Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
8/29/2011

Customer review by REDMCKINNEY

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by REDMCKINNEY
by REDMCKINNEY

I was really impressed with how easy this was to set up. The frame is very sturdy and nearly indestructible, it will probably last longer than I do. Since I started sleeping in a hammock, I have had no back pain. This hammock is big enough for both me and the dogs.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REDMCKINNEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great hammock for a great price
8/16/2011

Customer review by batttylady

4.0 stars 8/16/2011 by batttylady
by batttylady

This hammock is very comfortable and easy to assemble. The frame is sturdy, but not as heavy-duty as some I have seen. Even so, it feels solid, and I love that it is so simple to assemble and take apart, so I can take it with me camping or to the beach, etc. I thought the solid fabric would be too warm, but you can feel a cool breeze right through it. The price is very reasonable for a hammock with the stand. I love this product. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
batttylady
Bremerton, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/25/2012

Customer review by LAVDoc

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by LAVDoc
by LAVDoc

This product is great the wife is always on it reading and relaxing. The construction seems to be solid and love the ability to pull apart and put in a bag to store or to take to a campsite or another place to relax. The hooks can be adjusted to diferent positions for when the fabric streches. Would recommed to anyone and Waifair actually shipped the item early and was delivered 4 days ahead of schedule.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAVDoc
Yucca Valley, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this!
7/9/2014

Customer review by Phonemelter

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Phonemelter
by Phonemelter

I've only had this hammock for a week, but I love it so far. Very easy to assemble, and great to relax in. I'm a large person but have plenty of room for my granddaughter and me to both sit in it comfortably. I do have one minor issue though...the grommets that go inside the ropes where they attach to the frame keep falling out, so I'm thinking about maybe getting some kind of adhesive to glue those in. A tip for assembly: the instructions don't say where to put the hooks at first. If you put them too far down, you'll never get the hammock to reach them so put them towards the top. After you sit in it the first time, it stretches the fabric enough that the hooks can go in the third hole down from the top, so plan on moving them after your first use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phonemelter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/25/2012

Customer review by Pwench

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Pwench
by Pwench

Awesome product!! Very easy to assemble and extremely well made!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pwench
Brookfield, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great two-person hammock for casual use.
11/28/2012

Customer review by greenLA55

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by greenLA55
by greenLA55

The box it came in was very beaten up with a great deal of tape and a note saying the product was fine. My 17 year old nephew put it together for me in minutes with no problem. Sturdy and colorful. All family members love to lay in it along with the family pets!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greenLA55
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy
12/10/2012

Customer review by Pattrich

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Pattrich
by Pattrich

Love. This hammocks it the best buy,it hold 255 pounds good and you can adjust it too how hight you want to go.the price is good.it make me happy, rocks good too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pattrich
Cleveland. Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
8/3/2015

Customer review by WendyJoe

5.0 stars 8/3/2015 by WendyJoe
by WendyJoe

Feels strong even for a 6'4 man. Comfortable either sitting one the side or lying perpendicular. Easy to assemble and disassemble.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WendyJoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the cost
5/13/2012

Customer review by lenz10

4.0 stars 5/13/2012 by lenz10
by lenz10

The frame is a bit clunky and looks out of place in a natural setting. But its sturdy and easy to assemble (No tools required). Packs down into a portable tote for easy transport. The hammock is nice and thick. I like that the frame has various notches to accomodate the sretch of the hammock over time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lenz10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great
3/27/2014

Customer review by Thatguyyouno

4.0 stars 3/27/2014 by Thatguyyouno
by Thatguyyouno

It's easy to put together, comfortable, and breathable. My only complaint is that I wish the hammock was parachute material instead of canvas. It's seems like it would be easy to bend with the cheap steel tubing, but it hasn't yet. It fits two average people comfortably, and it covers my wife up completely, which works out great on the beach!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thatguyyouno
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but expected more.
8/29/2011

Customer review by tfaatlanta

3.0 stars 8/29/2011 by tfaatlanta
by tfaatlanta

The Hammock is comfortable although I was expecting it to be a little bit more stretchy, like other Brazilian hammock that I had before. Got room for two as it says. The Steel stand it's a little bit wobbly and the hooks if put according to the instructions will damage the hammock so I inverted the position and it worked very well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tfaatlanta
Alpharetta - GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product!!!
4/7/2014

Customer review by jduart

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by jduart
by jduart

excellent quality,better than we expect!!!!awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jduart
alpharetta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
7/24/2014

Customer review by Veneca26

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Veneca26
by Veneca26

I can't believe I didn't look for this earlier! Everyone now loves to be outside in the hammock to read, sleep or just rest. Best investment ever! Easy to put together. Have not put it away so I don't know how that would be. I ended up using a pillow to make it more comfy. Have had it for about a month.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veneca26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality
9/24/2012

Customer review by DKNShopper

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by DKNShopper
by DKNShopper

The hammock is very roomy, made of a comfortable, durable material and the frame is sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DKNShopper
Herculaneum, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
best hammock ever
2/20/2015

Customer review by tigerfairy

5.0 stars 2/20/2015 by tigerfairy
by tigerfairy

Simply love it. Very relaxing. My 4 yrs old cannot stop getting out of it. My teenagers fit to swing in it. Love it so much, I have it set up in the family room where we can relax in it and watch movies.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigerfairy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good as expected!
5/31/2015

Customer review by WyandZ

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by WyandZ
by WyandZ

This is a great hammock. It looks good, has a slim profile, is easy to move around, and easily supports the weight of two adults (up to the stated overall weight limit, of course). I covered a travel size pillow with sunbrella-like fabric to enhance comfort. I also found that setting the hammock at a slightly steeper incline on one end also enhances comfort. Overall very pleased with the purchase and saved $$ by ordering through Walmart with free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WyandZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Hammock!!
6/4/2015

Customer review by Davanator

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Davanator
by Davanator

I love this product! Yes I recommend this hammock for everyone!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davanator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Hammock!!
6/6/2015

Customer review by Mattresslover

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Mattresslover
by Mattresslover

I am so happy with this hammock! It is everything I was hoping for! It came quickly and was easy to put together and is ohhhh soooo comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mattresslover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent quality at a good price
6/23/2015

Customer review by Elayna70

5.0 stars 6/23/2015 by Elayna70
by Elayna70

Very pleased with the quality Sturdy frame and the hammock can hold 2 people without a problem The colors are great and height can easily be adjusted

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elayna70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
won't fit frame
4/22/2012

Customer review by consultation

3.0 stars 4/22/2012 by consultation
by consultation

This is a beautiful hammock but it is too short to hang on the frame as shown. Be prepared to buy chain, or rope, to extend the hammock length so it will hang as shown. OR, move the hooks to the inside of the frame and hang it that way.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
consultation
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews