Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
14
1-20 of 131 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
Excellent -Easy-Great Price
11/26/2013

Customer review by Alstv

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Alstv
by Alstv

I bought 3 of these for my elderly father. He does not have cable-but uses over the air tv. He has 3 Magnavox digital-analog coverter boxes , and the remotes were cheap and not working right. There are very few remotes that will work these converter boxes and replacement Magnavox remotes cost $20. The RCA RCU300TR remote works excellent with the converter box and I also programed it to operate the tv set, so now he just needs 1 remote instead of 2 in each room. These remotes are great and serve the purpose for my father.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alstv
Windsor Locks, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
uniersal remote
3/26/2012

Customer review by GIGGLESNORT

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by GIGGLESNORT
by GIGGLESNORT

very easy to understand how to work it,instructions are very clear,and it works very well

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GIGGLESNORT
AMARILLO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works great
7/25/2012

Customer review by needsaheart

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by needsaheart
by needsaheart

put the batteries in and didn't even have to program it. turned tv on and changed channels with no problem

Was this review helpful? (32) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
needsaheart
kansas city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WORKS GREAT!!
10/18/2013

Customer review by RaiderMcDub

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by RaiderMcDub
by RaiderMcDub

WORKS GREAT!! took a little bit of time to program since it only had 1 sanyo code did the auto code finder and it worked the 1st time quick and easy and it comes with battery a big plus! for the price you cant beat it..

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaiderMcDub
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to to read Programing
11/24/2013

Customer review by Bison369

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Bison369
by Bison369

This was the easiest Universal Remote to program I ever bought or had. And price is super value too!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bison369
Hickman, Ne.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good and cheap
12/26/2012

Customer review by Semiprophotographer

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Semiprophotographer
by Semiprophotographer

I just needed a replacement remote for a TV because the buttons on the original gave out. This was easy to program and works great. The only minor flaw I see is it doesn't have an info button but I can use my old remote with that. I haven't tried programming it for my DVD/VCR combo yet.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Semiprophotographer
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than original remote.
11/29/2013

Customer review by ksbikr

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by ksbikr
by ksbikr

Needed to replace remote for a one year old Polaroid LED TV. Best I could find for replacement (original was obsolete) for a comparable one was $50 to $70 + shipping. This remote took less than two minutes to match up with the tv signal and it looks much more rugged than OEM remote. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksbikr
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent!
12/10/2013

Customer review by jibb3r

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by jibb3r
by jibb3r

It's a remote. It works on my Sharp 32" LCD. It came with batteries. Two thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jibb3r
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it works
5/20/2014

Customer review by cerooneceronecerone

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by cerooneceronecerone
by cerooneceronecerone

my grandfather needed a new remote for his old tv, after he purchase a bunch of them from different places i decided to order this one, two weeks later the remote still works fine and its easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cerooneceronecerone
chula vista
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the price
8/13/2014

Customer review by hal4re

4.0 stars 8/13/2014 by hal4re
by hal4re

I bought this universal remote to operate a really old TV I bought from Montgomery Ward many, many years ago. I had lost the original remote and didn't really have expectations of this replacement being able to operate such an old TV. But to my surprise it did and the "code search" feature was very easy to use. While it is a 3 device remote I use it only for the one TV. And it was a couple of bucks cheaper than at Radio Shack for the exact same unit. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hal4re
Green Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
6/24/2013

Customer review by Mayor1999

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Mayor1999
by Mayor1999

The RCA Universal Remote works great. It took me longer to cut open the hard plastic container, than it did to program the remote. The programming instructions are very easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mayor1999
St Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Remote with a Really Great Price!
8/5/2014

Customer review by 4BlackLabs

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by 4BlackLabs
by 4BlackLabs

I LOVE this remote! It's got big buttons and is easy to use for my TV and VCR. Having a bit of trouble figuring out how to move around in my DVD player but I'm getting it. No trouble at all for the TV! The code book makes it easy to find your brand and there are only 3 steps to program it to your machines. I haven't tried my U-Verse box yet but it's worked perfectly with my other electronics. I priced and looked at a lot of remotes and this one is definitely the best one covering more brands and the price was the lowest I could find. Try this one and I'm sure you'll like it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4BlackLabs
Northridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty useful to have as a back-up
1/20/2014

Customer review by Englishman2014

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Englishman2014
by Englishman2014

We keep losing our remotes, so bought this as a back-up. The only problem is that, as a DVD remote, it doesn't have arrow keys, so you can't select chapters etc. Otherwide very good. Very easy to set up the codes for the TV and DVD player.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Englishman2014
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RCA remote
5/1/2014

Customer review by pineyhill

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by pineyhill
by pineyhill

Wow, this transaction went super smooth, the remote was super easy to set up, though it did take a little time my Sanyo TV seems to have some obscure code but it was found through the auto search function of the remote and all is well. A great value @under $5.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pineyhill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive, easy to set up, and it works!
6/5/2013

Customer review by BigW1

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by BigW1
by BigW1

What else can I say? This remote was extremely easy to coordinate with a Samsung LED TV and a Sony DVD player and performs flawlessly. It even came with batteries! A real no-brainer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigW1
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
12/4/2013

Customer review by RLW786

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by RLW786
by RLW786

works great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RLW786
pueblo co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Universal remote!
5/6/2014

Customer review by SD47

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by SD47
by SD47

Great Universal remote for both TV and DVD.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SD47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
simple and easy to use.
8/19/2014

Customer review by crazycookie

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by crazycookie
by crazycookie

got this for a used TV I bought for my grandson. It only took me a few minutes to program it to his tv and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazycookie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed.
8/25/2014

Customer review by AreylaW

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by AreylaW
by AreylaW

Simple to set up and connect to the tv, comes with batteries . Works like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AreylaW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great remote especially for the price
10/11/2014

Customer review by amorettospice

4.0 stars 10/11/2014 by amorettospice
by amorettospice

This is a great remote and the only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is because it doesn't support streaming devices. I use it for our tv and dvd.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amorettospice
Drain, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews