Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Will not stand up to regular fishing
8/17/2013

Customer review by howzer

1.0 stars 8/17/2013 by howzer
by howzer

Received this rod for Father's Day, June 2013. On August 16th 3rd guide from end separated from rod standoff. I thought for sure I could fix it but after closer observation the metal ring that holds guide is split I use all my rods about twice per week and flush thoroughly with fresh water when done. I have rods that I've been using for twenty years. This one only lasted two months!!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
howzer
Havelock, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/8/2013

Customer review by Oldiebutgoodie12321232

1.0 stars 10/8/2013 by Oldiebutgoodie12321232
by Oldiebutgoodie12321232

Third trip, 3 of the guides separated. There was no rough treatment but the rings holding the guides in place separated. Poor quality, I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldiebutgoodie12321232
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great rod for the price.
2/17/2013

Customer review by outdoorguy65

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by outdoorguy65
by outdoorguy65

I have used this rod several times and find it to be a excellent value. I will be buying another one soon.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outdoorguy65
Gulf Breeze, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hope it works !!!
2/10/2015

Customer review by TakingARisk

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by TakingARisk
by TakingARisk

Went on vacation to Destin Fl. Wanted to surf fish. After watching you tube and how too. I decided to purchase 1 week before vacation. " Risky" I was very pleased with product and delivery to my door step. Surf pole was better than described and Walmart delivered a day early plus kept me informed of the shipping status.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TakingARisk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great rod for the money!!!
1/13/2014

Customer review by Maryc143

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Maryc143
by Maryc143

Excellent rod!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maryc143
Ringoes,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/27/2013

Customer review by worklessfishmore

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by worklessfishmore
by worklessfishmore

very well build, easy break down and Great price for a Great Rod.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
worklessfishmore
Texas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suggestion for Protecting Guide Rings
7/10/2015

Customer review by LadyFisherman2012

4.0 stars 7/10/2015 by LadyFisherman2012
by LadyFisherman2012

After reading a couple posts stating that the brackets holding the guides in place separated, I am going to attempt a preventative measure by putting a couple drops of gorilla glue where the rings meet the guide seat. Gorilla glue expands to 3 x's its application size so 1 tiny drop may be all that is needed. I like the rod but have to agree that they skimped on the Fuji guides with cheap materials. I put a couple coats of automotive carnuba wax on the pole and reel to protect it from salt water, rust and harsh rays. Although a spin cast rod, I put a Riptide level wind reel on it and it's good to go!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyFisherman2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes