Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A++ WOW. no way this is so Awesome! in-a 300zx 2+2
9/12/2011

Customer review by 092307Tank

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by 092307Tank
by 092307Tank

This little box exceeded my expectations. So Easy to install with the mounting Velcro. (you can also drew holds and use the included rover mounting brackets but no need) at the beginning I thought that I was pushing it to much because I could hear a little banging in the back-like bad banging-- but I turn it up and when to my trunk and looked. I was pleasantly surprised to see that the sub wasn't moving at all. It was something in my trunk banging so I installed it farther away from that position and turned up the gain to 6/8 and the radio's sub to -10, set to pick from 20hrz, and up to 150hrz. I don't want to blow my sub's circuits like some people has so no base boost for my set up and as I am using RCAs to connect and my stereo has all the subs controls build in. I am not using the included remote control either. wow, what a nice sound and feeling. -it does not feel like a block away like some guero systems but you can hear it all the way inside my house and when I go to the gas station I turn up my music to hear it outside and it sound solid like a house room. what else can I ask for. I wish I had too but I have no space. it fills perfectly my car "300zx 2+2". it sounds like my 12" sub with a close enclosure in my max. Man it goes hand in hand with my speakers. I have the filter set to 80hz on both speakers and sub ("on the radio") and for the first time I can hear harmonious sound. Cons. It does get HOT fairly fast, I can tell by touching the sides of it. luckily I have enough space in all directions to ventilate. I hope this thing last the vehicle's life time. witch is forever as I have almost a classic. Notes: don't use the remote. the instructions says that if you turn it all the way up. you might brake your sub. It could also use a bigger aluminum heat sink. maybe if it brakes do to overheat I will put some copper tubing around it and connect to some aluminum heat sinks. --I am keeping this no mater what so I got the 3 years guarantee from Walmart-- Way to go Boss.. keep it up just like that., next model should come with additional optional heat sinks and water resistant. lol

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
092307Tank
Hamden, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/4/2011

Customer review by starvmarv

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by starvmarv
by starvmarv

I insalled this in my exstended cab truck.it fit perfectly behind the rear seat and sounds AWSOME!!! I put the volume control at the front left side of the console.easy access and out of the way.great product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starvmarv
kingman,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
meets my need
9/4/2011

Customer review by oldhillbilly325

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by oldhillbilly325
by oldhillbilly325

installed in Ford Ranger 2dr., fills cab with plenty of bass

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldhillbilly325
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/17/2012

Customer review by FromCAtoFL

4.0 stars 3/17/2012 by FromCAtoFL
by FromCAtoFL

I was looking just to add a little "thump" to my Explorer. This worked out perfect. If your head unit has Sub outputs that you can control then you don't need to install the optional level control. Also, it says you can install it under the seat, but I wouldn't recommend this installation unless there is plenty of ventilation, the amp gets hot quickly without free flowing air to cool it down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FromCAtoFL
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Sub
2/2/2012

Customer review by techsos

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by techsos
by techsos

Have had this sub in my truck for a month now and it sounds great,It adds a lot of deep bass to a factory system that lacks a lot of bass.Installation is simple because its all inclosed with sub and amplifier all in one case.It's well built and looks great.I highly recommend it.Cant beat the price either.Walmart.com was cheaper than anywhere else i searched.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techsos
Odessa,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW, very surprised.
12/31/2011

Customer review by LUV2GOLF18

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by LUV2GOLF18
by LUV2GOLF18

Easy to install, and a lot of boom for the buck. I bought this for my daughters little truck. When she first saw it she was disappointed because if was so small. But once I installed it, she even said that she didn't expect it to sound that good. It's only been in for a week, and no problems. I like the separate volume control, it allows you to quickly turn down the bass for some songs that have high bass to start with and could damage the unit. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LUV2GOLF18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/3/2012

Customer review by Bouxchie

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Bouxchie
by Bouxchie

I bought these wanting something cheap to throw in an old school open top Jeep and was amazed at the quality. Much nicer than expected. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bouxchie
Colorado Springs, CO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hard to beat, quality, function and price.
2/11/2012

Customer review by boogie69

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by boogie69
by boogie69

I ordered the Boss Audio BASS900 online and had it sent to my local Walmart. I received it promptly, ahead of the projected delivery date. I have been using it for a month now. I am very pleased in a variety of capacities. The price point versus quality and efficiency make this product a great value. As other reviewers have noted, it is very easy to install. It delivers a surprising amount of, accurate, adjustable, quality low end to my system. Following the proper installation instructions are essential. All cables necessary for the install were available in store. They were also offered at a competive quality and price. It is very important to use 8 guage or greater cable for this product. It is also crucial to set the levels properly as indicated because, if not, you can damage the unit. If you are smart enough not to take it to the threshold of its capabilities, the BASS900 will treat you very well. Again, it is hard to beat in this price range.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boogie69
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/13/2012

Customer review by Milliwatt

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Milliwatt
by Milliwatt

This is a new install. It was fairly easy to connect. It gives me the sound I was hoping to get. I hope it proves to be reliable. I was looking for the unit with the 10" woofer. But, this 8" unit was a very good price. Maybe you will start selling the 10" unit also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Milliwatt
Desoto, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome bass from this
1/6/2012

Customer review by Mr300ce

4.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Mr300ce
by Mr300ce

I had purchased a 10" 1100 watt subwoofer xplode sony. But installing it was gonna be a problem. I found this BOSS one online, and I must say.....it is perfect. I installed it along with my Sony CD player, and it sounds GREAT. I have shown it to several people, and they love the sound. Best $98 purchase I've made. Hookup was fast and easy. Walmart delivered it in 2 days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mr300ce
Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day