Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Speakers but Needs Better Wires
8/23/2011

Customer review by BearScout

4.0 stars 8/23/2011 by BearScout
by BearScout

Installed in the rear of my 15-passenger van. Works great for my purpose although I am not one to blast them anyway. They are plenty loud...once I used real speaker wire. The very thin wires that came with the speakers cannot carry the power. I got very weak sound. Instead of the little clip-ons, I soldered real speaker wire and got plenty of speaker for the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BearScout
Kaysville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive Replacement....
10/2/2011

Customer review by rcrsmitchell

4.0 stars 10/2/2011 by rcrsmitchell
by rcrsmitchell

These may not be the top of the line speakers, but they are crisp and clear! I love them for what I got them for. Which was to replace some blown paper speakers, in an old car. The sound of these are wonderful! And people are shocked when I tell them how much I spent on the whole system! Love them!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcrsmitchell
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great speakers at an even better price.
11/27/2011

Customer review by hhb3

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by hhb3
by hhb3

For the price, you can't beat these speakers. They put out some great sound, even from my low priced car stereo.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hhb3
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/12/2011

Customer review by AReviewerInCO

4.0 stars 9/12/2011 by AReviewerInCO
by AReviewerInCO

Great sounding speakers at a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AReviewerInCO
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/4/2012

Customer review by EX4x4

4.0 stars 4/4/2012 by EX4x4
by EX4x4

Great product for the money. Installed them in an explorer with a Kenwood stereo and they have good sound quality and bass. Great replacement speakers! Would recomend them to anyone on a short budget.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EX4x4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Speaker
9/13/2012

Customer review by Pzoial

4.0 stars 9/13/2012 by Pzoial
by Pzoial

They work great, but don't put too much poiwer into them. I have them hooked up to a POower Acoustik Demon Series amp and blew the capacitors for the tweeters xD so be sure you don't have a ton of power going into them and they'll work well for you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pzoial
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great speakers for the price.
2/27/2012

Customer review by JDaddyPickle

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by JDaddyPickle
by JDaddyPickle

I wasn't expecting much from the speakers because they were less than $20.00 but I am very pleased with the sound quality. The bass is very strong and I woulld definitely buy them again! Great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDaddyPickle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/8/2012

Customer review by rmgatk

4.0 stars 5/8/2012 by rmgatk
by rmgatk

Two speakers for 25.00,free shipping to store,sound is good,good deal to me ! These are replacement speakers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmgatk
plkt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price, great speakers
2/3/2015

Customer review by WalmartShopper

4.0 stars 2/3/2015 by WalmartShopper
by WalmartShopper

I was looking for an inexpensive fix for my car's blown speaker, these speakers are a great fix. If you want a booming system, I wouldn't recommend these but if you want a nice crisp sound these are great especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/25/2012

Customer review by cchfla

1.0 stars 6/25/2012 by cchfla
by cchfla

These speakers are junk. They sound horrible. I took them out as soon as possible and replaced them with better ones. Dont waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cchfla
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not bad at first, but...
3/30/2013

Customer review by zdierkes

2.0 stars 3/30/2013 by zdierkes
by zdierkes

I got 4 of these speakers to replace the factory speakers. I got a 4 channel Boss Audio 1600 watt x 4 amp to power them. The amp is rated at 160w x 4 RMS and 400w x 4 peak. I had the gain on the amp for all 4 at a low level and when I first powered the speakers up they sounded decent for the price. About a year later the the speakers began to crackle and rattle. I thought I had a wiring problem and as I investigated it I found all 4 speakers were blown, and the center components housing the tweeters and mids were loose, and in one speaker the cone actually had a crack in it. Needless to say I guess I should have known a speaker without a high-quality, and popular name and cheap price that offered such "great" performance would last. I will most definately make it a point to purchase a more well known and higher quality speaker to replace these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zdierkes
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good speakers for the price
1/11/2014

Customer review by Dragont90

4.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Dragont90
by Dragont90

Good product but did not fit my vehicle well had to mod is a little so works now

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragont90
Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Speakers
1/8/2014

Customer review by Beats35

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Beats35
by Beats35

Full range of sound....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beats35
Harlingen,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the price.
1/8/2013

Customer review by Donndie

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Donndie
by Donndie

Seem to work quite well so far. The factory radio doesn't have quite enough power, but still a big improvement over the factory speakers. The only fault I could find was the very thin speaker wires.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donndie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/9/2013

Customer review by kernguy

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by kernguy
by kernguy

Great product, great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kernguy
Bakersfield ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good speaker
8/23/2014

Customer review by Cbwmson

4.0 stars 8/23/2014 by Cbwmson
by Cbwmson

Good speaker for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cbwmson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent speakers for the price!
2/21/2015

Customer review by GhostDogg1982

4.0 stars 2/21/2015 by GhostDogg1982
by GhostDogg1982

If you are looking for a decent pair of speakers for a great price, these are the ones! I bought the 6.5" 3 ways and the 5 x 7" set for a 92 ford ranger that was still using the factory speakers. They are great! They do distort if you turn them up to a high volume, but if you are going to do that I would recommend an amp, so that the wattage is right to keep distortion from happening. They were used with a kenwood head unit that only pushes 22 watts per channel, so distortion at high volume is normal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GhostDogg1982
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the money!
11/21/2013

Customer review by Mygamecubebroke

4.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Mygamecubebroke
by Mygamecubebroke

As I said good for what you pay. No problem installing them and they sound great. I would recommend them for replacing factory equipment that needs replacing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mygamecubebroke
Raynham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.