Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 44 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Great size and value
6/5/2012

Customer review by skepticsam

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by skepticsam
by skepticsam

refresh rate gives it a clear pic with no motion blurs-great sound-easy set up-programing a snap-remote had features abound-my 32 inch was too small-this is like the movie screen in my house-customer support is knowledgeable-the 19 inch in my bedroom is several years old and still going strong-the newer ones will be higher-

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skepticsam
Yuma,Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
nice
10/9/2011

Customer review by butch2

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by butch2
by butch2

there is something that bugs me.there are 2 colors which seem to be(glowing),for instance i watch nascar racing and the go daddy green and the red on the target car,most of the redon diffrent cars. don't take me wrong i love the pitchure its just the little things .

butch2
nazareth,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
We are very satisfied with our 46" Philips television
6/17/2012

Customer review by Marshall007

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Marshall007
by Marshall007

The picture on our 46" Philips television is excellent, especially with the HD channels or HD movies. The TV channels not in HD would only be average on most televisions. At first, we did not like the sound quality on our TV but after several attemps to adjust the sound, we are now happy with it.

Marshall007
Hanover, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
We love it
6/17/2012

Customer review by Plwzrd

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Plwzrd
by Plwzrd

This is the 4th lcd flat panel. The 1st Phillips. Can't say enough good things. The high def is crystal clear. Put a blu ray in a media pc I just finished. The 1080 satelite is great. The bluray is spectacular. The software update process worked 1st try. Very painless and it improved the built in wifi immediately. Priced very reasonably and delivery to boot at my door in about 6 days.

Plwzrd
33993
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent Purchase
7/15/2012

Customer review by Peachteach

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by Peachteach
by Peachteach

Great purchase! The television is very easy to set up, and the image and sound are outstanding. We have enjoyed the TV for six months now, and the only complaint is that I cannot access the video options on the net (Netflix, etc.) It starts to load and then just disappears. I have not yet contacted customer service, so I don't know how they will respond.

Peachteach
Colbert, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent viewing quality and clarity
6/17/2012

Customer review by Pam45

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Pam45
by Pam45

We are enjoying viewing programs with this television.

Pam45
Morganton, NC 28655, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Realistic pic!
6/21/2012

Customer review by kbun519

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by kbun519
by kbun519

I love my new tv! If feels like they are actually in the room with you when you are watching!

kbun519
Vernon, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome TV
9/1/2012

Customer review by wedgekev1

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by wedgekev1
by wedgekev1

I absolutely luv my new Phillips . The picture absolutely rocks . Smart TV is friggin great , luv the ability to stream movies . The TV coming outta the box was easy to set up . The user menu is very user friendly . My only complaint was I purchased a sound bar with my TV . upon set up of sound bar I discovered that it blocked the signal of the remote . Had to return sound bar . But I discovered that I didn't really need the sound bar , because the speakers on TV are really good . All in all I am pretty impressed with myself for picking this TV . Hurray for me .

wedgekev1
North Highlands, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
LOVE ALL THE FEATURES
6/21/2012

Customer review by POPS2000

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by POPS2000
by POPS2000

I love this TV. I am am able to watch Netflix directly from Wifi and it is so easy to set up.

POPS2000
Pineville, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love this TV and all its features!!!
6/16/2012

Customer review by Stcksoracle

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Stcksoracle
by Stcksoracle

We got this tv with our tax money several months ago and we love it!! Beautiful picture and lots of awesome internet features that work easily with our home wireless network!!!

Stcksoracle
Rockford, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product
9/3/2012

Customer review by Alansr1966

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by Alansr1966
by Alansr1966

Great product. The picture and sound are excellent. A must buy if you are looking for a great affordable t.v.

Alansr1966
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Sharp Picture, good sound
6/16/2012

Customer review by watchalot

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by watchalot
by watchalot

Maybe because we had a projection TV, but the picture quality is much better than expected. The colors are crisp and true, and all the on-screen adjustments make any changes easy to do. We don't have any additional sound equipment, but the sound from the Phillips can be adjusted to fill our fairly large viewing area. I don't know why it takes so long to display the picture. It seems to go through many internal procedures before any picture is presented on the screen. All in all, the Phillips TV has been a great investment.

watchalot
Southern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Like the Surround Sound
6/22/2012

Customer review by dholmes1047

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by dholmes1047
by dholmes1047

Very handsome looking TV and was easy to wall-mount at approx. 80 lbs.

dholmes1047
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product
9/24/2012

Customer review by jtown

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by jtown
by jtown

I'm very pleased with this TV and highly recommend it. The internet apps are nice and work well. The picture is great. There is great value with this product. The wireless was a little difficult to set up at first. Perhaps it was my network. It's been working fine now that it is set up. MediaConnect wasn't working at all at first. I think it started working after I did an update with the TV. There's a bit of a delay from computer to TV, so don't expect to use the the TV like a monitor using MediaConnect. You can buy a VGA cable and it works great that way. I'm also disappointed with the audio out options. It only has coaxial digital audio out. Not a very common option with speakers.

jtown
Greensburg, PA 15601, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great product
9/29/2012

Customer review by moparman

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by moparman
by moparman

very easy to operate, excellent picture quality,kids love it

moparman
us
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Picture and sound at a great price
6/22/2012

Customer review by captain11

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by captain11
by captain11

This TV I would consider to be above average in both picture and sound. It replaced a more expensive SONY and outperforms it hands down. The online manual is quite comprehensive. The only problem has been the need to occasionally unplug and plugin an HDMI cable to get Netflix to function from my ROKU box. I have not used all the functions that the TV has to offer. Other than the ROKU glitch the TV has been perfect. I had no problems getting the satellite control to program with this TV. I would recommend this TV as a great buy.

captain11
Scituate, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great TV
10/9/2011

Customer review by michiganBnB

4.0 stars 10/9/2011 by michiganBnB
by michiganBnB

This is a good product, every will love it. Philips make a wonderful TV. We have had ours for over 2 years.

michiganBnB
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
love the features
6/30/2012

Customer review by GrampaNNana

4.0 stars 6/30/2012 by GrampaNNana
by GrampaNNana

the only complaints we have are; sometimes when you turn it on the picture doesn't turn on just the sound but if we turn it off and back on it's fine. And how long it takes to start up.

GrampaNNana
Portland, ME, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great picture but cann't connect to my wireless network
6/19/2012

Customer review by Dreamweev

4.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Dreamweev
by Dreamweev

the picture is great sound not so much but hooked it up to a receiver and speakers . but cann't figure out why it will not connect to my comcast wireless network so netflix and remote computer deal doesn't work had to do netflix through the wii. if i could hook it into the internet i would be really happy with it

Dreamweev
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Gender:Male
Close to excellent
6/17/2012

Customer review by kwessler

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by kwessler
by kwessler

A good choice, but needs better wifi reception. My laptops get 5 bars (full), while the philips tv claims it has "weak" signal.

kwessler
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews