Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 107 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 102 reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
They work great for $17
5/4/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I actually just received the speakers today, took a quick look at them and then went out and put them in my car (2006 Chevy Cobalt). They were easy to install, had to splice some wires but its all good. I had to drive holes (this is easy with a drill and a bit) for them too because factory speakers in a Cobalt only have one hole for a screw. I then turned the radio on and the speakers came to life, they sound great. But they don't have much bass, so if thats what your looking for, this isnt it. But I plan on replacing the back speakers with Kickers so its all good. Great value! They work great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good upgrade speaker
11/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought these to upgrade the "stock" sound system in my car.... Not gonna win any stereo competitions with these but they get the job done with good overall performance.... proof that you don't need to spend a fortune to have a "good" sounding system in your car......
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good, cheap speaker!
7/31/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This set of speakers was purchased for a project other than a car stereo. One of these speakers was used to replace a dead one in a vintage piece of police radio equipment. The manufacturer has thoughtfully retained the standard EIA mounting circle dimension, so this speaker dropped right into the spot occupied by a Motorola speaker from the 1940s. The build and sound quality of this speaker is unusually good for the very low price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stock Replacement
12/14/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just needed some speakers to replace the blown door units in my 99 Dakota. I really just wanted some factory speakers but finding them for a 17 year old vehicle outside of a junkyard is either impractical or expensive. These worked just fine, I'm a little surprised because the RMS rating on these speakers are about 125-150w each if I remember right, and my factory non-amplified head unit, I'm sure, doesn't push anything close to that RMS or even Peak wise. But running speakers under powered generally will not hurt them as long as the power is constant. So for about $10 plus tax for the pair I would say that is a great deal. I'm sure with a little bit of power coming from an low to mid power amp would sound even better, but remember its only a 6.5" woofer, your not going to vibrate that grill off your teeth just yet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome for the price!
6/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 2 pairs as replacements for my 1999 Dodge Durango. The truck has the factory INFINITY sound system with a built in secondary amp but the OEM speakers were completely shot. I read reviews here that were favorable, and the price can't be beat so I gave it a shot. These sound REALLY good in my truck at any volume. I am 46, male, listen to old school rock music, at not too loud volume most of the time. First test was Joe Walsh "Rocky Mountain Way" on CD. I started low volume, and then gradually increased...then cranked it. Sounds great across the board! I am extremely satisfied with these. I wouldn't plan on using the speaker wires that come with them though (I didn't). They are as thin as dental floss and I wouldn't waste my time with them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/12/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
these are very loud, and my (weak) 100 watt amp isn't even making them warm at all. you probably want a subwoofer to go with these if you want to FEEL your bass ( but you can definitely hear it with just these) and an equalizer since the tweeter is a bit too strong to go with these speakers but they are very clear and super cheap, come with install kit, overall they are worth it. by the way, if you want something visually subtle, these aren't that, they are a bright sparkly red like a car paint with shiny tweeters
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
At any price these are great speakers
5/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I looked at a lot of speakers in the 70.00 dollar range, but ran low on cash so i bought these & what a deal great bass & super highs , my jeep grand cheriokee never sounded better, PS I have the infenity system
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Low price but sounds nice.
12/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Performs much better than I thought they would, considering the price. These speakers are replacing original equipment in my Pontiac G5. Both door speakers were blown. Easy install.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ADEQUATE FOR THE JOB
8/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
THESE SPEAKERS MET MY EXPECTATION. THEY LOOK NICE AND GIVE GOOD VOLUME FOR MY JEEP
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good quality
8/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For around 14$ with tax these are the best value around and sound quality is better than stock speakers free shipping was a plus as well just buy them u will need two sets to have a set of four
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good sounding replacement speakers for a 2001 chevy truck. Great value for little money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
sound good and cheap
4/9/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i bought these to replace the high end speakers i had installed my car when it was time to sell it. I was very impressed at the clear quality sound the produced from the stock cd player. They didn't sound nearly as good as the expensive speakers i replaced but they cost hundreds of dollars. For the money I spent i was very happy. I would recomend these to anyone on a budget replacing factory speakers that are worn or blown out. If your expectations are realistic you won't be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not a Bad Pair Of Speakers For the Price
11/5/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just needed something to replace the ones that were blown out in my truck. I find that they are suffecient for handling the volume which these days is not as high as when I was younger but they have a nice clean sound to them and for the price I could not argue. I would say if your not looking for a great pair of speakers but a pretty good one then get them. I just have to say I could not beat the price for these.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best $14 ever spent on my Jeep!!!
6/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Needed a cheap replacement for the stock speakers in my 2005 Jeep's soundbar, and there's really no comparison to stock. These are infinitely better in every regard vs. the factory 5.25 paper cone junk they supplanted. Why i waited so many years to do this is beyond me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
speakers at a great price..in a corolla 2006..
2/25/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
installed on a corolla 2006..sound great..if swapping speakers..i recommend just to rip out the old speakers without removing the housing....speakers can easily be screwed in with metal screws.to the original speaker housing.......anyways..original speakers aren t worth anything...sound great....good clean crisp sound....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice
3/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had doubt until I installed these speakers in my Nissan Altima 1998. But I was happy with the sound quality. They dint fit exactly but I managed to fit them with some dragging and banging. Now they work great . It was cheap and its working good and beyond expectancy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Speakers!
11/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wasnt sure if these speakers were gunna sound all that good at first because their only $18 but after installing 4 of them i was really surprised. They sound great for what you get. The bass isnt incredible but you can definately feel it. Worth every penny!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrific
1/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
To pay $20 for a set of speakers that rock, is where it's at! Had old paper ones in a '99 Beetle, and all of them where disintegrated and made popping noises. Removed the interior trim, trashed the stock crummy speakers, and easily installed these things. Went in easily, tapped 4 new holes and slid on the supplied screw anchors, secured all nice and tight. Cranked up the STOCK stereo, and voila! Super loud car, in fact, much better than before with the old speakers. The stereo isn't pushing much more than 20watts, but these speakers make it sound LOUD and clear. Could easily handle a much more powerful stereo, for anyone thinking of using them for that purpose. But if not, these are a very inexpensive upgrade or replacement speaker for your car, go with these for Value and Quality!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great sound
2/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These put a great sound and used these to replace some old 6x9 and these are great because they are two way rather than the basic one way 6x9 that was in place.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
reasonable sound,
1/28/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Needs power to sound good, my factory stereo doesn't do enuff to make speakers come to life. Not really the speakers fault, but if i had a nice stereo, i'd buy different speakers..... But for the price, they are acceptable
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640667, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-