Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 38 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 37 reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great product-Great value
4/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice product for the price. Love it!! Received 3 days earlier than ship time indicated. Use it all the time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this!
7/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've only had this hammock for a week, but I love it so far. Very easy to assemble, and great to relax in. I'm a large person but have plenty of room for my granddaughter and me to both sit in it comfortably. I do have one minor issue though...the grommets that go inside the ropes where they attach to the frame keep falling out, so I'm thinking about maybe getting some kind of adhesive to glue those in. A tip for assembly: the instructions don't say where to put the hooks at first. If you put them too far down, you'll never get the hammock to reach them so put them towards the top. After you sit in it the first time, it stretches the fabric enough that the hooks can go in the third hole down from the top, so plan on moving them after your first use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The most bestest thing ever
12/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The most bestest thing ever. Quickly find your body wrapped in this wonderful cotton, as your eyes shut and your mind wanders into dreamland. Or read a book, be on the smartphone. No bed, no matress can offer the wonderful simplicity of the hammock; none can give such comfort. The best buy ever. Be ware of the hammocks with wood bars or or those that are not a cloth but fence-like. This vivere hammock is the real deal, the thing whereon the natives in the tropics slept for millennia and still do. MUST HAVE. Plus it is super user-friendly (no need for IKEA skills), and comes with a nice long, worm bag with the instructions there on it and all. It is nearly spiritual to rest on this hammock. Everyone needs a dose of hammock, fur shur. GOOD LUCK.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great hammock for a great price
8/16/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This hammock is very comfortable and easy to assemble. The frame is sturdy, but not as heavy-duty as some I have seen. Even so, it feels solid, and I love that it is so simple to assemble and take apart, so I can take it with me camping or to the beach, etc. I thought the solid fabric would be too warm, but you can feel a cool breeze right through it. The price is very reasonable for a hammock with the stand. I love this product. Thanks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was really impressed with how easy this was to set up. The frame is very sturdy and nearly indestructible, it will probably last longer than I do. Since I started sleeping in a hammock, I have had no back pain. This hammock is big enough for both me and the dogs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
3/27/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's easy to put together, comfortable, and breathable. My only complaint is that I wish the hammock was parachute material instead of canvas. It's seems like it would be easy to bend with the cheap steel tubing, but it hasn't yet. It fits two average people comfortably, and it covers my wife up completely, which works out great on the beach!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy set up and super comfy
11/27/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This hammock is perfect for outside or inside(I have it in my living room when it's cold outside). It's really comfortable and was so easy to set up. The hammock is strong, holds my husband, our 70lbs. lab and myself comfortably. Only issue was the smell of the hammock when we first got it. Had to leave it outside to air out for a few days before we could use it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is great the wife is always on it reading and relaxing. The construction seems to be solid and love the ability to pull apart and put in a bag to store or to take to a campsite or another place to relax. The hooks can be adjusted to diferent positions for when the fabric streches. Would recommed to anyone and Waifair actually shipped the item early and was delivered 4 days ahead of schedule.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for the cost
5/13/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The frame is a bit clunky and looks out of place in a natural setting. But its sturdy and easy to assemble (No tools required). Packs down into a portable tote for easy transport. The hammock is nice and thick. I like that the frame has various notches to accomodate the sretch of the hammock over time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very sturdy. Easy to assemble. Good find
7/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is a great hammock Easy to assemble and solid. My husband is a large man and we have no worries with him and the kids relaxing in it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
8/3/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Feels strong even for a 6'4 man. Comfortable either sitting one the side or lying perpendicular. Easy to assemble and disassemble.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good as expected!
5/31/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great hammock. It looks good, has a slim profile, is easy to move around, and easily supports the weight of two adults (up to the stated overall weight limit, of course). I covered a travel size pillow with sunbrella-like fabric to enhance comfort. I also found that setting the hammock at a slightly steeper incline on one end also enhances comfort. Overall very pleased with the purchase and saved $$ by ordering through Walmart with free shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy
12/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love. This hammocks it the best buy,it hold 255 pounds good and you can adjust it too how hight you want to go.the price is good.it make me happy, rocks good too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Relax and enjoy
4/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fits two people comfortably. Frame is nicely stucured and sturdy. Well worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Awesome product!! Very easy to assemble and extremely well made!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Hammock!!
6/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am so happy with this hammock! It is everything I was hoping for! It came quickly and was easy to put together and is ohhhh soooo comfortable!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good but expected more.
8/29/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Hammock is comfortable although I was expecting it to be a little bit more stretchy, like other Brazilian hammock that I had before. Got room for two as it says. The Steel stand it's a little bit wobbly and the hooks if put according to the instructions will damage the hammock so I inverted the position and it worked very well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great two-person hammock for casual use.
11/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The box it came in was very beaten up with a great deal of tape and a note saying the product was fine. My 17 year old nephew put it together for me in minutes with no problem. Sturdy and colorful. All family members love to lay in it along with the family pets!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good.
7/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use it daily!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
7/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I can't believe I didn't look for this earlier! Everyone now loves to be outside in the hammock to read, sleep or just rest. Best investment ever! Easy to put together. Have not put it away so I don't know how that would be. I ended up using a pillow to make it more comfy. Have had it for about a month.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642867, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-