Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
Loove!
10/12/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I absolutely adore this set! I got it for my step-daughter, and we fight over which side to leave the comforter on! They're both so darn cute! And I did some shopping around, and Wal Mart has the best price!

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Rusk, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the look !!
1/6/2012

Customer review by pinkwineo

5.0 stars by pinkwineo

Love this bedding set. It is super cute. It feels very light. The sheets are just different to sleep on . Not sure I like the feel. But my daughter hasn't complained and it is her bed. It's not cotton. It's a very light polyester. It held up in the washer, I was worried about that . But it is so cute !!! My daughter thought she'd love the polka dot side but the floral side is what she chose. Now i'm looking for curtains !

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pinkwineo
Paducah,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for Price
1/23/2012

Customer review by CSVA1

4.0 stars by CSVA1

The comforter set is a really cute set. I was a little surprised at the greens in the comforter. On my computer the greens appear to be a lighter pastel green, but in person they are a brighter green. Still cute, but not what I was suspecting. The sheets and pillow cases are soft, but very thin. I've washed everything according to instructions and everything held up except the comforter is now very lumpy. All in all a good set for the price and looks very nice in my 2 year old's bedroom. She loves the bright flowers on her "big girl bed."

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CSVA1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bedding
3/29/2012

Customer review by Spunky4me

5.0 stars by Spunky4me

This arrived much early then I had expected. I am so thrilled about the fast ship!! It is sew well! The dotted side of the pillow sham they have taken the time to sew in a flap so the pillow inside does not show and added cute ties for it. The dust ruffle is nice and full, the print and colors are wonderful. I love love this in my purple guest room. When you walk in there you just..... smile!! Very happy!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Spunky4me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ADORABLE...!
8/23/2012

Customer review by dtsj

4.0 stars by dtsj

Ordered two of these sets for our Daughter's Room & it is absolutely adorable, just as I thought it would be from the pic. I agree with previous ratings, that the fabric is not 100% cotton, but it's a nice soft fabric. My girls were thrilled with it...it's fun & we love the contrast of the floral print with the black & white polka dots. I was surprised the comforter is reversible...I wasn't aware of that feature...so it was a pleasant surprise. The only thing I am concerned about it washing the comforter as I have a feeling it will loose it's shape. I hope not, so we'll see. Also one of the Pillow shams ribbon has already popped off, which was disappointing seeing as the girls do not use those pillows & take very good care of their things. I would order again though...it is a sweet set for sure! :O)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dtsj
St. Catharine's Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/18/2012

Customer review by couture31

5.0 stars by couture31

Love,Love ,Love this bed! It is soooo cute! The blanket is soft and not made for heavy duty use but to leave on the bed with someone who takes care with it, would be great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
couture31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My grandaughters loved this!
11/30/2011

Customer review by TeresaDee

4.0 stars by TeresaDee

It perfectly matched the other things in their room. My four year old grandaughter loved it so much she now makes her bed everyday without being asked. The design is one that appealed to both my grandaughters and my daughter-in-law as well. She doesn't like "themed" bedding but this worked perfectly for everyone. I ordered it the day before their birthday party and was not expecting it until the following week but at the end of the party the delivery truck drove up and to our suprise there it was! Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TeresaDee
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
2/28/2013

Customer review by Jaylee89

5.0 stars by Jaylee89

I love this bed set! My daughter loves this bed set! It is super cute.. and the comforter is really thick and warm! The sheets are kinda silky and thin.. but my daughter loves that cause she complains about getting too hot most of the time.. Overall a great bed set!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jaylee89
Fyffe, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super cute!
3/4/2014

Customer review by SilverFanatic

4.0 stars by SilverFanatic

Redid my daughters room and couldn't be happier. I pulled out the purple from the comforter and it turned out absolutely adorable. It is so colorful that you can't help but smile every time you walk in!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SilverFanatic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/9/2012

Customer review by I8TheDuck

3.0 stars by I8TheDuck

The design is very nice and eye catching. The top sheet fit like it belonged on a Full size bed, so I had to cut and sew, it was odd. The fabric almost feels like silk, very soft and slippery. My girls share a room and they each found a design with similar colors/designs yet not the same but similar enough to have matching decor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
I8TheDuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Bright, fun, and we love it!
7/8/2013

Customer review by stfne

5.0 stars by stfne

Got this set for my 4 1/2-year-old daughter when we redecorated her room from her nursery. I wanted something that would grow with her and this set fits the bill perfectly. It's bright and fun, the colors have been easy to match for curtains and accessories, and my daughter absolutely loves it. She asks to go up to her room during the day just to spend time in her new bed and says it's really pretty so she doesn't want to get it dirty or mess it up. The material is soft and comfortable. Shipping was great...it shipped earlier than expected. I really have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stfne
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/9/2013

Customer review by Eccentricillusion

4.0 stars by Eccentricillusion

It's very pretty. Bedding tends to loose color When washed so do so on a short gental cycle And keep washing to a minimum. There Are no curtains to match. You will have to Be creative when it comes to finding Window treatments to match.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Eccentricillusion
Baton Rouge La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/4/2012

Customer review by mystical69j

3.0 stars by mystical69j

Not sure if I would really recommend this product due to the simple fact of a major imperfection. At the end of the comforter where the two pink colors are, the black outline appears "smudged." If you were to take a marker and draw on a piece of paper and immediately take your finger and run it over where you just marked, it would smudge and that is exactly what my comforter looks like at the bottom where the two different pinks are. I should send this one back, but I am have decided to keep it simply because the comforter is on my daughters new daybed and is virtually covered anyway by the frame of the daybed. I also chose this bedding because I wanted bright colors and this appeared to be bright, however once it is on the bed, there is more white than color. Accents are really needed and I hope when I find the right accents, I will enjoy this comforter. Be careful with accents with the color pink, because this shade of pink is very different. On the positive, while the sheets are thin (not positive) they are soft (positive).

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mystical69j
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wasn't what I expected
10/14/2013

Customer review by KatyLP

2.0 stars by KatyLP

I loved the look of the bedding online. But, when we got it, the bedding was slippery and not comfortable. I got it for my grandchildren in hopes that they would make their bed and it was not the right material at all for that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KatyLP
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This comforter is not a good choice for a child.
8/23/2012

Customer review by 091661

1.0 stars by 091661

I bought this comforter set for my 4 year old granddaughter and after about a month it needed washed. Needless to say it did hold its color but the batting is all messed up. It was not a good value since it only lasted a month. A terrible choice for my first on line purchace.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
091661
Cross Lanes, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product UNTIL YOU WASH IT
9/4/2013

Customer review by Buyer4436

1.0 stars by Buyer4436

My daughter and I were so pleased when we opened the package. The colors, the patterns, it all looked beautiful. Then... after a couple of months, we washed her comforter. All the fiberfill inside the comforter is now wadded up into the middle of the comforter. We washed it on cold, gentle. Dried it on low. It's a comforter. It should hold up to washing. It is such a disappointment and is ruined. I have been trying to spread the fiberfill back out to lie flat and reach the corners of the material but it is not working. This is a horrible FAIL!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Buyer4436
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
RETURNED as soon as I could!
10/12/2013

Customer review by happymama111

1.0 stars by happymama111

I thought this was cute and would go well with a room for my 2 and 1/2 year old who wanted pink walls. I was so disappointed when I received this. I learned my lesson to check and make sure any bedding purchases I make are 100% cotton. It had such a cheap and uncomfortable feel to it. Then, I washed it. The comforter did not hold up well in the wash at all. Everything was all bunched up and it even had a couple of snags. Walmart did not give me any trouble returning this but it will still disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happymama111
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome set
12/12/2011

Customer review by Teamojesus

5.0 stars by Teamojesus

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Teamojesus
Cape coral,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Set!
6/21/2012

Customer review by EverythingJustSo

5.0 stars by EverythingJustSo

I am so pleased with this gorgeous set. We wanted to change our 4yr old daughters room from her baby nursery. This set looks high quality and has so much flexibility for color. We love it and my daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EverythingJustSo
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pretty
2/2/2013

Customer review by arieldurby

5.0 stars by arieldurby

Perfect for my little girl, only thing I was bummed about is that with the twin set I oly got one pillow case. But other then that I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
arieldurby
Seabeck, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews