Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

99 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

99 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 94 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
They work great for $17
5/4/2013

Customer review by ngwright1

4.0 stars 5/4/2013 by ngwright1
by ngwright1

I actually just received the speakers today, took a quick look at them and then went out and put them in my car (2006 Chevy Cobalt). They were easy to install, had to splice some wires but its all good. I had to drive holes (this is easy with a drill and a bit) for them too because factory speakers in a Cobalt only have one hole for a screw. I then turned the radio on and the speakers came to life, they sound great. But they don't have much bass, so if thats what your looking for, this isnt it. But I plan on replacing the back speakers with Kickers so its all good. Great value! They work great.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ngwright1
Bethel, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good upgrade speaker
11/20/2013

Customer review by mytramp

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by mytramp
by mytramp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these to upgrade the "stock" sound system in my car.... Not gonna win any stereo competitions with these but they get the job done with good overall performance.... proof that you don't need to spend a fortune to have a "good" sounding system in your car......

Was this review helpful? (21) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mytramp
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, cheap speaker!
7/31/2012

Customer review by Electrojim

4.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Electrojim
by Electrojim

This set of speakers was purchased for a project other than a car stereo. One of these speakers was used to replace a dead one in a vintage piece of police radio equipment. The manufacturer has thoughtfully retained the standard EIA mounting circle dimension, so this speaker dropped right into the spot occupied by a Motorola speaker from the 1940s. The build and sound quality of this speaker is unusually good for the very low price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Electrojim
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Stock Replacement
12/14/2015

Customer review by SemperFlys

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by SemperFlys
by SemperFlys

I just needed some speakers to replace the blown door units in my 99 Dakota. I really just wanted some factory speakers but finding them for a 17 year old vehicle outside of a junkyard is either impractical or expensive. These worked just fine, I'm a little surprised because the RMS rating on these speakers are about 125-150w each if I remember right, and my factory non-amplified head unit, I'm sure, doesn't push anything close to that RMS or even Peak wise. But running speakers under powered generally will not hurt them as long as the power is constant. So for about $10 plus tax for the pair I would say that is a great deal. I'm sure with a little bit of power coming from an low to mid power amp would sound even better, but remember its only a 6.5" woofer, your not going to vibrate that grill off your teeth just yet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SemperFlys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sound good and cheap
4/9/2016

Customer review by snowplow

4.0 stars 4/9/2016 by snowplow
by snowplow

i bought these to replace the high end speakers i had installed my car when it was time to sell it. I was very impressed at the clear quality sound the produced from the stock cd player. They didn't sound nearly as good as the expensive speakers i replaced but they cost hundreds of dollars. For the money I spent i was very happy. I would recomend these to anyone on a budget replacing factory speakers that are worn or blown out. If your expectations are realistic you won't be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowplow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/12/2011

Customer review by CHRISO6

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by CHRISO6
by CHRISO6

these are very loud, and my (weak) 100 watt amp isn't even making them warm at all. you probably want a subwoofer to go with these if you want to FEEL your bass ( but you can definitely hear it with just these) and an equalizer since the tweeter is a bit too strong to go with these speakers but they are very clear and super cheap, come with install kit, overall they are worth it. by the way, if you want something visually subtle, these aren't that, they are a bright sparkly red like a car paint with shiny tweeters

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHRISO6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome for the price!
6/24/2012

Customer review by fieraci

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by fieraci
by fieraci

I bought 2 pairs as replacements for my 1999 Dodge Durango. The truck has the factory INFINITY sound system with a built in secondary amp but the OEM speakers were completely shot. I read reviews here that were favorable, and the price can't be beat so I gave it a shot. These sound REALLY good in my truck at any volume. I am 46, male, listen to old school rock music, at not too loud volume most of the time. First test was Joe Walsh "Rocky Mountain Way" on CD. I started low volume, and then gradually increased...then cranked it. Sounds great across the board! I am extremely satisfied with these. I wouldn't plan on using the speaker wires that come with them though (I didn't). They are as thin as dental floss and I wouldn't waste my time with them.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fieraci
long island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome speaker for the money
8/6/2016

Customer review by BigT

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by BigT
by BigT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to install, good sound, great value!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value
7/24/2016

Customer review by Flashattic

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Flashattic
by Flashattic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent value,sound as good as speakers twice this price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flashattic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Speaker
7/16/2016

Customer review by KornDawg

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by KornDawg
by KornDawg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these speakers as a replacement for my daughter's factory Mazda speakers which were no good. These speakers fit perfect and sound really nice for the money. I would recommend them to others. Although the car doesn't have a high watt radio at the time it's nice to know if an amp or high powered radio is installed the speakers can handle the higher power at 250 watts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KornDawg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
At any price these are great speakers
5/25/2013

Customer review by fullrange

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by fullrange
by fullrange
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I looked at a lot of speakers in the 70.00 dollar range, but ran low on cash so i bought these & what a deal great bass & super highs , my jeep grand cheriokee never sounded better, PS I have the infenity system

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fullrange
CORDELE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low price but sounds nice.
12/2/2011

Customer review by Stedhead

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Stedhead
by Stedhead

Performs much better than I thought they would, considering the price. These speakers are replacing original equipment in my Pontiac G5. Both door speakers were blown. Easy install.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stedhead
Logan, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
-OK for the price.
5/11/2016

Customer review by Wildmonkeyfred

3.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Wildmonkeyfred
by Wildmonkeyfred

Considering I paid $13 for the pair, the sound isn't bad. They are not going to be confused with Bose anytime soon, but they were replacing the original 6.5 inch Delco speakers my 1997 Blazer came with, which were shot. So it's a modest upgrade for almost nothing in cost and about 45 minutes of my own labor per door. Wouldn't put them in a nice, newer car, but good value considering.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wildmonkeyfred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/12/2011

Customer review by bec56

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by bec56
by bec56

Good sounding replacement speakers for a 2001 chevy truck. Great value for little money.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bec56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great speakers
6/21/2016

Customer review by Brandief

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Brandief
by Brandief
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were re doing our camper and needed to replace some speakers they work great and easy to install

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandief
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unbeatable Price
4/4/2016

Customer review by TNOkie

4.0 stars 4/4/2016 by TNOkie
by TNOkie

Bought these speakers to replace the stock speakers in my truck, wasn't looking for expensive speakers just something so I would have sound coming out of all four speakers not just one of the read door, installed these in all four doors of my pickup without much trouble. The sound quality is good and they look good under the door panel. Definitely worth the price if your looking for inexpensive replacement speakers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNOkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific
1/21/2012

Customer review by retiredinthecountry1

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by retiredinthecountry1
by retiredinthecountry1

To pay $20 for a set of speakers that rock, is where it's at! Had old paper ones in a '99 Beetle, and all of them where disintegrated and made popping noises. Removed the interior trim, trashed the stock crummy speakers, and easily installed these things. Went in easily, tapped 4 new holes and slid on the supplied screw anchors, secured all nice and tight. Cranked up the STOCK stereo, and voila! Super loud car, in fact, much better than before with the old speakers. The stereo isn't pushing much more than 20watts, but these speakers make it sound LOUD and clear. Could easily handle a much more powerful stereo, for anyone thinking of using them for that purpose. But if not, these are a very inexpensive upgrade or replacement speaker for your car, go with these for Value and Quality!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retiredinthecountry1
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great sound and looks even better
5/23/2016

Customer review by Kendrick

4.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Kendrick
by Kendrick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. Worth the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kendrick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a Bad Pair Of Speakers For the Price
11/5/2011

Customer review by Codemaker

4.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Codemaker
by Codemaker

I just needed something to replace the ones that were blown out in my truck. I find that they are suffecient for handling the volume which these days is not as high as when I was younger but they have a nice clean sound to them and for the price I could not argue. I would say if your not looking for a great pair of speakers but a pretty good one then get them. I just have to say I could not beat the price for these.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Codemaker
Acworth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mr
5/30/2016

Customer review by Richard

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Richard
by Richard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews