Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 228 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

228 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

228 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
161
4 stars
49
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 209 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews
Beautiful Crib!!
10/3/2009

Customer review by Monicah

5.0 stars 10/3/2009 by Monicah
by Monicah

I was worried from some of the reviews that this item would be scratched and dented when it arrived. It arrived in perfect condition, absolutely no marks!! It only took six days for me to have the item delivered so very fast shipping for an item that size. I thought the instructions were very easy to follow, it took me and my husband twenty minutes to assemble. I love the way this crib looks. I wanted something unique for a good price that I would be able to use for years (it converts to a toddler bed and a twin/full bed). Its not as sturdy as my daughters, we spent about $280 on hers but if this crib was available when I bought hers I would of purchased this one!! The only thing I would say to keep in mind is the color. I would say this is more of a cherry. I was expecting it to be a lot darker, but I like cherry so it wasnt a big deal to me. Hopefully the pictures help with color but as you can see as well its a beautiful crib! GREAT deal!!!

Was this review helpful? (83) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monicah
Fishers, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute. Not Functional!
2/23/2011

Customer review by CliponCouper

3.0 stars 2/23/2011 by CliponCouper
by CliponCouper

I am 5'5'' and I have had to lay our little one down on the same side of the crib even on the highest setting. Because of the lower end of the curve we had to move the mattress down further than we would have had to with a conventional crib to insure our daughters safety when she began to sit-up. Now the lowest point of the lower end is at the right height but the higher end is WAY too high. I now have to get on my tippy toes and lift her over in one little section of the crib. Because of the shape of the bars most noise makers, crib toys, and crib protectors do not fit. I feel silly for not thinking about these issues when I purchased this crib but, now that I know I hope that this review helps people make a more educated decision.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CliponCouper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!!!!!!
12/29/2009

Customer review by hjw8383

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by hjw8383
by hjw8383

I searched long and hard for an affordable, but stylish crib. This crib meets all my expectations. It Looks very nice and is very stable. I thought the espresso color was pretty true. Our crib managed to make it with no scratches, there were a few MINOR discolorations from the stain, but nothing visible and definitely not severe enough for me to return the crib. Now that I've seen it in person I can order a matching one for the new baby who will be here in a few weeks. We had to return my 21 month olds crib because it was recalled (Simplicity crib) and this one appears to have no issues and is very safe. Definitely recommend this crib!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hjw8383
Champaign, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very nice baby bed
12/20/2009

Customer review by johnson31

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by johnson31
by johnson31

I ordered this crib because of all the recalls from drop side cribs, so I wanted a bed that didn't have drop side. I was concerned before getting it about how hard it would be to lay baby in it without the drop side but its no problem at all. I love this baby bed, its not expensive but it looks like it is. I would recommend this to anyone and its easy to put together too.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnson31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i love this crib
12/14/2009

Customer review by lovestaspend

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by lovestaspend
by lovestaspend

okay so at first i was a bit worried about getting a crib from walmart. I had no idea what to expect. I mean a picture is one thing but to see it in person is another .It took awhile to arrive i was on pins and needles the whole time .when it finally got here it took all of twenty minutes to put together.I had to do it alone my hubby was at work and i just couldnt wait the instructions were so easy to follow a child could do it. once it was together i stood back and looked i can't explain how much i love this crib !!!!! i'm seven months prego with my fifth child and i wish i had this crib for the rest of them i could have saved some money my husband loved it to he just keep saying i cant belive its so sturdy i saw one the looked exactly like it at baby depot for 399.00 im so glad i shopped around walmart really hit it outta the park with this one

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovestaspend
staten island new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Absolutely purchase...with a can of spray paint
3/17/2010

Customer review by CallCin

4.0 stars 3/17/2010 by CallCin
by CallCin

This crib is absolutely gorgeous and is SUPER sturdy. The only reason I gave it 4 stars for the overall rating is because the bolts are blaringingly loud and don't blend in with the wood. I bought this crib in Espresso (which is more like a milk chocolate color) and the bolts were silver. They do not offer end caps to cover the bolts, so you have to spray them with spray paint so they don't blare out at you. If you don't mind seeing the bolts, then this crib is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CallCin
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this crib!
3/30/2010

Customer review by SLCGigi

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by SLCGigi
by SLCGigi

Purchased for my grandbaby - very nice, was pleasantly surprised! It even came with the toodler bed attachment for later, thought this would be an additional purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLCGigi
SLC UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An Awesome Product
3/30/2010

Customer review by leigh85

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by leigh85
by leigh85

I have no complaints about this product! It was super easy to put together and it is very sturdy! It is beautiful and we can't wait until our son can sleep in it!!! We especially love that he can use this crib/bed forever in our home... a GREAT value!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leigh85
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Damaged product - Good Crib
7/20/2010

Customer review by ladaz

3.0 stars 7/20/2010 by ladaz
by ladaz

i bought this crib because im very tall and i was looking for something special for my first baby. As i didnt found a drop side one i choose this. The package was OK. When we opened at home we discovered two small fractures over the wood. we were planning to return it, but my baby was born five days ago and now it is impossible. The next time we plan to review the product outside the store to avoid such situations.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladaz
El Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the crib
11/25/2009

Customer review by MomtoNeni

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by MomtoNeni
by MomtoNeni

I bought this crib because for me it was the only affordable and nice design for my baby girl. Only had the product for a month but so far it looks good just very minor scratch. It's steady and light to pick up when it was in the box. Overall I recommend this crib is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomtoNeni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
1/23/2010

Customer review by aya92686

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by aya92686
by aya92686

Got it in perfect condition. The packaging was good too. It took quite awhile to receive it at home though. I waited about a week until they called to schedule a delivery date, and the tracking didn't give any info on where it was. It was pretty easy to put together. My 15 month old daughter was so excited to see it when it was put together. She climbed in it right away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aya92686
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Item
4/24/2010

Customer review by farebox

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by farebox
by farebox

I only have had it for a couple of months but Im happy with it, the frame is more sturdy than I expected and the assembling of it was fairly fast(about 30-40 min) with a cordless drill, which helps a lot !!! I have two other relatives who have seen it and they are interested on getting one for themselves. Great produc and price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farebox
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the money and more!
7/5/2010

Customer review by stacyboom

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by stacyboom
by stacyboom

I was a little bit worried after I place this order but its a lovely crib, so worth the money. Not a true espresso but close to it. Very very sturdy crib will grow with our son.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stacyboom
Coconut Creek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple togther
7/3/2010

Customer review by Bloroo

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by Bloroo
by Bloroo

This crib looked amazing online, color and shaping. But even better in person. When it arrived days early from site to store, i was amazed. But the pictures truly do not do it justice it looks better than pictured and was a breeze to put together took all of 20 mins. Love this buy, I also found that if you wanted to use it for a day bed when the times come you can just leave of the toddler bed rail.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bloroo
Missouri, Knob noster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Crib! Worth every penny!
4/29/2010

Customer review by MomofCullen

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by MomofCullen
by MomofCullen

I also love this crib. The color is perfect. I also got it because it was a 3-1 and look forward to being able to use it for years to come. It was very simple to put together and it very sturdy. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomofCullen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brown, not black
10/22/2013

Customer review by Lbreits

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Lbreits
by Lbreits

I love the design of this crib! One interesting fact is that you can rotate the curves of the front and back to be the same or opposite - either way will work. I was afraid the color was going to be too dark (espresso in my mind is a brown-black combo), but the color is a rich brown with a very slight tint of red to it. I think the picture does justice to the color. It was fairly easy to assemble, and it feels sturdy. I was also surprised that it was much cheaper at Wal-Mart than any of the other stores I shopped online that carried it. I am very happy with this purchase - I hope it lasts for years!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lbreits
Dubuque, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/1/2011

Customer review by Jenn627

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Jenn627
by Jenn627

This was easy to put together. It didn't take my husband that long to get it assembled. It appears to be very sturdy and it is very beautiful. This is our first child and I am happy we could find a stylish and affordable crib.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenn627
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Product
7/29/2009

Customer review by lan5184

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by lan5184
by lan5184

Good product. Easy to put together. Solid wood. Toddler side rail is all one piece. No drop side. which is a plus because my last crib was recalled. I can't see why this one would be except for the mattress support springs. We'll see.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lan5184
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful and elegant!
4/23/2013

Customer review by ReviewsHelpTheBuyer

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by ReviewsHelpTheBuyer
by ReviewsHelpTheBuyer

We were so anxious to finally get a crib, and had originally decided on the cherry color, but this one (expresso) was more practical (economically) because it also came with the mattress, which has good reviews. Plus the color is slightly more reddish than I thought so it worked out! I ordered it site-to-store to save on shipping and it said it would arrive within 2 weeks. Thankfully it arrived only 3 or 4 days later! I was so happy! My husband picked it up and took it upstairs. We were going to put it up together, but I was too anxious and wanted to decide where we would place it in the room and wanted to rearrange furniture. I was 33 weeks pregnant and put it together myself, it took me a little over an hour (I like to take my time) and it can be a little tricky with just 2 hands =) It's a great size crib, beautiful color, I didn't like the sleigh style when we were first looking at them, but I'm so happy we got it because it looks so elegant! Plus it already comes with the Toddler Rail which can be anywhere from $40 - $100 (from what I've checked online). I'm currently 34.5 weeks pregnant so I can't say we've used it yet, but it looks and feels very sturdy, which was one of my biggest concerns with whatever crib we would get. My husband loves it! What more can I say??

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewsHelpTheBuyer
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/14/2013

Customer review by KSFsMommy

4.0 stars 1/14/2013 by KSFsMommy
by KSFsMommy

This crib is beautiful! The espresso color is nice and very rich. The product is sturdy. Although not using it yet, waiting arrival of our Prince, my boyfriend and I have put it through a durability test, and it has withstood everything we've even tried to do to it. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because we absolutely hated the sticky tabs placed on each piece, to help when putting it together. I understand this has nothing to do with the construction of the crib itself, however, it took some doing in getting all of the residue off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSFsMommy
Tallahassee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews