Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

27 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

27 reviews | 3 out of 5

44%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 27 total reviews
44%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
9/3/2011

Customer review by BreeJ

2.0 stars 9/3/2011 by BreeJ
by BreeJ

First off this bed was very difficult to put to together. The instructions we're not clear at all and you have to put every little piece together. Second of all the wood was scratched up on spots and did not look very well. I'm very worried this bed will even hold up for a year. It's a good thing its just a guest bed. I wouldn't buy it if I had the choice to do it again.

Was this review helpful? (65) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BreeJ
Vernal, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/18/2011

Customer review by Wingernutts

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Wingernutts
by Wingernutts

I bought this bed along with other coordinating pieces from the Ashwood Road collection. They are laminated but not what you would think. They furniture is very heavy duty. My bedroom consists of the queen bed, cherry chest, and 2 nightstands, all of the Ashwood road collection. I have seen other reviews complaining about the lengthy assembly, YES each of these pieces includes alot of assembly. The bed comes in 2 boxes and was actually the easiest to assemble out of all the furniture. If you have to move the bed be sure to put furniture moving pads under each corner. Also one thing I will say about all of the furniture, there was at least a few scratches on every piece no matter how well it was packaged, not enough that I would call the furniture ruined, the solution is Old English dark wood furniture polish, that will make all of the scratches dissapear. But your still saving hundreds of dollars not buying a bedroom set from a furniture store.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wingernutts
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Complete waste of time and money
11/21/2011

Customer review by Blamar

1.0 stars 11/21/2011 by Blamar
by Blamar

The bed was more or less veneer covered plywood. It was cheap in look and construction and came without a single bit of hardware. Immediately packaged the bed up and returned for a full refund. I thought I was getting a great value, because the picture was great. But it is true, looks can be deceiving.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blamar
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Looks like it cost a lot more!
10/8/2011

Customer review by UpstateNY24

4.0 stars 10/8/2011 by UpstateNY24
by UpstateNY24

For the price, this bed (frame, headboard, foot board) is a great value. It has a lot of style, with rich dark cherry laminated wood. Assembly took about 3 hours and the product was heavy/bulky so be sure to plan ahead if you are either picking up or having it delivered. What sold me most is the corresponding Ashwood bed pieces. Although not real wood, it still feels solid and looks beautiful. Perhaps the only bad thing about this bed is that it is not very portable. The frame attaches by screws and to move the bed will likely damage the frame and headboard if moved multiple times. Recommended for guest rooms or adult bedrooms (not for younger kids to jump on!). Bed also sits fairly high. Likely to have saved couple hundred dollars or more on other department store bedroom sets!

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UpstateNY24
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible Product
10/4/2011

Customer review by explore9

1.0 stars 10/4/2011 by explore9
by explore9

First off it took three weeks for walmart to get the bed shipped properly, which ended in nothing but headache! I've only had this bed for three weeks and when i first opened the box the bed had scratches all over. Also, the wood is not sturdy at all, the bed was very hard to put together. Sadly i wasted money on this because the screws snapped out of the wood-which resulted in me having to waste even more money purchasing another bed.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
explore9
little rock, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/23/2013

Customer review by lilchia123

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by lilchia123
by lilchia123

I was overwhelmed at first because it was in a dozen pieces but after I got this put together, it is great!!! My husband is very picky on furniture and when he first found out it was from Walmart, he was skeptical but now he tells me everyday how much he really loves this bed and it is worth every dollar........

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilchia123
montgomery,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed :o)
3/23/2012

Customer review by KIRCHGATTER

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by KIRCHGATTER
by KIRCHGATTER

It took my husband around 3 hours to assemble the bed, it's sturdy and a great looking piece of furniture. I would truly recommend this product to anyone. I love our new bed. :o)

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KIRCHGATTER
Sahuarita, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/2/2013

Customer review by skinie

2.0 stars 2/2/2013 by skinie
by skinie

Is not solid wood as it says in the description. It is laminated particle board.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skinie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very good value for the money
7/21/2014

Customer review by Nonameperson12345

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Nonameperson12345
by Nonameperson12345

Comes in two boxes, very very heavy, can be lifted up the stairs by one. But recc two. My box was trashed on the outside, nothing was broken on the inside. You will need a few hours to build this. Power screwdriver will cut down on assembly time. Assemble on carpet or you will scratch the finish. Not solid wood (not at this price point) For those without a box, you will need a piece of plywood. Sturdy, looks good, and a good value. Combined it with two Better Homes and Gardens Ashwood Road Nightstand (online as well), Cherry Finish and a Better Homes and Gardens 8-Cube Organizer (from store) instead of dresser/chest.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nonameperson12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bed for the Money
3/14/2013

Customer review by MRandMRSJ

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by MRandMRSJ
by MRandMRSJ

This bed is beautiful once you get it put together. It took my husband and I 3 1/2 hours to get it together. Once completed it is well worth the money and looks awesome. As for the instructions they are useless but you can figure it out. I plan on purchasing the matching dresser and night stands. We own a sterns and foster mattress and box spring and this bed frame has made our bed even more comfortable then before.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRandMRSJ
Belle Isle, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bed looks great!
3/20/2012

Customer review by 780shay

4.0 stars 3/20/2012 by 780shay
by 780shay

Although this bed looks great, I had several issues. First the bed shipped in two separate boxes, foot board came in 2 days then the headboard took 11 days.Then I get it, and it's soo many pieces! Took 3 hours or more to assemble. Overall I am satisfied with the look, it's beautiful but it would have been helpful to know these details before purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
780shay
Wentzville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2012

Customer review by djzinn

3.0 stars 1/8/2012 by djzinn
by djzinn

my husband and i put this bed together in 4 hours. it was very confusing with the instructions. not all the pieces were marked and you had to guess which was which. none of the pieces were scratch but two pieces were broken and i had to order them. also, i did not realize you didn't have to have a bed frame. i love the night stands and we haven't put the dresser together yet. hopefully that will go better.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djzinn
morgantown,wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NEEDS TO BE ASSEMBLED
3/17/2013

Customer review by ashwood100

3.0 stars 3/17/2013 by ashwood100
by ashwood100

this bed is a bob the builder journey. its just wood with confusing instructions.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashwood100
new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not made well , alot of particle wood
8/25/2014

Customer review by RaraAvis56

1.0 stars 8/25/2014 by RaraAvis56
by RaraAvis56

The bed looks nice but there isn't enough real wood, its just a lot of particle wood pieces put together so its very flimsy. Once you set it up you won't be able to move it because it will fall apart. It was very hard to put together. Would rather pay more money for a solid wood bed that will last longer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaraAvis56
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT BED
9/18/2012

Customer review by laberrababer

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by laberrababer
by laberrababer

We really like our new bed, it was not to difficult to assemble it, it is sturdy and very comfortable and it looks great, we have two of the book cases and the chester drawer with it. Our masterbedroom looks elegant, it has a great style, we are very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laberrababer
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great looking
9/30/2011

Customer review by HappyHarry58

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by HappyHarry58
by HappyHarry58

Looks great in picture and when put together, but be ready to work cause it comes in pieces. so don't start it untill you get both boxes. other then that once you get it together, it is a very good bed frame.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyHarry58
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money!
2/28/2013

Customer review by Jill2013

3.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Jill2013
by Jill2013

I have only had this bed for a week and the wood is already broken!!! Not worth buying for the amount of money I paid it should last atleast a couple years!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jill2013
Orlando,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/28/2012

Customer review by xwoman2

2.0 stars 11/28/2012 by xwoman2
by xwoman2

Looks great in picture and when put together, but be ready to work cause it comes in pieces. Whe putting together the footboard broke. Quality is no good

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xwoman2
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a very nice looking bed
7/17/2012

Customer review by racergirl26b

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by racergirl26b
by racergirl26b

This was scratched when we received it, but other than that, it's a nice and sturdy bed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
racergirl26b
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get what you pay for.
10/25/2012

Customer review by Mydnite

3.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Mydnite
by Mydnite

For a $300 bed it is ok. The assembly of this bed is very time consuming. Not a single piece comes pre-assembled. So you have 40 pieces of wood to put together. The instructions are easy to understand. But i'm unsure how this product will hold up. There could be alot better construction. I know people complain about it being veneered wood, but it says in the description that it is Ashwood. It's not plywood, its a partical board. If you want a solid hardwood, go spend $1500.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mydnite
Oak Hill, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews