Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 36 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
In love, and decently priced
9/13/2011

Customer review by zombieskittles

4.0 stars 9/13/2011 by zombieskittles
by zombieskittles

The crib and changing table are absolutely beautiful. The espresso color really makes the furniture the centerpiece of the nursery, and is beautiful with the bedding set that I picked out for my son. I was afraid at first because the bedding has brown in it, but the dark color of the crib wood actually compliments the other brown. The nursery set arrived on time at the store, and no damage was done to the furniture. It's obvious the manufacturers Took great care in ensuring no scratches or other damages happened. Everything was packaged in marked boxes inside the bigger box. My only problem (and the reason this isn't a 5 star review) was that the instructions gradually got worse the deeper you got into the project. By the end of setting up the changing table I couldn't help but laugh. There's one moment where they tell you the wrong amount of screws, and have some of the numbering wrong (watch out there are 2 #6's, but the instructions say it's #9). There's also a point where they tell you to screw something upside down. Luckily this isn't my first time setting up furniture for a nursery, so I was able to figure out what the heck they were trying to say. All in all, the product is what I expected, and setup wasn't that bad. My husband has problems with the left side of his body due to having a stroke, so if the two of us can get this set up it really shouldn't be a problem for anyone who is 100% able bodied.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zombieskittles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Quality furniture for the price!!!! Great deal!
11/20/2011

Customer review by MamaMerz

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by MamaMerz
by MamaMerz

I ordered this set online so I didn't really get a chance to see the wood and detail before I purchased it, but I figured it was only a nursery set so it wouldn't need to withstand a whole lot of use anyways. When my husband was putting it together I was super excited because it isn't made out of particle board or cardboard. It is made with real wood (kinda) and the color was really nice. I ordered the Espresso color. After it was all put together (which my husband said was easy, but took quite a while, all night) I was definitely satisfied with my purchase. The changing table is good size and the spaces below for baskets and storage are pretty large and the drawers have a lot of space for clothing or blankets or whatever. The crib is very sturdy and I see it lasting my family a lot longer than the first crib I bought that I paid more money for. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to buy baby furniture.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaMerz
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice!!
10/11/2011

Customer review by kmmfc8

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by kmmfc8
by kmmfc8

My husband and I bought this set because of the price and the fact that we didn't have enough room in the baby's room for a crib, changing table and dresser. I like that there are holes under the changer for baskets or whatever you want and still has a couple drawers at the bottom. The crib was VERY simple to put together and looks very nice. It is sturdy and doesn't move when shaken. The dresser is nice also, yet took a VERY long time to put together! We didn't have any trouble with it except for getting the second side to go on, but there are lots of steps and lots of pieces. We are very happy with our purchase and would buy this 100 times over before buying a different set. It's a great price and good quality. The only complaint that I have is we ordered espresso, but the color is not really espresso, more cherry. There is a cherry option too, so not sure what color that would really be. We ordered a glider in espresso and the colors don't really match (the glider is a very dark brown, like chocolate and this set is lighter). I'm not really worried about it because I'm so happy with the quality for the price and doubt the baby is really going to care anyway. Looking forward to getting to use the new set with the baby!! Also, the box says there is an option for it to be a toddler bed, but not sure how it will convert because it doesn't say in the package. May be something to look into though.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmmfc8
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Fabulous
11/26/2011

Customer review by candleofthoughts

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by candleofthoughts
by candleofthoughts

We saw this on Amazon for over $800 and were so shocked to see it priced so great at Walmart. The set looks very nice and we have received a lot of compliments! It was easy to put together, the changing table had a lot more parts and screws than the crib, but went together fine. It feels solid, not cheap at all!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candleofthoughts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
amazing deal
4/1/2012

Customer review by bearmama5

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by bearmama5
by bearmama5

I was a bit skeptical to purchase this crib/changer combo because the price was too good to be true and I didnt know the brand. However I went ahead knowing this would be our last baby and would only have to make it through one child. We got it a month ago and it is gorgous!! The crib is very sturdy. The changing table is beautiful and is honestly why i choose this set. I wanted one that could be used after as a book shelf/ toy storage. The drawers slide GREAT (which i was a bit concerned with when I orderd) It is so spacious!! I couldnt be happier!! (and its twice the price on amazon!!)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearmama5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great quality, and beautiful wood and color.
5/18/2014

Customer review by SatisfiedLL

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by SatisfiedLL
by SatisfiedLL

I was suprised by the beauty of this. For the money I was expecting it to be ok, but I was pleasantly suprised how much I liked it. The changing table/dresser was actually bigger than I imagined and its all very solid and sturdy. Must say though being 6 months pregnant the amount of directions and screws /bolts were a little overwhelming at first lol but with the included allen key, a phillips and flat head screw driver and of course carefully reading the directions I managed to put it together with no problems. The changing table pad and saftey strap are not included, though I already had them just figured I would give a heads up for those who might need to get those items too to complete it all. Definitely love the product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SatisfiedLL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!!!
1/19/2012

Customer review by lovebeingamommy03

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by lovebeingamommy03
by lovebeingamommy03

I bought this set after looking for a cheaper bed with great reviews. I absolutely love it!! The crib is so sturdy, and the changing table is heavy. Very good quality!!! I was 5 days from delivering our baby, and I put the entire thing together by myself while my husband was at work. Very nice color to the wood. I've had several compliments on the crib and changing table. The drawers and shelves have more room to them than it looked like in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovebeingamommy03
Nevada, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/30/2012

Customer review by Castillo2u

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Castillo2u
by Castillo2u

I bought this for my granddaughter and it was perfect for her room and it was nice and well made for the price I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Castillo2u
Mesquite, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased with this set!!
7/12/2012

Customer review by kla2012

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by kla2012
by kla2012

My husband picked out a set of furniture that was MUCH more expensive than this but we decided wih this set due to the great price. I was so pleased when the set arrived. No damage and all the pieces were included. The crib was a breeze to put together..the changing table was a bit more difficult due to the number of pieces. I am so in love with the finished product and cant wait to get everything put together in this sweet babies room!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kla2012
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Looks very nice for the price...
12/12/2012

Customer review by MamaBeeee

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by MamaBeeee
by MamaBeeee

We ordered this for our first baby who is still a bun in the oven. It looks very nice for the price. One of the drawers is a little funny but other than that it seems great so far. We'll see how it does once it is used a lot more. I can't see spending $400 or more on just a crib so I feel this was the perfect choice for us.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaBeeee
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Love!
4/7/2012

Customer review by nchristy90

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by nchristy90
by nchristy90

The crib took less than 10 minutes to put together.. most of which I was able to do by myself. (Which is amazing considering I'm 8 months pregnant..) The changing table was a mess to put together. Ended up having to take different pieces a part and fix/drill new holes for the screws to go in because it wasn't correct. But once it was all together, It's AMAZING. So beautiful. I was pretty shocked when picking it up from Walmart (site-to-store) that it all came in one HUGE box. Unless you plan on taking each little piece out, you will definitely need a pick up truck to take this home! (and a couple men to pick the box up) Can't wait to have my new baby boy sleeping in this wonderful crib. Very impressed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nchristy90
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful
5/20/2012

Customer review by dinod

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by dinod
by dinod

Strong and sturdy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dinod
spring, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality, Quality, Quality
8/25/2013

Customer review by wvgirl333

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by wvgirl333
by wvgirl333

I haven't had to purchase a crib in 9 years and my how they have changed! I was searching online to see what kind of sets we could get and came across this set. I loved that the changing table can also be a dresser to save space. And the dark wood is beautiful. You never know exactly what your getting from a picture but let me tell you, I read all the reviews before purchasing which made it easier to pick. ITS BEAUTIFUL! My husband and I were really impressed with the quality of this crib/changing table. Changing table like the reviews stated took the longest to put together but its not really that hard. I love it!! Cant wait for our boy to be in it!!! The site to store option was great, ordered on Friday, was able to pick it up on Tuesday!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wvgirl333
West Union, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/3/2012

Customer review by Jolenad

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by Jolenad
by Jolenad

I ordered this crib on Sunday and it was delivered on Wednesday! I was amazed at the fast shipping. My husband and I put the crib together in about 15 minutes and the changing table in about an hour and a half. Everything is VERY sturdy and it is a beautiful color! I am very impressed with the quality of wood, and for only $200! We did struggle a little with the changing table because the one piece of wood didn't fit like it should have. We had to really force it together and ended up scratching the inside of the dresser in doing so. Since it is the inside, it will never be seen but that was aggravating having the pieces not fit like they should have. Overall, a great buy and I definitely don't regret the purchase. The changing table has a lot of space for storage, more than it looks like in the picture. We aren't due for four more months so I can't comment on how it will hold up but it really does seem very sturdy and of good quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jolenad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great deal
2/9/2014

Customer review by k1213

4.0 stars 2/9/2014 by k1213
by k1213

We love the look of the crib and table, they crib was very easy to set up, there are only five pieces. But the Changing table had a few pieces that were labeled differently from the instructions which started some of the confusion, we kept looking through the boxes worried we missed something. At one point the directions just make absolutely no sense at all. We tossed the directions and went off of what made sense to us. We had everything set up in about an hour and a half though. It looks great in the room and we're one step closer to being ready for baby.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k1213
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I bought this for my daughter it arrived damaged
6/20/2014

Customer review by uggggggh

3.0 stars 6/20/2014 by uggggggh
by uggggggh

I bought them in the state of Georgia to be shipped in the state of California handling was terrible it arrived broken and missing parts

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uggggggh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Came Broken:(
3/30/2014

Customer review by Clay44

2.0 stars 3/30/2014 by Clay44
by Clay44

The back panel was damaged and the back of one of the drawers is completely broken. We still need to call for resolution. I noted many reviews on amazon stating this. Thought Walmart maybe better, but it still had damage. Crib appears ok, minor markings on legs

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clay44
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/13/2012

Customer review by shan8780

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by shan8780
by shan8780

When we were shopping for a changing table, we came across this set and all the reviews were great! All the other people who reviewed this were not lying. It is a great quality set! The crib is perfect and a great design while the changing table is nice and big. I can't wait to get the bedding into the crib to see it all come together. The fact that you get both of these for only $200 is a fantastic deal and now that I've seen them in person, I'd be willing to pay more. With Walmart.com, you don't need to pay shipping either because you can have it shipped directly to your closest store. Great deal all the way around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shan8780
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/27/2013

Customer review by shantelb1990

1.0 stars 3/27/2013 by shantelb1990
by shantelb1990

I ordered this crib changing table online when I revived it. There were pieces missing and scratches all ovet the crib. When I finally received the missing parts they were also damaged!!! The crib is also really small and low to the ground which I don't like. The draws on the changing table are cheap. I honestly don't feel like I got my moneys worth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shantelb1990
knoxville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Missing parts
9/5/2013

Customer review by xctour

3.0 stars 9/5/2013 by xctour
by xctour

I selected this item from a baby shower registry and it was shipped directly to my friend. As a result, my review is limited to what my friend shared with me. When they started assembling the crib and changing table, they found that the changing table was missing a couple of parts. She contacted the manufacturer, who told her she needed the receipt. She then contacted me, got the order confirmation/receipt and is trying to get it resolved. Not sure about the quality of the items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xctour
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews