Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 73 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
7/12/2011

Customer review by CHRISO6

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by CHRISO6
by CHRISO6

these are very loud, and my (weak) 100 watt amp isn't even making them warm at all. you probably want a subwoofer to go with these if you want to FEEL your bass ( but you can definitely hear it with just these) and an equalizer since the tweeter is a bit too strong to go with these speakers but they are very clear and super cheap, come with install kit, overall they are worth it. by the way, if you want something visually subtle, these aren't that, they are a bright sparkly red like a car paint with shiny tweeters

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHRISO6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Low price but sounds nice.
12/2/2011

Customer review by Stedhead

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Stedhead
by Stedhead

Performs much better than I thought they would, considering the price. These speakers are replacing original equipment in my Pontiac G5. Both door speakers were blown. Easy install.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stedhead
Logan, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/12/2011

Customer review by bec56

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by bec56
by bec56

Good sounding replacement speakers for a 2001 chevy truck. Great value for little money.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bec56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome for the price!
6/24/2012

Customer review by fieraci

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by fieraci
by fieraci

I bought 2 pairs as replacements for my 1999 Dodge Durango. The truck has the factory INFINITY sound system with a built in secondary amp but the OEM speakers were completely shot. I read reviews here that were favorable, and the price can't be beat so I gave it a shot. These sound REALLY good in my truck at any volume. I am 46, male, listen to old school rock music, at not too loud volume most of the time. First test was Joe Walsh "Rocky Mountain Way" on CD. I started low volume, and then gradually increased...then cranked it. Sounds great across the board! I am extremely satisfied with these. I wouldn't plan on using the speaker wires that come with them though (I didn't). They are as thin as dental floss and I wouldn't waste my time with them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fieraci
long island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
At any price these are great speakers
5/25/2013

Customer review by fullrange

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by fullrange
by fullrange

I looked at a lot of speakers in the 70.00 dollar range, but ran low on cash so i bought these & what a deal great bass & super highs , my jeep grand cheriokee never sounded better, PS I have the infenity system

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fullrange
CORDELE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good upgrade speaker
11/20/2013

Customer review by mytramp

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by mytramp
by mytramp

I bought these to upgrade the "stock" sound system in my car.... Not gonna win any stereo competitions with these but they get the job done with good overall performance.... proof that you don't need to spend a fortune to have a "good" sounding system in your car......

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mytramp
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a Bad Pair Of Speakers For the Price
11/5/2011

Customer review by Codemaker

4.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Codemaker
by Codemaker

I just needed something to replace the ones that were blown out in my truck. I find that they are suffecient for handling the volume which these days is not as high as when I was younger but they have a nice clean sound to them and for the price I could not argue. I would say if your not looking for a great pair of speakers but a pretty good one then get them. I just have to say I could not beat the price for these.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Codemaker
Acworth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
They work great for $17
5/4/2013

Customer review by ngwright1

4.0 stars 5/4/2013 by ngwright1
by ngwright1

I actually just received the speakers today, took a quick look at them and then went out and put them in my car (2006 Chevy Cobalt). They were easy to install, had to splice some wires but its all good. I had to drive holes (this is easy with a drill and a bit) for them too because factory speakers in a Cobalt only have one hole for a screw. I then turned the radio on and the speakers came to life, they sound great. But they don't have much bass, so if thats what your looking for, this isnt it. But I plan on replacing the back speakers with Kickers so its all good. Great value! They work great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ngwright1
Bethel, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Speakers!
11/3/2011

Customer review by BCBANDITSTR8

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by BCBANDITSTR8
by BCBANDITSTR8

I wasnt sure if these speakers were gunna sound all that good at first because their only $18 but after installing 4 of them i was really surprised. They sound great for what you get. The bass isnt incredible but you can definately feel it. Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCBANDITSTR8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
speakers at a great price..in a corolla 2006..
2/25/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/25/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

installed on a corolla 2006..sound great..if swapping speakers..i recommend just to rip out the old speakers without removing the housing....speakers can easily be screwed in with metal screws.to the original speaker housing.......anyways..original speakers aren t worth anything...sound great....good clean crisp sound....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
montreal,canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, cheap speaker!
7/31/2012

Customer review by Electrojim

4.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Electrojim
by Electrojim

This set of speakers was purchased for a project other than a car stereo. One of these speakers was used to replace a dead one in a vintage piece of police radio equipment. The manufacturer has thoughtfully retained the standard EIA mounting circle dimension, so this speaker dropped right into the spot occupied by a Motorola speaker from the 1940s. The build and sound quality of this speaker is unusually good for the very low price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Electrojim
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great sound
2/28/2014

Customer review by tiger6969

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by tiger6969
by tiger6969

These put a great sound and used these to replace some old 6x9 and these are great because they are two way rather than the basic one way 6x9 that was in place.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiger6969
Phoinex AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice
3/4/2014

Customer review by kirandeep

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by kirandeep
by kirandeep

I had doubt until I installed these speakers in my Nissan Altima 1998. But I was happy with the sound quality. They dint fit exactly but I managed to fit them with some dragging and banging. Now they work great . It was cheap and its working good and beyond expectancy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kirandeep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific
1/21/2012

Customer review by retiredinthecountry1

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by retiredinthecountry1
by retiredinthecountry1

To pay $20 for a set of speakers that rock, is where it's at! Had old paper ones in a '99 Beetle, and all of them where disintegrated and made popping noises. Removed the interior trim, trashed the stock crummy speakers, and easily installed these things. Went in easily, tapped 4 new holes and slid on the supplied screw anchors, secured all nice and tight. Cranked up the STOCK stereo, and voila! Super loud car, in fact, much better than before with the old speakers. The stereo isn't pushing much more than 20watts, but these speakers make it sound LOUD and clear. Could easily handle a much more powerful stereo, for anyone thinking of using them for that purpose. But if not, these are a very inexpensive upgrade or replacement speaker for your car, go with these for Value and Quality!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retiredinthecountry1
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
reasonable sound,
1/28/2012

Customer review by cuzzinit

3.0 stars 1/28/2012 by cuzzinit
by cuzzinit

Needs power to sound good, my factory stereo doesn't do enuff to make speakers come to life. Not really the speakers fault, but if i had a nice stereo, i'd buy different speakers..... But for the price, they are acceptable

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cuzzinit
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
my factory speakers where louder
7/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

my factory speakers where louder and had more bass not to impressed with this purchase

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap way for great sound
9/5/2012

Customer review by blitz80690

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by blitz80690
by blitz80690

This replaced factory aged speakers in my 2001 Mitsubishi Montero Sport and I couldn't be happier! They easily fit in the door panels.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blitz80690
Genoa City, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for replacing those stock paper speakers.
5/27/2013

Customer review by BC1970

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by BC1970
by BC1970

Easy install and they sound pretty decent . Plenty of bass for not having a sub.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BC1970
Allentown,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replaced bad speakers in 04 trailblazer.
12/22/2012

Customer review by RedDodgeTruck

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by RedDodgeTruck
by RedDodgeTruck

Used for replacement in trailblazer. Sounded much better than the factory speakers. Fitted great in the back with no problems. Had to modify the front speaker holders which didn't take long but I am very handy when it comes to doing things. Could have purchased replacement holders for the front on e-bay but I didn't wan't to spend the extra money. For the price there great & I would do it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedDodgeTruck
Cramerton NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good speakers at a good price.
9/25/2012

Customer review by Eagle127

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Eagle127
by Eagle127

The Boss Audio CH6520 CHAOS EXTREME 250 I purchased was a great price, and delivery was very fast and well packaged. I am very happy with them. Thank You, Eagle127

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eagle127
Cleveland, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews