Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 298 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

298 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

298 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

43%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
48
3 stars
27
2 stars
40
1 stars
127
1-20 of 270 total reviews
43%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 270 total reviews
1-20 of 270 reviews
Excellent tablet for the money!!
8/11/2011

Customer review by Lilahblossom

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Lilahblossom
by Lilahblossom

This tablet works as described. It is not a desktop substitute. It is a take along for casual surfing and doing simple things. Wifi works well. It is well worth the money and that's why they keep selling out.

Was this review helpful? (492) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilahblossom
West Central Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/29/2011

Customer review by tashasmith

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by tashasmith
by tashasmith

After researching this tablet i was a little optimistic, but after ordering it and getting a chance to play around with it, this tablet is great. I was able to connect to wifi with no problem, the apps are pretty cool, I also googled apps for this tablet and was able to download them to my tablet. It is a little on the heavey side but it is well worth it. The installed apps works great, after downloading my own pictures and music to the tablet I was able to download different media players and programs to even make ringtones. I have installed numerous games and the movie playback is great as well, the speakers are a little on the low side, but I use earphones. I was able to play mp4 files, avi files, and a few others.Overall this is a good tablet for the price you pay and I would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (1079) (96)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tashasmith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
9/6/2011

Customer review by rwsgirl

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by rwsgirl
by rwsgirl

I bought this for my daughter and she is very happy with it. She uses it everyday, the only thing she complains about is it seems like the battery doesn't last very long . She charges it up and is on the go again. She is always commenting how much she loves it. I wouldn't mind having one myself.

Was this review helpful? (412) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rwsgirl
Osborne Ks.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
9/16/2011

Customer review by rochd1021

4.0 stars 9/16/2011 by rochd1021
by rochd1021

For 99 bucks this delivers. No its not an iPad but what is? Youtube runs great! E-mail is great. I was able to dowload several apps from Amazon and Android marketplace. I had a slight issue with wifi connection with my router but I spoke to John at Maylongs customer service and he walked me through the whole process. For 99 dollars this was well worth it for my 11 year old daughter.

Was this review helpful? (203) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rochd1021
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Nice tablet for the money...does what I need.
9/21/2011

Customer review by trdennis

4.0 stars 9/21/2011 by trdennis
by trdennis

I have had this for a week now and I found it to do everything I wanted and needed it to do. Connected to WiFi easily at home and at hotspots around town. Two browsers loaded along with Amazon App Store. Android app store never seemed to work. Internet speed is decent lots of apps preloaded. Added Kindle istead of using Kobe reader. Angry Birds (no ads) plays fine (Free version a little slow due to ads). Added 4 GB micro SD card and moved my downloaded application to it to save space on tablet. Flash installed so browsing is even better. Overall once you get used to the Android system and apps I am very happy. Not an IPad but not menat to be. Only gig feels a little cheaper compared to the Sylvania 7" mini tablet or the 7" Coby. But software and app wise it is right on par and works great.

Was this review helpful? (65) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trdennis
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love It!
10/2/2011

Customer review by silvrdawn

4.0 stars 10/2/2011 by silvrdawn
by silvrdawn

I have an android phone and love it. I've been looking to get an android tablet, but didn't really have the funds to get one. I saw this one online and thought I'd give it a try. Even with the lackluster reviews, I figured if i didn't like it I could always return it and get my money back. This has really impressed me. It does have some issues, not all apps work on it, but for 100 bucks you can't expect to get the performance of a Galaxy Tab or Motorola Xoom. If you want it for simple things such as reading books (which is what I was looking for mostly) email, web surfing. Then this is the tablet for you. I wanted an eReader with extras and this is just amazing, in my opinion for the money you can't beat it. If you want something that's going to be super fast, run all the latest apps then I'd save your money for an iPad, Galaxy Tab or something similar. If you want something simple, this is the way to go!

Was this review helpful? (78) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silvrdawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loving it !!!
10/19/2011

Customer review by Laurasmum

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Laurasmum
by Laurasmum

I recieved mine a week ago, and after reading reviews,I was fully prepared to be disappointed, and was very prepared to return it. I was very pleasantly surprised by the Maylong 250. It's easy to use, very responsive, and a lot of fun. Of course it's not as fast as my laptop, which is super-fast, and I'm not crazy about the touch keyboard..... just a matter of getting used to it. It's probably easier to use if you've already been used to a touch-screen phone....I haven't. It's very easy to download books, and You Tube works great. I've discovered the joy of Angry birds..... been playing 2 nights in a row!! For some reason I can't get my Netflix or Skype to work.....I'm thinking I might need a 3g or 4g phone contract, which I don't have. I bought this mainly to use as an e-reader.....but it's a whole lot more! It's definitely not an iPad 2.... but it's not $600 either! My husband likes it so much, he's ordered one too!!

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laurasmum
Cartersville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fine for the price
8/28/2011

Customer review by kybuckeye

3.0 stars 8/28/2011 by kybuckeye
by kybuckeye

For a hundred bucks, I decided to give this a shot - mostly for the kids. The tablet works fine as long as you don't ask it to do too much. For example, ad-supported games are choppy but ad-free games are fine. I'm guessing it doesn't have the horsepower to run ads at the same time as the actual program. Internet speed seem much slower than they should be, even when sitting next to my router. Battery life is terrible. Ipads can go 8-10 hours. We're lucky to get 1 hour of game playing before going dead.

Was this review helpful? (99) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kybuckeye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looked @ A LOT of Tablets...
11/27/2011

Customer review by thecrazyhouse

4.0 stars 11/27/2011 by thecrazyhouse
by thecrazyhouse

I'm not somebody who knows a whole lot about tablets and I'm not a huge fan of Apple. But this is what I KNOW about this tablet. I did a lot of looking around before I purchased it. I bought it for my 5 yr old daughter and 4 yr old son for Christmas. It's the SAME PRICE as the Leap Pad and cheaper than a DS and they won't out grow it, and I can use it too. I'm well aware they will drop it, it will fall out of the car, and it will get sticky with finger prints and juice. I did NOT buy this because I wanted something nice for myself. I have a droid phone. This is SLOWER than my phone. It connects to the wi-fi in my house, but I need to work out some kinks (it's kicking my lap top off the network- they have the same ip address which will definitely be an issue after christmas!) It has WI-FI- not 3 or 4g- if you're used to your smart phone. That means when you travel you will NOT be able to just randomly check your email while someone else is driving down the road. You need a micro sd card if you plan on downloading apps. It doesn't come with it. It also doesn't come with screen protectors. You'll want those too if you're using it with kids (sticky finger prints and juice, just rip off the screen protector and put another one on) I would NOT recommend this for an adult. It's slow. It's still down loading Angry Birds Seasons, actually. Yes, it does have Amazon App store which DOES have Angry Birds, Netflix, Facebook, and Zoodles (by far my favorite app for the kids) It comes with the You Tube App, and the Kindle App, which I'm still figuring out the Kindle App. I would not recommend purchasing this for some one who is not used to at least a smart phone and handing it to them without fixing it up a little bit. They would get VERY frustrated, and you just wasted a hundred bucks. If you are aware that this is not a Motorola, Apple, Samsung, or anything else- you are buying an off brand tablet, that happens to run on the ANdroid system, which happens to have google, you tube, and amazon installed on it before it was put in the box- then it's a good deal to download some apps, give it to your kids/computer illiterate parents/or someone who cannot afford to buy a lap top, computer, smart phone, or name brand tablets- then this is the tablet for you. It has the basics- which is what you are paying for. It doesn't have the "bells and whistles" It gets the job done, it has the right apps, and it's cheap. Take it out of the box when you get it, start registering who ever is getting this, and it's a great present. Good Deal if you ask me!

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thecrazyhouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
great
8/2/2011

Customer review by actcrazy

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by actcrazy
by actcrazy

after seeing my brother with this tablet i was very upset because i wanted one myself the apps on the built in app store stink but the amazon apps are sweet only thing is you must have an amazon account. if you dont have an amazon account just use apk files

Was this review helpful? (175) (70)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
actcrazy
bowie ,md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Maylong M-250 worth it
9/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a good device I bought it for my kid and ended up keeping it for myself and ordering a new one for my son. I had a Ematic e glide that is pure junk. This is a great device especially if you put a custom rom on it it is a steal. Well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Tablet Great Value
10/12/2011

Customer review by Scotx1

4.0 stars 10/12/2011 by Scotx1
by Scotx1

I bought 2 to give as gifts, after opening 1 to charge I started exploring and found that I could use one also. Great for email, banking, texting, also downloaded app for police scanner. I now use my tablet more than my laptop or iphone when at home or in hotels where there is wifi.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scotx1
Shenandoah Valley Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/30/2011

Customer review by miababe

4.0 stars 10/30/2011 by miababe
by miababe

The case seems cheaply made, but it does everything I want it to do. I can watch you tube video, search the net, read emails ,listen to music .I like it alot and would recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miababe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great For The Price!
10/12/2011

Customer review by greenwave

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by greenwave
by greenwave

After reading reviews I was somewhat skeptical, but decided to give it a try for the price. At first, I seemed to have an issue with it holding a charge, but after letting it charge awhile, it seems to be ok. My wifi works well, but it is slow. But in it's defense I live in the country, and my internet is relatively slow anyway. This is great to just browse the internet, and play some games. My kids love it! For the price a great all around value. Keep in mind it's not an IPAD! If you have that mentality, you won't be disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greenwave
Waseca, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely exceeded my expectations!
11/22/2011

Customer review by Ocon87

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by Ocon87
by Ocon87

I was hesitant about purchasing a tablet that was being sold for only $100, but after reading a handful of reviews I went ahead with the purchase. I've been extremely impressed with the functionality of this tablet! Positives: -Youtube works great! -This tablet supports both Kindle and Kobo -Two App Markets (Personally I prefer the Amazon App Market) -The pre-installed Email app was very simple to set up and utilize -No issues browsing the internet -Downloaded Angry Birds from the Amazon App Store, it works great! Negatives: -I initially had an issue connecting the tablet to my WiFi network. After rebooting my router, the tablet has been connecting with no problem. Bottom line: If you're expecting an iPad this is not the tablet for you, but for only $100 this is an excellent product! I will be purchasing several more of these for Christmas gifts and recommending this tablet to all my friends and family!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ocon87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a little slow but great for the price
9/30/2011

Customer review by thehonestfriend

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by thehonestfriend
by thehonestfriend

this is my first tablet. it is a little slow but works great. its like a big ipod touch; not so much a full computer

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thehonestfriend
Glasgow,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Would be perfect if the Wi-Fi worked!!
8/12/2011

Customer review by guerapollera

1.0 stars 8/12/2011 by guerapollera
by guerapollera

I was so excited when I got these ( I thought it was such a great deal, I ordered 2). They were beautiful, functional, seemingly tech-saavy... till I tried to turn on the Wi-Fi. What the heck is the point of having a tablet if the Wi-Fi doesn't function? It's safe to assume that this is the case with MOST Maylong tablets, since neither of mine could connect (I have a brand new, top of the line Netgear router and 2 laptops, a desktop, and a PS3 that get online, no prob). If you Google "Maylong Wi-Fi connection problems", you will see how many others have struggled with this. This problem was also confirmed by a Maylong customer service rep I spoke to. We all know how FRUSTRATING it is wasting HOURS trying to connect (dinner burning, kids tugging at our sleeves) and then NEVER even connecting. Take my advice: Unless you live in Starbucks or have a router the size of a refrigerator, pass on this one. It's beautiful and great, can't beat the price... but what are you going to do with it? Carry it around and LOOK at it?

Was this review helpful? (52) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guerapollera
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not Worth it!
10/1/2011

Customer review by StinkersMommy

1.0 stars 10/1/2011 by StinkersMommy
by StinkersMommy

My second tablet and it was not what I expected. The market on it has very few apps, you would have to download from Amazon Market which made things more complicated than they should have been. The home screen looked great but when I would get on the internet there would be lines rolling down the screen. The wifi was very uncooperative, wouldn't catch the signal as good as my phone, other tablet or laptop. Quite heavy, yet has a great camera. Got it today returning it tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (25) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StinkersMommy
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/13/2011

Customer review by huffmasu

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by huffmasu
by huffmasu

For the price paid, you just can't beat the Maylong 7 " tablet. It is great.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huffmasu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
4/6/2012

Customer review by lovemyhunter

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by lovemyhunter
by lovemyhunter

So I had an e reader. I wanted something I could play games on you tube and angry birds (i am addicted to those birds). Even though I got a great price on my reader I couldn't do what I mentioned. So I started looking at tablets. I am one of the ones that will get an idea for what I want and research it on different sites. For some reason I kept coming back to this one. I read all the reviews on Monday and decided on Tuesday to order it. Glad I did order it Tuesday because I got it for 79.99 anyways it arrived yesterday and OMG I can't stop playing it. The piggies have gone down. I have listened to all my music loaded my photos and everything. I was even nice and let my daughter and spouse try it. Now they both want one. This is not an ipad or galaxy and I have played with both of those but I would highly recomend this to all my friends. Sorry for the spelling haven't had my morning coffee yet. I will post more when I have had this product longer. Right now very happy not sure regarding battery life yet but i do multi task on it so if it kills the battery oh well. I got this to carry so I wouldn't have to lug my laptop around.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemyhunter
mount vernon, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 270 total reviews
1-20 of 270 reviews