Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 58 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
GREAT PRICE FOR THIS PACKAGE
10/4/2011

Customer review by FACEMAN31

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by FACEMAN31
by FACEMAN31

LOVE THIS PACKAGE, FIRST I BOUGHT THE VIZIO 42'' 3D AND TOOK IT BACK FOR THIS. LG HAS MORE FEATURES, THE VIZIO LOOKED GOOD BUT COULDN'T CONVERT 2D CONTENT TO 3D. THE CONVERSION FROM 2D IS OK LOOKING BUT NOT CLOSE TO REAL 3D MATERIAL. I DON'T SEE ANY DROP IN PICTURE QUALITY IN 3D EVEN THOUGH IT'S NOT FULL 1080p, IF YOU SIT AT THE RIGHT DISTANCE THE PICTURE LOOKS GREAT. I TRIED ACTIVE 3D TV AND HAD AN INSTANT HEADACHE BUT NOT WITH THIS ONE. OVERALL GREAT PRICE FOR THE PACKAGE. BUY IT ONLINE, IT'S $100 MORE IN THE STORE.

Was this review helpful? (87) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FACEMAN31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Tv ive ever owned
10/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I did the order online and store pickup all with in an hour, and saved 100.00 off the store price. This tv is the best picture ive ever seen. What I am most amazed with is the 2d to 3d conversion. Tv channels, dvd's, blu ray, it does all of them. I have my ps3 hooked up to the tv, and between the two of them........WOW this tv didnt even need the 3d blu ray player thrown in to make it well worth the cost. People, you have not seen Star wars or Lord of the Rings until you've seen them on this tv! Good Times!

Was this review helpful? (55) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent package for the 3d enthusiast.
10/3/2011

Customer review by 1936okie

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by 1936okie
by 1936okie

After checking several other 3d tv units I finally decided on this one. I have had the unit for one week now and must say it is turning out to be one of my better buys. The picture quality is great and the 3d features are awesome. I am especially impressed with the 2d to 3d conversion as this allows me to watch regular programming and older dvd's in 3d. While not as good as actual 3d, it is, none the less, very, very good. Sound could have been better but most folks add speakers anyway so no big disappointment there. Plenty of inputs and USB as well (for photos, music, etc). All in all I really feel this to be an outstanding package and well worth the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1936okie
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/2/2011

Customer review by comish1

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by comish1
by comish1

It was great price and it turned out to be a great TV. The only thing that I had to do was take it off the energy saver. No problems since.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
comish1
Hillsborough, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV for TV, BluRay and 3D, not good for Gaming
10/24/2011

Customer review by Bushmaster2000

3.0 stars 10/24/2011 by Bushmaster2000
by Bushmaster2000

LG's passive 3D technology is great, you can sit and watch 3D for hours without getting a headache, it looks amazing and the 3D glasses are cheap cheap cheap. The picture I found to be excellent, the TV is nice and thin and it has all the modern features like 120hz refresh, 1080p, HDMI, LED and a 3D BluRay player to boot. One thing I was a bit puzzled at was why they gave you two different remotes, you'd think they could just give you one universal remote since you're buying a bundle. Also one modern feature missing from this TV is internet awareness, it doesn't have Netflix, Hulu or any other webTV/IPTv features. I bought the TV primarily for gaming though and for that, this TV is horrible. I have a 5 year old 24" 1080p 60hz 8ms computer monitor that is better for gaming that this modern day LG set. The TV suffers from major Lag issues, no matter if you feed it a 720 or 1080 resolution. There is a slight delay between telling your character to move and him actually moving, likewise when you stop movement, your character moves for a few milliseconds. I can better describe it using my laptop which I hooked up to it via HDMI cable. When i started moving my mouse, the mouse had a few milliseconds delay before moving on the TV. Likewise after is topped moving my finger the pointer stopped on my laptop screen but continued to move for a few milliseconds on the TV. You just can't play today's modern day shooters with this type of lag on the display. So if you're a shooter player looking for a new screen to game on, this isn't going to work for you. Even though the passive 3D technology would let you play for hours on end without a headache, the lag will put you at a competitive disadvantage. Thankfully Walmart took it back with no fuss and I am looking for a new gaming HDTV.

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bushmaster2000
WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/21/2011

Customer review by AdamTN

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by AdamTN
by AdamTN

Price: Price was AMAZING! For what I got and especially it being a 3D TV, $799 was a steal! Walmart has an in-store pickup option which is fantastic because you can purchase alot of things online cheaper. For this TV, it was $799 online, but $899 in-store. I placed my order around 8pm and was sent an email saying I can come pick it up at around 9pm. Pro Tip: When purchasing something online and wanting to pick it up in-store, call around to your local Walmarts and find one in stock. Then when you order, choose the store you KNOW has it in stock. That way, you can pretty much pick it up immediately and save some green at the same time! Exterior Quality: The exterior of the TV is sleek and sexy and super flat. The stand has only 8 screws and is a breeze to put together. The Blu-Ray player that came with the TV is a licensed LG Blu-Ray player and matches the TV very well. The Glasses are of "OK" quality. A little better than the glasses they give to you at the movie theaters. Pretty sturdy though. I don't see a problem with them at all really unless you have younger kids. Be ready to replace them. They will break easy if not handled with care. I guess I was expecting "RayBans" or something lol. But not really disappointed there. Interior Quality: This is where the TV shines. LG has been known for quality work and this TV is no different. The LED screen is the newest to hit the market and gives the best quality on a screen I have seen so far hands down. The display is super vibrant and bright. The TV has a variable brightness display that will adapt to the ambient light in the room. Example: We had all the lights on in the living room and turned them off to watch a Blu-Ray and the TV automatically brightened up and change the contrast ratio to give a deeper sense of "blacks". (VERY COOL!). The 1080p display is crisp and perfect for Blu-Rays. The 120htz (hurts) or the "refresh rate" makes every movement on the screen seem really smooth. No more motion blur! Bring on the football! Sound: sound is really not of a concern for me. We are in a small apartment and have yet to step up into a surround sound setup. However, the sound is perfectly fine for anyone who doesn't BLAST the sound up when watching a loud action movie with a ton of explosions. 3D: This TV has around 6 different styles of 3D to choose from. Ranging from the ridiculously fast and mind hurting "moving 3D" to the normal 3D we are used to seeing in the movie theater. But this is my favorite part. This TV had 2D-3D capabilities. This means, you can turn this mode on and turn any DVD, Blu-Ray and even television to a basic form of 3D. Of course this mode is nowhere near as cool as the 3D you can find on movies that support 3D. However, it makes things just "pop". Final Thoughts: LOVE Tthis TV. The price was better than expected. The quality from ANY LG product is top notch anyway and this TV is no exceptions. I am VERY pleased with this purchase. I would recommend this bundle to anyone wanting to get into the HDTV game or even step up into the 3D realm.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AdamTN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent 3D LED TV!!!
10/19/2011

Customer review by JfromCol

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by JfromCol
by JfromCol

I had been watching this technology develope from Japan more than a year ago and Visio had been the first to bring out theater 3D in 720p. Based on the same technology as what you see in the Theater, this TV has impressive 1080p cinama 3D. It uses the same glasses as the ones you get from the movie theater and they do work well I watched the Green Lantern in 3d and it was all stunning. I have a collection of about 12 plus the 4 that was in the package. The only thing I do notice is that there isn't any flickering( a +# and you donot have ghosting #a +# or white pixel objects that occure in your periferal vision #a +)and best of all no head aches(a ++). Visio does have a product like the LG it is called Theater 3D and works close to LG in quality. I had purchased this unit because I use a PS3 to do online movies and such so I didn't need the WIFI capabilities that you get with the more expensave units and it was'nt an issue connecting the PS3. 3D gaming is the best I have seen, ever. Sound is a bit narrow like any slim TV but if you add a surround sound sound , is of course excellent too. I had been waiting for the price drop on the shutter style "Active" 3D setup but read about the "Passive" tech was close to being perfected. IT would of cost 650 for a converter box and 4 shutter glasses for my Samsung DLP which I heard was a very good 3D view. I redireted my funds to purchase this TV, which I love. This has true 1080p 3D, last years models were only 720p so hopefully this info helps in a difficult discision. Site to store is a great option too.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JfromCol
Columbus Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/21/2011

Customer review by laserjohn

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by laserjohn
by laserjohn

This TV is fantastic for viewing 3-D. The picture quality is better than watching 3-D at the theater. The 2-D HD is awesome. You will be blown away the first time you watch a bluray. The only down side is watching channels that are not HD. You get used to the high quality picture and are dissapointed with anything less. This was the cheapest price for an LED TV of this size and it had a bluray player and 3-D to boot. What is not to like.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laserjohn
Metairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bought on Reviews only - Completely Satisfied!!
10/15/2011

Customer review by Reaves1964

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by Reaves1964
by Reaves1964

Completely Satisfied! Bought this TV after researching online (only) for 2days this week. Bought online, went to local Walmart for pick-up and the same bundled floor boxes were priced $100 higher! Wow - I had to look twice at my receipt to make sure I was getting the online pricing, and I did! Hooked this bad boy up and viola! The absolute crispest, sharpest picture I"ve seen in years. The LG replaced an Akai 50" DLP HDTV at 5yo and the tech today is absolutely amazing. We thought we needed 3D BD movies, but that's not true! The one-touch 3D button on the remote converts your Bluray Disc into 3D! We bought the Pharoahs, Mummies IMAX 3D and was stunned. Then threw in a 2D Lost in Space BD and bam, pushed the 3D button and was AMAZED. This TV is great and at the online price of $798, it's a steal. However, it does come w/ two separate remotes and you must reprogram the TV out of the factory setting of Eco/Energy Savings to get the best picture quality. And get a Sound Bar or hook up a Receiver for sound, although the TV's sound is adequate, you'd miss the immersion if you don't. I truly bought a TV w/o even looking at them in person - based soley off ireviews and could not be more happier! Also, I loathe hi-glossy screens and this one is not glossy #if it matters to you! - it does to my wife and I!# Oh, this is not a Smart TV - so if you are looking for inet/netflix integrated into this TV or the bundled 3dBD player #wired ethernet only and only for firmwear updates#, not happening. We swapped out the 3D BD player w/ another brand #which we also purchased weeks ago at Walmart - and can now access the inet/netflix wi-fi from the other 3DBD player# --- but Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reaves1964
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/26/2011

Customer review by Montlvr

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by Montlvr
by Montlvr

I purchased this TV to replace my 37" LG LCD 720p that I purchased five and a half years ago for $2,000.00. I had decided that I was going to get another LG when it was time to purchase new, because I was very satisfied with the LG brand. The main selling point for me was the price, but when I saw what came in the bundle: the 42" 3D LED TV itself in full 1080P, the 3D Blu-ray Player, and 4 pair of 3D glasses - I had to have it. I saw it in the store first and went to lg.com to do research on it to find out dimensions and such, and that was when I found out about the 2D to 3D conversion function. Then I made my purchase here, picked it up in the store I saw it in, and there you go. I hooked it up and was amazed at the picture quality and the 3D conversion. It is excellently crisp and clear in full HD programming, not quite so in non-HD but it still has a good quality nonetheless. It has plenty of hookups for external video devices. However I was disappointed that there was no port for s-video, but I reckon the trade-off is 2 sets of component video and 3 HDMI ports as well as the USB. The sound quality is good. The only drawback is the fact that the speakers face downward so you don't get the full impact. I am going to have to construct something to direct the soundwaves outwards towards us, so we can hear it better without turning it up so loud. I am also disappointed that it only has an optical audio output. To use my current speaker system I need standard stereo outputs (RCA red and white) or a way to convert the optical to stereo so I don't have to go out and buy a whole new setup. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with and glad I purchased this TV Bundle. It is an excellent value, and I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Montlvr
Ludowici, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
The Bundle Limitation
10/20/2011

Customer review by Moeydee

4.0 stars 10/20/2011 by Moeydee
by Moeydee

The 3D BluRay Play "Nero" Application doesn't play my files via the internet, although it plays some of them. It will not play my Netflix, Hulu ...etc..accounts.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moeydee
New York, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV, but 3d DVD player is only so-so.
11/7/2011

Customer review by permanentnickname5

4.0 stars 11/7/2011 by permanentnickname5
by permanentnickname5

The TV is short a few features found on high end models, but picture quality is excellent and overall value is very good. The 2d-3d conversion works very well and has the family watching older forgotten dvds and some tv rerun movies with renewed interest. TV sound is poor, but most TVs are best with a theater system. The DVD player is lame... the image quality it produces is excellent, but it offers no network service and no component video output. As a package, It is stil a great value. I'll sell the DVD player and get a better Samsung model. (are you listening LG?)

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
permanentnickname5
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Extremely nice tv
10/13/2011

Customer review by AlexisReviews

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by AlexisReviews
by AlexisReviews

At first i was just looking at the site to see wat was new then i was gana get a home theater for my ps3 then i said "wait lets check out the tvs" because i was kind of tired of my 42" Vizio TV then i went to the 3D TVs then i saw that the LG 3D was for $799 then i was so amazed because i paid $750 for my non 3D Vizio i was so amazed that i bought it on the spot and i did the (pick-up today in store) option all of thath in 1 hour wow :) now thats fast. Fast forward when i set it up i was very amazed with the sound quality very very good sound thats what i like most bout it the great sound. Next the picture now the picture is ok but not as good as my previous Vizio but is ok i set up my ps3 and i had a delay that took me 2 days to fix it i had no idea on how to get rid of a half sec delay so i was so dissapointed i though it was my ps3 then the HDMI but i went on to youtube and i got help it was the TRUE MOTION that needed to be turn off so now i can play again. Last but not least the 3D its AWEZOME!!!! the 2D to 3D convertion is ok but when i play my 3D video games its so great and i mean great i can see things that came out of the TV i like it. The last thing is that this TV is very thin which is great so now what i need to complete my set a LG home theater wich am gana get in a few more weeks. I strongly Recommend this LG 3DTV especially because of the crystal clear sound. LG 3D cinema is the best right now....

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlexisReviews
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Excellent Technology with one click 3D
11/23/2011

Customer review by Shopoholic07

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Shopoholic07
by Shopoholic07

This is really a good TV for me as I just wanted to watch movies and episodes by connecting my hard drive and computer. I had lots of movies with HD resolution and I started watching it but then I realized that with only one click I can watch the same movie in 3D. No need to buy any extra DVDs/Blue-ray to watch it in 3D. Pretty good blu-ray player came with it as free. I am loving it. I am sure you would love it too. If you are planning to have TV to connect to internet and watch Youtube videos, etc applications, then you should think about another but if you dont care about that than I think you are fine with this for sure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopoholic07
Schaumburg, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best deal for the price paid
11/26/2011

Customer review by Myopinion60

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Myopinion60
by Myopinion60

I had researched different 3D televisions before making my purchase. Amazon.com has a series of 12 videos online which is very informative about 3D technology as well as the different brand names and quality. I had considered both the "active" and "passive" technology. The shutter glasses (active viewing) are much more expensive and also require either batteries or recharging. You must also consider the possibility that they might be uncomfortable to wear as compared to the passive glasses. I was also concerned about the possibility of getting headaches, which I think would be more likely with the shutter glasses. The passive glasses that I got with the set are very light weight and comfortable to wear. In any case, I finally decided on the LG set with the passive glasses. It comes with 4 sets of glasses and also a blue ray player. According to the reviews that I had seen, LG has superior picture quality compared to other manufacturers. I can say that the quality of the picture is very impressive. Also, you can watch any program in 3D by simply pushing a button on the remote. There are a number of adjustments for the 3D picture, and you should refer to the owners manual about this. When I first viewed a program in 3D, I did not think that the depth was quite the same as I had seen in a movie theater that was showing a 3Dmovie. However, after making adjustments (especially with the 3D depth option) I was able to get what I believed to be theater quality. I set the 3D depth to (20) which is the maximum depth allowance. However, you can try different adjustments to see what you like best. I would say that overall, this was the very best deal for the money paid especially since you get 4 sets of the passive glasses and also a blue ray player with the package. Again, the picture quality in my opinion is astounding. Also, I believe that the 3D quality picture is true to life and very impressive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Myopinion60
Indianapolis, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/24/2011

Customer review by Carlovz

4.0 stars 10/24/2011 by Carlovz
by Carlovz

Pros: Excellent image, Great in 2d and 3d Cons: Only 3 HDMI Ports

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carlovz
Laredo, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/5/2011

Customer review by noreen99

4.0 stars 11/5/2011 by noreen99
by noreen99

Great picture. would recommened purchasing the LG smart tv add on in order to stream.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noreen99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV 3D is amazing
12/2/2011

Customer review by GUNSABLAZING

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by GUNSABLAZING
by GUNSABLAZING

I have only had the TV for 3 days now and it has been excellent. I have yet to try the 3d blu-ray yet but that is only due to the fact you cannot rent them anywhere yet and they are expensive to buy. I have played Xbox 360 on it and there was no lag. The 3D on games like Halo Anniversary and Gears of War 3 are simply amazing. I noticed no lag playing in 3D and was blown away by the picture and graphics. I run Direct TV and the picture is wonderful. For the price you cant go wrong. The 2D-3D conversion is pretty cool, it makes the picture seem deeper however nothing comes out of the screen in this mode. The glasses are lightweight and once you get into the movie or game you are watching/playing you don't really notice them. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to get into 3D without spending $1000 or more. Note that the 3d blu-ray doesn't come with an HDMI cable, contrary to what many folks say you don't need a 1.4 HDMI. I am using a high speed HDMI cable I have had for 4 years and it works fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GUNSABLAZING
ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/24/2011

Customer review by tpwebb16

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by tpwebb16
by tpwebb16

3D and picture quality is outstanding

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tpwebb16
Friendswood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value! Awesome Picture!
11/4/2011

Customer review by Built4acuracy

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Built4acuracy
by Built4acuracy

This tv / blue ray player combo is a great deal. bought it 1 month ago and it was the best deal so far. Amazing picture quality. It started converting 2d shows to 3d right off the bat. LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Built4acuracy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews