Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Product.
8/19/2011

Customer review by RemodelingOnGoing

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by RemodelingOnGoing
by RemodelingOnGoing

I purchased this for use in my daughter's dorm room about two years ago and it still works great. She has asthma and needed a shield from all the "dorm" smells. It works really well to eliminate all the hairspray, deod., perfumes, etc that teenage girls just have to spray. I highly recommend this item. Another good feature is that Wal-Mart also carries the replacement filters for it.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RemodelingOnGoing
Central Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this little thing!
10/18/2011

Customer review by Anie01

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by Anie01
by Anie01

My roommate and I own dogs, cats, and rodents. This air filter is AMAZING! It took about 30 seconds to set up, and it knocked out the smell of the litter box, rodent cages AND the musty dog smell in minutes. The effects last hours, so if the noise (it sounds like a fan) bothers you, it can be left off. We put one in each of our bedrooms, and one in the bathroom, and it was STILL cheaper than the next-cheapest filter (which also only works on small rooms). I regularly rave about this little device, I highly recommend it! If I had realized such an amazing, affordable alternative existed, we'd have saved a ton on ineffective air fresheners and cleaners.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anie01
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome *small room* purifier.
12/28/2011

Customer review by Starzie

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Starzie
by Starzie

Read the reviews here yesterday for this air purifier and decided to give it a go. My daughter is having a real problem with allergens in her room, so I needed to do something. We are on a very tight budget, and this purifier was within it. I bought two, one for my room and one for hers. After about an hour, there was a noticeable difference in the air quality in the two rooms. Most noticeably in mine since I have cat boxes in my room. You could no longer tell cats lived in my room. I am quite pleased with these purifiers. HOWEVER, I do not believe they would work as well in a room much bigger than the one I am in right now.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starzie
LaGrange, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great as a sound machine
12/22/2011

Customer review by Lisaumd

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Lisaumd
by Lisaumd

Frankly I bought this (and 2 others) as a sound machine for sleeping. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisaumd
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good for small rooms
1/31/2012

Customer review by VeeDubProductReview

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by VeeDubProductReview
by VeeDubProductReview

This is my first air filter purchase as I did not want to invest a lot of money to only be disappointed. However, I am happy to say I will be purchasing a larger air filter for some of the other rooms in my home. I have used this air filter in a couple of the smaller rooms and the air quality is definitely improved.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeeDubProductReview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
1/4/2012

Customer review by Sherricka

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Sherricka
by Sherricka

I was very satisfied with this purchase. I purchased this air purifier for my work area and it works fabulous. It sits on my my desk and purifies my entire cubicle. Now I'm getting ready to purchase one for my husband.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sherricka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/23/2012

Customer review by kalyn2006

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by kalyn2006
by kalyn2006

I pre-ordered this online, so when I picked it up the first thing that went through my mind was "oh, no this is going to be to small". I took it home anyways and plugged it in my daughters room. Her room is 16 X 12, which is not small but about medium I guess. This air purifier worked great. My daughter had been suffering with allergies for about 2 months. The very next morning she woke up completely clear. It's a little loud, but it doesn't seem to bother her.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kalyn2006
Moody, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not worth it
11/8/2011

Customer review by kavisunshine

2.0 stars 11/8/2011 by kavisunshine
by kavisunshine

I bought this online and had it shipped to a store. I read the previous reviews thinking it must be a steal, but was wrong. Ive had it plugged in my medium sized bedroom all day for days now, and to be honest I cant really tell a difference.I live in FL, I have 2 dogs, carpet and a lot of furniture in my room so i wanted something to clear the musty smell that sometimes builds...Anyways, im going to turn it off for a couple days and see if theres a difference before i take it back, but as of now it seems to be doing less then opening a window would do.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kavisunshine
orlando fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little air cleaner.
4/20/2012

Customer review by booommm

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by booommm
by booommm

I have one in my office and one at home. Both are good air cleaners and also serve as excellent white noise generators. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
booommm
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
ok air filter
3/21/2012

Customer review by BethanyAnneE

4.0 stars 3/21/2012 by BethanyAnneE
by BethanyAnneE

At least it does purifys the air, its small, and LOUD even on low setting, it doesn't work right off each day, we got this to filter our daughter's room smell from her hamsters and everyday she turns it on when she leaves because its so loud. but by the time she comes home from school her room smell is clean and good. it also blows a lot of air at one time so it tends to cool her room down a bit. but over all a great deal for the very small price we paid!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BethanyAnneE
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing little machine.
8/5/2012

Customer review by ProudWestieMom

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by ProudWestieMom
by ProudWestieMom

You will not find a better quality for the price. I have been totally amazed with this little machine. I am a smoker and we have 4 dogs and this takes most of the odor out. I am very pleased with my purchase. I am buying one for each room in my house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudWestieMom
Pensacola, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
5/1/2012

Customer review by Meme20

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Meme20
by Meme20

Works very well for its size and price. My 6 year old grandson has many allergies and running this in his room has helped him sleep through the night without sneezing and sniffling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meme20
Leicester MA
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
4/14/2012

Customer review by Hazu

2.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Hazu
by Hazu

The first one I purchased started sparking when I plugged it in. I exchanged it for another one. The second worked great! It really helped with my allergies. However, after about a month of use the purifier got A LOT louder. I changed the filer in case the noise was caused by a clog, but that didn't help. It's now too loud for me to sleep with it on, and the noise gives me headaches. I usually turn it on when I'm leaving and then off when I get home. This purifier does it's job, but obviously there are manufacturing issues with some models.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hazu
Wichita, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day