Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

8 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

8 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

43%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-7 of 7 total reviews
43%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Broke after a year or two of light use
6/7/2016

Customer review by JonBoy42

1.0 stars 6/7/2016 by JonBoy42
by JonBoy42

I bought this broom a year or two ago, and the handle just broke right where it screws into the broom head. Next time I'll get one with metal threads that won't shear off so easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JonBoy42
Would recommend to a friend? No
flimsy
4/28/2016

Customer review by Walmartshopper

1.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Walmartshopper
by Walmartshopper

It broke the same day I ised it. I meant to go get a new one but just haven't been able to make it to Walmart. I will try a different brand next time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap broom handle
12/27/2015

Customer review by SparkyABQ

1.0 stars 12/27/2015 by SparkyABQ
by SparkyABQ

Broom brush works well. Used all summer to sweep out the garage. First snow I tried to sweep the front walk. Handle bent then snapped in half on second push. I have seen styrofoam cups stronger than this handle. Invest in a wooden one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SparkyABQ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value
3/1/2014

Customer review by Traingeek

4.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Traingeek
by Traingeek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Broom does what it is expected to do and for a reasonable price. Relatively good value compared to brooms in Home Depot and Lowes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Traingeek
Strawberry, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
piece of junk
3/29/2015

Customer review by jm567

1.0 stars 3/29/2015 by jm567
by jm567

Bought this broom to sweep the garage. handle broke second use. don't waste your money. Buy a shop broom with a wood handle. The aluminum is cheap and not up to the task.

jm567
ontario canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Plastic block does indeed break!
2/4/2015

Customer review by bstnh

3.0 stars 2/4/2015 by bstnh
by bstnh

I've had this broom for years. It's always worked well. But in the cold weather the other day the plastic block just snapped in two. The plastic is relatively thin where the handle screws into the block. Definitely a weak spot.

bstnh
New Hampshire, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Weakness on handle where it screws into the broom.
9/10/2013

Customer review by Woodshop1

4.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Woodshop1
by Woodshop1

I bought three of these brooms two months ago at Walmart. Two of them cracked right at the base where it screws into the broom. One snapped completely off. Disappointed more than upset. Handle is great just wish there was a stronger replacement part available? Even just a replacement part.

Woodshop1
California
Gender:Male