Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 61 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Great value, so far so good
4/30/2014

Customer review by filmchick

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by filmchick
by filmchick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been looking for white dinnerware for several months now and stumbled on this set through another website. Reviews on that website gave it excellent reviews and mentioned the price was better at Walmart. Much to my delight, Walmart had two sets for the price of one in a bundle package. So far, the dinnerware has been excellent. I really enjoy using it and did not have any problems with defects in the various pieces. I would like to have been able to purchase the set without so many bowls and mugs and/or with the option of purchasing luncheon plates, but that doesn't diminish my satisfaction with the product. Great value for a set that matches the quality of more expensive options. It goes great with any season or table decoration and can be used for dressy occasions or casual. Also, the shape of the mugs is very contemporary.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
filmchick
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/8/2012

Customer review by placemat52

4.0 stars 2/8/2012 by placemat52
by placemat52

When I saw them online I knew it was a good deal for the price. I know it's nice to have different patterns, but I was just glad to have a place setting of 8 and the quality is wonderful. The feel of the dishes are also very nice to handle. This is a good deal for the money. I would be proud to serve anyone on them. Enjoy! My dishes are solid-shiney-smooth-(white).

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
placemat52
Somewhere, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2013

Customer review by Mersea

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Mersea
by Mersea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two sets at the last minutes due additional family visiting. Dinnerware arrived in good time (weekend before Christmas) unpacked the first box, pleased with the quality and style, great starting point to dress up the table, value for money. Dissapointed when second box opened and a plate was broken then the fun began, I packed up the other set and took both sets back to Walmart, I was unaware that the packing slip I needed to return was on the outer box so had to return home and retrieve and then go back again. Unfortunatly the store did not stock the item so I had to return both sets and purchase an alternative set that was more expensive and not as nice, shipping was not refunded which was dissapointing especially when the goods were damaged. I would purchase this set again but would allow plenty of time for mishaps.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mersea
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly suprised at the Quality
6/3/2012

Customer review by Seattleboy

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Seattleboy
by Seattleboy
Top 500 contributor

Pleasantly suprised at the Quality, the set I recieved had no pitting, are nice wieght and size, and overall an absolute great value at the price. Just be careful if using the bowls in the microwave, although the bowl dosn't get hot, the food does and can be very hard to hold as the heat of the food comes through the bowl, but over all, this set is classy looking and great quality for the low price. Would highly reccomend.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seattleboy
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
12/29/2011

Customer review by BMB0495

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by BMB0495
by BMB0495

Just ordered 2 sets of the 16 piece10 Strawberry Street Dinnerware for the Holidays. I like the fact they are a basic white and you can add any other colored pieces to spice it up. The appearance is ok. The finish is not perfect but for the price it is worth it. The bowls were larger than I thought from the pictures. That was a plus. My only issue is that one bowled was chipped. I have not had a chance to contact Walmart yet. I will be interested in how they handle this. I don't want to have to pack up the entire set to return, hope I can just get a replacement bowl.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMB0495
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great functional, attractive dishes
9/2/2012

Customer review by MizzBee

4.0 stars 9/2/2012 by MizzBee
by MizzBee

Inexpensive, large, useful. One bowl arrived broken.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MizzBee
Seminole! Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/16/2012

Customer review by jooody

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by jooody
by jooody

I bought three sets for a total of twelve place settings. ONE piece was broken on arrival. Returned one set without incident to my neighborhood Walmart. I wish there were extra pieces that could be purchased without buying an additional set, as I really just need extra plates.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jooody
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Problems
2/8/2013

Customer review by Rinah

1.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Rinah
by Rinah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered 8 sets trying to get 3 sets and was able to keep only 2 as the other sets had problems ranging from black spots under the glaze, deep scratches to completely shattered dishes. Finally gave up trying.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rinah
Bluffton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value
7/6/2013

Customer review by Kissafur

4.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Kissafur
by Kissafur
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This set is great. Reminds me of neutral diner dishes. Coffee mugs are the perfect size. The bowls are wide and deep. Perfect for cereal and soup. Durability seems to be there. My only complaint is the color. They aren't a soft white. There is almost a grayish tint to them. It stands out in my kitchen because I have cream cabinetry. My old dishes were white however these dishes were a different shade of white. Overall they are a wonderful buy and would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kissafur
Concord, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great basic white dinnerware
7/10/2014

Customer review by Sjanani

4.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Sjanani
by Sjanani
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this dinnerware set. The pieces are a nice smooth white finish and great for the price. The mugs are a nice size for coffee. The bowls are a little larger than I like for cereal, etc but other than that the set is great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sjanani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love them but cup arrived broken
11/18/2012

Customer review by Highlander2408

4.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Highlander2408
by Highlander2408
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the shape and weight of these dishes but I was very disappointed when one cup arrived broken and one of the plates has a brown mark on the surface. I have not emailed Walmart about these issues yet. If they are corrected I would say they are an excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Highlander2408
Blaine washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I got a broken plate too!
2/4/2013

Customer review by ChocolateLatte

4.0 stars 2/4/2013 by ChocolateLatte
by ChocolateLatte
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the color (they are NOT superwhite white dishes). Got a broken plate with my set. I would suggest buying twice what you need, making yourself a good set without broken pieces and then returning the extra set with any of the broken pieces in it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChocolateLatte
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointment
12/10/2012

Customer review by Jjwong1

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Jjwong1
by Jjwong1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not worth the trouble. The set is packed poorly and I had chips in the plates and bowls.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jjwong1
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful
2/26/2014

Customer review by vgrant79

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by vgrant79
by vgrant79

I bought these because they were a decent price. When they are arrived they were gorgeous and heavy duty. I was impressed and ended up ordering a second set. Excellent quality and value for the price. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vgrant79
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Nice Product
5/30/2014

Customer review by Sunnyloba

3.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Sunnyloba
by Sunnyloba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The dishes are a nice quality. Heavy and look good. However, 2 of the large dinner plates had large, very obvious, scratches on them. Disappointed in that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunnyloba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chipped
1/23/2013

Customer review by Wmsamy

3.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Wmsamy
by Wmsamy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very nice shape - a compromise between contemporary and traditional. One plate arrived chipped, however, so we did not go home with it. I did not order another set or a replacement plate because I feared the chip from shipping indicated the dishes would also chip at home from handling and stacking. Wal Mart was so nice about it and helpful, though - we unpacked and checked each of the 32 pieces right in the store and then returned them right there. We did get the "Classic Round" dishes from 10 Strawberry Street from WM - classic white, same price - but no chips when checked, so we took them home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wmsamy
Lansdale, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unbelievable buy!
9/7/2013

Customer review by moonrise

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by moonrise
by moonrise

I had to replace some older dinnerware that were broken, chipped or had become cracked over the years so this set was on sale so I ordered them and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality. The finish is exceptionally good and the sizes of the pieces I thought were just right. What I also like a great deal is the raised rims on the dinner and desert plates. In fact they have a very concave shape to them. The soup/cereal bowls have a very nice shape to them and are large enough for a good portion of soup or cereal. I have no doubt this would still be a very good buy even if they weren't on sale.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moonrise
Butte, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Blends in with my other set, great price !
11/25/2013

Customer review by MssMimi

4.0 stars 11/25/2013 by MssMimi
by MssMimi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am dish obsessed. I need more dishes for Thanksgiving dinner. These blend nicely with my other set. They are lighter in weight, a bit more delicate than my every day set but who cares. I won't use these as often. Can't beat the price. The coffee cups are the same style as my everyday set . The bowls are smaller. It's a blend of sizes that I like . Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MssMimi
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great look, great value
2/17/2014

Customer review by Plateaus

4.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Plateaus
by Plateaus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beautiful and simple design, just what I was looking for. Arrived on time but one bowl was broken, oh well, I still have 15 more. I now have a matching service for 16, I never have that many guests at once but often have 10 or 12 and now everybody matches. This is a great set for those who like simplicity and don't want to break the bank.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Plateaus
Birmingham Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so great
3/11/2013

Customer review by Honest4u

2.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Honest4u
by Honest4u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One dinner plate was broken other dishes had dents in them not from shipping just poorly made dishes not white .... Off white... If they were not broken or dented they would be great wont use them for guests just everyday use for myself next time buying them at a store

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honest4u
New york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews