Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 55 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 49 reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
4/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love, love, love this crib, it is very beautiful and easy to assemble. My husband and I looked for 4 months for the perfect crib and could not find anything that we liked or that fit in the little space we have. I found the Athena and both my husband and I love the storage space. And the fact that things can not be stuffed under the bed, we have a 7 year old and a 3 year old and they like to put things everywhere they can.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ALSOME!!
8/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just the set up was really easy and beautiful crib assembly can't wait to put grandbaby !! Perfect size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LargeLoad, FunkyDirections, but LovelyCrib
6/1/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have a giant vehicle ready to pick this up if you're not paying for delivery. I couldn't even fit it in the back of my large SUV! Also, the directions were miss-labeled...quite terribly. I'm glad my husband ended up putting it together, because many of the pieces don't match the directions and you have to figure it out for yourself...that's super frustrating for me personally. BUT, he got it together in a couple hours, and the crib is absolutely gorgeous...well made, smooth drawer gliding, smells fresh, feels sturdy, and is just a tad darker than the pic...which I loved. Quite rich in cherry tones. All the drawers and shelves are excellent for storage, but I won't be using the changing table for changing...once a child can stand, they can get into the diapering things if left up there. Also, the bumper pad can't tie on that one side...I just used a couple hook-on toys over the bumper...but that might bug some people. Overall, love the crib, and hope to use it for multiple babies!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for the money!
7/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I purchased this crib when we were expecting (my son is now a year and a half) and we still LOVE this crib. The drawers glide open and closed. The only problem we had was finding a changing pad that woud fit because the changer does not come with a pad and it is an odd size. We opted for a product called the Snuggle Nest. It fit perfectly and we removed the cloth cover that goes over the changing pad so that we could simply wipe it clean (just like a normal changing pad). The perk is that the Snuggle Nest has high sides (a plus since the sides of the changer are not real high), an attached night light, and a set of removable "no roll" wedges that slip over the changing pad for added safety. As for the matress, we chose a Serta matress off the Walmart website and had it all sent to the store to save money on the shipping. If you're hesitant about this crib, don't be. The deep side shelves give you extra room for storing blankets or whatever you need. This crib does not disappoint (safe; a soda can does not fit between the spaces) and it is beautiful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (163)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
1/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very solid product. We have loved it so much that purchasing a 2nd one tonight is a no-brainer for the little guy on the way. Highly reccomended. The worst part is finding an affordable chest of drawers to match this beautiful deep red cherry. Much nicer than anything at baby's r us and it's half the price of many of their cribs with the same finish.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mixed feelings
12/7/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have mixed feelings about this crib. I like that it has storage but its not as much as I thought. The drawers are not very deep. I would recommend buying a dresser along with it. And the changer is not very big. http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B002L3XENE/ref=redir_mdp_mobile?ref_=pd_rhf_sc_p_t_1. There's the link to the changer pad because other changer pads will not fit in it. Not sure if I would recommend this crib to a friend but its not a bad crib. Oh also we had to call and get two drawers replaced because when they made the crib they didn't drill the holes in the right spots.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful, but a little inconvenient.
5/29/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We got this crib when the baby was still in the belly. Due to GERD, baby was unable to go in the crib at first, but now baby sleeps in there every night. It is a pain to get the baby into the crib when fast asleep and cradled in the arms due to the lack of ability to raise the mattress. I have noticed that some complain about the inability to raise and lower the sides, however if you know the guidelines for cribs, they are no longer able to make cribs that do that. If it were not for the inability to raise and lower the mattress however, I would give this crib a 5 star rating. Also the cost of the custom size changing pad is outlandish, so I bought a pad at a craft store and made one my self (highly recommended if you know how to sew!)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best convertable crib ever!
1/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this crib! The color is beautiful it doesn't look cheap. I had a very easy time building it all by myself. I'm a single mother and it only took me about 1.5 hours to set up. My kids love the crib too. It seems like it'll last a while. I already have people lining up for it once they have their own kids; I might just not share! The price is very doable which is a plus. Other places are selling it for much more but why get it elsewhere? I really think this is the best crib out there for such an awesome price that's so beautiful!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (22)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So, far I like this crib
7/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The instructions to put the crib together were easy to follow. All the drawers pull in and out easily. Only issue is the changing pad area is an odd size. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Crib for the cost
11/1/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very nice crib for those on a budget that don't want to compromise perks for the comfort of there new editions. I want to let you all know that the crib comes in one huge and heavy box and if the instructions are missing you can get them for the manufacturer. the storage space could be better but I've seen worse. It took me and my 12yrs old son 2hrs to put the crib together and It looks and feels sturdy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great
8/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i live in a one bedroom and it was a life saver !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Seems very sturdy and worth the money!
12/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have read on other sites that a lot of people struggled to put it together and I would agree, it was stressful to put together. Also, the left-hand side came splintered! Not happy about that, but I know theres nothing we can do about that. Otherwise, the crib seems very sturdy, the drawers are a lifesaver and I haven't had the same problems as the other moms where they don't go in right or they rub, they seem perfect to me. The only other draw back is that the mattress is not adjustable, but I haven't had my baby yet to know if this will be a pain or not. I would say this crib is definitely worth the money, the storage is a godsend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't Buy This Crib!!
2/5/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
There are so many reasons why you shouldn't buy this crib and we feel obligated to let you know so you don't make the same mistake we did. It took a very long time to assemble this crib because the instructions (or non existent instructions) made it very difficult to assemble. The changing table top was tiny and none of the changing pads would fit. The side railing doesn't move up or down which made it very difficult to set the baby onto the mattress because you have to lean over so far that it feels like your back will break. Because we already spent so much time assembling the crib that it would be more of a pain to take it apart and return it, so we kept it but I would never recommend this product to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (37)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE it!
2/2/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After reading other reviews I was nervous.... I absolutely LOVE it! Got the white one. Really easy to put together! Took us 3 hours... I'm 5'5 and mattress level isn't too far down. Drawers are good size. I put my own knobs on to add a lil extra cuteness and I'm very happy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Solid Product
9/26/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very nice product. Easy instructions to follow for assembly. One part was missing in the shipment.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
does not have drop down side
4/9/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this is a beautiful bed, well constructed, but does not have a drop down side or an adjustable mattress height. So you must be tall to be able to lay the baby down or pick it up. I am 5 foot 1 inch and it is impossible for me or my husband to use!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great and sturdy crib
10/15/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This crib was simply to put together as my wife and I assemble it. Every screw was place in accurately. Our son sleeps well and soundless, but my only gripe is the draw space provided. They are really limited so careful when selecting this product. Overall you get what you pay for with this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Favorite gift
5/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have bought this crib for two precious ones and it has brought a smile to both momma's. Dad's found it easy to assemble, the color is rich, and the storage is appreciated.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
STUNNING CRIB
8/3/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
CRIB WAS BOUGHT ONLINE, LOVED IT, THE COLOR, PRICE ETC! HOWEVER, WHEN PUTTING IT TOGETHER NOTICED THE SIDE RAILS DON'T DROP DOWN, ME BEING 5'1 IT WAS A MASSIVE PROBLEM. BUT IT TOOK A FEW HOURS TO PUT TOGETHER AND ONCE IT WAS TOGETHER GREAT ITEM, COULDN'T TAKE APART TO BRING BACK. I BOUGHT A CHEAPER MATTRESS FROM WALMART MAYBE 30.00 TO PUT IN BOTTOM OF CRIB THEN A HIGHER AMOUNT ONE FOR BABY TO ACTUALLY SLEEP ON. SO TWO MATTRESS' STACKED HELPED WITH THE SIDES NOT DROPPING UNTIL SON WAS AT THE 9 MONTH OLD MARK AND STARTED TO STAND UP. I HAD TO BUY AN AEROBICS TONE STEP (BC COULDN'T FIND A STEP STOOL SHORT ENOUGH, REG STEP STOOL TO HIGH) IT WORKS OUT GREAT! I HAD TO ACTUALLY ORDER A CHANGING PAD FROM AFG ATHENA COMPANY TO FIT VIA AMAZON IT WAS PRICEY BUT WELL WORTH IT SIDES OF CHANGING TABLE PART ARE VERY LOW SO ONCE HE WAS AT THE 9 MONTH MARK IT HAS BECOME A HASSLE TO CHANGE HIM AT TIMES ON IT BECAUSE OF LOW SIDES, OTHER THEN THOSE THREE THINGS I WOULD RECOMMEND CRIB!!! ITS GREAT! I LOVE THIS CRIB GET ALOT OF COMPLEMENTS AND IT IS STURDY DURABLE AND SIMPLY STUNNING WELL MADE PRODUCT!!!!!! WHERE WILL U GET A CRIB THIS NICE, PRICE POINT GREAT, WELL MADE AND A 3 IN 1.... NO WHERE ELSE! I WISH IT WAS SOLD AS A SET WITH A EXTRA DRESSER BC DRESSERS ARE VERY PRICEY TO MATCH WOOD COLOR!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible Customer Service--Do Not Buy This Crib!
4/10/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I contacted the manufacturer, AFG, to get a copy of the manual for this crib and they refused to give me one. I sent several emails and even included a photograph of the serial number and manufacturing information on the crib and they said that they will not provide something as simple as the directions for putting this crib together or converting it into one of its forms. I was treated rudely, and I will never buy from this company again. I would recommend that you look for a different crib for your child.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643940, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-