Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 139 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

139 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

139 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
8
1-20 of 131 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
Strong and Steady
4/14/2016

Customer review by Jay

4.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Jay
by Jay

We have had zero issues with this pc in the 4 years we've owned it. Software is another story....automatic upgrade to Windows 10 from 7 that we didn't authorize, but that's not the PC's fault. Strong and steady is exactly how I would describe this PC.

Jay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
unicorns
4/14/2016

Customer review by dot

1.0 stars 4/14/2016 by dot
by dot

unable to play audio after computer turns on from power save

dot
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dell and me
3/16/2016

Customer review by Mel

4.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Mel
by Mel

Most if not all my problems using the Dell computer have been software related, not hardware related

Mel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice value for the price
2/1/2016

Customer review by Christopher

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Christopher
by Christopher

Got a nice deal on this PC a few years back, added extra RAM at the time, and it's always performed well for me. Came with WIN-7 Home Premium and I just activated MS's free WIN-10 upgrade, it's gone smooth thus far. I use this for standard stuff like word processing, web-surfing, and storing my photos. Good job, Dell.

Christopher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thee DELL 620 is " OK "
1/26/2016

Customer review by Don

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Don
by Don

I think the machine is ok . . .But that's just it, it's just ok . . .There's no added features, no Windows this, Windows that . . .Just an ok machine . . .By the way . . .It's NOT adaptable for Windows 10 !

Don
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great computer
1/28/2016

Customer review by Rosie

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Rosie
by Rosie

very relieable computer eary to operate.

Rosie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid Desktop for Everyday Tasks
10/28/2011

Customer review by mgirka

4.0 stars 10/28/2011 by mgirka
by mgirka

Pros: Powerful with 4 cores. Nice big 24" monitor. Wireless keyboard and mouse work perfectly. Cons: Relatively noisy. Lots of little vibrations. My last Dell was silent. DVD eject button is a little goofy. Not easy to find without looking. No extra slots for memory upgrade. Two slots, both filled. No re-installation discs. I ordered them for free from Dell. But they should have been included. No USB 3. Dell should offer a chance to partition the hard drive during initial setup. Samsung offers this option and it's great. (it don't cost anything)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mgirka
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dell's Inspirion 620 is Awesome!
1/4/2016

Customer review by TKB

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by TKB
by TKB

I use my computer heavily! This computer has had multiple documents totalling into the thousands of pages (literally) up on it at one time. I am able to navigate between them with ease. If it does shut down, it recovers as many as 20 to 30 webpages upon reboot of Internet Explorer. I am AMAZED! Thank You, Dell!

TKB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Superb
5/19/2012

Customer review by TessGoodman

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by TessGoodman
by TessGoodman

I have ordered at least 10 Dell PC's for myself, friends and family over the years. I've also been an IT tech for 13 years. I got my new Inspiron 620 through Dell Outlet and I could not be happier. It is without a doubt the QUIETEST computer I have ever come into contact with - and I've worked on a LOT of computers. It's so quiet you'll question whether it's even running. And, it's FAST! Set up was a breeze, it connected immediately to my wireless network & the BEST thing is it came without a ton of bloatware on it. In the past, I've been accustomed to reformatting a new computer's hard drive & reinstalling a clean OS to rid myself of bloatware -- not necessary with this machine & that has saved me a lot of time. Dell is my first choice for new computer purchases, and this is just the latest example of why. All of my purchases from Dell have been problem free, great experiences. Thank you, Dell.

TessGoodman
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast, great features
10/21/2011

Customer review by TYKY

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by TYKY
by TYKY

FAST RELIABLE COMPUTER FOR THE MONEY. HUGE SCREEN SIZE GREAT FOR WATCHING NETFLIX OR DVD MOVIES. LACKING FULL VERSION OF WINDOWS 7 OFFICE PROGRAMS

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TYKY
WISCONSIN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dell laptop and desktop
12/14/2015

Customer review by Mike

1.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Mike
by Mike

I haven't had a good experience with my laptop. When any weight, like a finger was put on the keyboard the screen would go blank. it crashed about two months ago with vertical lines running up and down the screen. The desktop I own won't support a kodak printer. Dialed for Dell support and got a so called partner. They said the computer could be fixed but would require an expert, of course, meant more money. Both units are less than two years old. I have and do own several dell products but will look at other brands next time.

Mike
Would recommend to a friend? No
happy with computer
1/4/2016

Customer review by Bfer357

4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Bfer357
by Bfer357

I upgraded to windows 10 computer almost woks like new. I haven't had any problems with this computer evan befor the windows upgrade.

Bfer357
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Performs Excellently
12/14/2015

Customer review by Jean

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Jean
by Jean

In the past I have had several computers made expressly for me. They would work well for a few months, then something would always go wrong. Out of frustration I decided to purchase a factory-built computer. I chose Dell because I had researched the company several years before in a stock buying club. I have never been so happy with a computer. I haven't had a moment's problem with my Dell. It comtinues to perform excellently. When it is time to purchase another, I will be buying a Dell.

Jean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A solid workhorse
12/29/2015

Customer review by DonM

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by DonM
by DonM

By the way it is also used for games and fun. Had the machine a while now and it works fine - just upgraded windows to the latest free version and that is great too. Keep it maintained and all upgraded done and it will be trouble free

DonM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
inspiron 620
12/21/2015

Customer review by stephan

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by stephan
by stephan

it supported windows 7, then windows 10 and office 365 platform very well. My desktop hangs under my desk and it's quiet. I don't use many of the applications, Nero etc, which come preloaded, and my own criticism would be it's too much information on initial setup. Dell should provide a guide to the apps, where data resides, etc., so the user can made informed decisions.

stephan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
review
12/22/2015

Customer review by dog lover

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by dog lover
by dog lover

I've had a couple of Dell computers and would recommend them to friends. I'm self taught and clueless! I only have issues with Bill Gates and Microsoft products. Not user friendly. Prefer Corel

dog lover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Slow to Start
12/21/2015

Customer review by JHE

3.0 stars 12/21/2015 by JHE
by JHE

Although my 620 has 8 gigabits of RAM, it is very slow to boot.

JHE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Dell 620
12/18/2015

Customer review by Joe Craftsman

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Joe Craftsman
by Joe Craftsman

My experience has been very good. I recently upgraded to Windows 10 and it installed smoothly and and much faster than I expected.

Joe Craftsman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Slow response times when starting up and shutting down
12/2/2015

Customer review by highndry

2.0 stars 12/2/2015 by highndry
by highndry

Periodically the computer takes a long time to load the OS and applications and often shutting down takes an inordinate amount of time. On a few occasions it has bot shut down at all and I had to force a shut down. To be fair I am not sure that it is a Dell problem or whether it is an incompatability issue beween the hardware and Windows. Installation of Windows 10 doe not appear to have rectified the issue

highndry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Computer
12/14/2015

Customer review by Hank

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Hank
by Hank

I like my DEll Inspiron. I have not any trouble with it. It is a fast PC.

Hank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews