Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 35 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Went back for another one
11/24/2011

Customer review by GC65plus

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by GC65plus
by GC65plus

I research a lot before making a purchase such as an HDTV. The 32-inch LG model 3400 had everything I was looking for. Since Walmart was cheaper than Amazon even with local taxes, I went with walmart.com. They were cheaper online than in store so the purchase was made online; but they let me pick up set same day at my local Walmart store; go figure. Attaching stand to TV set took eight screws which are included and this was pretty basic even if without instructions. I attached cable to back of set and plugged it in. Wonderful is the only way to describe it. Setting up display, sound, picture, scanning for channels are top notch. LG makes it so easy to get correct contrast, sharpness, color, warmth, etc. My take on the audio quality which seems to take a hit from many reviewers: I have no objections to the sound quality at all, but then I thought Tiny Tim could sing. If I was more into audio, I think a sound bar would satisfactorily solve the problem. As it is, there are ample adjustments in the Audio Options window to please me; no problem. One thing I do miss is a button on remote that would display the time on screen. It has an on time setting, off time, and sleep setting but I see no way to display only the time. But, I do have one alarm clock, a wrist watch, a computer clock, and a cell phone clock in my bedroom where this TV is located, so I should be okay knowing the time. I liked the set so much that I went and got another one for my daughter's birthday this weekend. She looked at mine and I could see that she really loved the picture. Happy birthday, A. Oh, my other daughter is getting an LG for Christmas. Santa assured me that getting big screen TVs into sleigh was not a problem. How does he do that?

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GC65plus
Fayetteville, AR (Go Hogs)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bright and Light
9/3/2011

Customer review by KiaDoc

4.0 stars 9/3/2011 by KiaDoc
by KiaDoc

I bought this LED LCD from a local Walmart, then bought a second one, ship to store, for my son. Walmart lists this set as 780 resolution, but LG site says it is 1080. Box says nothing about resolution. I was looking for a TV with low weight as this would sit on a mantle. This weighs 1/3 of what some sets do. LED uses little power, with $8 annual energy consumption. This is the 4th LCD in my home and my first LG product. Sound quality is a problem with smaller units. This one has better sound quality then my Vizio and Phillips units, but not as good as my Panasonic, but this unit is much bigger. My son and I are both happy with our new TV's.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KiaDoc
Salisbury, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
luv it............
11/4/2011

Customer review by B2ride

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by B2ride
by B2ride

luv the LED,,,no longer hot in my room,,from LCD type,,and lighter in weight... just wish it had wake feature,,it does have sleep timer...great TV so far..

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
B2ride
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Value for Money
8/3/2011

Customer review by samwise1980

4.0 stars 8/3/2011 by samwise1980
by samwise1980

I have been shopping around for a budget LED for quite some time now. This model meets both my specification and price requirment. This model supports 1080p and not just 720p as per the website specs. This is my second LG and am happy so far with the performance.

Was this review helpful? (70) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
samwise1980
Middlesex, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/30/2011

Customer review by Hornet1022

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Hornet1022
by Hornet1022

This is a great 1080p TV. I love absolutely evrything about it. I especially love the capability to change the picture quality to get it just the way I want it. I'd highly recommend this one. I plan on picking up a couple more on black friday.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hornet1022
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/27/2011

Customer review by xxx77

4.0 stars 8/27/2011 by xxx77
by xxx77

The picture is great. It is somewhat difficult to set up however and control. The sound is the worst of any TV we have had as does not come out of the front as far as we can see.

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xxx77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent TV
11/30/2011

Customer review by dancerathlete

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by dancerathlete
by dancerathlete

Owned the TV for around 2 weeks now (as of 11-30-11). Primarily use it for Xbox, as a monitor for my laptop using HDMI, and viewing non-HD cable (I don't have an HD receiver box). So far it has impressed me. The Good: - Picture quality is amazing. Bought a different brands LED tv before this one and couldn't view half the stations the quality was so grainy without the HD. My non-HD channels look as good as can be expected in low-def on this LG though. No viewing problems. Using HDMI for Xbox and my laptop gives an awesome picture. So far anything using HDMI has been extremely clear and crisp. - Colors are spot on. - No lag when playing Xbox or computer games. Some other tv's suffer from this, but I play Battlefield 3 all the time (Xbox) and never have a problem really. There is a game setting on the tv for anyone who might run into a game with lag issues though. It cuts down on the picture processing and makes everything run smoother. Does degrade picture quality though, and since I never lag anyway I never use it. - The sensor that auto adjusts picture according to lighting conditions in the room is phenomenal. Does a great job of keeping the settings how I like them no matter how many lights are on or off. - Has the ability to save a couple of your own picture configurations in the picture settings list, allowing for quick switching between your own customized settings. - Better whites and blacks with the LED-LCD combo than I ever got with LCD. - 1080P even though it's advertised here as 720. This isn't a huge deal since on a 32' screen it's hard to tell the difference between the two, but still nice to know it's there. - Good sound as compared to other tv's in its size class. - Good control. Makes switching between inputs and the tv tuner itself relatively fast. Also makes changing settings on the tv easier. - Customization. This tv has a very large selection of options to customize both picture and sound. I've mentioned a few above, but there are a lot more. - The tv itself looks nice, and the stand seems stable. The Bad: - No 3.5mm headphone out jack. This isn't a huge deal, but other tv's I have owned had this and it allowed me to connect the tv to a set of computer speakers, which is a nice, cheap alternative for improving sound quality compared to many other audio out options. - No HDMI ports on either side of the tv. Both are located on the back of the set. Again, this is not a huge deal, but for anyone who plans on mounting this tv on a wall or fitting it into a tight viewing space (like an entertainment center) that would make it difficult to get your hands behind the tv it's something to consider, especially if you constantly switch out cables like me. - Uneven black levels when the screen is almost completely or full black. This isn't too noticeable however, and is common among many LED-LCD tvs due to the placement of the LED lighting. Again, not a big deal in my opinion as it's not very often the screen is mostly or completely black for long (usually I only see this when credits are rolling). I've never noticed unevenness in pictures at any other time. Conclusion: I had to dig deep to even find things I could put in the bad category. I'm pretty hard to impress, but so far almost every aspect of this tv has made me confident that it was a solid purchase. If you plan on buying this set and see it in your local store do yourself a favor and order it online. As stated in another review you can pick it up the same day as your online order at Walmart as long as it's in stock at your store and the order is placed before 6:00pm (when store pickup shuts down). Buying online saved me $50 over the in store price. Why? I have no idea, but I'll take it. I'll update after a few weeks and report on whether I have encountered any problems with the tv or not. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dancerathlete
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good quality for the price
11/28/2011

Customer review by tlacuache

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by tlacuache
by tlacuache

Excellent picture, tv supports 1080 instead 720 advertised by manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlacuache
El Paso Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great 32" TV
12/6/2011

Customer review by NorthernNJGuy

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by NorthernNJGuy
by NorthernNJGuy

I have this in my guest bedroom and it's really a nice TV. Wal-Mart had it on sale so that it was actually cheaper than the equivalent Vizio. LG is a great TV maker, the picture and sound are excellent, there are enough inputs, the setup was extremely easy. I can't find one bad thing to say about this TV. And it is so thin!! Buy it, you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorthernNJGuy
Northern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great deal for the money
11/27/2011

Customer review by maxspeed

4.0 stars 11/27/2011 by maxspeed
by maxspeed

Quick setup, excellant picture, no problems so far

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maxspeed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted!
11/30/2011

Customer review by beccasd242

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by beccasd242
by beccasd242

My LG 32" TV arrived yesterday (just 4 days after I ordered it!); I took it out of the box and easily set it up within ~30mins. It's beautiful, easy to use, and exactly what I wanted. I'm very pleased with this purchase, and with Walmart's speedy order processing and delivery. I had read some reviews about other TVs re sound quality, so wasn't sure what to expect, but the sound is great! You can even set different sound levels for different types of viewing/gaming. Great TV!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beccasd242
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WoW ..Awesome & perfect LED TV ...=)
12/8/2011

Customer review by SlasHer2324

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by SlasHer2324
by SlasHer2324

WOw Amazing & LG 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV ULTRA SLIM Quality Picture is great and set up was easy. I would recommend making sure to have LG HDTV LED service so you can see how clear the picture is. I thought it was 720P but is indeed 1080P with HDMI cords. and I have Xbox 360 or PS3 Picture is outstanding and sound is Great for its size . No complaints from me ,Hardcore gamers should love this LG LED TV =)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SlasHer2324
SAIPAN USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LG TV
12/10/2011

Customer review by philsie

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by philsie
by philsie

Purchased for bedroom. Don't understand the negative reviews about soung quality. The picture is excellent - better after a couple of days. Great product at a very reasonable price. Purchased 2nd for daughter. Thanks LG

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
philsie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/14/2011

Customer review by Flashie

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by Flashie
by Flashie

Excellent for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flashie
Menomonie, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Completely failed after 3 years
2/22/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/22/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have never had a TV fail completely in only 3 years. First the HD port stopped working then a few months later the screen went black. The main circuit board went out. Complaints and warnings not to buy LG TV's is all over the web because they won't repair this defect that has occurred on many of their models.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great second tv
12/11/2011

Customer review by Elmaestro

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by Elmaestro
by Elmaestro

Bought this tv on-line as a ship to store product and picked it up later the same day. Saved about $50 doing this. Bought this tv after reading so many good reviews. Some people complained about the sound quality so I purchased a sound bar as a ship to store product also. The sound bar was not available to pick up that day. Good thing. Once I got home and hooked up the tv it was obvious that I would not need the additional sound bar. While the sound does not match my expensive surround sound system in the living room, it sounds great for a second tv. Voice quality is good and it even has a richness to the sound. Do not hesitate to purchase this television.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elmaestro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Picture Ever
6/7/2012

Customer review by bthompson40207

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by bthompson40207
by bthompson40207

Pros: Performance, easy to use, quality, picture This is the best picture I have seen on a TV. The LED technology really makes a big difference. The menus are easy to use and visually appealing. The remote control is well designed. It features 1080 resolution but 60Hz refresh rate. The refresh is perfectly adequate for most viewing. My only real dig is the fact that there are no headphone or audio jacks. The only way to get external audio is with an optical fiber cable.

bthompson40207
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First LED TV
10/12/2011

Customer review by fsteve

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by fsteve
by fsteve

Wow! When I first turned this wonderful V3400 on I was connected with just an antenna. The picture truly amazes me! The colors pop without being over saturated. The details are astounding. The sound is great too. Easy to operate, great remote. LG has certainly stepped up setting the standard for TVs! I do wish there was an option to limit the channel selection to only English (that’s all I speak) instead of having to delete those non-English speaking channels manually.

fsteve
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart states LED, but it is an LCD TV
11/28/2011

Customer review by Di55atisfied

1.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Di55atisfied
by Di55atisfied

This television is advertised as an 'LED' televison, yet the box states that it is an 'LCD' televsion. I did not wish to purchase an LCD televsion and I purchased this item based upon the product information provided by Walmart. See even the product description above. LED televsion. Not what I expected or wanted and I will not purchase any more electronics from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Di55atisfied
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/29/2011

Customer review by Devilsdue

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Devilsdue
by Devilsdue

I am very satisfied with the TV, it has great color and sound and easy to get around in the menu.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Devilsdue
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews