Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Phillips 32" Tv AWESOME
7/26/2011

Customer review by JustinsmommiefromOR

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by JustinsmommiefromOR
by JustinsmommiefromOR

this is a great tv the sound and picture are great had a 32' emerson had sound distortion issues not this 1 great color bought on rollback in store for $298 for our bedroom perfect size you wont be sorry on this 1

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustinsmommiefromOR
Toledo, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic television!
10/14/2011

Customer review by suzisuzuki

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by suzisuzuki
by suzisuzuki

We first purchased the 19" and then a 22" (all the same TV) and then we replaced our living room TV with the 32"! This is a great TV! It's extremely easy to setup, it has volume control so you don't have to go deaf from commercials and the picture is fantastic! I'd highly recommend this TV to any of my family or friends!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzisuzuki
Waldoboro, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a great buy
8/2/2011

Customer review by jay1818

1.0 stars 8/2/2011 by jay1818
by jay1818

I bought this tv about 3/25/11 . This tv will not turn on and philips send a update that didnt work and a replacment tv that doing the same thing . They will give u your money back but it will take 6 or 7 weeks dont buy this tv. Spend the money and get another brand

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jay1818
social circle ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stopped working after 2 weeks
8/28/2011

Customer review by Johnh23

2.0 stars 8/28/2011 by Johnh23
by Johnh23

I had it for 2 week and then it just wouldn't turn on. I was always skeptical about buying things with bad reviews but this thing was in fact a piece of junk, thankfully it went out when it did so I could just return it. The picture and sound quality were fine, however one day I went to turn it on and it came on then right off then it wouldn't turn on again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnh23
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great telivision
11/30/2011

Customer review by seeker2011

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by seeker2011
by seeker2011

This telivision is very good. It is like many other lcd led tv's. It's Picture quality is great. This TV has lasted me days of picture. This telivision is great for it's price. If looking for a good quality Tv for your room of this size I would recomend this TV. It has no features installed, but I didn't buy this for that. It would be a great TV to buy for a teen. I have had no problems with this TV besides when my game gets far to loud it will not put out the right sound on the speakers. Not made for extreme loudness. This is a great tv for it's price. Recomended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seeker2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
philips 32 tv
8/23/2011

Customer review by mosca25

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by mosca25
by mosca25

great tv picture looks real good sounds good over all good tv good price too great for small room to watch the games

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mosca25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS TV
12/3/2011

Customer review by Maeleah

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by Maeleah
by Maeleah

I've had this tv for almost 2 years and have never had a problem with it. The picture is outstanding and the sound is close to excellent. There is a setting so that the sound is automatically lowered during commercials (at least I think that is what it does, it sort of balances itself). It has a better picture and better sound than a more expensive LG that I bought.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maeleah
Glendale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy for price
11/26/2011

Customer review by MrsM2b

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by MrsM2b
by MrsM2b

I've had this model for about 5 months now and I am still pleased with my purchase. I love that you can adjust the clarity and sound controls easily. Best TV I have ever owned. I was hoping it could pick up the digital musical channels but it can't. Otherwise, excellent TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsM2b
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great TV for a smaller size
12/26/2012

Customer review by Ruby0417

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Ruby0417
by Ruby0417

This is the first 32" flat screen tv I purchased and couldn't be happier. I bought this for my elderly mother. The sound is terrific, although I wish the speaker came out of the front instead of the sides. It was the only tv that had 3 ports which she needed. I would recommend this for a bedroom or a kitchen (wall mount).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ruby0417
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by nostazi

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by nostazi
by nostazi

Nice TV but was somehow mishandled in shipping. Box had large holes, and styrafoam was quite damaged inside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nostazi
Livonia, Mich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pleasantly surprised
3/17/2012

Customer review by jeffco

4.0 stars 3/17/2012 by jeffco
by jeffco

Solid Picture, surprisingly nice sound, 3 hdmi ports and lots of i/o options.. I am quite happy with this product for the price based on television expectations. Just one disappointment, makes a terrible pc monitor, none of the aspect ratios seemed to work favorably, also as usual with modern home entertainment builds this television is quite dependent on the remote for adjustments and changes.

jeffco
california, sf bay area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male