Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 43 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Great product for the money!
7/24/2011

Customer review by vtrav

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by vtrav
by vtrav

My husband and I purchased this crib when we were expecting (my son is now a year and a half) and we still LOVE this crib. The drawers glide open and closed. The only problem we had was finding a changing pad that woud fit because the changer does not come with a pad and it is an odd size. We opted for a product called the Snuggle Nest. It fit perfectly and we removed the cloth cover that goes over the changing pad so that we could simply wipe it clean (just like a normal changing pad). The perk is that the Snuggle Nest has high sides (a plus since the sides of the changer are not real high), an attached night light, and a set of removable "no roll" wedges that slip over the changing pad for added safety. As for the matress, we chose a Serta matress off the Walmart website and had it all sent to the store to save money on the shipping. If you're hesitant about this crib, don't be. The deep side shelves give you extra room for storing blankets or whatever you need. This crib does not disappoint (safe; a soda can does not fit between the spaces) and it is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (148) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vtrav
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
1/3/2012

Customer review by N8DaGR8

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by N8DaGR8
by N8DaGR8

This is a very solid product. We have loved it so much that purchasing a 2nd one tonight is a no-brainer for the little guy on the way. Highly reccomended. The worst part is finding an affordable chest of drawers to match this beautiful deep red cherry. Much nicer than anything at baby's r us and it's half the price of many of their cribs with the same finish.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N8DaGR8
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/10/2012

Customer review by ladylafae

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by ladylafae
by ladylafae

I love, love, love this crib, it is very beautiful and easy to assemble. My husband and I looked for 4 months for the perfect crib and could not find anything that we liked or that fit in the little space we have. I found the Athena and both my husband and I love the storage space. And the fact that things can not be stuffed under the bed, we have a 7 year old and a 3 year old and they like to put things everywhere they can.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladylafae
Hood River, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
best convertable crib ever!
1/13/2012

Customer review by creatinglux

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by creatinglux
by creatinglux

I love this crib! The color is beautiful it doesn't look cheap. I had a very easy time building it all by myself. I'm a single mother and it only took me about 1.5 hours to set up. My kids love the crib too. It seems like it'll last a while. I already have people lining up for it once they have their own kids; I might just not share! The price is very doable which is a plus. Other places are selling it for much more but why get it elsewhere? I really think this is the best crib out there for such an awesome price that's so beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (41) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
creatinglux
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid Product
9/26/2011

Customer review by Shahryar

4.0 stars 9/26/2011 by Shahryar
by Shahryar

Very nice product. Easy instructions to follow for assembly. One part was missing in the shipment.

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shahryar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does not have drop down side
4/9/2012

Customer review by grandma2bsoon

1.0 stars 4/9/2012 by grandma2bsoon
by grandma2bsoon

this is a beautiful bed, well constructed, but does not have a drop down side or an adjustable mattress height. So you must be tall to be able to lay the baby down or pick it up. I am 5 foot 1 inch and it is impossible for me or my husband to use!

Was this review helpful? (20) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandma2bsoon
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Crib for the cost
11/1/2012

Customer review by GrandpaGreatGift

4.0 stars 11/1/2012 by GrandpaGreatGift
by GrandpaGreatGift

This is a very nice crib for those on a budget that don't want to compromise perks for the comfort of there new editions. I want to let you all know that the crib comes in one huge and heavy box and if the instructions are missing you can get them for the manufacturer. the storage space could be better but I've seen worse. It took me and my 12yrs old son 2hrs to put the crib together and It looks and feels sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandpaGreatGift
Manhattan, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mixed feelings
12/7/2012

Customer review by Mom2be99

3.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Mom2be99
by Mom2be99

I have mixed feelings about this crib. I like that it has storage but its not as much as I thought. The drawers are not very deep. I would recommend buying a dresser along with it. And the changer is not very big. http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B002L3XENE/ref=redir_mdp_mobile?ref_=pd_rhf_sc_p_t_1. There's the link to the changer pad because other changer pads will not fit in it. Not sure if I would recommend this crib to a friend but its not a bad crib. Oh also we had to call and get two drawers replaced because when they made the crib they didn't drill the holes in the right spots.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2be99
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
great
8/27/2012

Customer review by lz35

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by lz35
by lz35

i live in a one bedroom and it was a life saver !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lz35
hyattsville ,md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't Buy This Crib!!
2/5/2012

Customer review by WMcustomer2012

1.0 stars 2/5/2012 by WMcustomer2012
by WMcustomer2012

There are so many reasons why you shouldn't buy this crib and we feel obligated to let you know so you don't make the same mistake we did. It took a very long time to assemble this crib because the instructions (or non existent instructions) made it very difficult to assemble. The changing table top was tiny and none of the changing pads would fit. The side railing doesn't move up or down which made it very difficult to set the baby onto the mattress because you have to lean over so far that it feels like your back will break. Because we already spent so much time assembling the crib that it would be more of a pain to take it apart and return it, so we kept it but I would never recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (26) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMcustomer2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Seems very sturdy and worth the money!
12/18/2011

Customer review by msnewmommy

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by msnewmommy
by msnewmommy

I have read on other sites that a lot of people struggled to put it together and I would agree, it was stressful to put together. Also, the left-hand side came splintered! Not happy about that, but I know theres nothing we can do about that. Otherwise, the crib seems very sturdy, the drawers are a lifesaver and I haven't had the same problems as the other moms where they don't go in right or they rub, they seem perfect to me. The only other draw back is that the mattress is not adjustable, but I haven't had my baby yet to know if this will be a pain or not. I would say this crib is definitely worth the money, the storage is a godsend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msnewmommy
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LargeLoad, FunkyDirections, but LovelyCrib
6/1/2013

Customer review by SouLuvly77

4.0 stars 6/1/2013 by SouLuvly77
by SouLuvly77

Have a giant vehicle ready to pick this up if you're not paying for delivery. I couldn't even fit it in the back of my large SUV! Also, the directions were miss-labeled...quite terribly. I'm glad my husband ended up putting it together, because many of the pieces don't match the directions and you have to figure it out for yourself...that's super frustrating for me personally. BUT, he got it together in a couple hours, and the crib is absolutely gorgeous...well made, smooth drawer gliding, smells fresh, feels sturdy, and is just a tad darker than the pic...which I loved. Quite rich in cherry tones. All the drawers and shelves are excellent for storage, but I won't be using the changing table for changing...once a child can stand, they can get into the diapering things if left up there. Also, the bumper pad can't tie on that one side...I just used a couple hook-on toys over the bumper...but that might bug some people. Overall, love the crib, and hope to use it for multiple babies!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouLuvly77
Twin Cities, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible Customer Service--Do Not Buy This Crib!
4/10/2013

Customer review by sugnim

1.0 stars 4/10/2013 by sugnim
by sugnim

I contacted the manufacturer, AFG, to get a copy of the manual for this crib and they refused to give me one. I sent several emails and even included a photograph of the serial number and manufacturing information on the crib and they said that they will not provide something as simple as the directions for putting this crib together or converting it into one of its forms. I was treated rudely, and I will never buy from this company again. I would recommend that you look for a different crib for your child.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sugnim
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/19/2012

Customer review by buffer21

4.0 stars 2/19/2012 by buffer21
by buffer21

only dislike turns into a youth bed not a twin bed

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buffer21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful, but a little inconvenient.
5/29/2013

Customer review by MommaDuck84

4.0 stars 5/29/2013 by MommaDuck84
by MommaDuck84

We got this crib when the baby was still in the belly. Due to GERD, baby was unable to go in the crib at first, but now baby sleeps in there every night. It is a pain to get the baby into the crib when fast asleep and cradled in the arms due to the lack of ability to raise the mattress. I have noticed that some complain about the inability to raise and lower the sides, however if you know the guidelines for cribs, they are no longer able to make cribs that do that. If it were not for the inability to raise and lower the mattress however, I would give this crib a 5 star rating. Also the cost of the custom size changing pad is outlandish, so I bought a pad at a craft store and made one my self (highly recommended if you know how to sew!)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaDuck84
White Bear, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/5/2012

Customer review by GJR52

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by GJR52
by GJR52

THIS CRIB IS JUST A BEAUTIFUL PIECE OF FURNITURE. YES ASSEMBLY IS A PAIN BECAUSE YOU HAVE TO USE AN ALLEN KEY. WELL WORTH THE MONEY....WE LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GJR52
LEVITTOWN, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/30/2012

Customer review by mrodear

4.0 stars 4/30/2012 by mrodear
by mrodear

The crib is really cute, and it wasn't too difficult to put together... Minus the fact that one of the pieces had a hole that wasn't drilled in the correct spot. But for the price, I'd say it is an excellent buy. As long as you have a power drill handy -- just in case.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrodear
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
This bed is beautiful
11/7/2012

Customer review by jeannielee12

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by jeannielee12
by jeannielee12

It is wonderful. Not only is it pretty but very functional and is great if you dont have a lot of space

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeannielee12
Baldwyn, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a good product to buy
1/1/2013

Customer review by Netty1127

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Netty1127
by Netty1127

I brought it for my first born and I am happy with it, i don't have a lot of space so the drawers are helpful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Netty1127
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Favorite gift
5/8/2014

Customer review by WM1st

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by WM1st
by WM1st

I have bought this crib for two precious ones and it has brought a smile to both momma's. Dad's found it easy to assemble, the color is rich, and the storage is appreciated.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WM1st
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews