Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

3 Star design with 5 star looks and functionality
9/30/2012

Customer review by Sparksalot187

4.0 stars 9/30/2012 by Sparksalot187
by Sparksalot187

My wife and I fell in love with this crib as soon as we saw it. We have limited space and thought that the 3 in 1 would be the way to go. The crib is nice looking and solid. No complaints there at all. When I went to put it together, the slats for the mattress weren't in the box. I emailed the company several times and they were always prompt with a response. With a little bit of shipping info, they got right on sending me the replacement parts. No questions asked. My complaints are as follows. The mattress height is fixed, not adjustable. My wife is short and won't be able to reach over the rail to get the baby, so I am going to have to build a platform to raise the mattress up. Apparently you have to custom order a mattress to fit it when you convert to the toddler bed. Sounds expensive. The changing pad was also a special order because of its size. That's an extra $30. So know that you're getting a strong wonderful crib with this purchase but there are downsides. Honestly though, I am super pleased with it. It's beautiful and we are glad we purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparksalot187
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Convertible option is MISLEADING
8/20/2012

Customer review by Mica96

2.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Mica96
by Mica96

I was very excited when I ordered this crib two years ago. It offered additional storage that I needed and was impressed with the fact that it could convert into a toddler bed and what I THOUGHT also into a regular youth bed that a standard twin size mattress would fit in. Fast forward to year 2 of my child who is ready for a toddler bed. We took it apart to move it into a different room, and the sides where the headboard is do not lock in; the screws do not fit in securely and this is the only time we have taken it apart. It's as if they are stripped. So, we decided to maybe use liquid nail glue to ensure it wouldn't fall apart. We also noticed that our two year old doesn't sleep well in it; she moves around a lot and sleeps better on a couch or her sister's twin size bed. So, because we happened to have an extra twin size mattress, we decided to just pitch the crib mattress and use the twin one. It was then determined that the standard size twin mattress DOES NOT fit. The user manual does indicate that the mattress needed is 68"x27-1/4" x 4", which MUST be CUSTOM ordered. When I called AFG, they referred me to this website: www.babyfactory2u.com. What a pain. Not happy that I have to spend extra $$ on a custom size mattress. Will be cheaper just to pitch it (I'll keep the detachable changing table piece) and buy a regular metal bed frame. I say this because, even after 6 months of use, the drawers knicked easily and the wood is very cheap. I only gave this a two stars because having the changing table attached when my child was an infant did come in handy.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mica96
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/6/2012

Customer review by 123Punkie

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by 123Punkie
by 123Punkie

I brought this bed for my new grandaughter. Beautiful and great for small rooms!!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123Punkie
Perr, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great crib at an affordable price.
4/21/2012

Customer review by crburros

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by crburros
by crburros

I will be a first time mom in October, and my husband and I live in a one bedroom apartment. I knew that we couldn't fit all the nursery essentials in our room, so I was excited when I found this crib for such a reasonable price that combined all the necessary furniture into one piece. I assembled it within two hours or so and the instructions made it fairly easy. The size of this crib is perfect for our room and the quality looks better in person. I purchased this crib online and opted to have it shipped to our local store to avoid shipping costs, which made it an ever better deal seeing as Walmart is the only place that sells it at such a great low price. The only thing I don't like about this product is the size of the changing table. I'm having difficulty finding a pad that fits into it, though I've seen others settled on something called a Snuggle Nest...

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crburros
Coram, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crib!!!
1/26/2013

Customer review by yes4321

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by yes4321
by yes4321

We bought this crib before my daughter was born after much research. I was really pleased with it as soon as it arrived but it has also stood the test of time. She is now 2 1/2 and we still love this crib/bed. Her room is fairly small so we love the storage it provides without taking up a lot of space. We use to use the two cut outs behind the drawers for diapers and wipes, but now it's enough storage space to hold all of her puzzles. And the drawers are great and spacious too. I don't have one complaint about this crib. It has been wonderful since day one and looks as good as it did the day we bought it. It has worked really well with our angel care monitor too, which was a must for me. This crib has been worth every penny and we plan on using it for years to come!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yes4321
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Space saver
8/31/2012

Customer review by NIM2

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by NIM2
by NIM2

I have limited space to store the baby's clothes so this crib was perfect. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it took over 3 hours to put together. The instructions were not that user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NIM2
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
beautiful crib
2/10/2013

Customer review by bedopost

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by bedopost
by bedopost

I sure love the crib. It smells pretty strong, but it will air out I hope. Can't wait to put the new baby in it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bedopost
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Combo Deal
10/28/2013

Customer review by Wendelicious

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Wendelicious
by Wendelicious

The Combo deal is just as the name suggests a beautiful combination. We made a great decision on this selection and I recommend highly

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wendelicious
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty crib
4/2/2013

Customer review by JayWhy1101

4.0 stars 4/2/2013 by JayWhy1101
by JayWhy1101

It wasn't that hard to put together. The drawers are the most time consuming. Be aware that you can not adjust the height of the mattress and you do have to purchase a specific change pad that fits this particular crib. My husband built a box spring more or less to lift the mattress that we can take out when she gets bigger. Convenient and pretty for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayWhy1101
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/29/2013

Customer review by Teacher143

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Teacher143
by Teacher143

Sturdy, easy assembly!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teacher143
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The crib its amazing the only bad thing it has is that is to low and gettin the baby out is kinda hard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/24/2013

Customer review by Rexlir

3.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Rexlir
by Rexlir

Some stuff on the crib was cracked and wasn't lined up right, which gave you a problem with lining the other stuff up because if one thing is crooked then everything else is hard to line up after that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rexlir
Kennett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AFG Athena Crib Combo
2/4/2014

Customer review by TBone0722

4.0 stars 2/4/2014 by TBone0722
by TBone0722

This crib was fairly straight forward to put together. It seems very solid and should last a long time. We have only had the crib for a couple of weeks now, and our baby isn't even born yet, so I can't really speak for how well it will hold up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBone0722
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this crib!
3/1/2014

Customer review by Kcaprio4

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Kcaprio4
by Kcaprio4

Easy to put together, takes some time but so beautiful! Very satisfied!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kcaprio4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
3/23/2014

Customer review by Likeswalmart84

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Likeswalmart84
by Likeswalmart84

This is a large and spacious crib. Tons of storage. Took a bit to set it up but I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Likeswalmart84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Elegant without breaking your budget!
11/1/2014

Customer review by Karisma08

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by Karisma08
by Karisma08

it is a crib and changing table combo., the crib is easy to assemble. it only takes mins for my husband to assemble it. very elegant and sophisticated. crib can be converted a toddler bed and twin bed. it has 3 drawers below the changing table and 2 more drawers at the bottom of the crib. it does not include the crib mattress and the changing pad. i bought it separately. the changing table and crib mattress was AFG AthenaDaphne brand..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karisma08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!
5/16/2014

Customer review by Llfoster07

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Llfoster07
by Llfoster07

Just came in my baby is due in two weeks and we can't wait to use it! The 5 drawers are super convenient for baby necessities and the changer is bigger than most people described. Great space save and crib itself is very spacious!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Llfoster07
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing pieces etc
5/25/2014

Customer review by srjlsmith

3.0 stars 5/25/2014 by srjlsmith
by srjlsmith

This product was missing two very important parts, the directions were misprinted (regarding the use of the wooden pieces & mis-sized). Picture is also misleading, showing the crib setting much higher up than it actually does. The frame itself is solid, but the other parts are flimsy cheap-like material. Just not what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srjlsmith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.