Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 46 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Great Value
7/29/2011

Customer review by JustOnce24

4.0 stars 7/29/2011 by JustOnce24
by JustOnce24

Purchased this model after looking at many others. The picture is amazing, set up easy, and the price... perfect! I am still getting used to the sound compared to my old tv this is not as rich of a sound. However good luck finding a nicer tv for less money! I would but this product again. I received this in two days!

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustOnce24
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/15/2011

Customer review by AutoSpecialist

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by AutoSpecialist
by AutoSpecialist

This Tv is amazing, I purchased this for my RV and its perfect. Picture quality is perfect and the slim size is amazing. The sound is what really suprized me. I had purchased and returned another brand of tv that i couldnt even hear the sound and it was terrible. But this is great, i can hear it over the sound of the ac unit which is saying alot.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AutoSpecialist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/7/2011

Customer review by YGWYPF

2.0 stars 8/7/2011 by YGWYPF
by YGWYPF

The picture quality was good but not exceptional. Sound quality was poor. I found out that ultra thin TV's tend to have sound issues. Some of the functions were difficult to use. Had problems with the intial set up. Had to go to the website to get a code from tech support to get it started and it took a long time to start up when turned on. Overall, the price and style helped make my decision to purchase but ended up returning the TV. For a few dollars more we bought a Sanyo with dvd combo and like everything about it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YGWYPF
Plymouth, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Way better than I expected
10/22/2011

Customer review by locorecto

4.0 stars 10/22/2011 by locorecto
by locorecto

When I bought this HDTV I read so many bad reviews including a lot of DOA. I even thought about returning the TV before it was shipped to me. What a surprise after I got the tv. I save the box for 3 months because I thought the tv was going to break sooner or later. 3 Months passed and the tv is still working as a charm. This tv is so light weighted and slim sexy you wont believe it. The picture quality is good but not excellent. The sound quality is not so good. Remote control feels a little cheap. It has enough input put ports for the normal needs(2 HDMI, rgb, coaxial, RCA). I thought 26" were not that big but then I realized it was big enough for my room. The best thing of this TV is the value. All the above for only $200 is just awesome. I don't know about anybody else but for me this tv is great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
locorecto
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/20/2011

Customer review by sukilarry

4.0 stars 8/20/2011 by sukilarry
by sukilarry

Perfect size and thickness for replacement in my motor home,picture is OK but sound leaves a lot to be desired. Additional sound system will probably correct the problem. Nice price for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sukilarry
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Red spot on screen, did not test features
12/26/2011

Customer review by Pinklifehandbook

1.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Pinklifehandbook
by Pinklifehandbook

I do not expect to purchase an item brand new in box that is DAMAGED prior to using. This to me shows a product that was built with little care and poor quality parts. My 8 year old daughter was extreamly excited to upgrade from her spongebob 19" tube TV to this flat screen HD TV. However, on Christmas morning when we opened the box, while putting up the TV and going through the setting screen I noticed a definite red spot on the bottom right portion of the monitor. I am not sure how LED TV's work but it seemed as though a "light" was out. No matter what the screen was on the red dot stayed on the screen. I did not have the opportunity to test any of the other features. I will point out that the TV DID NOT have component hook ups #you know, green, red, and blue, for most HD cable boxs#. My options were the basic red yellow white or HDMI. I am not willing to waste my time on this product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinklifehandbook
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Best customer service ever.
10/22/2011

Customer review by ezpainter

4.0 stars 10/22/2011 by ezpainter
by ezpainter

Good little TV. Sharp HD picture. Slow to come on or change channels but best of all, the customer service is instant and they stay with you until you've got what you want.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ezpainter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awful tv, don't waste your money
10/12/2011

Customer review by BYX5

1.0 stars 10/12/2011 by BYX5
by BYX5

We purchased this TV b/c it was cheap and that is what we got. It doesn't have good reception or picture. We replaced it with a VIZIO that is 10 times better. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BYX5
Dickinson, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy this TV!!
10/2/2011

Customer review by LynneinNH

1.0 stars 10/2/2011 by LynneinNH
by LynneinNH
Walmart associate

I wanted a TV for my bedroom, bought my daughter an LG but they don't sell them anymore at Walmart. I decided to try this one and the sound is horrible. It's "tinny". My son came over and tried to see if he could make any adjustments but nothing. I ended up bringing it back. I had this hooked up through a cable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LynneinNH
Raymond, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Roll the dice!
8/4/2011

Customer review by britgrape

2.0 stars 8/4/2011 by britgrape
by britgrape

First of all I'm returning it as of writing this review. I’m very disappointed in this TV, poor sound, cheap remote (only works right in front of TV) and to be fair it's probably th IR Reciever. It doesn’t receive all the on air channels in my area. Picture quality is quite good though. Westinghouse needs to sweat details a little more then, it will be a good product. P.S. I bought it to support an American company.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
britgrape
Grapevine, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very nice tv for the price
1/3/2012

Customer review by paxriver

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by paxriver
by paxriver

I cannot say how the picture would be hooked up to satellite or cable.I have it in my rv to watch dvds.The picture is beautiful,lots of options on the remote to change audio & picture quality.Speakers are fine but I have mine hooked up to a JVC soundbar.All in all a very nice tv.No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paxriver
Lolo,Mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/23/2011

Customer review by eama06

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by eama06
by eama06

It's a Westinghouse. I have owned many of their products through the years and have been very satisfied and so I bought this beauty for my den where I spend my time alone. It is very nice and relaxing watching clear and undistorted pictures and images on this fine tv.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eama06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/25/2011

Customer review by carjo59

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by carjo59
by carjo59

I had just bought and installed this tv in my guest bedroom when my brother visited me. according to him, the picture, colors, and sound were so impressive that once he got back to his place, he went and bought one for his den! This is one nice tv to own.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carjo59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this television!
9/26/2011

Customer review by CherylRG

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by CherylRG
by CherylRG

My Westinghouse television is the perfect size for my room! I enjoy the features, and my son is educationg me about the value of electronic usage to which I now have access, including hooking my laptop to the set... Love everything thus far!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CherylRG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
10/21/2011

Customer review by Chewdog

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Chewdog
by Chewdog

Great tv for a great price! Bought it for my apartment in NYC I have NO space in my room but this TV fits perfect! I also use it as a computer moniter, great picture!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chewdog
Murray Hill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/23/2011

Customer review by wadlou55

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by wadlou55
by wadlou55

For the budget minded, this is a tv from heaven! I got more for my money. I am so pleasantly surprised. the sharp clear pictures and colors are wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wadlou55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/3/2011

Customer review by UndrcvrNrd

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by UndrcvrNrd
by UndrcvrNrd

I could not believe the picture, WOW! I can't wait to hook up a DVD player and watch some movies. They should look awesome!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UndrcvrNrd
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/7/2011

Customer review by Lss53

1.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Lss53
by Lss53

Worst sound since the 50's....sounds like an old tin can transistor radio. response time is awful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lss53
13492
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/25/2011

Customer review by bilber0903

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by bilber0903
by bilber0903

Quite nice. An impressive performance by a smaller flat panelled tv.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bilber0903
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/27/2011

Customer review by rlynnk

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by rlynnk
by rlynnk

it actually went to my mom and she has it. Says it is great and she is still learning to operate it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rlynnk
Harmony,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews