Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 61 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
2/8/2012

Customer review by placemat52

4.0 stars 2/8/2012 by placemat52
by placemat52

When I saw them online I knew it was a good deal for the price. I know it's nice to have different patterns, but I was just glad to have a place setting of 8 and the quality is wonderful. The feel of the dishes are also very nice to handle. This is a good deal for the money. I would be proud to serve anyone on them. Enjoy! My dishes are solid-shiney-smooth-(white).

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
placemat52
Somewhere, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly suprised at the Quality
6/3/2012

Customer review by Seattleboy

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Seattleboy
by Seattleboy

Pleasantly suprised at the Quality, the set I recieved had no pitting, are nice wieght and size, and overall an absolute great value at the price. Just be careful if using the bowls in the microwave, although the bowl dosn't get hot, the food does and can be very hard to hold as the heat of the food comes through the bowl, but over all, this set is classy looking and great quality for the low price. Would highly reccomend.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seattleboy
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
12/29/2011

Customer review by BMB0495

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by BMB0495
by BMB0495

Just ordered 2 sets of the 16 piece10 Strawberry Street Dinnerware for the Holidays. I like the fact they are a basic white and you can add any other colored pieces to spice it up. The appearance is ok. The finish is not perfect but for the price it is worth it. The bowls were larger than I thought from the pictures. That was a plus. My only issue is that one bowled was chipped. I have not had a chance to contact Walmart yet. I will be interested in how they handle this. I don't want to have to pack up the entire set to return, hope I can just get a replacement bowl.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMB0495
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great functional, attractive dishes
9/2/2012

Customer review by MizzBee

4.0 stars 9/2/2012 by MizzBee
by MizzBee

Inexpensive, large, useful. One bowl arrived broken.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MizzBee
Seminole! Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/16/2012

Customer review by jooody

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by jooody
by jooody

I bought three sets for a total of twelve place settings. ONE piece was broken on arrival. Returned one set without incident to my neighborhood Walmart. I wish there were extra pieces that could be purchased without buying an additional set, as I really just need extra plates.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jooody
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value, so far so good
4/30/2014

Customer review by filmchick

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by filmchick
by filmchick

I've been looking for white dinnerware for several months now and stumbled on this set through another website. Reviews on that website gave it excellent reviews and mentioned the price was better at Walmart. Much to my delight, Walmart had two sets for the price of one in a bundle package. So far, the dinnerware has been excellent. I really enjoy using it and did not have any problems with defects in the various pieces. I would like to have been able to purchase the set without so many bowls and mugs and/or with the option of purchasing luncheon plates, but that doesn't diminish my satisfaction with the product. Great value for a set that matches the quality of more expensive options. It goes great with any season or table decoration and can be used for dressy occasions or casual. Also, the shape of the mugs is very contemporary.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
filmchick
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointment
12/10/2012

Customer review by Jjwong1

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Jjwong1
by Jjwong1

Not worth the trouble. The set is packed poorly and I had chips in the plates and bowls.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jjwong1
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by Mersea

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Mersea
by Mersea

I ordered two sets at the last minutes due additional family visiting. Dinnerware arrived in good time (weekend before Christmas) unpacked the first box, pleased with the quality and style, great starting point to dress up the table, value for money. Dissapointed when second box opened and a plate was broken then the fun began, I packed up the other set and took both sets back to Walmart, I was unaware that the packing slip I needed to return was on the outer box so had to return home and retrieve and then go back again. Unfortunatly the store did not stock the item so I had to return both sets and purchase an alternative set that was more expensive and not as nice, shipping was not refunded which was dissapointing especially when the goods were damaged. I would purchase this set again but would allow plenty of time for mishaps.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mersea
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Problems
2/8/2013

Customer review by Rinah

1.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Rinah
by Rinah

I ordered 8 sets trying to get 3 sets and was able to keep only 2 as the other sets had problems ranging from black spots under the glaze, deep scratches to completely shattered dishes. Finally gave up trying.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rinah
Bluffton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love them but cup arrived broken
11/18/2012

Customer review by Highlander2408

4.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Highlander2408
by Highlander2408

I love the shape and weight of these dishes but I was very disappointed when one cup arrived broken and one of the plates has a brown mark on the surface. I have not emailed Walmart about these issues yet. If they are corrected I would say they are an excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Highlander2408
Blaine washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I got a broken plate too!
2/4/2013

Customer review by ChocolateLatte

4.0 stars 2/4/2013 by ChocolateLatte
by ChocolateLatte

Love the color (they are NOT superwhite white dishes). Got a broken plate with my set. I would suggest buying twice what you need, making yourself a good set without broken pieces and then returning the extra set with any of the broken pieces in it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChocolateLatte
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value
7/6/2013

Customer review by Kissafur

4.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Kissafur
by Kissafur

This set is great. Reminds me of neutral diner dishes. Coffee mugs are the perfect size. The bowls are wide and deep. Perfect for cereal and soup. Durability seems to be there. My only complaint is the color. They aren't a soft white. There is almost a grayish tint to them. It stands out in my kitchen because I have cream cabinetry. My old dishes were white however these dishes were a different shade of white. Overall they are a wonderful buy and would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kissafur
Concord, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great basic white dinnerware
7/10/2014

Customer review by Sjanani

4.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Sjanani
by Sjanani

I really like this dinnerware set. The pieces are a nice smooth white finish and great for the price. The mugs are a nice size for coffee. The bowls are a little larger than I like for cereal, etc but other than that the set is great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sjanani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful
2/26/2014

Customer review by vgrant79

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by vgrant79
by vgrant79

I bought these because they were a decent price. When they are arrived they were gorgeous and heavy duty. I was impressed and ended up ordering a second set. Excellent quality and value for the price. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vgrant79
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Nice Product
5/30/2014

Customer review by Sunnyloba

3.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Sunnyloba
by Sunnyloba

The dishes are a nice quality. Heavy and look good. However, 2 of the large dinner plates had large, very obvious, scratches on them. Disappointed in that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunnyloba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product, great value
10/28/2012

Customer review by Jables47

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Jables47
by Jables47

Solid package all around. Modern look and they're quite rugged!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jables47
Little Chute, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unbelievable buy!
9/7/2013

Customer review by moonrise

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by moonrise
by moonrise

I had to replace some older dinnerware that were broken, chipped or had become cracked over the years so this set was on sale so I ordered them and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality. The finish is exceptionally good and the sizes of the pieces I thought were just right. What I also like a great deal is the raised rims on the dinner and desert plates. In fact they have a very concave shape to them. The soup/cereal bowls have a very nice shape to them and are large enough for a good portion of soup or cereal. I have no doubt this would still be a very good buy even if they weren't on sale.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonrise
Butte, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THESE DISHES
3/27/2014

Customer review by ladydee504

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by ladydee504
by ladydee504

THERE VERY PRETTY DISHES, A GOOD SIZE, AND WERE NOT BROKEN, I TRULY LOVE THIS SET!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladydee504
mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great, basic dish set
5/11/2014

Customer review by clama3

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by clama3
by clama3

The shape and white color is great and goes with anything, to supplement a colored/patterned set of dishes. For what I paid the quantity of stuff is fantastic. I'm very happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clama3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
5/20/2014

Customer review by TrangV

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by TrangV
by TrangV

I got exactly what I expected and for a great price! The set is simple and sturdy, great thus far for every day use. Walmart shipped it very quickly and it was packaged to ensure the dishes did not break.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrangV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews