Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 41 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
1/25/2013

Customer review by mom2boyswd

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by mom2boyswd
by mom2boyswd

I bought two pairs for my one and three year old sons, as we are going to an indoor monster truck show! They look large on my one year old but fit him well. My three year old loves them and has been wearing them since I bought them! I tried them on and they fit me as well and really muffle out sounds! Great product and great price.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2boyswd
gilbert, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Well made at a great price!
9/14/2012

Customer review by Snowmobile6

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by Snowmobile6
by Snowmobile6

These have far exceeded my expectations of $9 shooting earmuffs. They seem to be very well made and do their job of keeping out excessive sound as well as any other ones I've tried. I like to wear simple foam ear plugs underneath these for a little extra sound dampening but it's not necessary. Overall, these are a quality pair of earmuffs at an excellent price! Will be picking up another pair for my fiance.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snowmobile6
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
8/30/2013

Customer review by HeartDefectMom

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by HeartDefectMom
by HeartDefectMom

I bought these Winchester Passive Ear Muffs for my 3 year old son. He was going to a Monster Truck show and I wanted his ears protected. My husband said they worked great for our son. They didn't slip off and stayed snug, but not too tight. Our son kept them on without a fight. I was very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeartDefectMom
South Lebanon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
excellent value for money
1/5/2013

Customer review by boatowner100

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by boatowner100
by boatowner100

Had these over a year now and the are very durable and do a great job supressing noise. Use them around chain saw and while cutting grass.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boatowner100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Cheapest Strongest Protection
12/27/2012

Customer review by JustWii

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by JustWii
by JustWii

Works great at the range. I even use it around the house with my loud family. Feels comfortable for an hour but its tight on your head after longer duration.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustWii
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
exactly what u need
10/25/2013

Customer review by navybaybee

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by navybaybee
by navybaybee

Best for indoor or outdoor use. In the store they also offer a pink pair if interested :) these are very comfortable and I had no problem with any sound coming through. I was shooting everything from a .22 to a 30-06.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
navybaybee
san diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tight fit. Hard yo adjust.
2/24/2014

Customer review by tuyd

3.0 stars 2/24/2014 by tuyd
by tuyd

I bought this for my 3 year old son who has a strong aversion to loud noises. It fits him perfectly, But I would imagine for an adult it would be a tight fit. It is adjustable, however there is not A lot of room. I gave it 3 stars for this reason. I Also rated it high in value because it performs As described and it served the purpose it was intended for well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tuyd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great earmuffs for our kids
3/26/2014

Customer review by CountryGirlNC32

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by CountryGirlNC32
by CountryGirlNC32

Bought these for our children (4 & 8) to attend their first race, and they are great! Very economical, and they work better than my husband's which cost much more. I bought the pink version for myself, and they are great too! Definitely recommend for quality and the price. They are also great for hearing protection when shooting outdoors as well - no more having the kids plug their ears.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryGirlNC32
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional Value.
3/18/2013

Customer review by HappyMommyJT

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by HappyMommyJT
by HappyMommyJT

I took my son and nephew to a monster truck show and these worked perfectly! Great value compared to the $20 ones they were selling at the show.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMommyJT
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great!
6/2/2014

Customer review by mommaof2littles

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by mommaof2littles
by mommaof2littles

We bought these for our 4 year old for a monster truck show and they worked perfect and my husband says he will be using them for shooting practice and the price was right too! Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommaof2littles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good but watch the fit
6/20/2013

Customer review by dontiknowit

4.0 stars 6/20/2013 by dontiknowit
by dontiknowit

I use these to reduce the noise of lawnmowers, weed eaters etc and they do a great job. The only caution I have is about the fit - which is mentioned in only one other review here. I don't consider my head size to be large but with the maximum extended adjustment, the earmuffs JUST fit over my ears (with the band over the top of my head, which is the intended way) my ear lob just touches the bottom seal. Works ok with a ball cap. Unlike earlier models, there is no adjustment in the top band, after unfolding you can pull the wire attachment about an inch further out on both sides. My advice, test the fit soon after you get them with whatever head gear you'll use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dontiknowit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/12/2012

Customer review by MyLissaJo

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by MyLissaJo
by MyLissaJo

I bought these for my son's collision repair class. They work very well in this application.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyLissaJo
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sound protection for smaller heads
7/3/2013

Customer review by iamhondo

3.0 stars 7/3/2013 by iamhondo
by iamhondo

For me, it just didn't fit my head. The ear cushions couldn't reach to the bottom of my earlobes to they were crunched. And that was with the maximum extension of the band and no hat. That said, the sound protection is very good. The same item fit my adult son fine. I suspect for most adults, this item will fit fine and do a good job. So I kept the two pair I purchased for visitors. I had to continue searching until I found a product that fit my head and provided good protection. It was little more than the Winchester product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamhondo
Salem, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/25/2013

Customer review by skeeter1983

2.0 stars 7/25/2013 by skeeter1983
by skeeter1983

Looks cheap and extends out from ones ears quite a bit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skeeter1983
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Winchester Passive earmiffs
11/29/2013

Customer review by florry

1.0 stars 11/29/2013 by florry
by florry

I would recommend this for someone to wear for going to something very loud....but it was not for my problem.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
florry
upstate NY...near Clifton Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive ear protection.
7/22/2013

Customer review by Ruby64

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Ruby64
by Ruby64

I bought these for my grandchildren (age 3 and 4) to wear to a demolition derby. Haven't gone yet, so I don't know how well they'll work, but I tried them on and they really did reduce noise. They are well padded. My grandkids seemed to like them, they didn't want to take them off. They are designed for adults, but they fit my grandkids very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ruby64
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
4/21/2013

Customer review by yosef1988

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by yosef1988
by yosef1988

Get headaches when shooting most types of guns. These muffs are great....great price, great product and fast shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yosef1988
Granite Falls, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/25/2013

Customer review by SandiSue2

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by SandiSue2
by SandiSue2

These were great. Took my 3 year old to Monster Trucks and he used them. They fit him great. He kept them on the entire time and loved them. I tried them on and they were comfy for me as well. Really blocked out the noise. Very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandiSue2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Effective
2/17/2014

Customer review by JollyRoger9

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by JollyRoger9
by JollyRoger9

I bought these for shooting my pistol at the range. These do an excellent job of reducing the noise level of normal pistol cartridges and I believe they would be sufficient for magnum rounds as well. They were better construction than I expected for such a low price, they fold up compactly and they do not interfere with my shooting glasses. That covers the qualities I was looking for when I bought these muffs so I rated them excellent for both value and meets expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JollyRoger9
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value
1/8/2014

Customer review by gbeecher

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by gbeecher
by gbeecher

Great product for the price - does the job!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gbeecher
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews