Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Shocked
12/23/2011

Customer review by candyandroses

3.0 stars 12/23/2011 by candyandroses
by candyandroses

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. We celebrated early this year so we could visit family on Christmas. She has the purple leopard print one. My son has the tiger print one. They are both in the Series 3 set... The first song that plays on these guitars are wildly inappropriate for children. The song is Take it Off by The Donnas. I am shocked that THIS is the music on these toys. I will not recommend to a friend, and am currently trying to figure out if there are ways to replace the music on the toy. If you are curious what songs might be on the toy, check out the paper jamz website. i wish I had done that before purchasing the toy.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candyandroses
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
this is a great gift for a kid
10/26/2012

Customer review by Butterfly32565

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Butterfly32565
by Butterfly32565

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my son.He has another one,but it is just basic .I couldn't pass up the deal! The included USB cord will allow him to download his own tunes and play along. He loves music so this is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butterfly32565
Deland , FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2012

Customer review by ohiograndmax8

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by ohiograndmax8
by ohiograndmax8

This was bought along with the amp and drums, my grandson loved them all. Easy to use and much more than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohiograndmax8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
really?
1/2/2012

Customer review by ashleylicious

3.0 stars 1/2/2012 by ashleylicious
by ashleylicious

My son hated this. I bought the amp, and the mic. He hated it all. It appeared to be cheap.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashleylicious
Manassas VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/26/2012

Customer review by cacrowley

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by cacrowley
by cacrowley

my son is gonna love this

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cacrowley
fulton,ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More fun than it should be
12/31/2012

Customer review by Jimi33

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Jimi33
by Jimi33

For the price you can get this guitar for, it should be a throw away toy you mess with for a little while. They packed so much into this guitar it is actually unbelievable. I love it. The kids love it. Can't ask for much more. You don't need to buy the amplifier as the guitar is plenty loud on its own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimi33
austin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price..can't beat it
1/1/2013

Customer review by mom22natives

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by mom22natives
by mom22natives

For $10 this was perfect for my 4 year old. It comes in a very large colorful box so it looked amazing wrapped as a Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom22natives
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by magoo1123

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by magoo1123
by magoo1123

Grandson loves it. You would think he could really play it. Sounds so much better than his air guitar,LOL. Got it before Christmas online from Walmart and saved well over 50% off the store price. Hat's off to Walmart for the quick delivery to the store by about 3 days from what was projected at the time of the order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magoo1123
Findlay, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by BSP49

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by BSP49
by BSP49

I was surprised at the capability of this "guitar". For a kid, it is really great. My 6 1/2 yr old grandson loved it. Made him feel like he was playing a real guitar. His eyes just lit up when he strummed it. Very easy set up. Just plug in the usb cord into the computer and into the guitar. Doesn't take very long to download. Once you do this, you do not need the cord plugged into the guitar. You can play the songs that come with it (I do not recommend this way) and just strum along, or, play it by yourself with real sounding guitar cords. Adults even wanted to play it. I have since ordered the drums and another guitar. Fun for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BSP49
heyreb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
paper jamz ROCK
10/26/2014

Customer review by thematteoli12345

5.0 stars 10/26/2014 by thematteoli12345
by thematteoli12345

This idem work AMIZING the songs that I put on the guitar are 1 chop suey 2 dirty little secret and 3 coloney of birch man i segest all of u to trie it out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thematteoli12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun
1/1/2013

Customer review by 3xtheboys

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by 3xtheboys
by 3xtheboys

Eight year old wanted one for Christmas. Value is great for the sale price I paid. I wouldn't say it is a favorite toy, but he does like it. Can't seem to get the volume button to work, so it is a little loud. Even the adults wanted to play with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3xtheboys
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.