Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

134 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

134 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
7
1-20 of 126 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
Thee DELL 620 is " OK "
1/26/2016

Customer review by Don

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Don
by Don

I think the machine is ok . . .But that's just it, it's just ok . . .There's no added features, no Windows this, Windows that . . .Just an ok machine . . .By the way . . .It's NOT adaptable for Windows 10 !

Don
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell's Inspirion 620 is Awesome!
1/4/2016

Customer review by TKB

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by TKB
by TKB

I use my computer heavily! This computer has had multiple documents totalling into the thousands of pages (literally) up on it at one time. I am able to navigate between them with ease. If it does shut down, it recovers as many as 20 to 30 webpages upon reboot of Internet Explorer. I am AMAZED! Thank You, Dell!

TKB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
happy with computer
1/4/2016

Customer review by Bfer357

4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Bfer357
by Bfer357

I upgraded to windows 10 computer almost woks like new. I haven't had any problems with this computer evan befor the windows upgrade.

Bfer357
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A solid workhorse
12/29/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

By the way it is also used for games and fun. Had the machine a while now and it works fine - just upgraded windows to the latest free version and that is great too. Keep it maintained and all upgraded done and it will be trouble free

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell laptop and desktop
12/14/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/14/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I haven't had a good experience with my laptop. When any weight, like a finger was put on the keyboard the screen would go blank. it crashed about two months ago with vertical lines running up and down the screen. The desktop I own won't support a kodak printer. Dialed for Dell support and got a so called partner. They said the computer could be fixed but would require an expert, of course, meant more money. Both units are less than two years old. I have and do own several dell products but will look at other brands next time.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
inspiron 620
12/21/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

it supported windows 7, then windows 10 and office 365 platform very well. My desktop hangs under my desk and it's quiet. I don't use many of the applications, Nero etc, which come preloaded, and my own criticism would be it's too much information on initial setup. Dell should provide a guide to the apps, where data resides, etc., so the user can made informed decisions.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Performs Excellently
12/14/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

In the past I have had several computers made expressly for me. They would work well for a few months, then something would always go wrong. Out of frustration I decided to purchase a factory-built computer. I chose Dell because I had researched the company several years before in a stock buying club. I have never been so happy with a computer. I haven't had a moment's problem with my Dell. It comtinues to perform excellently. When it is time to purchase another, I will be buying a Dell.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
review
12/22/2015

Customer review by dog lover

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by dog lover
by dog lover

I've had a couple of Dell computers and would recommend them to friends. I'm self taught and clueless! I only have issues with Bill Gates and Microsoft products. Not user friendly. Prefer Corel

dog lover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Slow to Start
12/21/2015

Customer review by JHE

3.0 stars 12/21/2015 by JHE
by JHE

Although my 620 has 8 gigabits of RAM, it is very slow to boot.

JHE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Dell 620
12/18/2015

Customer review by Joe Craftsman

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Joe Craftsman
by Joe Craftsman

My experience has been very good. I recently upgraded to Windows 10 and it installed smoothly and and much faster than I expected.

Joe Craftsman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Computer
12/14/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like my DEll Inspiron. I have not any trouble with it. It is a fast PC.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Slow response times when starting up and shutting down
12/2/2015

Customer review by highndry

2.0 stars 12/2/2015 by highndry
by highndry

Periodically the computer takes a long time to load the OS and applications and often shutting down takes an inordinate amount of time. On a few occasions it has bot shut down at all and I had to force a shut down. To be fair I am not sure that it is a Dell problem or whether it is an incompatability issue beween the hardware and Windows. Installation of Windows 10 doe not appear to have rectified the issue

highndry
Would recommend to a friend? No
dell
12/11/2015

Customer review by Paige Hager

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Paige Hager
by Paige Hager

I am a lot happy my choice

Paige Hager
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reliable performance
12/2/2015

Customer review by RenoRiley

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by RenoRiley
by RenoRiley

No surprises. Just upgraded to Windows 10, and despite its age, this computer still performs seamlessly day-in-day-out.

RenoRiley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid Desktop for Everyday Tasks
10/28/2011

Customer review by mgirka

4.0 stars 10/28/2011 by mgirka
by mgirka

Pros: Powerful with 4 cores. Nice big 24" monitor. Wireless keyboard and mouse work perfectly. Cons: Relatively noisy. Lots of little vibrations. My last Dell was silent. DVD eject button is a little goofy. Not easy to find without looking. No extra slots for memory upgrade. Two slots, both filled. No re-installation discs. I ordered them for free from Dell. But they should have been included. No USB 3. Dell should offer a chance to partition the hard drive during initial setup. Samsung offers this option and it's great. (it don't cost anything)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mgirka
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Superb
5/19/2012

Customer review by TessGoodman

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by TessGoodman
by TessGoodman

I have ordered at least 10 Dell PC's for myself, friends and family over the years. I've also been an IT tech for 13 years. I got my new Inspiron 620 through Dell Outlet and I could not be happier. It is without a doubt the QUIETEST computer I have ever come into contact with - and I've worked on a LOT of computers. It's so quiet you'll question whether it's even running. And, it's FAST! Set up was a breeze, it connected immediately to my wireless network & the BEST thing is it came without a ton of bloatware on it. In the past, I've been accustomed to reformatting a new computer's hard drive & reinstalling a clean OS to rid myself of bloatware -- not necessary with this machine & that has saved me a lot of time. Dell is my first choice for new computer purchases, and this is just the latest example of why. All of my purchases from Dell have been problem free, great experiences. Thank you, Dell.

TessGoodman
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast, great features
10/21/2011

Customer review by TYKY

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by TYKY
by TYKY

FAST RELIABLE COMPUTER FOR THE MONEY. HUGE SCREEN SIZE GREAT FOR WATCHING NETFLIX OR DVD MOVIES. LACKING FULL VERSION OF WINDOWS 7 OFFICE PROGRAMS

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TYKY
WISCONSIN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great system even for MMORPG gamers
12/22/2011

Customer review by dr3dd1ne

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by dr3dd1ne
by dr3dd1ne

Got the INspiron 620 with i3-2120 processor, 6GB RAM, 1TB hard drive, wireless card, 16X DVD+/-RW drive, Windows 7 Home Premium. It's a STEAL for the price. Also got a Dell 23" LED screen to go with it. I game a LOT on this for MMORPGs (WoW & Star Wars the Old Republic). I knew that Intel incorporates HD 2000 graphics into their processor chipset now and wanted to test out if it would play WoW & SWTOR without a dedicated graphics card. Plays both on this system without a hitch on good to fair graphics settings in game. I added a Asus RAdeon HD6670 just for some more graphics umphh just cause I wanted to. If you want to play those MMORPGs and are on a tight budget, you'll be fine with the onboard graphics. Just set your ingame graphics to fair or good. Wireless card works fine. Usually 3 to 4 bars consistently through walls 40ft or so from my wireless router.

dr3dd1ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad reviews? Why?
1/30/2012

Customer review by SueD55

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by SueD55
by SueD55

We received the new Dell Inspiron 620 very quickly, and have been very happy since installing it. This computer, with Windows 7 Home, is an excellent buy. Fast, and not too much "bloat" software installed. Normally I order professional machines for business, but this was for my husband to use at home for photos, music and mapping applications. My husband is a map "geek" and the files are large and extensive. No problem running any of these large files on this new system. It pulls them up quickly. Same with music and photos. Previous to this computer, we had not used any Windows "Home" product. We had have always used the Professional versions of Windows. This has turned out to be an excellent great choice and haven't noticed any significant difference. Back to the computer. I ordered a stock machine with no extras except for one year on-site service. Stuff happens and we have learned that normally, unless it is a problem due to age, it's going to happen during the first year of use. I would have no problem recommending this computer for any family or friends. It has been in use for two weeks and my husband is very pleased!

SueD55
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pray you get a working one-Dell is aware of defect
12/6/2011

Customer review by Pholidot

1.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Pholidot
by Pholidot

Let me start by saying, I LOVE Dell computers. However, this is my first bad experience with a system they have manufactured. I will also say, their customer service was great in my situation however i STRONGLY caution ANYONE buying the SLIM model, 620s, if your power supply dies within the first couple of days, return the system. It's just not worth a 1 year warranty for a defect like the power button/supply that Dell is aware of to take the risk of needing another computer in a year. Long story short, my power supply died in the first 2 days of owning the system. Dell sent out a tech to repair it, replaced the PSU and within another 2 days, goodbye power supply. After researching the problem, it appears VERY frequently, just read through the reviews. Dell is a great company but this is a system I do NOT trust. Hope that helps.

Pholidot
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews