Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

140 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

140 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
9
1-20 of 132 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
POOR OPERATION EXCUTION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/12/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/12/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I now have to reboot (i.e.) unplug the system from the wall to get it to operate.

An anonymous customer
Strong and Steady
4/14/2016

Customer review by Jay

4.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Jay
by Jay

We have had zero issues with this pc in the 4 years we've owned it. Software is another story....automatic upgrade to Windows 10 from 7 that we didn't authorize, but that's not the PC's fault. Strong and steady is exactly how I would describe this PC.

Jay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
unicorns
4/14/2016

Customer review by dot

1.0 stars 4/14/2016 by dot
by dot

unable to play audio after computer turns on from power save

dot
Would recommend to a friend? No
Solid Desktop for Everyday Tasks
10/28/2011

Customer review by mgirka

4.0 stars 10/28/2011 by mgirka
by mgirka

Pros: Powerful with 4 cores. Nice big 24" monitor. Wireless keyboard and mouse work perfectly. Cons: Relatively noisy. Lots of little vibrations. My last Dell was silent. DVD eject button is a little goofy. Not easy to find without looking. No extra slots for memory upgrade. Two slots, both filled. No re-installation discs. I ordered them for free from Dell. But they should have been included. No USB 3. Dell should offer a chance to partition the hard drive during initial setup. Samsung offers this option and it's great. (it don't cost anything)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mgirka
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Superb
5/19/2012

Customer review by TessGoodman

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by TessGoodman
by TessGoodman

I have ordered at least 10 Dell PC's for myself, friends and family over the years. I've also been an IT tech for 13 years. I got my new Inspiron 620 through Dell Outlet and I could not be happier. It is without a doubt the QUIETEST computer I have ever come into contact with - and I've worked on a LOT of computers. It's so quiet you'll question whether it's even running. And, it's FAST! Set up was a breeze, it connected immediately to my wireless network & the BEST thing is it came without a ton of bloatware on it. In the past, I've been accustomed to reformatting a new computer's hard drive & reinstalling a clean OS to rid myself of bloatware -- not necessary with this machine & that has saved me a lot of time. Dell is my first choice for new computer purchases, and this is just the latest example of why. All of my purchases from Dell have been problem free, great experiences. Thank you, Dell.

TessGoodman
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast, great features
10/21/2011

Customer review by TYKY

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by TYKY
by TYKY

FAST RELIABLE COMPUTER FOR THE MONEY. HUGE SCREEN SIZE GREAT FOR WATCHING NETFLIX OR DVD MOVIES. LACKING FULL VERSION OF WINDOWS 7 OFFICE PROGRAMS

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TYKY
WISCONSIN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dell and me
3/16/2016

Customer review by Mel

4.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Mel
by Mel

Most if not all my problems using the Dell computer have been software related, not hardware related

Mel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great system even for MMORPG gamers
12/22/2011

Customer review by dr3dd1ne

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by dr3dd1ne
by dr3dd1ne

Got the INspiron 620 with i3-2120 processor, 6GB RAM, 1TB hard drive, wireless card, 16X DVD+/-RW drive, Windows 7 Home Premium. It's a STEAL for the price. Also got a Dell 23" LED screen to go with it. I game a LOT on this for MMORPGs (WoW & Star Wars the Old Republic). I knew that Intel incorporates HD 2000 graphics into their processor chipset now and wanted to test out if it would play WoW & SWTOR without a dedicated graphics card. Plays both on this system without a hitch on good to fair graphics settings in game. I added a Asus RAdeon HD6670 just for some more graphics umphh just cause I wanted to. If you want to play those MMORPGs and are on a tight budget, you'll be fine with the onboard graphics. Just set your ingame graphics to fair or good. Wireless card works fine. Usually 3 to 4 bars consistently through walls 40ft or so from my wireless router.

dr3dd1ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad reviews? Why?
1/30/2012

Customer review by SueD55

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by SueD55
by SueD55

We received the new Dell Inspiron 620 very quickly, and have been very happy since installing it. This computer, with Windows 7 Home, is an excellent buy. Fast, and not too much "bloat" software installed. Normally I order professional machines for business, but this was for my husband to use at home for photos, music and mapping applications. My husband is a map "geek" and the files are large and extensive. No problem running any of these large files on this new system. It pulls them up quickly. Same with music and photos. Previous to this computer, we had not used any Windows "Home" product. We had have always used the Professional versions of Windows. This has turned out to be an excellent great choice and haven't noticed any significant difference. Back to the computer. I ordered a stock machine with no extras except for one year on-site service. Stuff happens and we have learned that normally, unless it is a problem due to age, it's going to happen during the first year of use. I would have no problem recommending this computer for any family or friends. It has been in use for two weeks and my husband is very pleased!

SueD55
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice value for the price
2/1/2016

Customer review by Christopher

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Christopher
by Christopher

Got a nice deal on this PC a few years back, added extra RAM at the time, and it's always performed well for me. Came with WIN-7 Home Premium and I just activated MS's free WIN-10 upgrade, it's gone smooth thus far. I use this for standard stuff like word processing, web-surfing, and storing my photos. Good job, Dell.

Christopher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pray you get a working one-Dell is aware of defect
12/6/2011

Customer review by Pholidot

1.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Pholidot
by Pholidot

Let me start by saying, I LOVE Dell computers. However, this is my first bad experience with a system they have manufactured. I will also say, their customer service was great in my situation however i STRONGLY caution ANYONE buying the SLIM model, 620s, if your power supply dies within the first couple of days, return the system. It's just not worth a 1 year warranty for a defect like the power button/supply that Dell is aware of to take the risk of needing another computer in a year. Long story short, my power supply died in the first 2 days of owning the system. Dell sent out a tech to repair it, replaced the PSU and within another 2 days, goodbye power supply. After researching the problem, it appears VERY frequently, just read through the reviews. Dell is a great company but this is a system I do NOT trust. Hope that helps.

Pholidot
Would recommend to a friend? No
Thee DELL 620 is " OK "
1/26/2016

Customer review by Don

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Don
by Don

I think the machine is ok . . .But that's just it, it's just ok . . .There's no added features, no Windows this, Windows that . . .Just an ok machine . . .By the way . . .It's NOT adaptable for Windows 10 !

Don
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell laptop and desktop
12/14/2015

Customer review by Mike

1.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Mike
by Mike

I haven't had a good experience with my laptop. When any weight, like a finger was put on the keyboard the screen would go blank. it crashed about two months ago with vertical lines running up and down the screen. The desktop I own won't support a kodak printer. Dialed for Dell support and got a so called partner. They said the computer could be fixed but would require an expert, of course, meant more money. Both units are less than two years old. I have and do own several dell products but will look at other brands next time.

Mike
Would recommend to a friend? No
great computer
1/28/2016

Customer review by Rosie

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Rosie
by Rosie

very relieable computer eary to operate.

Rosie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Performs Excellently
12/14/2015

Customer review by Jean

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Jean
by Jean

In the past I have had several computers made expressly for me. They would work well for a few months, then something would always go wrong. Out of frustration I decided to purchase a factory-built computer. I chose Dell because I had researched the company several years before in a stock buying club. I have never been so happy with a computer. I haven't had a moment's problem with my Dell. It comtinues to perform excellently. When it is time to purchase another, I will be buying a Dell.

Jean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell's Inspirion 620 is Awesome!
1/4/2016

Customer review by TKB

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by TKB
by TKB

I use my computer heavily! This computer has had multiple documents totalling into the thousands of pages (literally) up on it at one time. I am able to navigate between them with ease. If it does shut down, it recovers as many as 20 to 30 webpages upon reboot of Internet Explorer. I am AMAZED! Thank You, Dell!

TKB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
620s - love it
1/16/2012

Customer review by BostonEngineer

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by BostonEngineer
by BostonEngineer

Just received the 620S with i5 processor. Love it. Pros: 1. Extremely quiet 2. Fast 3. Small case yet does everything. 4. Runs cool Cons (very minor): 1. The fan transmits a very slight vibration to my wooden computer cabinet resulting in a very very slight hum. The hum is not noticeable unless you are listening for it, and I did not notice it until my wife pointed it out. Lifting the computer off the cabinet base removes the hum, and mounting the computer on the floor or desktop would probably remove it also. Perhaps Dell should mount the fan to the chassis with a better vibration mount? 2. I purchased the 620S as part of a package with an ST2420L monitor. Dell supplied a DVI-VGA adapter and a VGA cable, instead of a DVI cable. However this seems to work OK and gives a great picture.

BostonEngineer
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
inspiron 620
12/21/2015

Customer review by stephan

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by stephan
by stephan

it supported windows 7, then windows 10 and office 365 platform very well. My desktop hangs under my desk and it's quiet. I don't use many of the applications, Nero etc, which come preloaded, and my own criticism would be it's too much information on initial setup. Dell should provide a guide to the apps, where data resides, etc., so the user can made informed decisions.

stephan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Won't Start....power button dark...very loud
2/1/2012

Customer review by Evelyn3170

1.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Evelyn3170
by Evelyn3170

In the past I have purchased a Dell Dimension desktop and two Dell Inspiron Laptops...all great computers. I prefer buying new computers and never upgrade operating systems. I purchased the Dell Inspiron 620 in June 2011. I noticed there was something "funny" about the power button from the beginning...thought it was just hard to press correctly. ..then in Sept. 2011 power button won't work so I tried turning off everything and turning back on and the Inspiron started. At that time I didn't shut down the Inspiron very often and kept it in sleep most of the time. Then I read about a house burning down when a computer tower fan stopped working and started shuting down Inspiron at night. This Inspiron had always been the loudest computer I had ever seen...and that includes the first computer I used at work in 1983...the tower part of that computer was the size of a small car. Now the only way to restart this Inspiron is to disconnect everything , open the tower, and remove and reseat the memory ....Dell support updated the bios when I called the first time and I thought that fixed it...now same old problem again. I'd like to leave it on sleep but worry it is a fire hazard due to all that noise.

Evelyn3170
Would recommend to a friend? No
A solid workhorse
12/29/2015

Customer review by DonM

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by DonM
by DonM

By the way it is also used for games and fun. Had the machine a while now and it works fine - just upgraded windows to the latest free version and that is great too. Keep it maintained and all upgraded done and it will be trouble free

DonM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews