Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 20 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Lasted a week
8/18/2011

Customer review by MAMA2MANYK

1.0 stars 8/18/2011 by MAMA2MANYK
by MAMA2MANYK

I was a little reluctant to purchase something that had been refurbished but the price seemed too good to pass up. Much to our disappointment, after only a few days the picture went out and we had to take it back and get something else. Walmart gave us no problem returning it but it was still a huge hassle!

Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAMA2MANYK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
8/24/2011

Customer review by AZDuane

4.0 stars 8/24/2011 by AZDuane
by AZDuane

Bought this TV in February 2011. Have pre school age kids. It is on 14 hours per day with no issues. I would buy another one in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZDuane
phoenix az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Buyers Beware!
9/5/2011

Customer review by Duces305

1.0 stars 9/5/2011 by Duces305
by Duces305

I bought this tv because it looked like a good deal. A week after it arrived the screen went blank and it would stay that way for a while. So i took it back to the store right away. I have bought refurbished products before and they may have cosmetic faults but they still are fully operational. NOT HTIS TV. GARBAGE!!! BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK...

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duces305
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/11/2011

Customer review by rokra1974

5.0 stars 9/11/2011 by rokra1974
by rokra1974

Stunning LCD TV design with functionality and convenience. And, because it is refurbished, I bought it for less and it performs like new.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rokra1974
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/8/2011

Customer review by shake33

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by shake33
by shake33

When my son announced he was getting his own place, I rewarded him with a big screen tv. Although the brand is a new comer, and it was reconditioned, soon it proved it is a contender among well-known brands. Very nice indeed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shake33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great so far
9/17/2011

Customer review by Gnawbone

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by Gnawbone
by Gnawbone

Very nice tv for the price. I bought a cheap tv because my house gets crazy and I figure some drunk will knock it over and didn't expect much, but I was wrong. It is impossible to tell that it has been refurbished, the picture is great and the speakers are amazing if you set them up right. If you have worries about refurbished items breaking...do what I did and buy an extended warranty. You will still pay much less than new.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gnawbone
Btown, indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/11/2011

Customer review by womda15

5.0 stars 9/11/2011 by womda15
by womda15

High performance LCD panel with deep contrast, three HDMI inputs. As a refurbished tv, not only I got me a better than new tv, but also saved money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
womda15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/8/2011

Customer review by linndy61

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by linndy61
by linndy61

my niece loves this tv. yes i did recomed this tother friends already. thank you so much for all her fun for her & her three kids .lin

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linndy61
massachettes43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/10/2011

Customer review by ratfink21

1.0 stars 10/10/2011 by ratfink21
by ratfink21

this tv has a good picture, it had one bad pixal on arrival,the remote doesnt work well even with new batteries, the pedestal stand that was supposed to be in the box was not so we called the manufacturer for a replacement, they said they would send us one but we would have to pay for it even though it was supposed to be in the box. the warrenty on this is only 45 days and with the trouble the manufacturer has given us with replacing the missing pedestal I can't imagine them standing behind this product if it actually fails given their dealings with us over a simple pedestal. needless to say this tv is going back to walmart. we decided to pay a little more and ordered an rca from walmart.com that has a 1year manufacture warrenty and it was only ordered 3 days ago and should arrive in one more day.I would not recommend this to my worst enemy, it is pretty much junk. spend the extra money and get a name brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ratfink21
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/5/2011

Customer review by Griffin07

1.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Griffin07
by Griffin07

Picture was not clear, returned TV

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Griffin07
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/28/2011

Customer review by RayRay7

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by RayRay7
by RayRay7

Even though it was refurbished I can't tell what was wrong with it. The picture is great and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RayRay7
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really great TV -- Super deal
9/28/2011

Customer review by SaraSue1983a

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by SaraSue1983a
by SaraSue1983a

We were amazed by how wonderful this TV is, considering how inexpensive it is when refurbished. I mean, where else can you get a 46" for this price?? :) *Important* - One of the main poor reviews that I have read for this TV is that the volume control stinks since it is still loud when set to 1, but goes mute when turned down to 0. BUT there are ways to fix this, so don't worry about that! If you are watching cable, you can turn your cable volume down some. If you are using a DVD / BluRay player... Go to the TV Menu -> Audio Settings -> Turn the TruSound off. Then the volume will go lower when the numbers go lower. Hope that helps!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaraSue1983a
Batesville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal
9/28/2011

Customer review by cmac89

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by cmac89
by cmac89

You pay an extremely discounted price and the TV is essentially new (quality-wise). TV is in perfect working order and you won't get a better one by paying more than double for a brand new one. I bought one and have encouraged friends looking for a new TV to do the same.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmac89
Lexington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product - exceed my expection
10/1/2011

Customer review by b2net

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by b2net
by b2net

I've had 4 LCD TVs in the house and was really hesitating to buy another one to replace my last traditional TV. But I could not resist the price. So I gave it a shot. The bottom line is, I could return to Walmart if I do not like it. So far so good - the picture quality and sound quality is pretty good. At the beginning I could not turn the volume down even if it was at level 1. But I figured if I switched from surround sound to regular sound system, the volume can be low as normal. Anyway, I think this TV is pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
b2net
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
coming straight out of my tower
10/4/2011

Customer review by deathtek

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by deathtek
by deathtek

...with an hdmi it looks awesome. Component cables with a PS2 it looks awesome still. I use an alternate audio set up and I don't know anything about it's sound potential. Doesn't matter. Take the money you saved from going with a bigger name and grab some Harmon Kardon. You only live once.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deathtek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bang for the Buck and Big
10/6/2011

Customer review by landberg

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by landberg
by landberg

I have had this TV for 48 hours now and I can say that I am absolutely satisfied. I paid $439.00 out the door with tax. Now that's cheap for a 46inch 1080 HD TV. The TV was shipped to my local Walmart in 4 business days. After pulling this out I come to see the base a little scratched, but I guess I should expect that for a refurbished model. The TV was in perfect shape. No scratches, no bleeding or missing pixels when viewing. I have to say I was very disappointed when I first hooked this up to my standard cable box. The quality was POOR and I was a bit worried that I might have to take it back. I decided to give the HD a try, so I called up my cable company and added the HD package ($5.00) extra a month, drove over to the cable company location and picked up a HD Cable box and a HDMI cable and returned home. After hooking this new equipment up, to my surprise, the difference was night and day! I'm talking beautiful HD 1080 quality on the HD channels. I was definitely relieved. So for all of you out there who is considering purchasing this TV and viewing cable TV, HD Cable Box and a HDMI CABLE hook up is a MUST!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
landberg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the cost!!
9/26/2011

Customer review by paralel

3.0 stars 9/26/2011 by paralel
by paralel

I've only had the tv for a week but it seems to be good. The picture is good, the only problem is the sound is to high for me but perfect for my kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paralel
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/30/2011

Customer review by alally

2.0 stars 9/30/2011 by alally
by alally

We ordered the Apex on-line because they didn't carry them in the store. This was an upgrade for us from a 42". We had to wait 3 weeks for it to arrive at the store.Once we got it home it seemed great but after having it for a couple weeks now, we really regret choosing this one over the Spectra. The resolution is not that great even with the HDMI cable. The sound is crazy. On level 1 it seems really loud. My husband get up really early in the morning and needs the sound low so it don't wake the kids, but it is not really low like the others. With our previous TV's we could have it on an 8 or 9 and the volume would be perfect. We don't have satellite or cable, so we use a digital antenna. flipping through the channels to get to the one you want is rather difficult, it takes a few seconds for each channel to come in, in order to change to the next channel. On previous TV's we were able to view what was coming on each station through the info button, this one in order to view what is on or coming on you need to hit the button and then hit it again to turn it off in order to change the channel, then do the process all over again. If you are looking to buy this TV, please make sure you are able to check it out in person. We would return/exchange it, but I don't want to go through all of the hassle so we will live with this one until it is time for a new one again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alally
OKC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
10/1/2011

Customer review by Iratnim

2.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Iratnim
by Iratnim

I ordered the unit in time for football season only to find out that the unit's picture quality was extremely poor and could not possibly watch football or any other show on the TV. Took it back the next day and got my money back. Had to watch football on a much smaller TV.......ordered another brand and NEW TV and am currently in the middle of a delayed shipment. I can only tell you that I'm not too impressed with the Walmart system or the original TV that I bought.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iratnim
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/29/2011

Customer review by ahelmick

1.0 stars 9/29/2011 by ahelmick
by ahelmick

Bought this thinking i was gretting a great deal. got it home and went to hook it up and either the remote was bad or something was wrong with the tv, i could not get past the set up menu and tried different remotes and nothing worked. called walmart and they gave me a full refund for this product and went and bought the Vizio instead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahelmick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day