review helpful? (67) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allynntanya
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does the trick!
7/20/2012

Customer review by rbndenver

4.0 stars 7/20/2012 by rbndenver
by rbndenver

The plastic base is a little cheesy. The light itself does just what a black light should do and does it well. It will illuminate things across a 10' room.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rbndenver
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works so well!!!
8/15/2012

Customer review by Aminah01

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Aminah01
by Aminah01

I am thoroughly pleased with this purchase! I sat the blacklight on the floor and my whole room lit up. Anything white will glow and neon/yellow highlighter will show up nicely as well. I also have glow stars in my room and it makes the stars glow VERY brightly!! The only thing that I really don't care for is the cheap base, but as long as the light is doing what it's supposed to do I can care less. For $11 you cannot beat this! I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aminah01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/13/2012

Customer review by Nelcenaa

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Nelcenaa
by Nelcenaa

I bought this black light for a outdoor Halloween project, it worked great even though we have a city light pole casting light in the same area, it still was very bright. I thought it worked great, so I bought two more.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nelcenaa
Abq., New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Multiple uses!
2/22/2013

Customer review by Missle1980

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Missle1980
by Missle1980

I originally bought this because I was looking for something that would show me the stains in the carpet. I've seen other, more expensive ones, but I figured I'd try this first & if it didn't work atleast I could put it in my son's room. I was super happy because it worked. I saw the cat stains, among other unidentified spots. It has a cord so I just plugged it to an extension to look around a room & that worked just fine. After I was finished cleaning the spots I put it in my son's room with his new posters. He's happy and I'm happy that my house doesn't smell. WooHoo

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missle1980
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Real Fluorescent Black Light, good price.
1/1/2013

Customer review by GrandmaMK

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by GrandmaMK
by GrandmaMK

I have to say I am actually really impressed with this 24" Black Light. I bought it for a project that I saw on Pinterest for a fun activity for my Grand kids. It really does what a Black Light is supposed to do, make objects that are UV reactive GLOW! We are having fun guessing which items will glow / reflect the UV light and which ones won't. After reading up on the topic, I learned that the light must be fluorescent to be a true black light. At $10.99, it was cheap enough to try and I was not disappointed. It just plugs in, and has an On/Off switch, so it's safe enough to use around kids {with supervision}. I would say you would need more than one if you want to use it for an entire room.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaMK
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Read the excelent reviews and instantly purchased!
7/24/2014

Customer review by FroogleANDPicky

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by FroogleANDPicky
by FroogleANDPicky

After reading the positive reviews I decided to walk over to my local Walmart once I checked its availability online. Got there and picked it up for the online price of about $10. Once I got home I unpackaged it and plugged it right up. It is surprisingly bright and will make you clean your room instantly after seeing the site of germs and random liquids. [can't wait to get markers and stickers/posters] ALSO, I will be purchasing two more!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FroogleANDPicky
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great black light for the price!
3/19/2013

Customer review by AxisAudio

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by AxisAudio
by AxisAudio

Perfect for personal use as birthday parties, black light parties, Halloween parties, and so on. I personally have 18 of them for easy placement for my mobile DJ business and dance club. Yes, the housing fixture is made of plastic but for the price, it takes care of the job and pays for itself its first use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AxisAudio
Twin Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Product
8/7/2014

Customer review by PSIII

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by PSIII
by PSIII

I bought this to spot stains,such as pet accidents, on my carpet in order to do a better job of cleaning. The product works as intended. The cord is a little short for that purpose so an extension cord must be utilized. However, I realize not everyone purchases this with that use in mind so the short cord may not be an issue. I suspect for mood lighting, special effects and such that the cord may be more than adequate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PSIII
ferndock@hotmail.com
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool and inexpensive black light
1/22/2013

Customer review by Ihsahn

4.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Ihsahn
by Ihsahn

This is definitely an awesome product for the price. It is not necessarily the absolute best quality (the on/off switch is a little bit shaky), but for the price it's great. Very bright (as far as black lights go), lightweight, and easy to mount. No complaints! I think I'll order like 3 more of these and make my bedroom nice and psychedelic.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ihsahn
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/13/2013

Customer review by sportymom1111

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by sportymom1111
by sportymom1111

Worked great! It was a great price and they put out pretty good light! Used for blacklight promotion dance. We set on the stage to put out light to the dance floor! They were the side smaller lights in the picture!! I ordered them and picked them up at store and the nice people allowed me to open and plug in to make sure they worked before I left the store!! Also find Techno Bubbles is all I have to say! They were awesome in the blacklight! Kids really got a kick out of them especially when the popped and the liquid made them glow too!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sportymom1111
Northern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Deal
9/30/2014

Customer review by OB1Kenobiobi

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by OB1Kenobiobi
by OB1Kenobiobi

For the price can't beat this 24" black-light, works great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OB1Kenobiobi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a strong enough light
5/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 5/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this for my daughter's bedroom and it's about a 10x10 room and this blacklight doesn't even illuminate the posters on the near wall. she has to walk up to items with the light, dragging the cord, and hold it about a foot away for black light effect. we were disappointed but get what you pay for i guess.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Central, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Light!
9/17/2014

Customer review by PRTYPETE

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by PRTYPETE
by PRTYPETE

I use this light in my apartment for parties. It's awesome and I'm thinking of getting another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PRTYPETE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spooky black light fun
11/9/2014

Customer review by JB417

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by JB417
by JB417

We bought for of these for our teen's halloween party. Easy to use, great effect, awesome price. 4 were right for our two car garage. Great value and much better than any of the other black light bulbs we tried.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JB417
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item for our Halloween Party
11/7/2014

Customer review by carla2009

5.0 stars 11/7/2014 by carla2009
by carla2009

We bought 4 and loved them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carla2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
6/18/2013

Customer review by Lou6767

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Lou6767
by Lou6767

The light bar is not the best made thing ever, but it totally works and was half the price of the next least expensive one I could find. So excited to use it at my daughters party today!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lou6767
Salt Lake, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.