Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/28/2011

Customer review by bleckleyscrapbooker

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by bleckleyscrapbooker
by bleckleyscrapbooker

Bought as a gift. Really like the larger frame compared to other digital frames that I viewed. I wouldn't mind getting one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bleckleyscrapbooker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/2/2012

Customer review by cathyjean49

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by cathyjean49
by cathyjean49

I got this for my husband for christmas He was thrilled.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cathyjean49
lakeland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/18/2011

Customer review by Covey1

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Covey1
by Covey1

Digital Frame is a nice size and easy to set up. I love that it has various ports for downloading. I did have to play with it some to learn how to use the set-up menu and the remote. Would be nice for it to have better instructions. Some of them were not easy to follow and felt they left out some steps. Otherwise great product and I definitely recommend it.

Covey1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful display
11/28/2011

Customer review by DudeOnTheGo

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by DudeOnTheGo
by DudeOnTheGo

We originally received as a gift a small 5" picture frame (not HP) and my wife complained that she had to get up real close to see the pictures. So she wanted a frame she could actually see the pictures without getting up close and personal. We chose this HP after testing out several with pictures from our own SD card (I always thought the pictures they showed on the frames in stores were all optimized for that particular unit, and wanted to try it with "real" pictures we'd taken). The HP really did outperform the others in terms of sharpness, color, and brightness. We've had this one for about a month now and really do love the display. The frame itself is wood and very nicely done...a great advance over a plastic frame. My wife really likes the double matting around the electronic screen as it really makes it look more professional. We have our frame sitting in an easel on a desk and it looks great. The pictures are shown in a 16:9 format. If pictures aren't in that format you can select whether to show them in the original format or have the frame "optimize" them for viewing on the 16:9 format--that means it will crop the pictures on its own. Although that does work well in most cases, I've decided to crop all pictures I put on the frame into a horizontal 16:9 format so the frame is filled each time. That way I get to choose what is cropped out. Pictures taken vertically will have black bars on each side but I've found that even those can usually be cropped into a 16:9 horizontal format and look great, too. Only drawback may be that the menu interface wasn't as intuitive as I would have liked, but once you get used to it there really is no problem. Anyway, we really like this unit and would recommend it to anyone looking for a really nice digital photo frame.

DudeOnTheGo
northern Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A Terrific Find
2/21/2012

Customer review by MmGg

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by MmGg
by MmGg

This digital photo frame is the best I have seen It . It is truly wounderful I purchsed one for my dad and since the frame worked so well I tried to buy a second one for my wife and they have been out of stock since December. Pleeeeease get them back in.

MmGg
Traverse City , Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great frame, but horrible navigation with remote
1/13/2012

Customer review by DrewJ

4.0 stars 1/13/2012 by DrewJ
by DrewJ

Pros: Picture quality and versatilty are excellent Cons: Setting up a simple three line greeting was horrible with the remote. I'd point the remote right at the sensor in the center of the lower section of the frame and click on characters and nothing would happen. It's a tedious, cumbersome and unforgiving process. No font selections All we wanted to do was say Happy Birthday MOM and the date and place the greeting anywhere but the center. It's center justified. Don't like the multiple language manual.

DrewJ
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male