Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 41 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
8/30/2013

Customer review by HeartDefectMom

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by HeartDefectMom
by HeartDefectMom

I bought these Winchester Passive Ear Muffs for my 3 year old son. He was going to a Monster Truck show and I wanted his ears protected. My husband said they worked great for our son. They didn't slip off and stayed snug, but not too tight. Our son kept them on without a fight. I was very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeartDefectMom
South Lebanon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Well made at a great price!
9/14/2012

Customer review by Snowmobile6

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by Snowmobile6
by Snowmobile6

These have far exceeded my expectations of $9 shooting earmuffs. They seem to be very well made and do their job of keeping out excessive sound as well as any other ones I've tried. I like to wear simple foam ear plugs underneath these for a little extra sound dampening but it's not necessary. Overall, these are a quality pair of earmuffs at an excellent price! Will be picking up another pair for my fiance.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snowmobile6
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1/25/2013

Customer review by mom2boyswd

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by mom2boyswd
by mom2boyswd

I bought two pairs for my one and three year old sons, as we are going to an indoor monster truck show! They look large on my one year old but fit him well. My three year old loves them and has been wearing them since I bought them! I tried them on and they fit me as well and really muffle out sounds! Great product and great price.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2boyswd
gilbert, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
excellent value for money
1/5/2013

Customer review by boatowner100

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by boatowner100
by boatowner100

Had these over a year now and the are very durable and do a great job supressing noise. Use them around chain saw and while cutting grass.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boatowner100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Cheapest Strongest Protection
12/27/2012

Customer review by JustWii

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by JustWii
by JustWii

Works great at the range. I even use it around the house with my loud family. Feels comfortable for an hour but its tight on your head after longer duration.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustWii
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
exactly what u need
10/25/2013

Customer review by navybaybee

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by navybaybee
by navybaybee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best for indoor or outdoor use. In the store they also offer a pink pair if interested :) these are very comfortable and I had no problem with any sound coming through. I was shooting everything from a .22 to a 30-06.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
navybaybee
san diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tight fit. Hard yo adjust.
2/24/2014

Customer review by tuyd

3.0 stars 2/24/2014 by tuyd
by tuyd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 3 year old son who has a strong aversion to loud noises. It fits him perfectly, But I would imagine for an adult it would be a tight fit. It is adjustable, however there is not A lot of room. I gave it 3 stars for this reason. I Also rated it high in value because it performs As described and it served the purpose it was intended for well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tuyd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good but watch the fit
6/20/2013

Customer review by dontiknowit

4.0 stars 6/20/2013 by dontiknowit
by dontiknowit

I use these to reduce the noise of lawnmowers, weed eaters etc and they do a great job. The only caution I have is about the fit - which is mentioned in only one other review here. I don't consider my head size to be large but with the maximum extended adjustment, the earmuffs JUST fit over my ears (with the band over the top of my head, which is the intended way) my ear lob just touches the bottom seal. Works ok with a ball cap. Unlike earlier models, there is no adjustment in the top band, after unfolding you can pull the wire attachment about an inch further out on both sides. My advice, test the fit soon after you get them with whatever head gear you'll use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dontiknowit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great earmuffs for our kids
3/26/2014

Customer review by CountryGirlNC32

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by CountryGirlNC32
by CountryGirlNC32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these for our children (4 & 8) to attend their first race, and they are great! Very economical, and they work better than my husband's which cost much more. I bought the pink version for myself, and they are great too! Definitely recommend for quality and the price. They are also great for hearing protection when shooting outdoors as well - no more having the kids plug their ears.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CountryGirlNC32
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional Value.
3/18/2013

Customer review by HappyMommyJT

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by HappyMommyJT
by HappyMommyJT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I took my son and nephew to a monster truck show and these worked perfectly! Great value compared to the $20 ones they were selling at the show.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMommyJT
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great protection for your ears
12/28/2013

Customer review by whooosierguy

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by whooosierguy
by whooosierguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value for the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whooosierguy
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Winchester Passive Earmuffs
4/19/2013

Customer review by GuyInChattanooga

4.0 stars 4/19/2013 by GuyInChattanooga
by GuyInChattanooga
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these to drown out the sound of my lawn mower and other power equipment I might use around the house for various chores/projects, as well as helping at the gun range with noise cancellation. I just used them for the first time today while mowing my lawn (haven't been to the range with them yet). Their muffling ability seems to be adequate, but they are a bit snug, and do not have much in the way of adjustability. They might just be too small for my head, or maybe a junior size rather than an adult size...although I think they are meant to be one size fits most. We'll see how they hold up moving forward after they get some mileage on them, especially when it comes to the ability to withstand the elements over time, but they will do for now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuyInChattanooga
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great!
6/2/2014

Customer review by mommaof2littles

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by mommaof2littles
by mommaof2littles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought these for our 4 year old for a monster truck show and they worked perfect and my husband says he will be using them for shooting practice and the price was right too! Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommaof2littles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2012

Customer review by MyLissaJo

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by MyLissaJo
by MyLissaJo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my son's collision repair class. They work very well in this application.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyLissaJo
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sound protection for smaller heads
7/3/2013

Customer review by iamhondo

3.0 stars 7/3/2013 by iamhondo
by iamhondo

For me, it just didn't fit my head. The ear cushions couldn't reach to the bottom of my earlobes to they were crunched. And that was with the maximum extension of the band and no hat. That said, the sound protection is very good. The same item fit my adult son fine. I suspect for most adults, this item will fit fine and do a good job. So I kept the two pair I purchased for visitors. I had to continue searching until I found a product that fit my head and provided good protection. It was little more than the Winchester product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iamhondo
Salem, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Effective
2/17/2014

Customer review by JollyRoger9

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by JollyRoger9
by JollyRoger9

I bought these for shooting my pistol at the range. These do an excellent job of reducing the noise level of normal pistol cartridges and I believe they would be sufficient for magnum rounds as well. They were better construction than I expected for such a low price, they fold up compactly and they do not interfere with my shooting glasses. That covers the qualities I was looking for when I bought these muffs so I rated them excellent for both value and meets expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JollyRoger9
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/22/2013

Customer review by etorres77

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by etorres77
by etorres77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i bought them for monster truck show. i bought 4. one for my 3 year old and one for my 10month old baby. and they worked great. i was happy i bought them. and i used ship to store option and they were there the same day. really happy with them. it would be nice if they had different colors. you cantbeat the price. for the price tha other brands are i was able to buy all 4.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
etorres77
kansas city, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive ear protection.
7/22/2013

Customer review by Ruby64

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Ruby64
by Ruby64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my grandchildren (age 3 and 4) to wear to a demolition derby. Haven't gone yet, so I don't know how well they'll work, but I tried them on and they really did reduce noise. They are well padded. My grandkids seemed to like them, they didn't want to take them off. They are designed for adults, but they fit my grandkids very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruby64
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Earmuffs for a great price
12/18/2013

Customer review by mothernicole

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by mothernicole
by mothernicole
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these for my kids (5 & 3) to wear to the Monster Truck show and they worked very well. My 3 year old does not like loud sounds and he sat through the whole show and fireworks perfectly. Neither of them had a problem leaving them on the whole time and even like to wear them around the house and yell to each other :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mothernicole
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for
1/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these for my 6 month old boy, my husband and I are both in a band and sometimes I have to take my kids to rehearsel, my baby likes them, it has certainly made a difference, they don't bother him at all. Good quality product, they don't look cheap at all, I coul had well paid $20 or $30 for these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews